Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BUNK Surfers Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
9.1

Initially found it very confusing to get around as its currently getting redone but the staff were lovely and made me feel very welcome. The room was lush. Ensuite was new and shower was so nice. Had a reading light and plugs by the bed which was super convienient. Got 2g of free wifi which was perfect for my short stay. Great location, 5 mins from beach and shop. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
7.1

Clean and well designed rooms, the bunks split the room up so you've got your own little area. Was pretty noisy at night, but I suppose that comes with the area. Free breakfast was handy if you've got to get going early in the morning. The only gripe I would have, would be the lockers not working with a 'travel size' padlock. Other then that, spot on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.0

First room we were assigned was being used by long term stayers and was dirty- however we were moved as no beds were available in this dorm. Hostel still seems to be in progress of being built however the concept is great! Good room designs for maximum privacy!- you need chunky padlocks to use the lockers. Loud at night so probably best to stay somewhere else if you want a decent nights sleep!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2017
7.7

Great kitchen, super clean and had everything you needed to cook a decent meal without having to pay a 'deposit' for cutlery etc. Rooms are clean and it was handy having an en suite, my only "complaint" would be that the rooms aren't the best for socialising but they are comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Love this hostel- the bed spaces are more private than usual hostels. Everything is very clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.4

This was a really great hostel, and despite the renovations it was very clean and fresh. There was a PowerPoint and light at each bed, great security lockers and a fun atmosphere. My only suggestion would be providing some soap to wash my hands with in the bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • allexcarleton
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.7

Was worried about staying at this bunk since I was coming from Brisbane bunk and really didn't care for my stay there. This bunk is 100% better, so new and clean and right next to the greyhound station and then a block to the beach and city. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.1

Nice hostel, very clean and close to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel, just few minutes away from the greyhound bus terminal which is top! Drinking game on Friday was so much fun and ended up going out two days in a row. You get discounts in pub and clubs, really good deals indeed! Room was really clean and has security lockers but I left my stuff under the but as I felt it was safe. Will definitely stay in this hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.6

A real nice hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.