Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
B&B Venice Hazel Located at Castello 4977, , Venice.
B&B Venice Hazel
Italy
Venice Castello 4977
80% 148
45.4356531 12.3441267
B&B Venice Hazel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
7.7

Staff are not friendly but they help you with what you need when you ask them. The place is a bit of a walk to the major attractions and arguably not near to the busier parts of the island. But it is quite peaceful and I got a good night's sleep here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
7.7

The location, cleanliness, atmosphere, and building are wonderful; however, when we arrived they argued that we should have arrived later, despite us having email records of telling them the precise time we would arrive and their response confirming that they understood and would help us check in at this time. The staff member on duty had left his post (despite his shift not ending for another 5 hours) and was over an hour and 30 minutes away. Around 2 hours later he showed up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
10.0

10/10 recommend this hostel! My boyfriend and I stayed here 3 nights and they went above and beyond to make sure we had a pleasant stay. We requested a new private room after the first night because the wifi didn't reach the room we had, and they gave us a bigger, better room with a private bathroom and amazing wifi for the same price we were paying for our private dorm with shared bathroom. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
5.4

Upon booking there was no indication of a lock out period or maximum time for checkout. When my train was delayed the staff refused to provide me a way to check in later and I was forced to book a local hotel at a much higher price that night. Venice Hazel still charged me for the night as well as breakfast even though I stayed elsewhere and even refused to provide a discount. The breakfast served the next day was packaged yogurt and croissants you could buy at the grocery store. :(

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
5.7

We got locked out each night and the shower kept flooding and ran out of hot water......

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
9.4

Great, great location right in the middle of the City. Rooms are big and everything is clean. Not a great social atmosphere (at least in October) but you are in Florence so explore the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
6th Oct 2016
8.0

The location is what makes this place. Right in the middle of the island no need to take ferries or train from the mainland everyday. The beds were comfortable and no bunk beds which is nice. It didn't have much of an atmosphere being a b&b and not a hostel but I still met some nice people there and had an excellent time. I would probably stay again though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
6.9

Was probably one of the worst hostels I've been to. No atmosphere at all. Felt like a hotel more than a hostel. The building was old and the bedroom was too. It didn't feel comfy with old furniture and floors. The kitchen was ok but small and you couldn't use it between 11am and 5pm if I remember correctly. The washrooms were decently clean but then I saw a puddle of yellow in the corner of one of the showers. Not sure what it was and didn't care to investigate. It was gone the next day though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Sep 2016
7.7

The hotel had a retro vibe, and my room was a corner room with high ceilings and big windows that offered canal views. The location is just outside of the hustle and bustle, but still close enough to walk to main attractions eg. San Marco Basilica, the Grand Canal. The only criticisms would be the breakfast. It was awful. Literally cakes in packets and the kettle had calcium build up, making it unusable. Also two out of three times I showered, there was no hot water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.1

Stayed for 2 nights in this hostel in Venice. Although it may seem that it's not in the centre of Venice, the location is really good. It's located in a nice and quiet area and everything is within walking distance. The room was spacy with 4 beds and the bathroom was clean. Don't expect too much from the breakfast as it's just some pre-packed biscuits with instant coffee. Would recommend it, although the breakfast and WiFi could use some improvement.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.