Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 722 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 722 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
10.0

The friendliness of the staff impressed me a lot. Also from the beginning they proved kind and helpful.Clean room, very nice, convenient for its proximity to the Termi station.my reservation did not include breakfast, however, and I was the same offer.I had the chance to make late check-out. thanks bt rooms. I recommend you very much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
4.0

It is a very bad experience for me to stay in BT rooms. The staffs are ok. However, the surrounding of the apartment is not good. The very bad thing is I have to pay for wifi network 1 euro per person, even though, it is said in the online reservation that they provide free wifi. I think it is dishonest to customers. The cost of stay is very high but the breakfast was not good enough. The cost is similar to the hotels but you will receive better services. It is not valuable to stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Orawan, thanks for your review. in the description of struttua we wrote that the cost of wi-fi and a euro. Your reservation was for three days, this looks like a very high cost or excessive 1 euro for three days for two people? anyway thanks for choosing bt rooms. we are waiting for the next time with improvements

  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
8.6

In the very city centre. Cheap, cozy and good for a city break in the eternal city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
12th Nov 2016
5.4

You have to pay to use the internet. Only one bathroom per floor, so 8 people try to use it in morning isn't good. Lady and guy that run it aren't very friendly and guy speaks no english. I didn't like it at all. Most expensive place in rome. I stayed at 3 other hostels in Rome the 10 days I was there that were exponentially better. Don't stay here unless every other hostel is full, which is what happened to me. It was clean though. No breakfast, no kitchen.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
6.3

Would never stay here again. The only good thing is that it had a great location but it was super tight quarters for everyone and cleaning was not done thoroughly. The staff was not that friendly or helpful either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
5.1

Staff was very disorganized. I was with a group who booked the same room and they put us in completely different areas. Have cash on you. Can't pay for room with a card. Also the Wifi is not free. They charge 1 Euro for internet access. The free breakfast is nothing more than toast and coffee. The hostel is incredibly hard to find. There are no signs on the outside of the building. Despite all that, the location is incredibly close to Roma Termini and is very convenient for metro travel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • bigfatbumblebee6274
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Oct 2016
9.1

Very close to Roma Termini and easy to find. Claudia was lovely and looked after me well. It was a quiet and peaceful place to stay, clean, with a yummy Italian breakfast each morning. I will stay here next time I'm in Rome and would recommend it to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
10.0

Really nice staff showing me where to go and what to do during my stay in Rome. Always felt comfortable and safe. Nice breakfast always provided and nice clean facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.