X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau Reviews

12, Rue Léon Jost, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
201 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Very nice place with very interesting and friendly people! i just can advise it to everybody who is searching for a simple but beautiful parisian hostel where you can meet other travelers.

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Perfect location. Because of the old building it's noisy.

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

This youth hostel is clean and in a nice building, but very poorly designed (no debit card reader, no ladders on the beds, no place to put your stuff in the shower). It would not be my first choice in Paris.

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very good price for Paris, nice staff, good breakfast, clean and modern furniture/equipment. A kitchen and laundry is missing (could be installed where the large luggage room is now).


54%

Showers are extremely small, Cant avoid getting your clothes wey. Most if the personnel at the front desk are rude.


74%

The staff could have been a bit more attentive at check-in and the bathroom needs better hooks or shelving for items while people are showering, but overall a good value.

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Great hostel. They seem behind technologically behind- they do everything with paper and pen and instead of having an electronic door lock or a key for everyone, you have to get the key from the receptionist and the last person from the room takes it back down, which is odd and inconvenient. The breakfasts were tremendous - full buffet french breakfast.


97%

brilliant value for money! The showers are quite modern and look great, the rooms were big and the building was beautiful. The room had quite a few sinks and whilst there was no lockers to place your bags in, the rooms were locked when everyone left and you had to show the staff a card before they allowed you upstairs into the rooms, therefore the hostel was still very safe. The hostel was very clean and staff friendly, and the location was excellent! overall great stay!

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
BRILLIANT VALUE FOR MONEY + EXCELLENT LOCATION + BEATIFULL BUILDING + VERY SAFE & VERY CLEAN HOSTEL + GREAT SHOWERS + FRIENDLY STAFF... THANKS A LOT... HOPE TO SEE YOU VERY SOONLY... Best regards, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES CREW §

77%

They need more outlets, and by that I mean many more. There were no enough in the room and not enough in the reception/eating area. Also no toilet seats and no WiFi connection in the room. But location is good, the hostel is clean and staff was nice enough!

Owner Comment (Hide)
GOOD LOCATION + CLEAN HOSTEL + NICE STAFF... THANK YOU, We are working on the little details... Hope to see you soon, Best regards, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES CREW

83%

Our first hostel stay ever... it was a good experience! The facilities were clean. Our room was comfortable. The breakfast was good. Two downsides: Our room had a door to the courtyard right next to the exit. People were rolling suitcases along the cobblestone all night and slamming the gate. Also, the staff wasn't extremely friendly. They did the minimum to make sure you had what you needed. We would happily stay here again.


86%

Very welcoming staff, always happy to help! breakfast was very good and varied something to dry your hands in the bathroom would have been nice as well as having a place to put your towel and clothes while showering because they either got wet in the shower or you left them on the floor outside. nevertheless I would recommend the hostel to anybody, I really enjoyed my stay and might come back soon.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
PERFECT LOCATION + WELCOMING STAFF + VERY GOOD BREAKFAST... We well notice the little details, we are working on them... See you soon & best regards, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES CREW

91%

- very few powerplugs + very friendly staff, beautiful hostel, good breakfast

Owner Comment (Hide)
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF + BEAUTIFULL HOSTEL + GOOD BREAKFAST... THANK YOU... Hope to see you soon, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES CREW

100%

It was really nice ! Perfect!

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
100% SATISFIED : REALY NICE ! PERFECT... Thanks a lot for our simple & basic Youth Hostel.... Hope to see you soon, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES CREW

100%

Amazing place, amazing staffs!!! :D

Owner Comment (Hide)
AMAZING PLACE... AMAZING STAFF !!! THANKS A LOT, Hope to see you very soonly back in the BEST LOCATED HOSTEL of the city, The LOUVRE HOSTEL !

83%

It is very easy to visit famous places in Paris from this hotel

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
PERECT LOCATION + VERRY GOOD STAFF, ATMOSPHERE, CLEANLINESS, VALUE & FACILITIES... THANKS A LOT for our SIMPLE & BASIC Youth Hostel ! The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES CREW

86%

The only thing that I dind't like was the toiletts there were mostly dirty, but everything else was great. I would recommend it

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT : PERFECT LOCATION + VERY GOOD STAFF, ATMOSPHER, CLEANLINESS & VALUE... Thanks a lot, and sorry but yet, we can't guaranty the way of life of ou roomade... Hope to see you soon, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES CREW

89%

Super nice staff. Delicious breakfast. Comfy bunk beds. Great location. I definitely recommend

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
SUPER NICE STAFF + DELICIOUS BREAKFAST + COMFY BEDS & GREAT LOCATION !!! THANKS A LOT, THE BVJ CHAMPS-ELYSEES CREW !

89%

Breakfast was GREAT! but the fact that a bedroom of 10 people have to share one key is quite awkward and uncomfortable.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
1/ GREAT BREAKFAST !!! 2/ VERY GOOD LOCATION 4/ VERY GOOD STAFF 5/ 100 % for ATMOSPHERE 6/ VERY GOOD CLEANLINESS 7/ 100% for our value & Facilities PS : Key system, a bit "OLD SCHOOL", but it works, Hope to see you soon, in the historic Hostel of the city, Best regards The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES CREW !

66%

The good: Clean, soft beds, overall comfortable space. The bad: Our 4 person dorm room had ZERO power outlets. Travelers need power outlets!!! Had to charge phones in the common room, which required killing time in the common room when I'd rather not. Also the WiFi didn't reach our room. (Our room was on the first floor!) Lastly, they had a weird key system where each room only had one key and you had to check it in and out, which caused logistical problems with bathroom use.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
VERRY GOOD for STAFF + ATMOSPHERE & CLEANLINESS... GOOD LOCATION & VALUE FOR MONEY... Just open your eyes... plugs are at the corner of each bed ! Key system.... a bit old school BUT IT WORKS... Hope to see you soon, Best regards, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES CREW !

91%

Amazing building! The deposit room should be more safe!

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
AMAZING BUILDING : THANK YOU ! OUR FREE OPEN SPACE FOR LUGAGE is under a camera control, Hope to see you soon, The BVJ CHAMPS ELYSEES CREW !

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(104 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback