Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BUNK Surfers Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Apr 2017
8.6

Good hostel located really well, close to shops and the beach. Good atmosphere in the evening and the pool/hot tub are a bonus. Good sized kitchen and social area, although not much to do if it's not sunny. Rooms are quite cramped and dark but still comfy, the privacy of your pod comes at the expense of a lot of room space.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
8.9

Definitely recommend this hostel. Great private bunks and good facilities, even with renos happening!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2017
8.9

Very central, the kitchen is clean and spacious plus there is a pool and hot tub to chill in. Great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.4

Facilities wise the nicest hostel I've stayed in but as it's such a big hostel it seems a bit less personal

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
9.7

We had a great time in a 4-bed female room, the view from the fifth floor was amazing and the beach is just one block away. Overall, the common areas and the room were very clean and tidy and the hostel provided body towels, toilet paper, soap and small shampoo, also the free WiFi worked very well and the free breakfast was more than we expected. The kitchen facilities are perfect if you want to cook your own food and just around the corner you have such a great variety of restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Had such a great stay here would 100% recommend! Really good atmosphere- flippy cup and pub crawl nights were fab and got speaking to everyone. Everywhere really clean and modern- rooms a bit dark because of how the bunks are set out but felt private. Staff were amazing and moved me to a female only room straight away as I said I was uncomfortable where I was (just me and a muchhh older man!) Pool was lovely & right by everything. Couldn't fault it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
9.4

I dream about this hostel - quiet cosy bunks, an outlet for each person in bed, free breakfast, unbelievable wifi, great location!! Hard to find the entrance with all the construction, and staff at the front desk seemed more interested in talking to each other than helping guests, but the facilities more than made up for it. Stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
8.3

A good, affordable hostel. Although they're currently in the middle of renovations, this isn't a major disruption and you don't notice any noise from the rooms. The free breakfast and the pool are an added bonus. My only criticism would be that the door in our room stuck so it disturbed everyone when it was opened or closed due to the noise but I'm sure this will be sorted as part of the upgrades!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

Best Hostel I've stayed in so far! The staff was super nice, the kitchen is big and has everything you need, the pool area is perfect for a chilled day (the whirlpool is warm enough for colder days), the rooms are big enough plus the bed situation is just great! Would totally go back there anytime! Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2017
9.4

Lovely place to stay with private bunks which was a nice change. Lack of TV or pool table wasn't ideal on a wet day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.