Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
B&Brera Located at Via Bramante 35, , Milan.
B&Brera
Italy
Milan 20154 Via Bramante 35
77% 296
45.4820501 9.1787903
B&Brera
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
4.0

We were really disappointed with this hostel. The hostel is not the same pictured in the images. It looks dirty and messy. The air conditioning doesn't work in the room and it was boiling hot inside, also it's really noisy during the night since there is trams passing outside all the time. The guy in the reception speaks really poor English and is not really helpful. He charged us a 30€ deposit for the key, which is not mentioned anywhere. And there is no free breakfast .

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
8.3

Great location, gracious host who served breakfest

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
6.9

The street where is placed is a little noisy (the tranvia runs in front of it all night) and is about 15 minutes away from a meteo station. Beside that, we had a good experience: spacious rooms and bathrooms (there's only one shower, though there are not a lot of rooms). A good place to sleep a few nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
8th Jun 2016
7.4

The hostel is in a good enough area in Chinatown, it's very secure and nice enough inside. Just a couple of things are misleading in the description- one is that we weren't allowed to use kitchen facilities and told it was a mistake with the agency. The other is that you have to pay tourist tax but overall an ok stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st May 2016
8.0

Only stayed here one night and was fine stay within Chinatown. Hard to find initially. Be wary of a €30 electric key deposit which wasn't advertised and paying an extra €2 for the city tax which I was already aware of. B&B facilities are basic but comfortable so no dramas. Thanks for a comfortable stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Romydpogi
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th May 2016
6.3

No hostel environment. Just an apartment who let some of their room for rent. Instructions for directions are also quite hard to follow so I am kinda lost for a while. The guy who received me is quite friendly as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

This was a great place to stay! When I am back in Milan I will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
9.4

Good hostel close to Chinatown. Very friendly host, ready to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
5.1

"This is a b&b, not a hostel." - Teo. Me and everyone else in my room had to leave and come back at a different time to check in. There was no breakfast that we got either :-/. This place is on the 2nd floor of an apartment complex and a bit awkward to find, it was clearly someone's flat, both bedrooms share the two bathrooms. There's also 3 doors to pass through before even reaching the hostel doors. As backpackers, we all made it work, but there's definitely far better places in M

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Why not telling the truth? Why he does not say what time it is presented to the checkin? Why not say that I gave her all the information? As such, she has presented at noon when the checkin is at 14:00 and I told her to come back at 13:30 because I was cleaning, but a minimum of respect for a person who has to clean up the environment right? However you do an examination of conscience and I do not want to disclose too much, I took only the complaints of others about her, I do not want me to divulge much, in Italy there 'is a saying that says "cheap A word to ".......

7th Apr 2016
7.4

A good place considering the value, good location, but really too noise, from the trains in the street and sometimes some guests make noise when they arrive at night. Good breakfast and the staff is very polite and kind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.