Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 998 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 998 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau Located at 12, Rue Léon Jost, , Paris.
BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau
France
Paris France 75017 12, Rue Léon Jost
80% 998
48.8804976 2.3027775
BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

This place is amazing! LOVED the architectural style of the building, old but yet very modern and convinient! Very nice simple breakfast in the mornings that saves you a lot of money and the staff is truly amazing! The location is also very convinient only a few minutes from the Courcelles Metro station...but if you're like me you walk your way through the city. The main attractions are 20 minutes walk away!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
5.1

No internet in rooms Poor internet in common area...I never got internet until my second day in Paris Breakfast was just baguette and jam. They hadn't refilled the juices or offered coffee or tea to the guests Took over an hour to get checked in when I arrived They made us change bedrooms every night because they changed their planning....Annoying! Money was stolen from my bag when I was sleeping I paid for an all girls room and a guy was placed in our room without warning

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the very good security in the best located hostel in all Paris. As infromed on our micro website and twice by email: Wifi only the lobby and in the courtyard, more than 10 choices for breakfast, hot drinks served as much as you wish. Check-in is at 2:30pm if you arrive earlier you must wait till the rooms wre ready. For the mixed dorm you've to check with your 2 freinds who checked-in 1 day earlier and who asked us to put you in the same room as them. Regards.

15th Jul 2016
4.6

Decent hostel but extremely overpriced. It's full of school groups of ~18 years old kids. The location is not convenient. There are NO LOCKERS in the rooms and the check out is at 9am. If you want to checkout at 11, you have to pay 15 Euros. Never seen something like this in a hostel before. Wouldn't stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the very good staff and descent hostel. BVj Champs Elysées Monceau is few minutes walking to the main attractions in paris: Arc De Triomphe, Opera Garnier, The louvre museum... As mentionned twice by email, there is no lockers but a luggage room under cameras control. Check out at 9:00am if you want to stay longer you have to pay the next night. Regards. BVJ.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
6.3

On my floor the men's toilet was really tiny and the women's was missing the seat. The showers had no place to but you toiletries and only had a small hook for hanging clothes or a towel. There is no luggage storage and are no lockers. Security is a bizarre system of returning the key to the room to reception when the last person leaves the room. Beer and wine can be purchased downstairs, but otherwise may not be consumed in the hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perect location, atmosphere and the great location for BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau hostel. More than 2 hooks per shower, toilets cleaned more than 2 times per day. A huge luggage room under cameras conrol at your disposal, a 24h bar where you can consume as much as you want. Next time please ask us, our staff will be pleased to help you. Regards.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.3

Beautiful building, it's very unassuming and not obvious to find. It has a nice history. The only real issue is that there is only one key for each room, so you need to go to the reception any time you want to go into your room. Otherwise, a lovely hostel with great customer service, clean facilities, and in a great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the beautifull building of a lovely hostel, with a great cstomer service, clean facilities in a great location... a bloc closed to Arc de Triomphe, Champs-Elysées Avenue and Parc Monceau : the best and the saffest district of Paris !

10th Jul 2016
8.9

Great value for money and good place to make a friend or find travel buddies. The staff should have been friendlier. Sara is the best staff in the house. She gave me advice on the best spot to watch euro final

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect value, location and cleanliness, very good atmosphere, facilities, security and staff for BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau hostel. See you again. Regards. BVJ.

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
2.9

The facilities are awful. Taking a shower was too hard because there were no hangers. Sheets were not clean enough. Some of the toilets didn't have toilet seats nor toilet paper. The breakfast was poor. The Doors are squeaky. You wake up when someone enters. I'm aware that this is a budget hostel but these things are essential.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2016
6.9

Beautiful building and was always clean. Nice place to stay, but if you want a place full of young energetic people it isn't really the place. When we stayed there was a lot of older people as well as a bunch of children each night. Cheap bar though so nice for some quiet drinks. Close to a Franpix but not much else supermarket or food shop wise. Overall a decent stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the beautifull building, a nice place to stay with a 24h soft bar to get a bed + a free early french breakfast, closed to Champs-Elysées Avenue, Parc Monceau and Arc de Triomphe... Rue Poncelet, a street closed to the Hostel, the daily french market with street food : all you can expect to drink, eat for cheap !

3rd Jul 2016
8.6

Close walk to the Arc de Triomphe, the metro and an ATM that didn't charge an extra withdrawal fee, which was nice. The WIFI was reliable in the lobby and the free breakfast was good. Not many outlets in the rooms though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Perfect location and facilities, very good value, atmosphere, security, staff and cleanliness for the best located hostel in all Paris. Thanks very much, we hope to see you again. Regards.

  • chloem33
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
6.0

My stay here was just okay. Rooms were kind of dirty and there was only 2 outlets for a 10 bed dorm. The bunks also didn't have any ladders which meant I had to climb onto my suitcase to get up to my bunk which felt very unsafe. Most staff were friendly enough but an older man who I'm assuming is the owner was quite rude when we informed him that the cleaners hadn't replaced another girls sheets from the previous guests sheets on arrival

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the very good facilities and staff ... as informed: 3 floors, no lift, bunk beds, facilities to share, sheets changed as much as you wish at the first request. For the outlets please open your eyes, more than 8 outlets in your dorm. Regards.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.