Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BVJ Opera-Montmartre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.5
BVJ Opera-Montmartre Located at 1, Rue de la Tour des Dames, 75009 , Paris.
BVJ Opera-Montmartre
France
Paris France 75009 1, Rue de la Tour des Dames, 75009
75% 631
48.8777582 2.3343042
BVJ Opera-Montmartre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.7

It is necessary to pay the internet if you want to use it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect location, the very good staff, atmosphere, cleanliness and value ! As informed with the cheapest bed, in the cheapest dorm room to share : wi-fi as an option for 2 euros. Next time, for more service, just pay a bit more to get a new all inclusive connected bed in BVJ Opéra-Montmartre, the 1st historicall hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, since 1948 !

  • AgapritaS
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.3

This is a wonderful hostel! You can fill that you are really in Paris when you enter the lobby. The location is perfect and the staffs are really friendly and helpful. The breakfast is awesome (especially the french baguette). The low point was it's not too clean, and also it doesn't have locker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the wonderful hostel, with an amazing historic lobby, the perfect location friendly and helpfull staff + an awesome breakfast... Lockers at disposal for 2 euros in the lugage room... Regards,

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
9.4

I was really lucky to find this hostel, what a fantastic interior in this historic building! Breakfast was exactly what I needed to have a good start into the day. Dave was really friendly and extraordinarily helpful, thank you again - definitely a strong recommendation, I was very happy with my choice. Thanks for the great stay! =)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the fantastic historic building, with a friendly and helfpfull staff in the 1st historical hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast on a vibrant location in Paris !

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
8.3

The hostel was ok. The location is really good and the price is suitable. It bothered me that there was no kitchen that you could use and the bathroom was designed poorly (water from the shower goes everywhere).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.3

The bathrooms smelt really bad but if you can get over that it's actually not a bad place to stay. Sucks you have to pay for wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

83 % rated for the 1st historic hostel of Paris, to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast just between the vibrant shopping district of Opera and Montmartre with Sacré-Coeur, Moulin Rouge and South Pigalle district a street closed to the hostel !

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
4.3

Terrible hostel! Staff were rude, unfriendly and not at all helpful. When I checked in and said I only was staying for 5/6 nights they said I had to pay everything upfront and would refund me the last night later (also, they say a 24hr cancellation notice and I gave more than 24 hours notice). The next day when I went to check they said that they wouldn't refund me and they wouldn't put me in touch with the manager. Also, extremely dirty! I swear, they never clean it! Location was good though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You choosed to reserve with hostelworld, to pay a commission of 12% to hostelworld, for an non refundable reservation within 24h. Please don't take a revange because you choosed to pay a commission of 12 % for a non refundable reservation with hostelworld !

2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Hostel itself is Superb and serves good breakfast.....!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
8.0

Super nice facilities! It's a beautiful Hostel. There's not a lot going on for meeting other people. It is in a great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the super nice facilities, on a great location, in a beatifull hostel, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast in Paris !

30th Jul 2016
9.7

We had an amazing experience at the BVJ Opera. It is an incredibly beautiful historical building that is well kept. There is a small courtyard that was great for socializing and was the perfect spot to start off our day as we enjoyed their free breakfast. One of the men at the front desk, Hamid, was very friendly and incredibly helpful. There isn't a kitchen, but for the price it seemed more than acceptable. We ended up staying an extra two nights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the amazing experience, the incredible beautifull historical building, the small social court yard, the perfect spot, for a bed + a free early french breakfast in the real city center. Hope to see you soon !

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.0

Relatively nice hostel, you have to pay extra for WiFi though, and there are no lockers in the rooms themselves. Nice location, very quick to walk to roissy bus stop for CDG airport, and it's only a 20 minute walk to louvre etc

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the nice hostel with a nice location for the 1st historicall hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast just between, the vibrant shopping district of Opéra and Montmartre with Sacré-Coeur, Moulin Rouge and Pigalle a street closed to the Hostel ! As informed with the cheapest bed, in cheapest dorm you choosed, wi-fi as an option for 2 euros, lockers as an option for 2 euros... Next time, for more service, just pay a bit more to get an all-inclusive connected bed in BVJ Opéra-Montmatre Hostel !

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.