Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

BB's Working Backpackers Reviews

677 Darling Street (corner Victoria Road), Balmain 2039, Sydney, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained


373 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 60%Security
  • 73%Location
  • 70%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 49%Cleanliness
  • 56%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


More cups, cutlery and plates would be nice. Otherwise, nothing :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Sven, Thank for letting us know. We went and bought some. Cheers!


The dirtiest hostel I've ever seen. Walked out after paying and didn't even stay 1 night. Was refused a refund but argued and got money back in the end. The lady on reception obviously works hard but is let down by others - cleaners/ owner. Kitchen was too bad to cook in, sofa in tv room was totally trashed. It is cheap but my advice is spent more.

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry you didn't like it here Tim. Its a shame you didn't give it a chance actually. The time you arrived was before the next cleaning shift (which is 3 times daily) and with all due respect why would 40+ couple choose an 8-14 share mixed dorm in the cheapest back packers in Sydney? The majority that stay here have a great time here away from home :D Cheers, Kristy and crew

1 2 Next » last »
(22 results)

View all Sydney Hostels

Please give us your feedback