Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

BB's Working Backpackers

  • 677 Darling Street (corner Victoria Road), Balmain 2039, Sydney, Australia

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
5.3
Rating 449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 5.1
  • Location 5.8
  • Staff 5.8
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 4.2
  • Facilities 4.3
BOOK NOW
5.3
Rating 449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 5.1
  • Location 5.8
  • Staff 5.8
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 4.2
  • Facilities 4.3
BB's Working Backpackers Located at 677 Darling Street (corner Victoria Road), Balmain 2039, Sydney.
BB's Working Backpackers
Australia
Sydney New South Wales 2039 677 Darling Street (corner Victoria Road), Balmain 2039
53% 449
-33.8640192 151.1696434
BB's Working Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Had An excellent stay, The rates are brilliant and had all the faculties that i required, the staff where helpful and friendly, and there was a great atmosphere! i would strongly recommend staying and extending!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
2.0

Basically a crack den

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
3.7

We had booked to stay here for four nights. We left after seeing the state of the place. The private room was ok, a bit smelly but ok. The bathroom and shower we had to share was filthy amongst other items there was dirty boxers on the floor. The kitchen was extremely dirty entire hostel is very old, dirty and smelly. We left after realizing just how dirty it was and felt having to pay for one night was worth leaving. I wouldn't have stayed there if it was free. Key didnt work on the door

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi thanks for the feedback, It is a pity you had not stayed as the private rooms are really nice with large windows and new floors and good sized space, and all the keys work as we value security. The hostel is cleaned several times a day and we have a great location and guests!!!

19th Jun 2016
4.3

It's what you expect from such a cheap hostel. I didn't hate it but it's a dirty messy place with not much organization and lots of long stayers which were pretty obnoxious. Also pretty annoying when hostels charge a different price than the hostel world price if you try to extend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi thanks for your feedback, we love offering cheap rates so all you travelers can come and see all the great things we have to offer! We offer awesome weekly and four weekly rates that are still the cheapest in Sydney!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Nice lounge big tv with xbox an lots of games and movies. Two kitchen Comfi beds Secure carpark Very friendly stuff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi thanks for your great review! We love to make people feel at home and enjoy cooking and chilling out with games and movies! you can also cook a BBQ for free on the balcony and yes the car parking is FREE too!!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
8.0

Stayed for four nights, very good value for money, kitchen facilities available, easy to get into town, is also located in a nice area of Sydney itself, opportunity to work at the hostel for a bit of extra money too which is good and there's a nice social atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback! We are thrilled you had a great stay!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
8.3

Cheap price,free car park free WIFI and morning bread,two kitchens,daily cleaning job,best for young budget workhollyday people to stay,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi thank you for the feedback we love being able to include free parking and WIFI for you guys! We have great guests!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th May 2016
8.6

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. Lots of space on 14 bed dorm where I was staying. Bed was comfortable and did not squeak..:) Big garage area if people wants to stay up late without waking up others. Lots of bathrooms and toilets. Huge TV in dining area. 5-10 min by bus to get to the city. The only minus I could not connect to wifi it did not work on my phone. For what I have paid $14 per night I am really happy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi thanks for the great feedback im a thrilled you enjoyed your stay!! we always do our best to make people comfortable and have a good time. We have a great location and always offer the best rates!!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th May 2016
5.7

Good value hostel if you need somewhere cheap that's easy to get to the city too, my room was good happy with that. The kitchen is really bad, dirty and very poorly equipped. Staffing is poor too I almost missed my flight because at 9am nobody was working and the night manager had gone walkabout, had to get my passport back from the office. Overall it's cheap and good for the price in Sydney

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi thanks for your feedback. Yes we offer year round cheap rates have a great location!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
9.7

Brill Hostel. Read terrible reviews about this place but complete opposite. Met so many fabulous people here and ended up extending my stay. Rooms good size, nice social areas, and everyone makes you feel welcome. Arrived alone left with 4 other travellers (: staff helpful, good location, good mix of ages/genders/nationalities and nice vibes. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi thanks for your review! we are wrapped that you enjoyed your stay with us and met some great new friends! We really do have awesome guests and a great location:D

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.