Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BVJ Champs-Elysées

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BVJ Champs-Elysées Located at 12, Rue Léon Jost, , Paris.
BVJ Champs-Elysées
France
Paris France 75017 12, Rue Léon Jost
79% 1245
48.8804976 2.3027775
BVJ Champs-Elysées
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
10.0

Super duper! See ya! Tony

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much for the perfect rating of BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau, the best located hostel in all Paris: Few minutes walking to the Arc de Triomphe, Champs-Elysées avenue and Monceau Garden, We sincerely hope to see you soon with us. Kind regards. BVJ.

27th Oct 2016
7.7

Pros: Place is very close to arc, Good breakfast, okay staff, nice spacious rooms. Cons: room was bit stinky, bit cold at night can't modulate the temp of radiator, bed springs are very loose so it can cause u some serious back aches. Overall was not bad for the price u pay..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect location, good early french breakfast, good staff and spacious room at BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau hostel, the best located hostel in all Paris. See you again. Regards. BVJ.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
6.9

Decent hostel for the price, but definitely very basic. Biggest complaint was totally useless wifi, but for a couple of nights it was fine, clean and tidy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect cleanliness, very good location and value at BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau hostel, the best located hostel in all Paris. See you again. Regards. BVJ.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Oct 2016
5.1

Charming building but not a hugely warm atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the charming building, good value, location, staff and cleanliness at BVJ Champs-Elysées Monceau, the best located hostel in all Paris. We hope to see you again. Regards. BVJ.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Oct 2016
7.7

Quite a good hostel. Breakfast was nice. You don't get your own room key, which is annoying, but no big deal. Pretty decent considering the cost.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the good hostel, the good free early french, the atmosphere you can bring, in the private parisian mansion house of the painter Henri Gervex, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris since 1948, to get a cheap bed with simple and basic facilities + a free early french breakfast on a stunning location, in the best and saffest district of paris, a few min' closed Arc de Triomphe and Champs-Elysées Avenue !

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
8.9

A nice Walk Into the City centre or Else You Are very close to the metro. The hostel is set up in a beautiful mansion. Breakfast was Nice. And the Rooms were kept clean and Many power adapters available. Staff were friendly and willing to help. My only negative feedback is the showers had no hooks or Shelving whatsoever. So no where to hang clothes, towels or toiletries which was awkward.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the amazing location, the very helpful and friendly staff... the awsome atmosphere you bring, in the private parisian mansion house of the painter Henri Gervex, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris since 1948, to get a cheap bed with simple and basic facilities + a free early french breakfast on a stunning location, in the best and saffest district of paris, a few min' closed Arc de Triomphe and Champs-Elysées Avenue !

  • Anonymous
  • Montenegro, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 82 reviews
21st Oct 2016
7.1

I am thinking this is more a squat than a hostel. They do, however, send you a bit of an off-putting email as soon as you make a reservation to warn you against coming with high expectations. But it does what it says on the box: it's basic and covers the needs. I've stayed at other Parisian hostels which claim to be all they're not and are MUCH pricier. This is just fine. Even the location isn't so bad. Keep your walking shoes on, otherwise you may spend the money saved by staying here on metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect location, the nice staff and the great free early french breakfast in the private parisian mansion house of the french painter Henri Gervex, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed, with simple and basic facilities + a free early french breakfast on a stunning location, in the best and safest district of Paris, a few min closed to Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysées Avenue... Hope ti see you soon...

20th Oct 2016
8.0

Awesome hostel! Feels more like a hotel. No elevator to climb stairs, though. Rooms lack heating so it was FREEZING in my room. Receptionists were AWESOME. Very accommodating. Some locals even walked me to the grocery store because I was sick on my last day there :( I had really cool roommates. I flew to Paris for a romantic date, and they made jokes about me being Juliet because I opened the window, and got on the ledge to look for my date. We were on the 3rd floor. Other travelers same feel:)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the amazing location, the very helpful and friendly staff... the awsome atmosphere you bring, in the private parisian mansion house of the painter Henri Gervex, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris since 1948, to get a cheap bed with simple and basic facilities + a free early french breakfast on a stunning location, in the best and saffest district of paris, a few min' closed Arc de Triomphe and Champs-Elysées Avenue !

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Oct 2016
8.0

Overall is good! :) Hostel is near to Arc de triomphe. Room is spacious and the bed is comfortable. French style breakfast is excellent! I will recommend to my friend for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the sapcious room, the confortable beds, the excellent free early french breakfast in the private parisian mansion house of the french painter Henri Gervex, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris since 1948, to get a cheap bed with simple and basic facilities + a free early french breakfast on a stunning location, in the best and saffest district of paris, a few min' closed Arc de Triomphe and Champs-Elysées Avenue !

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Oct 2016
8.6

Good choice, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the good choice, highly recommanded for the private parisian mansion house of the french painter Henri Gervex, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris since 1948, to get a cheap bed with simple and basic facilities + a free early french breakfast on a stunning location, in the best and saffest district of paris, a few min' closed Arc de Triomphe and Champs-Elysées Avenue !

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.