Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.7
BT Rooms Located at Via dei Mille 9 int.5, , Rome.
BT Rooms
Italy
Rome italy Via dei Mille 9 int.5
77% 692
41.9036345 12.5033211
BT Rooms
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
4.0

I can't give a proper review as my booking was cancelled without notice.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Perfect! They accommodated to our needs and made of trip to Rome very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
5.7

If you're looking for the bare minimum - a clean bed and a roof - this is the place for you. They advertise as a hostel, but the "common area" can fit two people max, reception closes at 4:00, and God forbid you need to store your bags for a couple hours. We were told we could store ours until reception closed, but they told us it would be impossible, and we ended up paying 25 euros to store them at the train station. The receptionist was also incredibly rude -find somewhere else if you can.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.7

Really nice Hostel to stay with, the staff were friendly and very welcoming and gave us great information on the best ways to get around Rome and nice places to eat. Lcotion is great! We made a bit of a mistake while booking the room but the staff were very understanding and ended up giving us a private room instead of a dorm, at no extra cost which was a nice surprise. The room also had air conditioning which was amazing considering we were in Rome in the middle of summer. Massive thumbs up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jul 2016
7.7

There was a problem regarding the money with the owner, and because he only speaks Italian we could never reach an agreement.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.4

The place was nice, in a good location, air conditioning worked great, the staff was helpful, the whole place was clean, quite and comfortable. The only negatives were that the WiFi was terrible, and they ask you to leave the room promptly at 10AM for cleaning. I'm a night owl and prefer to sleep late, so I didn't like having to get up according to their schedule. Other hostels usually just clean around you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.6

It is collection of different rooms in different building the gentleman who run it is very nice and professional I was flying the next day so the location to bus stop for airport was good Bus stop moved from bring on the side that BT room is to opposit side of the train station you need to go through station to other side

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.9

The place is quite central, it is near the Termini and most Rome attractions are walking distance - even the Vatican (about an hour). Place can be a little hard to find as there are no signs. The staff is very helpful, on my second day I asked to be put on a non-bunk bed and Antonio was good enough to give me another bed. The bunk beds can be a little hard to get on to. The only negative thing for me in this place is one shared bathroom/toilet for everyone. Will stay here again when in Rome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.3

Pros: great location near Termini; secure building; friendly, helpful owners; old building but kept clean; air conditioning Cons: shared bathrooms with old showers and badly designed making it difficult to use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

I booked the ensuite room. The place is simple, but you have everything you need and it is good value for money. The location is perfect and Antonio is a really nice host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.