Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.8
BT Rooms Located at Via dei Mille 9 int.5, , Rome.
BT Rooms
Italy
Rome italy Via dei Mille 9 int.5
78% 684
41.9036345 12.5033211
BT Rooms
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2016
9.4

The place was nice, in a good location, air conditioning worked great, the staff was helpful, the whole place was clean, quite and comfortable. The only negatives were that the WiFi was terrible, and they ask you to leave the room promptly at 10AM for cleaning. I'm a night owl and prefer to sleep late, so I didn't like having to get up according to their schedule. Other hostels usually just clean around you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.6

It is collection of different rooms in different building the gentleman who run it is very nice and professional I was flying the next day so the location to bus stop for airport was good Bus stop moved from bring on the side that BT room is to opposit side of the train station you need to go through station to other side

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.9

The place is quite central, it is near the Termini and most Rome attractions are walking distance - even the Vatican (about an hour). Place can be a little hard to find as there are no signs. The staff is very helpful, on my second day I asked to be put on a non-bunk bed and Antonio was good enough to give me another bed. The bunk beds can be a little hard to get on to. The only negative thing for me in this place is one shared bathroom/toilet for everyone. Will stay here again when in Rome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.3

Pros: great location near Termini; secure building; friendly, helpful owners; old building but kept clean; air conditioning Cons: shared bathrooms with old showers and badly designed making it difficult to use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

I booked the ensuite room. The place is simple, but you have everything you need and it is good value for money. The location is perfect and Antonio is a really nice host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
7.7

Pros: very close to termini station, safe area, quiet hostel, has air conditioning, fairly cheap Cons: wifi is pretty bad, like incredibly poor, not a hostel for socializing with other travelers, more meant for sleep and keeping to yourself, which may be a pro depending on who you are

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
7.1

I stayed 3 nights there. The staff was really friendly, it's really close to the main station. But there is no "living/entertainment" room, mean it's not easy to meet fellow residents. The bad point is this place lacks of furniture, like electical plug, hook to hang your stuff, there is no kitchen (coffee machine + fridge and micro wave)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jun 2016
7.1

Location 9.2/10 Service 7.3/10 Clean 8.2/10 Facility 6.1/10 --- Pay value 7.4/10

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
8.9

If I remember the name of the woman was Claudia, she's a great host, the rooms are small but quiet, it's a nice place to stay, although, it says that the breakfast is included, but is just one pastrie and coffee. Anyway is a really good place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zonalsylvia3426
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
5.4

I have booked for a Single ensuite ( assume you have your own private bathroom) ending up I have to share with someone else...just felt cheated for paying that money .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.