X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

B88 Hostel Reviews

134 Jalan Besar, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
140 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

Don't stay in this hostel if you want to meet people. Other guests seemed to be staying here to save money rather than to get a hostel experience. There were families and middle aged single men. Though the staff were excellent, they worked hard and were helpful. The breakfast had both fruit and nutella which was great.

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

nice location. but room and toilet are very small

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Me and and boyfriend had a great 4 nights stay at B88 Hostel. It was our first time to visit Singapore and if will be given a chance to visit SG again in the future, we would definitely stay again in this hostel. Free breakfast, clean area and their staff the accommodating.

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

great hostel


74%

Would have been a perfect hostel if it wasn't for the unfriendly day time female receptionist.


71%

Bathroom was always wet and seemed like it was never cleaned, rooms were clean tough

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

I like the bed very much! It is private! But the location is bad, I need to spend more than fifteen minutes to walk to the mrt station. Moreover, the first time I went to there, the road was fixing and I cannot find the way to there, the map is useless.


80%

Really liked this hostel. Second time I've stayed here. It's a bit of a trek from the metro, but it's a friendly hotel without being rowdy and the facilities are very good.


86%

Yei.......... It was a nice time for me while I was in B88. most of facilities so good with friendly staff. but the smoking area is too hot. so if you can cover that under A/C with some absorbing system, it would be great relaxing area for your customers. Thank........ Yohan.

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Pretty good location but the hostel lacked 'life' the pod beds were a good idea to be able to have a bit more space but the rooms are so small it felt like climbing into a little cave.


77%

Good Hostel and reasonable price. Anyhow staff comes to clean the room too early; it disturbs the guest who still sleep.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

place is good,reachable,clean,neat. problems that i got are from the guests. i lost my soap in toilet, some guests are noisy,and not considerable (bang the door in the middle of the night)

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The 16 bed dorm had individual lockers for your bag and also a small one by your bed for valuables. Free breakfast is good, there's peanut butter and Nutella!!! Location is alright, 10 mins walk away.


89%

Our stay at B88 was very convenient.The hostel is located in the area of Little India, so there are great opportunities to eat outside.I can truly recommend the restaurants in Arab Street.The stuff was really helpful! They also can get you some of the tickets cheaper (like the one for Cloud Forest next to Gardens by the Bay).Breakfast is included and really ok. You can eat and drink as much as you want.Air conditioning in the rooms is a little tricky, cause some parts of the rooms are too cold.


80%

Really liked this hostel. The pod beds are great: you can turn your light on and not wake the rest of the rooms. The bathrooms weren't great, but I would stay here again


86%

Really liked my one night stay at this hostel. Some might dislike the cubicle kind of style on the beds, but I personaly love it. Good storing spaces. The location is good, walking distance to Bugis station. Nice breakfast and facilities. The personal was helpful and available during their working hours. Negative, the floors in the bathroom/shower room becomes completely flooded as soon as anyone takes a shower.


66%

the girl from reception was not nice.. not helpful at all but the guy really kind.


86%

Staff is kind and very helpful! Would definitely return and recommend to others!


83%

Beds and lockers were excellent. Nice common room layout and breakfast. Toilet and shower share a cubicle and ended up getting really wet and stuffy, which was pretty uncomfortable.


69%

I stayed for two nights b88hostel overall it's have a good location, just a few steps from bus stop so you can go to nearest MRT station by bus. value for money, clean room and toilet, nice staff , but not too good for security in the night. the locker in my room was broken and at my first night there was a woman who sleep in my bed, i have no idea about that :D

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(50 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback