Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2017
8.0

In the heart of down town and right beside the train station which made our day trips to Naples and Pompeii a breeze. Would recommend 100%

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
7.7

Non existent atmosphere. Great location though the website description is not entirely accurate. The room was big and clean enough and so was the bathroom. One bathroom and shower for the entire hostel. Just be aware the wifi is not free, but towel is. The desk is not 24/7 either. The hostel is very small and there is no lockup area. There is no place to spend any time during the day- even a phone call. If you're not planning to spend any time there you should be fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
9.7

In our stay was ok. Very nice apartment, modern, clean with facilities and really central.  Breakfast minimal if it has to be paid. Staff nice and friendly and keen to help you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2017
7.1

Its not like a hostel that im used to. Its more like a guest house. Staff was really nice but they jut speak italien and spanish. Internet IS NOT FREE. You don t really have a reception. I stayed in a 4 mix bedroom and it didnt have locker. It was safe, but still is not normal it doesnt have locker inside the bedroom. Location by the way is excellent!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2017
9.4

Very generous and helpful staff. Thank you for giving us a great place to stay in Rome at a great rate!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.1

This hostel is super close to Roma Termini. The First Lady we spoke to didn't speak much English, but was still as helpful as she could be. There are no signs for this place, so we accidently went into the hotel next door and the lady was very unhelpful there. The room was very tidy and clean and felt very relaxing after a long day! The kitchen is simple, and your breakfast is quite simple. No facilities to do laundry (to my understanding) but we got a discount at a laundrette around the corner

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • naturesbest
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
8.9

Great value for hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Apr 2017
4.9

no need to review in words. up to you if you want to risk it. wishing you goodluck. Except for the lady staff who was courteous and kind everything else is not worthy of any review.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Apr 2017
5.4

Unfriendly old grumpy owner. Stayed for 2 nights and they served only breakfast/snack evening of 2nd night on a plate, a toasted bread, a bun and a ready to prep coffee...we had to pay extra €5 since we used credit card...pathetic! The room is like an extra office space converted to a hostel wherein 4 beds are placed with Not enough space to move around. It's like a canned sardine in there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.9

Totally enjoyed my stay here. The lady was very friendly to me though she barely spoke English. Bed was very clean and they make your bed everyday. Toilets were amazingly clean! Breakfast was just a croissant, jam, biscuits and a capsule of coffee but better than nothing. Power outlets were a little spoilt so my roommates had to share. Although it's like 10 minute walk from Termjni, it was a little hard to find the place as the wasn't a sign. Other than these little things, everything was good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.