Hostelworld.com

B&B SweetHome-DolceCasa

  • Via Campostrini 13 - Pedemonte, San Pietro in Cariano, Verona, Italy
Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
9.1

As a solo traveler, this was a great place for me. As long as you're comfortable navigating the bus system, it is an easy trip from Verona to the hostel. I can't say enough about how kind he was to help me settle in and make sure my stay was nice, from making sure I had wifi to recommending a place for dinner. I stayed in the single bedroom and had a comfortable bed and everything I needed. Definitely recommend for staying in the Verona area! Great value for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.3

The family that owns this place are the nicest people I've met in Italy so far! Definitely would recommend them to people in the future. The only thing is that the place is far away from the town of Verona and it was a bit of a pain taking the bus to the location and then a bus back to the train station. The wifi wasn't working in our room so both hosts offered for us to use the wifi in their place upstairs and welcomed us in (offered pizza, water, gave us space and only smiles). Love them!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
9.4

After traveling for five days staying in hostels this was refreshing! The room was beautiful nice clean and the lady was very nice. The guy who checked me in was very helpful he gave me the run down of the best places to go to eat and where to shop and the best attractions!!! The location was perfect just a five to minute walk to most of the restaurants and attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
10.0

Roberto is the greatest host you can get. He's really kind and helpful. The apartment is super clean and I got what I needed the most during my sleep : a solid night sleep. Thanks again Roberto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Armenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

Very kind and polity staff.very good place with valuable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
8.9

The owners are super nice, the B&B is nice and clean. Its a great deal for that money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Oct 2016
9.4

Private room with share bathroom which I didn't have to this time. Little out of town and last direct bus is at 20.30 from train station. Taxi is 20 Euro. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
9.1

This place was the best. Basically a small apartment in a residential neighborhood, it felt like a home in Verona. The bus is very close by so location is not such a big deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • janajeglic826
  • Slovenia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
9.1

Amazing value for money, a short drive to Verona & Lake Garda, the owner is really sweet and speaks English quite well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Loved this place! Very nice and clean! 15 minute drive to Verona. Awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.