X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau Reviews

12, Rue Léon Jost, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
500 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Stayed here on a weekend trip to Paris; the location is excellent to explore the city on foot! The room & bathrooms were very clean, & breakfast was great and good value. The building is lovely & the courtyard adds a nice touch -- a group were playing guitar & singing on Saturday evening, adding a delightful touch to the atmosphere! This is definitely a place for student groups though, so non-students may not have as great of a social experience. Only major downside: there are no lockers.


89%

Incredible location!

  • 24th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the INCREDIBLE LOCATION... closed to ARC DE TRIUMPH... CHAMPS ELYSEES AVENUE... Hope to see you soon, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL !

100%

the best hostel that i stayed through my trip. staff was really helpful and the atmosphere was awesome. the rooms were very clean and the breakfast was absolutely perfect. if i will come to paris again ill definitely stay in that hostel!

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
"THE BEST HOSTEL trough a all trip in EUROPE" with an helpfull staff + awesome atmosphere + VERY CLEAN ROOMS & A PERFECT BREAKFAST... Thanks a lot for our SIMPLE & BASIC HOSTEL... striclty reserved for real open mind youth travellers who are not so precious !!! Regards, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL

60%

the reception people are very rude, they talk to you like if they were annoyed by your presence, there is no drinking allowed, so they should change their name because the youth likes to have some drinks between each others the sockets to charge your mobile are in a very inaccesible place (in the middle of the room in the floor) there is only wifi in the reception, the check-in is really late, like 2:30 pm

  • 22nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Good atmosphere - they are not nearly as scary as they sound in their e-mails. I kind of love that there is only wifi in the common area because it draws people out of their rooms. The staff was also really helpful!

Owner Comment (Hide)
83 % RATED... THANKS A LOT for the GOOD ATMOSPHERE + HELFULL STAFF... Wope to see you soon ! The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL ! P.S. : SORRY for our mail... It was just to remind the reality of what we propose... A BED in a SIMPLE & BASIC HOSTEL with JUST THE NECESSARRY... for UTILIRIANT TRAVELERS who are not so precious... in an HISTORIC BUILDING closed to CHAMPS ELYSEES AVENUE !

89%

Fantastic, great location! All staff were friendly and helpful, especially Adel.

  • 19th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot for the GREAT LOCATION + A FRIENDLY & HELPFULL STAFF in our SIMPLE & BASIC HOSTEL... where you will find just the necessary !!!! Strictly reserved for students, teachers, school groups & real open mind youth travellers from 15 till 35 yeras old WHO ARE NOT SO PRECIOUS !

100%

Great time at BVJ, lovely helpful staff, a lot of stairs to top floor and no air con but clean and modern bathrooms. Not much wifi in top floors but that's how I met amazing people in the common room downstairs!

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the LOVELY HELPFULL STAFF... as informed 3 floors, NO LIFT, FREE WI-FI only in the lobby & in the private court yard... of our SIMPLE & BASIC HOSTEL... where you will find just the necessary !!!! Strictly reserved for students, teachers, school groups & real open mind youth travellers from 15 till 35 yeras old WHO ARE NOT SO PRECIOUS. The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL !

83%

Veneer well located, with kind and helpful staff, I enjoyed my stay 😊

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
83 % RATED for a VERY WELL LOCATED HOSTEL... HELPFULL STAFF of our SIMPLE & BASIC hostel... located closed to ARC de TRIOMPHE & CHAMPS ELYSEES avenue ! Hope to see you soon ! The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL !

100%

Excellent welcome by Abel and all the staff. Beautiful and very exclusive mansion renovated with great taste. Very clean and well kept. Fresh French baguette for breakfast. Ideal location, near the famous park Monceau, and within walking distance of Arc de Triomphe and Champs-Elysées. Very convenient for metro and buses. Really an ideal place where to stay in Paris.

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
100 % RATED... for our SIMPLE & BASIC HOSTEL... thanks for the welcoming staff... clean place... good breakfast.. awsome location closed to ARC DE TRIOMPHE & CHAMPS ELYSEES AVENUE... Hope to see you soon, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL !

80%

Really good location near the arc and 2 minutes from the metro. Great breakfast. Nice setting around the courtyard. Rooms were good with linen supplied although only 4 power plugs for a room of 8 and no lockers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the GOOD LOCATION + GREAT BREAKFAST + NICE COURTYARTD + GOOD ROOMS ! The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL P.S. : 4 more plugs just at the opposit... A FREE LUGAGE ROOM at disposall 24H non stop !!!

63%

Bathrooms were really nice and modern and always clean. Beds were cumfy. Breakfast included was really good. Not much atmosphere at all. They send you this weird email making you feel like your walking into some sort of $&@ hole but it's not that bad. No security what's so ever so bring locks. And no aircon no fans super hot!

Owner Comment (Hide)
NICE & CLEAN + CUMFY BEDS + REALLY GOOD BREAKFAST... Thank you P.S. : - The all building in under a 24h camera control... - Atmospher fully depend of YOU ! - And to save our planet, we won't put any AC !

77%

Great location, because it's in walking distance of prime sites like Arc de Triomphe, and it has lots of space in the rooms, and the staff, especially Adel, are nice. Only problems are the bathroom situation which is small and didn't seem too well maintained, and the heat in the bedrooms. But there's a very nice continental breakfast and lots of friendly young travelers! Would recommend!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the GREAT LOCATION closed to ARC DE TRIOMPHE + LARGE ROOMS + NICE STAFF + NICE CONTINENTAL FREE EARLY BREAKFAST ! We well notice the little point, we will manage it in the comming days, Regards, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL !

94%

had a wonderful stay wonderful people Adel (at the reception was s uh per friendly and helpful)

Owner Comment (Hide)
94 % RATED for a WONDERFULL STAY in BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL ! Thanks a lot, Hope to see you soon in our SIMPLE & BASIC HOSTEL ! The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL !

74%

The overall quality was good. But some improvements would be necessary, better beds would be a great asset.

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the GOOD QUALITY ! JUST TO REMIND you choosed the CHEAPEST BED in our HOSTEL ! NEXT TIME... pay a bit more to be UPCLASS... and discover our BEST ROOMS & BEDS !!! Regards, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL !

89%

I ended up staying for 3 nights and they were very accommodating to my last minute change of plans. This is a nice hostel in a good area, convenient for lots of attractions and close to the metro. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Everything is very clean and the showers in particular are modern and a good size. Good value for money especially considering breakfast is included. Lockers would be a good addition, and perhaps having more than one key for dorm rooms for convenience.

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
NICE, CLEAN & MODERN HOSTEL in HISTORIC BUILDING located in a GOOD AREA closed to Champs Elysées Avenue with an HELPFULL & FRIENDLY STAFF ... + A FREE EARLY FRENCH BREAKFAST... Hope to see you soon, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES CREW !

63%

For the money, the hostel was well worth it - considering the location and the convenience of having a metro right there and a large metro hub very close by. That being said, the hostel is often used by school groups of young children, so it was VERY loud in the mornings/at nights. The rooms were clean and spacious but there were no lockers, so that's another thing to keep in mind.


63%

It was too hot. There was no AC or fans.

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
SORRY... you came on the 10 few hot days in PARIS, and till today, we don't have any control on the weather ! For sure, to preserve our planet, we refuse to put any AC ! Regards, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES !

86%

Good value for the money. Welcoming staff but not in your face type which was perfect. Clean rooms and showers. Lockers would've been nice though.

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the GOOD VALUE + WELCOMING STAFF + CLEAN ROOMS & SHOWERS... for our simple & basic hostel, where you'll find just the necessary : a bed in a single sex dorm room to share ! We are working on your point... The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL !

97%

I stayed two nights with a friend. It's very clean and neat. It's very well located to visit the city and it takes 10 minutes to get to the subway. not really a place to party but you meet easily other backpackers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the "VERY CLEAN & NEAT "... with a PERFECT LOCATION closed to Arc de Triomphe & Champs Elysées Avenue, Regards, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL !

91%

Very cute place and very convenient location, but noise does travel from the courtyard to some of the rooms easily

Owner Comment (Hide)
Very cute place and very convenient location... THanks a lot ! But for sure for the silence of a church you make the wrong choice ! Regards, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES HOSTEL !

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(80 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback