Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baan Kai Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Baan Kai Hostel Located at 3/9 moo 4, Baankai Road, Koh Phangan.
Baan Kai Hostel
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 3/9 moo 4, Baankai Road
89% 154
9.7001738 100.0342673
Baan Kai Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
10.0

Staying at the Baan Kai hostel was the best part on Koh-Phangan. Owner is really nice and helps you out whatever you need. the couple who run this hostel are two of the loveliest people I've ever met, so helpful and telling you the best places things to do and everything. Ireally enjoyed my stay here and has a good social vibe :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
10.0

This place is amazing!!! Gof and Aziza the owners of the hostel are wonderful people!! They are so friendly and helpful ,they took us aound the Island if you do not know how to ride a scooter so you will get to see the beautiful Kho Phangan. The Restaurant next door is super cheap, 50 Bath a meal...the hostel is very clean and you always feel just like home...i see Forward to going back ....10 out of 10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
10.0

This place is amazing, I cannot recommend it highly enough. Everything is super clean and the beds have curtains. Goff and Aziza, the owners are amazing! Goff has a lot of knowledge of awesome things to do on the island.. Staff were amazing, treated us like family and were really helpful for days out and things to do nearby. Our favourite hostel in Thailand.The location is in a quiet area and there is an awesome sunset bar very close. Beds are super comfy. Recommended !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
6.6

Located far from all the other hostels so felt a bot isolated from my friends but the staff here made up for it as they would provide free lifts and mini day trips around the island! The hostel is also next to a really good restaurant that does great Thai food, burgers and breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2016
10.0

The couple who run this hostel are two of the loveliest people I've ever met, so helpful and telling you the best places to do everything. We really enjoyed our stay here and has a good social vibe :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
10.0

the place is fine not far from the party, restaurant next door is good and very cheap , staff are amazing the owner Goff he super friendly very funny and helpful , i enjoy my stay here every minute , I WILL BE BACK!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lesleydrempel4500
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
16th Oct 2016
8.9

Nice hostel in a good location, although it's a bit hard to find. It's part of a hotel so the facilities are nice. Not social at all though, but I was just there for 1 night before heading to the train which is close by. Staff were friendly but not overly helpful. I would stay here again, but only as a transit stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
6.6

This hostel is adequate. It has lockers and air con which is great but could benefit from some small improvements such as trash cans in the rooms or soap in the bathroom. The trash can was overflowing more than once in the toilet area and my sheets had stains on them. Small vibe for sure but a fine option if you're just passing through for full moon.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Sep 2016
6.9

Nice staff. Low season. Kitchen good. Toilets and showers could be cleaner and the water is a bit funny. Other than that, really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
5.7

The bathrooms definitely need a good cleaning. Also the locks on the bathrooms need to be fixed. Staff was friendly and nice. AC was good as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.