Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baan Kai Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Baan Kai Hostel Located at 3/9 moo 4, Baankai Road, Koh Phangan.
Baan Kai Hostel
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 3/9 moo 4, Baankai Road
92% 140
9.7001738 100.0342673
Baan Kai Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Aug 2016
10.0

We came for half moon festival and for the price you can't go wrong with this hostel. The staff are amazing, you can use the paints before you go out. 10 min walk to seven eleven and the Beach or infinity swimming pool. The places we wanted to go on the island cost 100 bhat pp in a taxi or loads of places to rent pEds! location for half moon is perfect. Rooms have aircon and curtains for privacy! Would defiantly stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.1

Great friendly vibe at this hostel and the perfect location to stay before the Half Moon party. Staff were super friendly and very good at making you feel at home; they offered trips out during the day and free face paint before the HMP. Beds were very comfortable and had decent air con in the rooms. Reliable WiFi which was great. Only has a total of 14 beds but this made the hostel nicely social and it was easy to meet other travellers. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Really friendly hostel. Staff were amazing, treated us like family and were really helpful for days out and things to do nearby. Our favourite hostel in Thailand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.4

By far the best hostel I've stayed at on my trip. Located right next to the half moon party, with the full moon one not too far away in a taxi. The staff are amazing, so so friendly and made sure there were things to do and places to go everyday. I was travelling alone and they made a special effort to make me feel involved in the groups. The place was clean, really good communal area, and a cheap restaurant next door. Would 100% go back here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.1

Had a great time at Baan Kai hostel. The staff is really friendly and tries to make sure that everyone is having fun. Also, they make trips over Koh Phangan, to show that there is more to the island than only the full moon party. Before the jungle party/full moon, they let everyone hangout in the common room, make some fun and paint everyone, before going together to the parties. I can recommend this place to laid back people that want to relax and have some fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

I had such an amazing stay at this hostel. The facilities are basic but there's AC , wifi and it's clean so you couldn't ask for much more! The owner (Goff) is super lovely and organises trip around the island with his friends which is a great way to see the place and are so much fun! I stayed over the full moon party (also my birthday) Goff bought a cake for me ... Not something every hostel would do. The attmosphere here was fab too. Cannot rate this hostel any higher!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

There are no words to express the gratitude we feel after our stay at Baan Kai. Goff the owner is incredible and his hospitality was the best we encountered in Thailand. He speaks excellent English and knows the best spots for sightseeing and activities on the island. Highly recommended. Also, clean beds and all the amenities needed. You won't be disappointed! By far best place to stay in all of thailand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

The owners of this hostel take excellent care of you. They take you to the parties, the parties, where ever you want basically. It's also close to a lot of parties like Jungle Experience / Halfmoon / Loi Lay / Ban Sabaii and on a 5 minute drive from the Full Moon Party beach: Haad Rin. Definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
6.3

The staff were really cool and gave awesome recommendations. Had a beach day with them and it was so fun! The facilities aren't good- the shower water smells like metal. Cheap stay, so I recommend if you're on a budget but you need to taxi to the party!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th May 2016
8.9

Great staff who like to join in with the backpackers. We went to the half-moon party and stayed here. They gave great tips about the island, how to get cheap tickets, where the nearest scooter rental or laundry was without the feeling of being sent to a nephew or anything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.