X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau Reviews

12, Rue Léon Jost, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
355 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Great hostel, looks new and clean, very friendly staff

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place for the money, cool old rooms in a mansion, renovated bathrooms, good breakfast, highly recommended.

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
THANKS A LOT for our "GREAT PLACE with cool old rooms in a mansion, renovated bathrooms, good breakfast, highly recommended" Hope to see you soon back in BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL ! The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES CREW !

91%

Lovely place, good price, I would definitely come back.

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
91 % RATED : thanks a lot for the " lovely place, good price..." We wish to see you soon, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL crew...

57%

The hostel supposed to provide free wifi but i couldn't even find the provider network and also if there was wifi it was only provided in the lobby and yard. tTotally not so vibrate atmosphere as the description mentioned even in a very good and central location of Paris. The doors of the rooms did not have lockers so the card that was being given wasn't very useful. But definitely good location.

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the PERFECT LOCATION near Arc de Triumph, THANKS for the VERY GOOD STAFF & CLEANLINESS... P.S. : For the respect of your roomade, FREE WI-FI only in common places (lobby, breakfast room, court yard... ) ; a resident card per person to be able to enter in the hostel, a key per room to share with your roomade...

89%

It is a really nice hostel in a nice district (near to the Arch of Triumph). The breakfast is amazing, variety and quality! The building in itself is really nice, it seems more a hotel than a hostel. Staff is also very helpful and nice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot for the "NICE PROPERTY near ARC de TRIUMPH with a NICE & HELFULL STAFF + an AMAZING FREE EARLY BREAKFAST...." Hope to see you soon in BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES CREW !

86%

The hotel is really nice, and the hall and rooms are big and bright enough, and everything looks very royal! The staff are very patient to answer our questions! The breakfast is perfect, with every kinds you can imagine. But the wifi there wasn't working well when we were there; and there was no space to put the cloths in the shower room; because the door of the dormitory could not be locked at night, so I kind of felt a little bit unsafe...But overall, the hotel is a value of money! Thank you!

Owner Comment (Hide)
"EVERY THONG LOOK VERY ROYAL" and 86 % RATED... THANKS A LOT... for our patient staff, perfect breakfast... Hope to see you soon, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL... P.S. : The Wi-Fi detail, totaly independent from us, was repared by the national company... SORRY again...

86%

The rooms are Little bit a cold, but Everything is good, especially recepcionservice is good! Thankyou dan~:)

Owner Comment (Hide)
86 % RATED... thanks a lot... We hope to see you soon back in BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL... Best regards, The BVJ TEAM P.S. : Eaten can be regulated as wished... just turn the button

86%

일단 건물분위기가 예쁘지만 오래된느낌, 샤워실은 현대적ㅋ 지리적위치가좋음 개선문과가깝고 파리보베공항버스타는역과 가까움 조식도 괜찮게나오고 많은 현지학생들이 단체로 왔다갔다 하는건 함정ㅎㅎ 리셉션도 친절하고 좋아요~^^

Owner Comment (Hide)
86 RATED for BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL... Thanks a lot, See you soon, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL !

80%

We just popped in for a night, but the guy at reception was really nice. He also changed our room reservation and charged us less?? Only bad thing is top bunk very hard to get up to


63%

It was pretty normal. I like the location it placed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
THANKS for a GREAT LOCATION near Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysées Avenue ! Hope to see you soon in our HISTORIC HOSTEL... "house of the famous french painter HENRI GERVEX"... The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL !

71%

Good location.


63%

Way too noisy, but good location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
You marked VERY GOOD for the LOCATION, the STAFF, the SECURTY... we don't pretend more for our SIMPLE & BASIC HOSTEL... closed to Champs Elysées Avenue... Hope to see you soon, the BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL !

57%

Hostes is just fine, the MAIN thing I'd say is that there is NO number on the front door. I'd invest in a outdoor showing the name and a number 12 as the address says.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Just open your eyes... it's written on the front door... and unfortunatly we are can't do better on an HISTORIC BUILDING... house of the famous french painter HENRI GERVEX... Regards, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL !

94%

Thank you for the kindness hospitality :)

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

I liked the showers and the staff service. But i think they need better beds.

Owner Comment (Hide)
PERFECT STAFF & CLEANLINESS + GOOD LOCATION SECURITU & VALUE... Thanks a lot, Hope to see you soon, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL P.S. : For sure only bunk beds in the cheapest room you choosed. We've got better, but it's more expensive...

97%

O hostel é muito bom. Limpo, organizado e os quartos amplos. No inverno é bem quente! a localização é ótima, 2 minutos do metrô.

Owner Comment (Hide)
97 % STATISFIED .... Thanks a lot, We hope to see soon in our SIMPLE & BASIC HOSTEL... The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL !

94%

Thank you so much! The stay was so nice (especially the breakfast !) I want to come back at this hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot for our PERFECT LOCATION + VERY GOOD SERCURITY + VERY GOOD STAFF + VERY GOOD CLEANLINESSE, VALUE & FACILITIES... We hope to see you soon back on our HISTORIC HOSTEL, closed to Arc de Triomphe & Champs Elysées Avenue... Best regards The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL !

89%

Very nice hostel. I stayed during the last week in December 2014. It is clean and the people working there are really nice and helpful. The breakfast was nice and have all what you need. The location of the hostel is very central. I would recommend this hostel.

  • 28th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot for our "NICE PROPERTY + CLEAN FACILITIES + HELPFULL STAFF + NICE BREAKFAST"... We hope to see you soon back in our HISTORIC HOSTEL, fully reniew last winter, and located closed to ARC DE TRIOMPHE & CHAMPS ELYSEES avenue... Best regards, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL !

69%

No kitchen at all. No one hangs out in common room. Share large rooms. Very clean washrooms. One key per eight bed rooms. Great place to lay your head at if thats what you need

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the very clean washroom & the great place to lay your head... all we pretend... As informed on the micro web site, as confirmed by mail : NO PUBLIC KITCHEN ACCES, NO LIFT, NO LAUNDRY, only BUNK BEDS + a FREE EARLY FRENCH BREAKFAST in a SIMPLE & BASIC HOSTEL closed to Avenue des Champs Elysées... Regards, THE BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL !

97%

BVJ was fantastic! Location was perfect, staff was friendly and super helpful, Very clean and nice! Only suggestion for guests is to have a way of securing your things (as they mention, and they do have a luggage room!). Breakfast was great. This is definitely my first choice hostel for when I stay in Paris!

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
97 % RATED : with a PERFECT LOCATION + FRIENDLY STAFF + VERY CLEAN + GREAT BREAKFAST !!! For our VERY SIMPLE & VERY BASIC HOSTEL reserved for real youth traveler, who are not so precious... & where you will find JUST THE NECESSARY : A BED + A FREE EARLY BREAK FAST but NO LIFT, NO PUBLIC KITCHEN ACCESS, NO LAUNDRY, NO LOCKERS, FREE WI-FI only in the lobby ! Hope the see you soon, THE BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL !

« first « Prev 1 2
(23 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback