Hostelworld.com

BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 927 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 927 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau Located at 12, Rue Léon Jost, , Paris.
BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau
France
Paris France 75017 12, Rue Léon Jost
81% 927
48.8804976 2.3027775
BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jun 2016
5.4

This hostel needs to make some serious improvements. Rude staff members, terrible showering conditions (no where to store even a towel in the showering area so you had to keep anything you didn't want to get wet in the main bathroom area, which you then had to enter naked and it was co-ed) and sagging bunk beds with only one window that opened in our room. The breakfast was a nice perk, but the dining hall was dirty after the first hour. Luggage storage and location were also positives.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
5.1

When I got to the hostel, they thought that I had cancelled my booking, so they scrambled to find a room for me. I was asked to move every night to a different room and I was there for 3 nights total. There are no lockers and there were residents that are older than 35. Location is farther from most tourist attractions, but the metro is fairly closeby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry but you've stayed just in the best located hostel in all Paris: few minutes walking to the Arc De Triomphe and Champs-Elysées avenue. We are sorry again for the room switching but you were aware about that 2 nights before. Regards. BVJ.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.0

Had a lovely stay! Would stay again, nice courtyard, nice staff and breakfast in the morning. Met lovely people. Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much for your sweet words ... Our staff was happy to welcome you and hope to welcome you again. Regards. BVJ.

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel is very pretty, but the organization is awful. They changed us from our room, there were more people in the room than beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect atmosphere, very good value, location, facilities, security, staff and cleanliness for BVJ Champs-Elysées monceau hostel. Sorry for inconvenience but you were aware of the room switching on the precedent night. Regards. BVJ.

21st Jun 2016
6.3

Could be Better, no lockers or atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

All we pretend : a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast in the best and saffest district of Paris a few meters closed to Champs-Elyées and Parc Monceau... Could be better, we are working on it. Atmosphere you'll get the one you'll bring...

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jun 2016
7.4

no security lockers , only 1 key to access the dorm room therefore unable to lock room when leaving. wifi only accessible from common dinning/ lounge area therefore no vibe in common areas as everyone was simply there to use the wifi. but good value for money considering its location. also large number of school children. you get what you pay for

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You'll get what you pay : a very good value, security cleanliness & facilities with perfect location for a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast in one of the best located hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation a street closed to Champs Elysées Avenue and Parc Monceau....

21st Jun 2016
7.7

I really enjoyed this hostel, if you are looking for a clean place to stay right in the middle of paris that is welcoming this will be right for you. only problem is there wasnt much effort to get the hostel go'ers to meet eachother and socialize by the staff. If you want to meet people just hope theres someone cool in the lobby and go up to them

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Clean place, right in the middle of Paris, with a welcoming staff in one of the best located hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation a street closed to Champs-Elysées Avenue and Parc Monceau for a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast in the best and saffest district of Paris... Atmosphere, you'll get the one you'll bring !

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2016
6.9

Facilities was really good and clean. A bit out of the way of the centre of Paris, and the staff were not to friendly, apart from that, was a good trip

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.0

Very nice youth hostel in a great location. One member of staff could have been more pleasant and helpful when I asked him to put on a crucial Ireland v South Africa rugby match on the TV rather than an insignificant Iceland v Hungary football match. Otherwise, the staff were excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
8.6

Felt very at home at this hostel. We arrived in a frenzy due to a hard time getting to the location, but the guy at the desk was so helpful and made me feel comfortable. He helped us order a pizza even thought it was 2am. The next day, another guy at the desk helped me set up a SIM card in French, of which I was very appreciative. The room was hot and stuffy but clean, showers were large. Noisy hostel at night so bring earplugs, but social and fun, too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect value, atmosphere and staff in BVJ Champs-Elysées monceau, we enjoyed helping you, at your disposal 24/7. See you soon. Sincerely. BVJ.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.