Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BVJ Opera-Montmartre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
BVJ Opera-Montmartre Located at 1, Rue de la Tour des Dames, 75009 , Paris.
BVJ Opera-Montmartre
France
Paris France 75009 1, Rue de la Tour des Dames, 75009
74% 657
48.8777582 2.3343042
BVJ Opera-Montmartre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2016
6.3

- no kitchen the wifi is not free toilets and bathrooms are dirty there was no possibility to open a window in my room (dorm with 8 beds) it was very suffy in the room + free breakfast price security location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the good hostel, the great price, the beautifull secured buidling, and the top free early french breakfast in the 1st historical hostel of Paris, to get a cheap bed with simple and basic facilities in the best district of Paris, just between the vibrant shopping district of Opéra & Montmartre with Sacré-Coeur, Moulin Rouge and Pigall a street closed to the hostel... As informed with the cheapest bed you took : no kitchen acces, wi-fi acces for 2 euros... Next time for more service, just pay a bit more to get an all inclusive connected bed, with private facilities !

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
7.1

Average. Good if you're looking for a cheap place to stay! Close to the metro. Some of the staff are friendlier than others. Bathrooms aren't the nicest, no lockers (can leave valuables at reception), and finding this place at night was tough (no sign - have to look at the keypad). The free breakfast is a really nice part of the deal -- breads, yogurt, cheese, fruit and coffee/tea. Was a great way to save some money as a traveler on a budget. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comming in the 1st historicall hostel of Paris, to get a cheap bed with simple and basic facilities + a free early french breakfast... just between the vibrant shopping district of Opéra & Montmartre with Sacré Coeur, Moulin Rouge and Pigalle a street closed to the hostel... Hope to see you soon...

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
6.9

Overall a good hostel if you need a place to sleep. You won't get to meet many people because pretty much nobody hangs out in the common spaces. The toilets are very basic, there are no seat lids. The location is very good, the metro is nearby, it is a good hostel if you plan on exploring Paris throughout the day and coming back just to sleep. The breakfast is also a nice addition.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
5.1

this place is ridiculous.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Just the 1st historical hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation to provide the cheapest bed with simple and basic facilities + a free early french breakfast in one of the best district of Paris, just between the vibrant shopping district of Opera and Montmartre with Sacré Coeur, Pigalle, and Moulin Rouge a street accross !

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

The hostel is very well located (4 minutes walking distance from Opera, 8 minutes from Moulin Rouge), and its facilities are top. The breakfast is great and includes everything. Most importantly, the staff is very friendly: Amid, who was in the morning, was very helpful and cordial. Would definitely recommend this to anybody looking to stay in Paris!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the very well located hostel, the top facilities, the great free early french breakfast, and the very friendly staff in the 1st historical hostel of Paris, to get a cheap bed with simple and basic facilities in the best district of Paris, just between the vibrant shopping district of Opéra & Montmartre with Sacré-Coeur, Moulin Rouge and Pigall a street closed to the hostel... Hope to see you soon...

14th Sep 2016
8.9

In general a good hostel, great price and very beatiful bilding. No free WiFi, and toikets clean but not confortable at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the good hostel, the great price, the beautifull buidling, the clean facitliies in the 1st historical hostel of Paris, to get a cheap bed with simple and basic facilities in the best district of Paris, just between the vibrant shopping district of Opéra & Montmartre with Sacré-Coeur, Moulin Rouge and Pigall a street closed to the hostel... Hope to see you soon... We are working to do better !

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
8.0

The stay was good but unfortunately there was no first-aid box. This is quite shocking as the place is accommodating so many students and there is nothing to help in case of emergency. I was injured and the person at the reception said I need to wait till morning to visit a doctor and they have no first-aid box, so sorry we can't help you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the 80 % rated review... But even if we've got a 1st aid box at the reception, we are not allowed to give any medecin to our residents. Regards,

  • jessemilton
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.7

It is in the most amazing location, everything is so close! But the building it self is very hidden, but once you know where it is and how to get in, it's a dream! Some staff were great! Others didn't really even try to speak English

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for the amazing location, the stunning lobby, the great staff... Hope to see you soon in the 1st historicall hostel of Paris,

  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
7.1

Prwtty nice place, most of it clean, but the staff was rude

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the nice and clean place... We well notice you point. We will correct it immediatly. Hope to see you soon,

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.0

They would not provide you kitchen or fridge but breakfast is good. At this price I think it's still worthy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the 80 % rated review for the 1st historical hostel of Paris, to get a cheap bed with simple and basic facilities in the best district of Paris, just between the vibrant shopping district of Opéra & Montmartre with Sacré-Coeur, Moulin Rouge and Pigall a street closed to the hostel... Hope to see you soon... We well notice your wish, we are working to make it soonly,

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.