Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BUNK Surfers Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
9.4

Decent play to stay, the beds are organised in a certain way so everyone has their own privacy. I would not recommend staying here if you just want peace and quiet, there is always music playing really loud, and people drinking in the pool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Feb 2017
8.9

A clean, modern and spacious hostel with nice bunks which afford a bit of privacy. A great kitchen and outdoor area in an ideal location in Surfer's

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.4

Can't complain about anything really. If you're looking for privacy, the beds are arranged in a way that gives you a lot of that. If you're looking for party, they always have activities. Awesome facilities in general. The fact that there is construction work going on didn't bother me at all. It's not like you're staying in the hostel the whole day anyway and it's quiet at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel, if I ever come to Surfer's again I will definitely stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
8.0

Although this was a really fantastic cushy hostel with excellent facilities, beds, included breakfast, 2gb of free wifi etc. the building work ruined my stay. The building work starts at 6am promptly and is impossible to ignore unless you are a majorly heavy sleeper or find banging metal and drills calming. If, like me, you are a bit of a drinker and want a few more hours in bed past 6am then this isn't the right hostel for you right now.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.7

I had an excellent stay at Bunk! Really loved the vibe and location, close walk to everything. Absolutely loved the privacy of the pod beds, it was such a nice change from straight bunk beds. Pool and hot tub were fun as well. Kitchen was very clean, and the complimentary breakfast was much appreciated!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • warrsarah
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing hostel - best one we have stayed in on the east coast! The pool area was always really clean with such a good atmosphere. The outdoor area is also a great area for socialising and drinking. You couldn't really get any closer to the centre, with the beach and shops literally on your doorstep. The kitchen was clean with clean fridges and locker spaces for dry food. There is clearly building work going on but it was not a problem at all. We would definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.4

Excellent facilities and rooms. Large clean kitchen, good area outside to sit in the evening (byob) and access to a pool. The dorms are super clean and the bunks are designed so that you get a lot of privacy. 2 minutes from the beach and across the road from a shopping centre. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Feb 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've been too! Such a great atmosphere and the staff are great! The central location makes it easy to do anything you want in Surfers Paradise! The kitchen was very useful and for the most part very clean! Would highly recommend this hostel!! Also the lockers in the rooms were very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Feb 2017
7.1

Generally good hostel. But staffs were not friendly, especially, the day I checked it, I found my self lost debit card, and tried to use other one, and the girl told me 'probably won't work' What? you didn't even tried it! Bloody hell. I didn't say anything cause I was tired to argue, but that was so rude to do in any situation. The card worked, by the way. And she explained about hostel very unprofessionally. I thing you need to train them properly. And the room was too dark to do anything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.