X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

B&B Villa Melchiorre Reviews

Viale Lunigiana, 24, Milan, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

71%

Rating
394 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 71%Staff
  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 62%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

A/C was off during the night - there was a too hot and we could not sleep well


66%

The hostel is 'just fine'. We wanted a place close to the train station, that it was. Room was reasonably clean.

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

We were very satisfied with staying ih this hostel. The hostel was situated quite close to the underground, though not many shops or restaurants could be found around. You have to go further to buy something or to find a place to eat or drink. However, the place was very clean, renovated, very nice and helpful staff. We also had a breakfast there, like a toast with butter and jam, a croissant, juice and tea, but unfortunately no coffee :-( We enjoyed the night sitting on the terrace.

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks for your comments. we offer coffee near the reception:)

86%

The shawer wasn't so good (no so much water) is the only problem I noticed. If they change that, the place will be perfect


51%

At first there were two bathrooms so in total two toilettes for the whole hostel which was already very poor. After the first night there was water leaking from the shower in the 2nd floor. This caused that there was only one toilette for the whole hostel. This was definitely too less. Our room was in the upper floor with direct sun light. Thanks for the fan. Without we would have sweated the whole night. It is not the hostel's fault that it was so hot but on all other rooms there were blinds.

  • 4th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry for this accident,we repaired the bathroom, now it works well, and we will do our best, thanks for your comments.

49%

As some other reviewers have mentioned, this place seems half finished. Bare bulbs, switches that don't work, unfinished door frames, it all seems hastily slapped together. Worse than the unfinished nature of the place, however, was the mildew we encountered in the showers. We booked a private triple room for two nights and for some reason were moved to a different room for the second night, not a big deal in itself, but the bathroom reeked of mildew and rotten eggs and stank up the whole room.


63%

When we came to B&B Villa Melchiorre we were very dissapointed, becouse parking wasn't for free (on your internet site you are miss leeding about the free parking). Under the trees was forbiden to park! Young man on the reception counter spoke English very bad, so it was very hard to communicate with him. Becouse we were first time in Milano we expected more information for sight seeing (maps), metros, food ets.


69%

It was a loud and noisy hostel, but guess thats how it is in the citty on bigger streets. The aircon was just too smal to cool down the room. For that money it was okay too stay there for some nights.


40%

The hostel is located next to a noisy street and at Night we couldn't sleep because of all the cars we heard through the Window. Is seems like they are renovating their rooms because our bathroom was half new half undone.


71%

At early morning the staff was sleeping so I had to wait maybe 10min to open me. They did it when I started to call the doorbell constantly and calling the phone....


66%

Establishement is not bad, but has room for improvement. Staff was nice but appeared unorganized, as the whole place. There is a common room, with its water boiling device, otherwise rather empty. The whole place looks like in sleep, unfinished, missing things. Room in 1st floor facing main street was ok, but superbly noisy. Wooden glass windows are not preventing noise to come in. And beds, they are foldable, small and very bad. Though, it was very clean. Okey for a one night stay.

  • 20th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Basic, but that's what you pay for. Staff was friendly, city centre is close. There IS hot water, but you have to wait 10 minutes for it...not 5.

  • 11th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Milan Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback