Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BUNK Surfers Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2017
5.7

Stayed at Bunk in Surfers paradise 1 night, and I was not satisfied with my stay at all. The girl behind the desk was rude, arrogant and really NOT nice! Worst first hand impression at the hostel ever. Staff is so rude. Can not recommend!! Location is good, right next to bus station, but would rather walk 3 kilometer than staying here. Breakfast is also really bad. Construction all over the hostel. Nice big beds though. The rude girl in the reception ruined this stay. Worst hostel experience.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.7

The best hostel I have stayed in. The rooms were designed for privacy which was perfect. No noisy bunk beds as they are built in. The 4 bed dorm we were in had it's on en suite and balcony. The kitchen was spotless as there are staff always cleaning it. The outside area and pool are really nice. The location was good also. I have nothing bad to say, I would highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Mar 2017
10.0

Really great hostel, stayed in a private 4 person room for a very low price, and it was very clean and nice, more like a hotel room than a hostel. Bathroom also nice and clean. Location was great, less than 5 minute walk from beach and nice resteraunts and clubs. Evening activities organised such as trivia and pub crawls. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
10.0

Stayed 4 nights and it was so nice. The beds are very comfortable and each of them has a reading light and power plug. Everything was super clean and showers were good. Probably the best wifi we've had during our 7 weeks travelling. We didn't use the pool but it looked nice and has a jacuzzi. Location was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2017
9.1

Loads of renos going on, but not an inconvenience. Free breakfast nice (toast/cereal). 5 min walk to the bus station. 10 min walk to the beach. Room was great, lockers with a safe in each one. Air conditioned and had a balcony (ocean/pool view from my room). Being on the pool side there was loud music playing at night but it didn't bother me. Seemed like lots of activities going on, party hostel but rooms are quiet. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
8.6

Loved the hostel, the building work dodnstart fairly early and it took my a long time to find the entrance as it was dark but overall the hostel was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing location, amazing events, amazing people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel with bunks that are like pods so lots of privacy. Facilities were excellent, clean kitchen, lots of common area seating. Staff were friendly. It is a bit of a party hostel so it may be hard to sleep if you are not partaking. Or brng earplugs like i did!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.4

-two blocks from the center -one block from greyhound bus station -big and spacious kitchen -new facilities -rooms were really nice, very private - nice pool -good wifi -has barbecue facilities -there is a construction next the hostel so you are with the people working in there and also with noises, but it was ok from our room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel - actually felt like I was staying in a hotel! Lovely staff, massive kitchen, brand new en suites and lovely private beds with plug sockets and lights! Only minor thing I would say which would be a nice touch is communal butter, milk, ketchup etc (had that at previous hostels and is nice if you don't have enough time at each place to buy a whole tub of butter) would defo stay again, best hostel I've ever stayed at! Building works wasn't an issue for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.