Hostelworld.com

BVJ Opera-Montmartre

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BVJ Opera-Montmartre Located at 1, Rue de la Tour des Dames, 75009 , Paris.
BVJ Opera-Montmartre
France
Paris France 75009 1, Rue de la Tour des Dames, 75009
85% 470
48.8777582 2.3343042
BVJ Opera-Montmartre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
8.3

Alot of hostels and hotels in Paris haven't updated to key card entry rooms. This hostel is the same. There is one key for the entire room. It really wasn't a big deal. If there are already people in your room then you just walk right in. If your the last to leave, they leave the key by the door and you drop it off at the desk on the way out. Only issue I had was that there are only outlets by the door. So I had to stay up with my phone as it charged bc I didn't want to leave it alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

83 % rated for the 1st historicall hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to provide a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast in the best area of Paris between the vibrant shopping district of the National Opera House with Montmartre a street away ! We well notice your wishies... we are wroking on it !

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.4

Great location, close to the metro and located close to all the sites. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. Free breakfast is also offered but you must pay for wifi. Overall it was definitely worth the value. I had a pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

94 % rated for a great location, a friendly staff, very clean rooms, free early french breakfast... for a pleasant stay in the 1st historicall hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to provide a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast in the best area of the city between the vibrant shopping district of the National Opera House with Montmartre a street away !

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
6.9

Nothing especial. You get what you pay for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Just the 1st historicall hostel of Paris, in a stunning Mansion House, built by the explorer Bougainville and offered by the Emperor Napoleon to the french actress : Mademoiselle Mars, with one of the most beatifull lobby and cute private court yard !!! But nothing special ???

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th May 2016
7.4

A bit pricey , other than that it's good

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

A balance of 19 euros for a bed + a free early french breakfast in the 1st historicall hostel of Paris, built by the french explorer Bougainville and offered by the Emperor Napoleon to the french actress Mlle Mars... Sorry, as the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris since 1948, located between the vibrant shopping area of Opéra and the trendy Montmatre District, with South-Pigalle a street away, we can't do better !

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
8.9

great place, only VERY NOISY because of the DOORS slam constantly at night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

89 % rated for the 1st historicall hostel in Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to provide a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast, in the best area of Paris, a block closed to the National Opera House and Montmartre with Pigalle and Moulin Rouge street away ! (we well notice your advice, we will manage it)

  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.1

Great place. It was clean and nice, the man behind the counter was very helpful and approachable; he could speak English as well as French. The interior and the house itself was beautiful, with high ceiling and fantastic walls. Overall a very positive experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

91 % rated for a great place, clean & nice... with helpfull staff in the 1st historicall hostel of Paris, manage by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to provide the cheapest bed in the best area of Paris !

  • catjastraub6966
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.3

Beautiful building but not the place to be for solo travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

83 % rated for the 1st historicall hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non-profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to provide the cheapest bed in the best area of Paris !

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Stayed here for 2 nights earlier this week. We were 2 mums and 2 teenage daughters. Didn't notice the "age restrictions" when we booked so a bit concerned that we mums were both over 35. Have stayed in hostels before and surprised at the rule. Don't know if they bent the rule for us or if they would have turned us away if they had been busier. Had a great stay, lovely place, great location, good breakfast to set us up for a long day sightseeing. Would stay again (if allowed)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

100 % rated for a great stay in a lovely place with, a great location and a good breakfast strictly reserved for real open mind youth travellers who are not so precious !

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

It is a perfect youth hotel , We enjoy a wonderful journey here . Nice room , nice douche and very friendly staffs .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

A perfect hostel : nice room, nice facilities, very friendly staff in BVJ Opéra-Montmartre, the 1st historicall hostel of Paris, manage by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris !

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
4.3

I booked for two nights but I decided in my stay to sleep there just one night. So, one of the mens told me that they could give me back my money of one night. But when I check out, another men told me that they couldn't give back the money. 😤

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You paid a commission (a booking fea) directly to hostelworld and for sure we can't refund money we never received. Sorry.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.