X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau Reviews

12, Rue Léon Jost, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
388 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

There are no lockers!

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Nice place. Friendly staff, especially Adell. Only minor complaints are that the showers smell musty despite being clean, and the strange lack of toilet seats. Overall I recommend it though, I especially enjoy how they reply to comments with exaggerations of the positive aspects ;)

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
NICE PLACE + FRIENDLY STAFF for our SIMPLE & BASIC HOSTEL located closed to Arc de Triumph & Champs Elysées Avenue... Hope to see you soon, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL ! P.S. : We well notice your little points, we'll work on it !

83%

Very great hostel that the room and the facilities are clean. The staff are helpful and the breakfast is nice.

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
GREAT HOSTEL + CLEAN FACILITIES + HELPFULL STAFF + NICE BREAKFAST... for our simple and basic hostel closed to Arc de Triumph & Champs Elysées Avenue ! Hope to see you soon, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL !

97%

This hostel is great! It's very easy to find and close to metro Courcelles. The hostel is super clean and beautifully decorated. I stayed in the 6-bed female room and slept very well--bed was comfortable (though squeaky) and my fellow roommates were respectful and quiet. The staff were friendly and accommodating (in particular Adel!) and let me leave my bag at the hostel after checking out. One critique was that security could be a bit better (shared keys for everything), but I had no problems!

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
GREAT HOSTEL / SUPER CELAN & BEATIFULLY DECORATED / FRIENDLY STAFF... Hope to see you soon... The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES CREW P.S. : As informed the hostel is under a full camera control + one resident card per person & one key per room to share with your roomade...

89%

Great hostel with really nice atmosphere, I absolutely loved the yard, location couldn't be better, a nice calm area 10 minutes away from Arc de Triomphe, delicious breakfast every morning. I would recommend to add lockers for traveler's safety and some shelves in shovers. But still this hostel is a great value for money! Will definitely visit the hostel again!

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
GREAT HOSTEL & DELICIOUS BREAKFAST + A NICE ATMOSPHERE in a CALM AREA 10 min away from Arc de Triomphe & Champs Elysées Avenue... Thanks a lot & see you soon... The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES CREW...

91%

Its a very nice building and the dorms are very spacious. The front desk its open 24h which was great for me since I got there really late and had to check out early the next day.

Owner Comment (Hide)
VERY NICE BUIDING & SPACIOUS DORM in a 24H non stop Hostel closed to ARc de Triomphe & Champs Elysées Avenue... Hope to see you soon, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES CREW !

100%

when l walked into the property, i was totally amazed by the courtyard. perfect atmosphere really beautiful. Thank you. Even if it was a short stay, the rooms and facilities were nice and clean! recommended! The staffs ( Lesly & Rémi) are nice with smiles and willing to tell me anything about Paris .it's nice to have the breakfast included, and i enjoyed a lot!

  • 10th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
100 % RATED... thanks a lot... for the AMAZING COURT YARD... NICE ROOM + CLEAN FACILITIES & SMILY STAFF... Hope to see you soon, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL !

77%

This place was beautiful! Facilities were great, breakfast was awesome, and it had a cute courtyard. The front desk staff had trouble with other languages and did not seem very willing to help or enforce rules. Any noise made in the courtyard or hostel really echoes, so if you're unfortunate enough to have a group of highschoolers check in at 1am, you're not going to be able to sleep through it (which is why I wished the staff would have tried to enforce the quiet rule). Close to metro


74%

good breakfast. Half of the staff nice, the other not so much. The rooms are big and very beautiful. The whole place is really beautiful. Just not enough showers or toilets: only 3 showers, one toilet woman and one man for the whole floor, around 30 people :-( Also the toilet are not very clean. Otherwise the place is great. 2 or more sinks in each room. Plenty of plugs (hidden behind the beds). It's calm and well situated. I recommand, even if it's not perfect, it's still great for the price.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for the CALM and WELL SITUATED HOSTEL with "big & beautifull rooms + a good FREE EARLY BREAKFAST" The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL

86%

It's in a very good location. During my stay I didn't even need to take any public transport and did all my trips on foot. The hostel building is very beautiful and the staff very friendly. They also thoughtfully offer a nice breakfast buffet. However I had the worst night's sleep the first night there as the blanket was too thin, and I was on a upper bunk with no protection around it and not even a ladder to climb up and down. Fortunately they kindly changed my bed to a lower bunk the next day.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the BEAUTIFULL BUILDING + FRIENDLY STAFF + NICE FREE EARLY FRENCH BREAKFAST + GOOD LOCATION... for a full CITY BREAK on foot... Hope to see you soon, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES !!! P.S. : As much blankets as wished on first request at the reception desk !

