Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 537 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 537 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BA Stop Located at Rivadavia 1194, , Buenos Aires.
BA Stop
Argentina
Buenos Aires 1033 Rivadavia 1194
86% 537
-37.1603165 -58.3593750
BA Stop
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.4

First things first, the hostel overall is great by all means. Ping pong table, smart TV, kitchen with all the necessary equipment, ok breakfast, desk service and planned daily activities. The issue I found was one rude staff member who had a negative impact on our stay in the hostel. But recommend the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • misscuddy
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
1st Apr 2016
6.3

The lockers were damaged and looked unsafe which wasn't very impressive. We had booked into a 4 bed dorm but they put us in a 5 bed without any comment. The hostel was so quiet and unsociable. At least we went as a couple but I think this could be a hard place to stay on your own. One staff member tutted at me as I came out of the shower, no idea why but it made me feel uncomfortable. Other staff members were great and tried to be helpful. The main issue was how dead it felt, so we moved.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • bjorn_hanna9808
  • Finland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Mar 2016
8.3

Over all a nice hostel. Very good central location. Clean big rooms. Cleanliness in the whole place was good, the cleaning ladies were super friendly. The reception staff not so much, they were not unfriendly but not particulalry friendly either. Decent breakfast. Good facilities, including the kitchen. Would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • grahambrewster2152
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Mar 2016
8.9

Good security, nice people, overall a nice hostel and makes for an easy stay. I love that they have ping pong! Beds are a little shakey in one of the dorms I stayed in, but the private room was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
9.7

Absolutely amazing. Loved our trip, staff was so accommodating and friendly (Roxanne and Camila especially). There was one very unfriendly staff member, a Canadian, but the rest of the crew was amazing. We loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
7.1

We didn't realize how much of a quiet place the hostel would be. Some of the guests were quite old. We were playing music in our room at 6pm and were asked to put the volume down because other guests had issues. No pub crawls or activities planned. Although the staff was mostly friendly, one person by the name of Mauro was absolutely rude. Couldn't be bothered to answer our questions and made it seem like we were annoying every time. Will definitely not stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • leighleckman9628
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2016
9.1

A great location and price. Hard to beat. Nice free breakfast. Cooking utlilities and kitchen available. Friendly staff and helpful but limited in their knowledge and experience of Buenos Aires. Would recommend staying at BA stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2016
7.4

Good location, really y nice staff, very clean, nice facilities. Was a bit hot in room without A/C (seemed hotter than outside even with windows open) and a good amount of street noise (but no biggie if you have earplugs). Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2016
9.1

Good staff, most tri-lingual. A good location, nice breakfasts, good facilities and a new flat-screen television too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.