Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
B&B Venice Hazel Located at Castello 4977, , Venice.
B&B Venice Hazel
Italy
Venice Castello 4977
83% 126
45.4356531 12.3441267
B&B Venice Hazel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
7.7

The hotel had a retro vibe, and my room was a corner room with high ceilings and big windows that offered canal views. The location is just outside of the hustle and bustle, but still close enough to walk to main attractions eg. San Marco Basilica, the Grand Canal. The only criticisms would be the breakfast. It was awful. Literally cakes in packets and the kettle had calcium build up, making it unusable. Also two out of three times I showered, there was no hot water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.1

Stayed for 2 nights in this hostel in Venice. Although it may seem that it's not in the centre of Venice, the location is really good. It's located in a nice and quiet area and everything is within walking distance. The room was spacy with 4 beds and the bathroom was clean. Don't expect too much from the breakfast as it's just some pre-packed biscuits with instant coffee. Would recommend it, although the breakfast and WiFi could use some improvement.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.6

Great little B&B, that is super central in Venice. 5 minutes walk to St. Marks Square and the main tourist district, and within 30 mins walk of anywhere in the city. Super nice staff, good bathrooms, however, you must remember this isn't a hostel, so it doesn't have many common areas for meeting people outside of your room. Breakfast was very small, so don't expect much in that regard. Great value for money though, would definitely stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Aug 2016
7.1

The room is great, clean and spacious. But no atmosphere. kitchen is good but closed from 11-5. Free luggage storage but you are not allowed to be remain on the premises. I checked out the room before 11. Gave my key back n was then told to get out the kitchen as it was closed n that check out meant I was to leave the premises & that I could only return to collect my bag. basically the woman at reception made clear that your not welcome after check out. The other staff were friendly tho.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Christinarosa
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.3

It's a good place to stay! Clean and homely and very vibrant. I felt secure as it was out of the street hussle and bustle. Don't expect much for breakfast though and pretty open environment so not heaps of privacy in my room but I still loved it. Thanks for the stay guys!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.3

Staff are very friendly and helpful and would absolutely help you with anything you need. The facilities are good and the bathrooms are really amazing (nice view when you're showering!). Perfect central location to main attractions and restaurant areas. Most of the attractions are within walking distance so you wouldn't have to spend too much money on the ferry. The only thing is that you can't really do laundry there but there's a laundry store nearby so it wasn't a problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
10.0

B&B Venice Hazel is a great central location. Close enough to all the sights, yet just outside the loud street noise. The hostel is quiet and comfortable and the clean amenities make for a comfortable and pleasant stay for anyone who wants an affordable stay in Venice. The staff is great and accommodating as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

amazing! both bed and breakfast are perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
8.0

Super nice guy on staff! Nice apartment style hostel right next to San Marco. Breakfast is not great. Make sure you include the extra charges in your calculations of prices - expensive but it seems like a good value for Venice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dperez745
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.3

There was no airconditioning and the fan barely worked so was really hot and hard to sleep at night. Left the windows open and we got bitten by mosquitos, as we didn't realise one of our windows didn't have a fly screen. No common room to meet people. Would come back here though for the great location, it was walking distance to main attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.