Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 95 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 95 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
B&B agli Scavi Located at via Amanti 2, , Verona.
B&B agli Scavi
Italy
Verona 37121 via Amanti 2
92% 95
45.4407873 11.0003077
B&B agli Scavi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
8.9

The stay was great and everything and everyone were lovely, just make sure you know how to communicate in Italian, or have Google Translate available :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Absolutely lovely B&B in a great location to explore the city. Lella is so welcoming and friendly, as are the dogs! Will definitely be staying here if we go back to Verona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Cozy amazing little room in the center of Verona. Would book it anytime again! Welcoming feeling and nice room served breakfast. Amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.3

Got to like dogs to stay here! Two gentle but big dogs live in this apartment with the most lovely host who does not speak any English! Very good spot in the city to be based.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Mille is the most acommodating woman I have ever met. She asks us what time we want to have breakfast and she is always on time. The bed is the best. My boyfriend and I got the double bed and it was more than big enough for 2 people. The location was right in the middle of Piazza Bra and Piazza Erbe. She has very friendly dogs and the building has an elevator just in case you have a lot of luggage (like me). I definitely recommend this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Such a wonderful, friendly stay! It's close to all of the big sights in Verona but nestled in one of the city's beautiful alleys for a quiet, peaceful visit. Breakfast was delicious as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
10.0

we had a very pleasant stay with Lella. Our room was cool and comfortable. The location is excellent. We walked safely to and from the Arena to enjoy opera. Lella has two large dogs. They caused us no trouble. Thank you Lella. Ciao.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
8.9

Very central and perfect for our one night stay in Verona.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Lovely hostess and really great and fun room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

The host was absolutely fantastic. She can speak little english but she tried her best. She really cared about us and our stay. The location is great, literally a couple of houses down from the market and juliets house. Really enjoyed our short stay, thank you so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.