Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BUNK Surfers Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.7

More like a hotel than a hostel in terms of facilities and cleanliness. Great place to go out, especially Saturday pub crawl. Thumbs up all round la

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Loved my stay here! The rooms were kept to an excellent standard and the staff were great. 2GB of free WiFi on arrival as well. Lockers and safes in rooms also. This is a really good place to meet people cause there's lots on at night (pub crawls etc). They also have prize draws and I won a free surf lesson for my next stop! Great location 5 mins away from the beach. It's still under construction so it can be a bit loud in the mornings but apart from that, 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.3

Booked a 8 bed and got given a 4 including all of it to myself for one night. Very clean and always something going on to include yourself in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kirstyseonaid
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel right in the heart of surfers paradise. Really good location. Rooms have all been done up with privacy bunks which was a nice change. Showers were clean and modern. Nice kitchen area and common area. Highly recommend the pub crawls on Wednesdays and Saturdays!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
8.6

Stayed one night and did the pub crawl which was a blast. The renovated room I had (4 person mixed ensuite) was nice and the beds are bunked and offer a little privacy. The bathroom was really nice. And Obviously the location is perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, We really appreciate it. We are stoked to hear you enjoyed your time in Bunk Surfers. We are rapt to hear you loved the Pub Crawl, Ole does a great job running our events, we will pass on your feedback to him. We hope you have an incredible time in Australia and you are always welcome back. Cheers, The Bunk Tribe Yeww!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.3

Great hostel overall, good location and nice rooms. Good party staff that really got everyone involved in nights out etc. Only things we didn't like were that our bunks didn't have lights which made it super dark after the sun went down at 5pm. Also, the parking situation was pretty poor and we ended up paying $26 for 2 days parking and missed the hostel rate as no one told us that we needed to move our car every 24 hours until we checked out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, We really appreciate it. We wish we could offer free parking but due to being located in the heart of Surfers CBD it is a bit hard to find space. Our parking arrangement is $12 for 24hrs, next door in the Bruce Bishop Carpark. Sorry no one advised you that about the arrangement and you had to pay the extra $2. We hope you have an incredible time in Australia and you are always welcome back. Cheers, The Bunk Tribe Yeww!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jul 2017
8.9

Perfect location right at the heart of the city, Bunk has an awesome atmosphere and very friendly staff - awesome place for meeting people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, We really appreciate it. We hope you have an incredible time in Australia and you are always welcome back. Cheers, The Bunk Tribe Yeww!

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2017
10.0

Could not be more impressed with this hostel. The rooms were lovely. Fashionably decorated bathrooms with a good quality shower. The bedroom design was fabulous as you felt you had your own space despite sharing a room. The communal areas were welcoming and clean. Having a pool is good too if you don't want to go to the beach. The hostel is in a good central location in Surfers Paradise. The staff are welcoming and friendly too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, We really appreciate it. We are stoked to hear you loved our Hostel as much as we do! We hope you have an incredible time in Australia and you are always welcome back. Cheers, The Bunk Tribe Yeww!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

Had a great stay, amazing staff, very clean, easy access, nice breakfast with Australian ingredients, good size rooms with big windows overlooking town. Short walk to town centre and beach. Can get rather noisy over weekend with town noise and people in spa and pool parties. Good place to stay, hope you continue to accept Aussie travellers, I would love to come back. Thanks for a great stay, Meredith

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, We really appreciate it. We aim to close down the pool parties and hot tub hurrahs at around 11pm to reduce any noise, we apologise if they was too much noise before 11pm. We hope you have an incredible time in Australia and you are always welcome back. Cheers, The Bunk Tribe Yeww!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.7

Highly Recommend! Really amazing staff, great location for everything in Surfers Paradise and really great rooms. Can't wait to be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, We really appreciate it. We are stoked to hear you enjoyed your time in Bunk Surfers. We hope you have an incredible time in Australia and we can't wait for you to come back! Cheers, The Bunk Tribe Yeww!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.