X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

BC Paradise Hostel Reviews

Rua 2850, n. 453., Balneario Camboriu, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

55%

Rating
29 Total Reviews
  • 63%Value For Money
  • 43%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 51%Staff
  • 49%Atmosphere
  • 54%Cleanliness
  • 37%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

54%

The hostel was fine until my friend's phone was stolen inside of our room!! The staff is not helpfull at all and they aren't in the hostel the whole time, most of the times it is full of strangers that are not renting any room. At first, we were happy about the room, it was clean and confortable. But after we went out and the phone was left charging, when we came back, it wasn't there anymore. The "manager" didn't do anything and we had a hard time after that. I don't recomend this hostel!!


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
43%

We have felt very unconfortable on our stay because the room had humid walls, we had to ask for cleaning the bathroom as soon as we arrived (it was dirty and there was a living cockroach!), we had to ask for the blankets (they weren't in the room), there wasn't a person in the reception all the time.


51%

Wasn't clean, the staff was so rude and there wasn't lockers.


74%

the staff wasn't always there, but has a great location and a free-for-use kitchen. A nice hostel in the end.


46%

During all our stay, we had the impression that the staff didn't really care about us. There was sand on our sheets, the kitchen wasn't that clean and the cooking material quite used already. The security measures were rendered inefficient by flawed implementation.


40%

(translated by google) on arrival the reception was closed and waited in the rain for 15 minutes the room was not ready and had to wait another 20 minutes to be prepared the bathroom was dirty the bathroom floor leaking water from the shower coming out (in the morning the next day) the hostel was closed and again waited too long for someone to release the port of departure not have access to internet has cabinets evaluation 0-10: 4

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry about all problems that you had. We had problems with staffs, internet and bathroom. If you stay another day here I will make for free your 2 days!! Living and Learning !! Thanks for your comment !! Owner: Luccas Machado

94%

I like the hostel. Luccas is a friendely guy and I had good time. Could have a breakfast, but the price is good.




View all Balneario Camboriu Hostels

Please give us your feedback