Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2017
7.1

Clean and comfortable place to stay but the noise from the street and internally was quite loud. It was also annoying having to be out of the hostel by 10am everyday for cleaning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2017
6.6

BT rooms is nice however I would not describe it as a hostel. It is more of a bed and breakfast. While BT rooms is always kept clean and the staff are helpful what let's it down is that there is no atmosphere or opportunity to meet new people are there is not common room. You have to be out of your room every morning by 10am. You also have to pay for wifi, it is not free which I was led to believe. Also no kitchen or place to fill up water other than the bathroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mayorcady
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
6.9

BT Rooms, although worked for us, was not a proper hostel. If you're looking for a safe open space, with a place to put your luggage safely, and a communion area- this is not it. It is nothing more of an apartment with rooms filled with twin beds to the brim. The owner and receptionist were extremely friendly and our stay was pleasant but on the night we checked in we were asked to move upstairs which seemed unfair. You also have to leave the room at 10 am for cleaning. You get what you pay for!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2017
5.4

When I arrived staff couldn't speak a word of English so I had to wait for another worker to come in. Then they messed up my booking and we had to pay a lot more for a private room. Then on the last day the power was out. Overall very expensive for a hostel that wasn't so great.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear customer, you made a single room reservation, you presented a two and you took a double room. You did not pay more than you paid the right. For the staff you received you are right, I can not always be present but with some respect to another person you try to understand you booked a single room and wanted a double.

  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.1

We had a private room which came nearly at the same price as 2 single beds in a dorm room. Very clean room in a decent location - 4-5 min away from train and metro stations. Value for money exceeded my expectations. Unlike other hostels, they would clean up the room and refill your breakfast. Kitchen wasn't spectacular, but it had all the necessary amenities. The staff were very helpful and the gentleman who checked us in gave us great tips on highlights off the main track. It was worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2017
9.1

Claudia and Antonio were helpful when needed. The wifi didn't work when I arrived, but I called Antonio and he immediately came to restart it. It is also spotty in the room (drops in places and you'll have to reconnect), but overall it worked, and I was able to do what I needed to do. I loved that they provided espresso each morning for you to make with their machine and they had a refrigerator. Good location, a block away from Roma Termini. I would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel, it's pretty much an apartment with a shared bathroom which is great. Breakfast could do with an improvement or just not serve it since it's not really a breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
7.7

The only negatives was some of the doors were left wide open and there were no lockers to store your things. There was also no atmosphere or common room to meet people. At nights I reccomend going to The Yellow Bar, which is only 2 blocks away, to experience Romes atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2017
8.0

In the heart of down town and right beside the train station which made our day trips to Naples and Pompeii a breeze. Would recommend 100%

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
7.7

Non existent atmosphere. Great location though the website description is not entirely accurate. The room was big and clean enough and so was the bathroom. One bathroom and shower for the entire hostel. Just be aware the wifi is not free, but towel is. The desk is not 24/7 either. The hostel is very small and there is no lockup area. There is no place to spend any time during the day- even a phone call. If you're not planning to spend any time there you should be fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.