Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
B&B Venice Hazel Located at Castello 4977, , Venice.
B&B Venice Hazel
Italy
Venice Castello 4977
84% 118
45.4356531 12.3441267
B&B Venice Hazel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Christinarosa
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.3

It's a good place to stay! Clean and homely and very vibrant. I felt secure as it was out of the street hussle and bustle. Don't expect much for breakfast though and pretty open environment so not heaps of privacy in my room but I still loved it. Thanks for the stay guys!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.3

Staff are very friendly and helpful and would absolutely help you with anything you need. The facilities are good and the bathrooms are really amazing (nice view when you're showering!). Perfect central location to main attractions and restaurant areas. Most of the attractions are within walking distance so you wouldn't have to spend too much money on the ferry. The only thing is that you can't really do laundry there but there's a laundry store nearby so it wasn't a problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
10.0

B&B Venice Hazel is a great central location. Close enough to all the sights, yet just outside the loud street noise. The hostel is quiet and comfortable and the clean amenities make for a comfortable and pleasant stay for anyone who wants an affordable stay in Venice. The staff is great and accommodating as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

amazing! both bed and breakfast are perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
8.0

Super nice guy on staff! Nice apartment style hostel right next to San Marco. Breakfast is not great. Make sure you include the extra charges in your calculations of prices - expensive but it seems like a good value for Venice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dperez745
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.3

There was no airconditioning and the fan barely worked so was really hot and hard to sleep at night. Left the windows open and we got bitten by mosquitos, as we didn't realise one of our windows didn't have a fly screen. No common room to meet people. Would come back here though for the great location, it was walking distance to main attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
3.7

Electricity went out every night at 2 am. With no fan, it was boiling hot and I could not sleep. With the windows open, mosquitos ate us. Staff was dismissive and rude. Kitchen is closed from 11 am to 5 pm.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
7.7

Not bad for a couple nights in Venice. First, I wouldn't consider this a b&b, since breakfast is coffee and packaged cakes, but other than that not bad. The room had a lot of fans for at night when it was hot, so it was tolerable. 2 bathrooms, both with showers, never had to wait. Washer was broken when I went, and there is a laundromat that's a 5 minute walk away, but it's about 12 Euro to do a load. Good location, no atmosphere, but has what you need and in a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.6

Not much of a common room to meet people. Weird regulations about not using the kitchen. Washer was broken. No Ac made it hot. Private rooms were nice though. Lots of little fees in linens and city tax. Good location though. Probably one of the best best in Venice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
6.9

Things we liked: Nice, quiet, pretty neighborhood. The common areas were nice, decorated in interesting ways. And the mattress was comfortable. Things we disliked: Our room seemed fairly dingy - the bed spread was practically yellow with apparent age and grime, and there were squashed insects all over the walls. One of the showers in the common bathrooms had no water pressure, and the seats of the toilets were not really attached to the toilet, so they slipped around in awkward ways.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.