Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

B&B Tradiciones Miraflores

  • 955 Ave. Ricardo Palma, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 640 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 640 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Jun 2017
9.7

I arrived at this hostel with a horrible case of food poisoning and the owners of this bread and breakfast were incredibly accommodating and kind. Rooms were cleaned and beds were remade every day. The location is in a nice, quiet area of Miraflores, but you can get to Kennedy Park easily by walking or taxi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
9.7

We enjoyed a wonderful welcome from Angelo, a true gentleman. We were only there 2 nights, but each morning, he sat down with us to help map out an itinerary, make recommendations, and share his knowledge of Lima and its history. We learned all kinds of things we would not otherwise have found out about otherwise. It helped make our visit really enjoyable. Breakfast is really good and the hostel is only a short walk from the center of Miraflores. A great base for exploring the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
9.4

Miraflores is a family run B&B, the family is very helpful and the place is very cozy. We had a to-go breakfast bag provided for us due to our early morning flight. Place is very clean and in good working conditions, hot water in bathrooms def a plus. Place is a little outdated but great stay overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.1

Pros - very friendly owner who explains you very well where to go, great tips where to eat and is always open for any question - spacious rooms with great shower - basic but good breakfast - centrally in Miraflores Cons - no kitchen to use but maybe this is common in. B&Bs (was my first time in a B&B)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ricciosteven
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
9.7

This place was extremely clean and homie. It was not far from the main square. The owner, Katie, was extremely helpful. The planned our taxis to and from the airport. Had great suggestions for restaurants and other activities. I would definitely stay there again and I highly recommend this place to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th May 2017
9.7

Fantastic hostel that felt more like a home with kind staff who went above and beyond consistently. Each time we asked for directions staff printed maps for us, and took the time to walk us through options for restaurants/attractions above and beyond what we asked for in the area. Additionally, as we had to check out at 3am, and would therefore be missing breakfast, the staff prepared fruit and crackers for us to enjoy on the way to the airport instead. The room/bathroom was quite large too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • theslothman
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

What a lovely family hosting this b&b in miraflores. They truley make you feel welcome and comfortable with excelent advice on restaurants ( unknown hiden gem) and sights to see. Angelo takes the time to map out walks to sights and shares his exceptional knowledge on history and current affairs. The room we stayed in was perfect and very comfortable and cleaned to perfection daily. Free breakfast was delicious, rounded and healthy and tea/coffee availble 24/7.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
10.0

I stayed at B&B Tradiciones for 2 nights on my arriva to Lima and for another 2 nights at the end of my stay. Angelo was a great host. He had maps ready of walks of Miraflores and the City Centre with all kinds of tips on what to see, where to eat and on local history. The courtyard is a great place to meet others or just hang out at the end of the day and for breakfast in the morning. All staff are very friendly. I will definitely stay again the next time I am in Peru!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mrsemilynorris8616
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 42 reviews
5th Apr 2017
9.1

Lovely place with a lovely owner - he is so helpful and has great recommendations for restaurants. The room was nice, although it had 4 beds, so there wasn't much room. The shower was the best I had in all of South America.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
10.0

Highly recommend this hostel! Angelo (owner) recommended great places to eat at/visit in the area. He spent time with us reviewing a map of the area and telling us some of the history. His family was also nice and helpful-- his son drank beers at night with us. The breakfast in the morning was served in the front courtyard and was delicious. We had an early flight the last morning, but they organized a taxi for us and sent us off with a packed snack bag. The room was clean and comfy. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.