Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2017
7.7

It's ok for a short stay. Their security and location are good. From hostel to downtown(Florida st.) need to walk about 6-8 blocks. Kitchen is very small for 3-4person. For laundry, this hostel has services. Sure, they charge 100AR peso per 1bag and pay it when you get clothes back. If you have a few or a lot, it is too expensive because they didn't weight the clothes. They just charged you per bag.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

if you don't stay here while in ba. you're stupid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Howard!! Keep on traveling!

14th Feb 2017
6.3

The check-in staff was not very friendly or helpful. Felt like they didn't want to be there or help you. No towels were available. No AC made the stay extremely uncomfortable. The breakfast was included, but the hostel put in minimal effort providing it to you. Atmosphere was very cliquey and not welcoming. The cleaning staff and cooking staff was responsive, helpful, and friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Sophia, thanks for rating us! We value and appreciate your comments. Please note that we do have towels included in our private rooms ensuite, the guests from dorms should bring their own towel. The rooms and services offered are the same as described on our website. In the Hostel we have private rooms with air conditioning as well, logically the rate is another, however, in the dormitories can not be placed as there are many passengers who do not accustom to sleep with A / C and this can cause discussions between them Guests. We think it important to adjust the complaints to the rate paid. We would like you to try one of our double rooms ensuite with A/C next time. Cheers.

  • augustojacquier5541
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Feb 2017
6.9

Place is clean and cosy, and the staff really nice overall, but it was probably the worst two nights I ever had in a hostel in my whole life. The room faced a small yet incredibly busy street, and it felt as if the buses were ripping the walls apart. Every three minutes. For the whole night. Also, a piece of advice: bring your own towel! They don't have any to offer (not even for rent), so you might struggle to find a way of drying yourself after a shower. ;)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Augusto, thanks for rating us! We value and appreciate your comments. Please note that the Hostel is located in a central area, that is a great advantage, but it also implies a disadvantage: there is movement of people and cars that sometimes means a bit of street noise. About the towels, we do have it included in our private rooms ensuite. The guests from dorms should bring their own towel. We would like you to try one of our double rooms ensuite next time. Juat let us know when are you gonna be back in town. Cheers.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Jan 2017
6.3

The was in a great location. Very let down by the staff and would go as far to say they were cold and rude. The common area was nice with air conditioning but there was no air conditioning in the bedrooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Muchas gracias por tu review. Respecto al staff hablaremos con quienes te han atendido para consultar el motivo de su comportamiento. En el Hostel contamos con habitaciones privadas con aire acondicionado, lógicamente la tarifa es otra, sin embargo, en los dormitorios compartidos no se pueden colocar ya que hay muchos pasajeros que no acostumbran a dormir con A/C y esto puede ocasionar discusiones entre los mismos huéspedes. Esperamos verte por aquí nuevamente.Saludos.

16th Jan 2017
7.7

Overall it is a nice hostel, but we had some staff that bothered us. First, if you don't have reservation they won't even open the door for you! We had to go to the next café just to get online and book for the very same day! They also charged us for luggage storage for few hours after check out until our bus out of BA. The breakfest is limited but fine. Stuff is OK. Not all rooms has air conditioners.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Muchas gracias por tu review. Por favor nota que Buenos Aires es una ciudad muy concurrida y, para mantener la seguridad que bien nos caracteriza, no permitimos el ingreso de personas ajenas al Hostel; de esta manera cuidamos tanto a los huéspedes ya residentes como así también a los que están por venir y velamos porque todos tengan una estadía segura y tranquila. El luggage storage es un servicio que el Hostel presta y, como tal, debe ser abonado. Te esperamos en tu próxima visita. Saludos.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel is Buenos Aires. I walked practically everywhere (sometimes an hour+ walk). Hostel is clean and secure. Staff are very friendly and speak good English. Breakfast is okay (one croissant and bread roll), subway is around the corner, and there's a grocery store across the street. Plenty of restaurants around too. A great chill hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback! We hope to see you again in your next trip around Buenos Aires. Cheers!

28th Nov 2016
8.9

I stayed in a single room clean, good facilities and wifi. There didnt seem to be much going on in the hostel but i did keep to myself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback! Please note this is not a party hostel. Our goal is that the pax, can stay in a friendly place, cozy, safe, clean, and quiet. There are hostels that are dedicated mainly to the party having consequently other objectives. Hope to see you again! Cheers

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.