Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 65 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 65 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.3
B&B Venice Hazel Located at Castello 4977, , Venice.
B&B Venice Hazel
Italy
Venice Castello 4977
84% 65
45.4356531 12.3441267
B&B Venice Hazel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.9

It's a really clean hostel with not crowded tenants. Staff are polite and the apmosphere is quiet good. Breasfast was cheap and plastic though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.1

Very nice place to stay! Beds were clean and comfy, very close to water and restaurants. Good security. Kitchen fridge. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would deffinitly go back! Nothing bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fviaraujo
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2016
5.1

The location was good. However,the breakfast was only some crackers and instant coffee, and the dishes were dirty. Also, there's a chance that they (or a member of their staff) are running some form of scam, since upon our arrival, they made us pay a 15% charge that was never previously mentioned and when we asked for an invoice, the charge was not shown.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.1

great location and lovely staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.3

We didn't stay for breakfast because other guests had written reviews saying it wasn't worth it and we were on our way to Switzerland, so we skipped breakfast and took an early train. The room was TINY. It says it "slept two people," but those people would have to be sexually intimate in order for them to enjoy the small bed. I was with my brother and I had to sleep on the ground. The bathroom was clean, but the wifi was pretty rough. The location is the main good point here. Expensive...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.1

The hostel staff was really helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean, the breakfast was ok. I really enjoyed the stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.1

I had a wonderful time staying in the Venice Hazel and met some cool people during Easter weekend. Rooms were very clean and what you would expect, also had a little safe to keep valuables which was convenient. Staff was awesome - I didn't get his name, but the man at the front desk was very accommodating and helpful! Beautiful view from my room and is located within a 5 minutes walk from San Marco and the Canal. The only negative point I have is the wifi is virtually non-existent in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
8.3

Very friendly staff. Disappointing breakfast. Decently comfortable beds. Quiet location, removed from the volume and flutter of other areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Mar 2016
6.9

Excellent location at a few minutes from St. Mark's square. Staff were friendly too, providing a map and directions on arrival. Other than that, it's quite expensive for what you get in return: you pay extra for using bed linen, this is a B&B but for breakfast you can only have some pre-packed biscuits and there's about one power outlet per three beds. However, if you don't want to leave Venice itself for the night it's probably one of the best options to consider.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
7.7

This place was beautiful and so clean. Just an extremely comfortable experience. That said, Im always annoyed by linen charges, especially ones that are 25% of the room price. The breakfast was not good. It was individually wrapped Lil Debbie esque cakes and pastries, and all the good ones were gone by the time I got there. They were pretty anal about where/when people could leave bags or hang out during the day, too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.