Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau Located at 12, Rue Léon Jost, , Paris.
BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau
France
Paris France 75017 12, Rue Léon Jost
80% 1134
48.8804976 2.3027775
BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
7.7

One of the nicer hostels I've stayed in. Check-in takes too long. There's only one key per room, so you can't really lock your room at night if everyone isn't there, which is weird. Breakfast is included, but it's not the best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the very good value, location, atmosphere, facilities, staff and cleanliness in BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau hostel. the best located hostel in all Paris: Few minutes walking to the arc de triomphe and monceau garden. See you soon. Regards. BVJ.

19th Sep 2016
9.7

Really great hostel! I would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much for the great hostel, perfect value, location, facilities, security, staff and cleanliness in BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau hostel: The best located hostel in all Paris. We hope to see you again. Regards. BVJ.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
7.4

Pretty nice. No frills. Staff extremely helpful, very fluent in English. Communal showers. No lockers, so be aware. Free drinks and breakfast (pretty decent light breakfast) within decent walking distance of major monuments. Great location (about 30min walk from Arc De Triumph) Not extremely clean, but acceptably.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the pretty nice hostel, staff extremely helpful and very fluent in English, pretty decent breakfast and perfect location in BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau Hostel ... few minutes walking to the arc de triomphe and monceau garden. See you again. Regards. BVJ.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.7

Staff courteous and helpful. Slight issues with bedding. Location excellent. Included breakfast a bonus. A good place to stay, very quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very munch for the courteous and help staff, the excellent location, and th good free early breakfast in BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau hostel. We are happy that your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again. Regards. BVJ.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
15th Sep 2016
6.6

Lacked security with no lockers and our room constantly left open. There was no kitchen for us to cook either. Otherwise was an ok place to stay and in a decent location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

With a 24h camera control, a personal resident card access + a 24h reception desk, sorry but we can't do better, in the best and saffest district of Paris : just a few minutes closed to Champs-Elysées, Arc de Triomphe and Parc Monceau with all the main Palace of the city a street closed to the hostel... just decent ! Sorry we don't share your point of view !

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.1

My sister and Enjoyed our stay in this hostel and the staff were very helpful and accommodating. We really appreciate Khalaf the guy on the reception area for being super nice and the rest of his co workers. Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for the perfect value, location, security, staff and cleanliness in BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau. The best located hostel in all Paris: few minutes walking to the Arc De Triomphe and Monceau Graden. Our staff is 24/7 at your disposal. See you soon. Regards. BVJ.

  • iamvicky
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
8.9

8인실썼는데 방은 되게 넓고 안에 세면대 있음 쉐어샤워실이 다 그렇지만 샤워기 벽에 붙어있음 조식은 짱짱 빵 맛있어유 바게트 두번드세요 ㅋ.ㅋ리셉션 나름 친절했고 개인 콘센트없고 이층침대에 사다리없음ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ일층써서 모르겠는데 거긴 진짜 어떻게 올라가는지 궁금...아 맞다 그리고 와이파이는 로비에서만됨! There was no private key and ladder of bed. At least if there is a locker it would be better. But it was enough good to stay with reasonable price. Perfect location and pretty awesome breakfast (especially baguette!) If I come to Paris again I would stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect value, location,atmosphereand staff in BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau Hostel ... few minutes walking to the arc de triomphe and monceau garden. The lockers are coming soon. Our 24/7 staff wi be delighted to welcome you again. Regards. BVJ.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
7.1

This is located a mile from Champs-Elysees, which was convenient for us. Staff was very nice and helpful. Please remember that these rooms do not have AC, this room did not have a fan either. My pillow had hair on it, so I'm not sure if sheets are cleaned after each guest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect location near the Champs-ELysées , nice and helpfull staff in BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau hostel. Sorry but the sheets, blankets, pillows ans pillows case are changed at first request ... the next time ask us and don't hesitate, our 24/7 front desk is always at your full disposal. Regards. BVJ.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
8.6

This hostel had a lot of style, especially in the courtyard. Location is very near a Metro stop. Room was clean & comfortable, but as expected it was pretty noisy until around midnight. In most cases, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was excellent. My complaint is that I could never get on to the internet, & wasn't successful in getting any of the staff to help me, so they need to improve the connection. It worked other cities so problem wasn't my computer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much for the stylish hostel, stunning courtyard, perfect location, clean and comfortable room, helpful and freindly staff and excellent breakfast in BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau Hostel. The wifi is free and working only at the lobby and courtyard, the next time ask our 24/7 staff, they'll be delighted to help you. Regards. BVJ.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.9

We stayed there from September 5 to September 8. Overall great stay! The location is perfect, about 10 min walk to the Arc de Triump (airport bus shuttles pick you up and drop you off there too) and a 2 min walk from the metro station. The only downfall is that there are no lockers and that the outlets are in the middle of the room, so at night you are relunctant to charge your phone/camera. Wifi is only available in the common room - which was no issue for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great stay, perfect location, staff and cleanliness in BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau hostel. The lockers, we are working on it and are coming soon. Thanks again for staying with us. Regards. BVJ.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.