Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,081 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,081 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau Located at 12, Rue Léon Jost, , Paris.
BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau
France
Paris France 75017 12, Rue Léon Jost
80% 1081
48.8804976 2.3027775
BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.4

A great hostel in a great location. The staff were willing to help with anything and the other travellers were welcoming and easy to talk to. The one major downside is that the beverages were a little expensive but there's shops nearby. If given the chance, I would definitely come back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great location, helpful staff, perfect atmosphere, security and cleanliness for BVJ Chmaps-Elysées Monceau. The best located hostel in all Paris: few minutes walking to the arc de triomphe and Champs-Elysées Avenue. We hope to see you again. Regards. BVJ.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
8.0

Clean, tidy, helpful staff, bed was comfy enough, I felt safe, the location was easy to get to places (right next to a metro station is helpful!!), the breakfast included was ample... Could have a kitchen that was accessible, or wifi in the rooms, more electricity points in the rooms... Overall I was very happy with my stay!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the clean, tidy and secured hostel, helpful staff and ample breakfast in BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau hostel, the best located hostel in all Paris. See you soon in the first historique hosteling organization. Regards. BVJ.

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.7

I like here. It's comfy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the comfy bed, perfect location, staff, atmosphere, cleanliness , value and securty for BVJ Chmaps-Elysées Monceau. The best located hostel in all Paris: few minutes walking to the arc de triomphe and Champs-Elysées Avenue. We hope to see you again. Regards. BVJ.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
6.3

No hand dryer or paper towel in bathrooms. Who brings a towel with them to the bathroom each time? The showers and bathrooms had no hooks or benches to place dry clothes neither in the shower stall or anywhere in the bathroom. Terrible, terrible set-up. Everyone I spoke to had the same complaint. Dumbfounding. Also there IS NO KITCHEN!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the very good location, atmosphere, security and cleanliness for BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau, the best located hostel in all Paris. Our staff was at your disposal 24/7 please next time tell or ask us. More than 3 hooks in each showers: just open your eyes. Regards.

  • Anonymous
  • Cambodia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
7.1

The internet is only available at the lobby which was a pain in the neck. There's no clothes hanger in the shower room. Other than that, everything was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the very good value, atmosphere, securtiy, staff and cleanliness For BVJ Champs-Elysees Monceau hostel. As informed the wifi works only at the lobby and the court yard. More than three hooks in each showers, sorry if during your stay they were broken, next time tell us our staff will be delighted to fix it. Regards. BVJ.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
8.0

Rooms need more power points and areas to look valuables. Great facilities, very clean and new. Worth a stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect facilities, staff and cleanliness for BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau. The best located hostel in all Paris: few block to the Arc De Triomphe and Champs-Elysées avenue. Hope to see you again. Regards. BVJ.

8th Aug 2016
9.7

Really great hostel. Awesome location for Paris. Lots of room in the lounge area for meeting people.. No wifi in the rooms, so everyone hangs out in the lounge areas. Good breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great hostel, awesome location, nice lobby and good breakfast in BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau Hostel. Few blocks walking to the Arc De triomphe and Champs-Elysées Avenue. See you soon. Regards.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Aug 2016
6.0

Over all the hostel was ok. The rooms were big and spacious but only one key to get into the room and I found the door was never properly shut. There was never any toilet paper in the loos and also no toilet seats in the male toilets (though maybe this is common in France - were not sure ??) Location was great. Atmosphere was quiet and chilled out. Would be nice if there was a kitchen to use.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the big rooms, the great location, and the quiet atmosphere in the 1st private parisian mansion house, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast a street closed to Champs-Elysées. (P.S. : for the little detail, we are very sorry, just ask at the 24h/7 reception service, we can arrange them in a min')

6th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing! Beautiful building, great breakfast, friendly staff and everything clean. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much for the amazing building, great breakfast,freindly satff and cleanliness for BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau Hostel. We hope to welcome you again. Regards. BVJ.

  • emontilla25
  • Panama, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.9

Very central and closer to the Arc and Eifel Tower, very quiet and relaxing place, if you are looking just for a bed and a place where to leave your luggage well this is the place, you can walk around or take a taxi to the different places Paris has to offer, there is no kitchen so you must get your own food but is not too bad. Is just like you read oncthe website. Very clean, the staff is nice, is a place for students. I'll recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the very central hostel, closed to Champs-Elysées in a very quiet and relaxing place for a bed + a free early french breakfast, with clean rooms, nice staff... Hope to see you soon !

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.