Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
B&Brera Located at Via Bramante 35, , Milan.
B&Brera
Italy
Milan 20154 Via Bramante 35
70% 345
45.4820501 9.1787903
B&Brera
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Oct 2016
7.7

This accommodation was not what I expected. It was a "B&B" run out of someone's apartment. The basic amenities (bed, outlet, wifi, shower) were enough, especially for our short stay of only one night, but don't expect a lively hostel or typical homey bed and breakfast atmosphere. It is a bit difficult to find the actual apartment, but security is well taken care of, considering there are 3 locked doors to go through. The host was nice enough and let us store our bags before we checked in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Oct 2016
6.0

The room was not clean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Sep 2016
10.0

Clean and simple hostel. Walking distance to the train station and main axis route down the castle and duomo. Run by the owner who is a local Italian.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Sep 2016
8.3

The place was clean and the Wifi was very fast. It's only 20-25 mins by tram from the Duomo and there are lots of eateries nearby. Tio, our host, was kind enough to put my friend and I in the same room after learning that we were unable to get beds together. Breakfast was simple but filling. Thanks Tio for everything!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
8.9

The guy wouldn't respond to the door bell so me and another costumer stood outside for about 2 hours. And was fairly difficult to find and was more of a guys house then a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
6.0

It's Not what we expexted because there is one guy in a flat that gives travellers his rooms. There Are two bedrooms i guess. They are okay but it's really really noisy because of Trains rushing by. Bathroom is okay. And Location is good. The breakfast is a Hard bred with some jelly and an apple and very dry Cookies, an orange juice and a coffee. Don't Know If i Would Recomment it..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Miss, I'm not judging her comment because it is an opinion, however I just wanted to rectify something about the breakfast, biscuits? The other customers did not feel like yourself, for the simple first plea, which were rusks, some were even there the cookies, I will not tell the brand because it would be hidden advertising, but they are very good brand of biscuits, second, however, was not jelly, jam, but the fishing and finally, third, I do not know why you say if it was coffee cappuccino. However having said that it was right to point out, ah, you forgot to mention, in addition to apples, there have also been served the Kiwis, I wanted to take this opportunity to point out the best, good day.

14th Aug 2016
6.6

It's a simple place but there are everything you need to spend one or two nights in Milan. There are noises from trams at street that can bother you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.1

I have to admit it's not something special!! But the location was very good and the staff one of the best !! I definitely recommend it !! I had amazing time !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Aug 2016
5.1

Our whole stay felt very awkward as it felt like we were staying in someone's flat, we didn't feel comfortable here at all. We decided to stay here based on its location, which is good as everything was within walking distance, and due to the facilities listed. However, we were given no breakfast although this was advertised, and on using kitchen we were confronted saying that we have to ask permission to use it before we can cook (probably because he slept there). Very little local knowledge.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good evening, I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay here, but I just wanted to clarify one thing, anywhere in the world exists education and then when you go to a place is always permissible to ask, if I go to a place I always ask also for education to use something. Then I wanted to add, because you have not written in the comment that you started in the morning at 05:30? In your opinion, what was I to do? Sleep in the street? I have a house and since you partivate dawn and the means in Milan start work at 06:00 is normal that I should just sit on a chair in the kitchen or not? However, education should be part of good citizenship, (unfortunately reluctantly I say), what you have not shown you

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.9

Tiny but cosy hostel. Nice breakfast with amazing coffee!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.