Hostelworld.com

BVJ Opera-Montmartre

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BVJ Opera-Montmartre Located at 1, Rue de la Tour des Dames, 75009 , Paris.
BVJ Opera-Montmartre
France
Paris France 75009 1, Rue de la Tour des Dames, 75009
86% 451
48.8777582 2.3343042
BVJ Opera-Montmartre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.1

Great place. It was clean and nice, the man behind the counter was very helpful and approachable; he could speak English as well as French. The interior and the house itself was beautiful, with high ceiling and fantastic walls. Overall a very positive experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

91 % rated for a great place, clean & nice... with helpfull staff in the 1st historicall hostel of Paris, manage by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to provide the cheapest bed in the best area of Paris !

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Stayed here for 2 nights earlier this week. We were 2 mums and 2 teenage daughters. Didn't notice the "age restrictions" when we booked so a bit concerned that we mums were both over 35. Have stayed in hostels before and surprised at the rule. Don't know if they bent the rule for us or if they would have turned us away if they had been busier. Had a great stay, lovely place, great location, good breakfast to set us up for a long day sightseeing. Would stay again (if allowed)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

100 % rated for a great stay in a lovely place with, a great location and a good breakfast strictly reserved for real open mind youth travellers who are not so precious !

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

It is a perfect youth hotel , We enjoy a wonderful journey here . Nice room , nice douche and very friendly staffs .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

A perfect hostel : nice room, nice facilities, very friendly staff in BVJ Opéra-Montmartre, the 1st historicall hostel of Paris, manage by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris !

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
4.3

I booked for two nights but I decided in my stay to sleep there just one night. So, one of the mens told me that they could give me back my money of one night. But when I check out, another men told me that they couldn't give back the money. 😤

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You paid a commission (a booking fea) directly to hostelworld and for sure we can't refund money we never received. Sorry.

  • kriskris612
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Mar 2016
6.6

BVJ seemed like a very nice hostel. However, a fancy lobby and clean bedrooms could not hide its more undesirable features. The showers were just gross, the toilets were missing their toilet seats, there was one large drawer under the bunks to be shared which is not ideal if your bunk mate is a stranger, they also dont lock, all our things were moved to a different room without us knowing one day and there is only one key per room so who knows if your room is locked. And reception guy was rude

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

BVJ Opéra-Montmartre, a nice hostel in Paris with a fancy lobby, clean bedrooms... where you must respect a few rules (as payment of extention before 9:30 am)... where you will get what you'll bring : just the miror of who you are ! BVJ Opéra-Montmartre, as the 1st non profit youth hostelling organization in Paris, to provide the cheapest bed in the best located hostel of Paris : lockers to buy at the reception desk, wi-fi, towels... as options, or choose an all inclusive bed for a few euros more and you will get all included in BVJ Opéra-Montmartre !

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
5.7

The beds had ants. The lockers were small and there were only 4 that worked whilst the others were broken. The wifi was so slow, and it barely worked. The shower was cold. One of the worst hostels I've ever stayed at.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Next time, please keep your food in the kitchen... check your lap top... and just turn the button to get hot watter or aks us. We are at your full disposall 24h non stop, in the 1st historicall hostel of Paris, manage by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris !

25th Mar 2016
7.1

very friendly staff, bathrooms could be improved. showers turn off every 20-30 seconds and needs to be reset.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
4.0

DO NOT BOOK THIS HOSTEL. I repeat, do not book this hostel. The ones recommending it are either fake or have very low standards of life. It's dirty. The rooms smell really bad. There are no security at all. Anyone can enter your room. The location is bad, I saw someone stealing a bike outside the hostel. No WiFi at all. The bathrooms are a joke. They are incredible small and dirty. You are basically paying for a bed and nothing else. And the excuse they give about the cheap price is ridiculous

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Even if we don't share your point of view, and we can't give any guaranty on the cleanliness of your roomate, for sure all we pretend : a bed + a free early breakfast in the 1st historicall hostel of Paris, with a stunning lobby, a cute private curt yard, located between the vibrant shopping area of the National Opera House, and Montmartre... in one of the saffest district of the city called "La nouvelle Athènes" !

25th Mar 2016
6.9

Their hostel mentioned 2 euros for wifi in the app, but the receptionist said he had only weekly cards for wifi. But the hostel is pretty and the rooms are good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thansk a lot for the pretty hostel, good rooms in the 1st historic hostel of Paris, manage by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation. As informed Wi-Fi since 2 euros per day, or unlimited access for 5 euros, Regards, The BVJ Opera-Montmartre!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
5.7

I had booked 4 nights to stay on Hostelworld, but upon arrival, we were told that they had room for only only 2 of the 4 nights, and would move us to one of their other locations. Mind you, we had booked this at least a month in advance. When we were then moved to the BVJ-Louvre location, which was a dump, and were told that only one night was guaranteed, leaving us with nowhere to stay for the 4th night which forced us to book an expensive hotel room. It was all a complete nuisance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.