Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

B&B Tradiciones Miraflores

  • 955 Ave. Ricardo Palma, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ricciosteven
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
9.7

This place was extremely clean and homie. It was not far from the main square. The owner, Katie, was extremely helpful. The planned our taxis to and from the airport. Had great suggestions for restaurants and other activities. I would definitely stay there again and I highly recommend this place to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th May 2017
9.7

Fantastic hostel that felt more like a home with kind staff who went above and beyond consistently. Each time we asked for directions staff printed maps for us, and took the time to walk us through options for restaurants/attractions above and beyond what we asked for in the area. Additionally, as we had to check out at 3am, and would therefore be missing breakfast, the staff prepared fruit and crackers for us to enjoy on the way to the airport instead. The room/bathroom was quite large too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • theslothman
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

What a lovely family hosting this b&b in miraflores. They truley make you feel welcome and comfortable with excelent advice on restaurants ( unknown hiden gem) and sights to see. Angelo takes the time to map out walks to sights and shares his exceptional knowledge on history and current affairs. The room we stayed in was perfect and very comfortable and cleaned to perfection daily. Free breakfast was delicious, rounded and healthy and tea/coffee availble 24/7.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
10.0

I stayed at B&B Tradiciones for 2 nights on my arriva to Lima and for another 2 nights at the end of my stay. Angelo was a great host. He had maps ready of walks of Miraflores and the City Centre with all kinds of tips on what to see, where to eat and on local history. The courtyard is a great place to meet others or just hang out at the end of the day and for breakfast in the morning. All staff are very friendly. I will definitely stay again the next time I am in Peru!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mrsemilynorris8616
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 42 reviews
5th Apr 2017
9.1

Lovely place with a lovely owner - he is so helpful and has great recommendations for restaurants. The room was nice, although it had 4 beds, so there wasn't much room. The shower was the best I had in all of South America.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
10.0

Highly recommend this hostel! Angelo (owner) recommended great places to eat at/visit in the area. He spent time with us reviewing a map of the area and telling us some of the history. His family was also nice and helpful-- his son drank beers at night with us. The breakfast in the morning was served in the front courtyard and was delicious. We had an early flight the last morning, but they organized a taxi for us and sent us off with a packed snack bag. The room was clean and comfy. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
9.7

Place is amazing. Angelo the owner/operator of the hostel is very helpful, polite and friendly. They make a great breakfast at B&B. The breakfast meal will include eggs,bread, juice, coffee, tea, and fruit. B&B also feels very safe and has good wifi as well. Anyone looking for a clean, quiet hostel at a good rate, they definitely should consider B&B. You won't be disappointed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
2.6

Very disappointing! I had high expectations for this place due to the plethora of good reviews. The whole place is very dark and stuffy. My room was hot, the furniture was chipped and dated, and was dirty. The owner was also unfriendly, especially when I decided to cut my stay short due to a health issue. Overall, you can get better value for your money elsewhere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • kymturnell7122
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
7.1

The bed and breakfast was a cute house in a nice area of Lima. There was a 10 minute walk to miraflores centre. The room was small, basic with a fan. There wasn't any fly screen on the window so not wanting to get mozzies on us we kept the window closed to sleep and it was unbearably hot and uncomfortable. The owners were friendly and gave us advice on where to go and the breakfast was nice, but as someone who has traveled a lot around the world in hostels I'm not sure why it gets a 9.3 rating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • EstebanGarciaHi
  • Colombia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
9.4

Mr Angelo, his wife and the staff are very friendly and incredibly warm. He also makes sure that you experience Lima in the best way possible, making sure that you are safe and well informed. Also, Mr Angelo has tons of knowledge both historical and cultural that shares with you always before leaving on your adventures. For sure we'll be back in the future. He made us feel like home and 5 stars breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.