Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.8
B&Brera Located at Via Bramante 35, , Milan.
B&Brera
Italy
Milan 20154 Via Bramante 35
74% 313
45.4820501 9.1787903
B&Brera
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.9

Tiny but cosy hostel. Nice breakfast with amazing coffee!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jul 2016
4.0

NOT A HOSTEL! We arrived and were immediately told we couldn't use the kitchen or shower until a set time because it was his house so his rules. It was made very clear very quickly that we were seen as an unwelcome inconvenience in his house and were NOT treated as paying customers. Breakfast was cold toast and dry biscuits. You can only use the kitchen from 7pm-9pm and can only use specific utensils. Owner extremely rude and unfriendly. Constantly smoked inside so full 'hostel' smells.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

It was a truly right choice! The host is one of the nicest people you'll meet on your way:) The place is nicely located as well as clean and has good atmosphere and I can only recommend it to anyone who's after that :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sydneyslifka
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved this quaint and quiet B&B. Wonderful host who went above and beyond to make us comfortable. The bathroom facilities were excellent and even could do laundry. Close to several tram stops. I'd recommend it to anyone staying in Milan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
4.0

We were really disappointed with this hostel. The hostel is not the same pictured in the images. It looks dirty and messy. The air conditioning doesn't work in the room and it was boiling hot inside, also it's really noisy during the night since there is trams passing outside all the time. The guy in the reception speaks really poor English and is not really helpful. He charged us a 30€ deposit for the key, which is not mentioned anywhere. And there is no free breakfast .

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
3.4

jut one of the worst a weirdest places i have ever stayed. its previous rating was very misleading.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2016
5.7

During my stay there was not the possibility to store luggage and it seemed like the staff ran things on their own schedules, with the hostel as kind of a side-business out of an apartment. A bit disappointing. I think it could use some improvements to the facilities, service to guests, and professionalism.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
8.3

Great location, gracious host who served breakfest

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
6.9

The street where is placed is a little noisy (the tranvia runs in front of it all night) and is about 15 minutes away from a meteo station. Beside that, we had a good experience: spacious rooms and bathrooms (there's only one shower, though there are not a lot of rooms). A good place to sleep a few nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
8th Jun 2016
7.4

The hostel is in a good enough area in Chinatown, it's very secure and nice enough inside. Just a couple of things are misleading in the description- one is that we weren't allowed to use kitchen facilities and told it was a mistake with the agency. The other is that you have to pay tourist tax but overall an ok stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.