Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

B&B Tradiciones Miraflores

  • 955 Ave. Ricardo Palma, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
9.7

This place is great and in a really good location of Miraflores! The family is so helpful and knowledgeable. We only stayed in Lima for one night before going down to Huacachina. The owner and his son gave us information for all bus options to get down and recommended Peru Bus which is the cheaper, more local bus company and we are so glad we did. Best breakfast we'd had from any hostel in Peru!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Aug 2017
9.4

As the name says, traditional house ran by Peruvian family since many years. Great hosts, we enjoyed our time (only 2 days unfortunately) with them and met kind and interesting people. I would definitely recommend this accommodation

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2017
10.0

We loved our stay with Angelo and his family. They try really hard to make your stay with them as best as it can be. On our first day in Lima, Angelo sat us down in the common room and drew us a map of some great places in Miraflores. Angelo also made us feel very welcome and gave us some good advice regarding security and how to avoid being ripped off in Lima.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Stay Here!Our time at B&B tradiciones was quite lovely. As previously said, Angelo and his family welcomed us with open arms and were super helpful and very kind. Location is perfect-quick walk to the main plaza in miraflores. It's quiet and rooms cleaned everyday. My only constructive criticism was that in the room we stayed in-the toilet took several tries before properly flushing (especially after #2- this may be TMI, but...). Oh! Also, they can do your laundry for a fair fee. Yummy breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
9.1

My friends and I had a great time here! The host and his son were incredibly helpful and provided so much useful information on exploring Miraflores and Barranco. The hostel was very secure, cozy, and accommodating of our travel needs as well as tourist information. They handled our travel from and to the airport which was very helpful and made us feel safe in a foreign country. We were made to feel very welcome and absolutely recommend this hostel! (3 Americans, age 27)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
10.0

The owner is so helpful and friendly, he makes you feel at home. He went above and beyond to help with all our travel arrangements. Breakfast was great as were the rooms. A little bit of a walk, about 15 minutes to the center of Miraflores, but definitely worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
9.7

I arrived at this hostel with a horrible case of food poisoning and the owners of this bread and breakfast were incredibly accommodating and kind. Rooms were cleaned and beds were remade every day. The location is in a nice, quiet area of Miraflores, but you can get to Kennedy Park easily by walking or taxi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
9.7

We enjoyed a wonderful welcome from Angelo, a true gentleman. We were only there 2 nights, but each morning, he sat down with us to help map out an itinerary, make recommendations, and share his knowledge of Lima and its history. We learned all kinds of things we would not otherwise have found out about otherwise. It helped make our visit really enjoyable. Breakfast is really good and the hostel is only a short walk from the center of Miraflores. A great base for exploring the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
9.4

Miraflores is a family run B&B, the family is very helpful and the place is very cozy. We had a to-go breakfast bag provided for us due to our early morning flight. Place is very clean and in good working conditions, hot water in bathrooms def a plus. Place is a little outdated but great stay overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.7

The staff are just amazing! They honestly couldn't do enough for guests, that alone makes this place a great find! Breakfast is really decent too! Really enjoyed our stay here, thanks Kerri.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×