20%

staff rude and impolite. very dirty establishment.


86%

It was located the heart of Paris. Very beautiful old building with nice staff. Especially, Adel Betta was really helping me out for my stay! Also, there was a guy (with a bear) who was printing my friend's ticket out and bring it to our room. So kind people! I found few blonde hair on my bed sheet(I am an asian)...also, there's no kitchen to get some hot water. It would be 5 starts Hostel if the 2 things were solved! It was very homey! Safe! Quiet! Thanks for the beautiful memories!

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
LOCATED in the HEART of PARIS... closed to Arc de Triumph & Champs Elysées Avenue... thanks a lot for our BEAUTIFULL BUILDING... homy, quiet, safe with a NICE STAFF... Hope to see you soon, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES CREW !

91%

Perfect location right next to Champs-Élysées. All the major tourist attractions are nearby. The entire hostel is very well maintained and you get what you are promised in the description. In my opinion, some more facilities could be added. For example, there are no personal lockers to keep your stuff, just a common place where everyone can leave their luggage. Overall, I had a very good stay and would be visiting again for sure.

Owner Comment (Hide)
PERFECT LOCATION next to Champs Elysées Avenue... thanks for the WELL MAINTAINED hostel... some more facilities soonly... Hope to see you soon, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES CREW !

86%

Great hostel, looks new and clean, very friendly staff

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
86 % RATED... thanks a lot for our "GREAT, NEW LOOK, & CLEAN HOSTEL with VERY FRIENDLY STAFF..." Hope to see you soon, Best Regards The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL CREW !

100%

Great place for the money, cool old rooms in a mansion, renovated bathrooms, good breakfast, highly recommended.

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
THANKS A LOT for our "GREAT PLACE with cool old rooms in a mansion, renovated bathrooms, good breakfast, highly recommended" Hope to see you soon back in BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL ! The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES CREW !

91%

Lovely place, good price, I would definitely come back.

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
91 % RATED : thanks a lot for the " lovely place, good price..." We wish to see you soon, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL crew...

57%

The hostel supposed to provide free wifi but i couldn't even find the provider network and also if there was wifi it was only provided in the lobby and yard. tTotally not so vibrate atmosphere as the description mentioned even in a very good and central location of Paris. The doors of the rooms did not have lockers so the card that was being given wasn't very useful. But definitely good location.

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the PERFECT LOCATION near Arc de Triumph, THANKS for the VERY GOOD STAFF & CLEANLINESS... P.S. : For the respect of your roomade, FREE WI-FI only in common places (lobby, breakfast room, court yard... ) ; a resident card per person to be able to enter in the hostel, a key per room to share with your roomade...

89%

It is a really nice hostel in a nice district (near to the Arch of Triumph). The breakfast is amazing, variety and quality! The building in itself is really nice, it seems more a hotel than a hostel. Staff is also very helpful and nice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot for the "NICE PROPERTY near ARC de TRIUMPH with a NICE & HELFULL STAFF + an AMAZING FREE EARLY BREAKFAST...." Hope to see you soon in BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES CREW !

86%

The hotel is really nice, and the hall and rooms are big and bright enough, and everything looks very royal! The staff are very patient to answer our questions! The breakfast is perfect, with every kinds you can imagine. But the wifi there wasn't working well when we were there; and there was no space to put the cloths in the shower room; because the door of the dormitory could not be locked at night, so I kind of felt a little bit unsafe...But overall, the hotel is a value of money! Thank you!

Owner Comment (Hide)
"EVERY THONG LOOK VERY ROYAL" and 86 % RATED... THANKS A LOT... for our patient staff, perfect breakfast... Hope to see you soon, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL... P.S. : The Wi-Fi detail, totaly independent from us, was repared by the national company... SORRY again...

86%

The rooms are Little bit a cold, but Everything is good, especially recepcionservice is good! Thankyou dan~:)

Owner Comment (Hide)
86 % RATED... thanks a lot... We hope to see you soon back in BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL... Best regards, The BVJ TEAM P.S. : Eaten can be regulated as wished... just turn the button

« first « Prev 1 2
(33 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback