Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baan Dinso 2

  • 78/3 Ratchadamnoen Klang Road, Borvornnivate Pranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jan 2017
8.6

The location is absolutely perfect in the downtown area. However, claiming "self-catering facilities" is hard to understand. They dö have a fridge in the restaurang that can be used by the guests, but that is all!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
9.4

The private rooms are very cozy and it had fresh bed sheets. Very comfortable rooms and its location is excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
6.6

Nice place, very basic, centrally located to all the downtown stuff (Kaosan Rd, Palace, etc). No real common area for guests to stay and meet in which was a disappointment as that's why I chose a hostel over a normal hotel. Gave a lower rating for the room because there was no ability to turn off the room light and keep the AC running through the night. Thank goodness I had an eye mask and was wiped out from jet lag. Would not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Oct 2016
5.4

The room was really small felt horrible, also you can hear the staff talking right outside your door constantly which isn't nice if you are talking a nap. Not a good place if you are a solo backpacker as no chance in meet people. Food at hotel is overpriced and you have to pay for breakfast it is not included.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
9.1

The room was as expected. It was small and had just enough room for a bed, and a dresser. It does have a mirror and clothes hanger. Basically everything you need as a solo traveler in half of standard room. The food here was delicious. For breakfast I went for the porridge with shrimp, and it was amazing. For lunch and dinner the Thai menu is excellent, I was impressed by the fresh ingredients, taste, and presentation of their dishes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.9

Lovely stay. 5 mins walk to Khao San Road. Everything worked, good wifi, good air conditioning, clean room and bathroom, water and shampoo provided free of charge. Only observation is that the atmosphere is rather dead so this is an ideal hub for solo travellers looking for peace and quiet. They allowed me to use the lockers after I had checked out so I could go about town burden-free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
7.4

Clean, secure hostel very close to Khaosan Road. Bottom floor is a restaurant so you don't have to go far to eat if you don't want. You need to walk through the restaurant to enter/exit the building which is a little odd but that's ok. One downside is there is no common room or gathering area to socialise with other travelers. There is also no additional facilities, you sleep there and shower there that is all. A good hostel if you have plenty planned to fill your day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
10.0

This place and the staff is great. Super clean, very nice. Private, small room with AC

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.