Hostelworld.com

Baan Kai Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Baan Kai Hostel Located at 3/9 moo 4, Baankai Road, Koh Phangan.
Baan Kai Hostel
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 3/9 moo 4, Baankai Road
89% 130
9.7001738 100.0342673
Baan Kai Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

I had such an amazing stay at this hostel. The facilities are basic but there's AC , wifi and it's clean so you couldn't ask for much more! The owner (Goff) is super lovely and organises trip around the island with his friends which is a great way to see the place and are so much fun! I stayed over the full moon party (also my birthday) Goff bought a cake for me ... Not something every hostel would do. The attmosphere here was fab too. Cannot rate this hostel any higher!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

There are no words to express the gratitude we feel after our stay at Baan Kai. Goff the owner is incredible and his hospitality was the best we encountered in Thailand. He speaks excellent English and knows the best spots for sightseeing and activities on the island. Highly recommended. Also, clean beds and all the amenities needed. You won't be disappointed! By far best place to stay in all of thailand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

The owners of this hostel take excellent care of you. They take you to the parties, the parties, where ever you want basically. It's also close to a lot of parties like Jungle Experience / Halfmoon / Loi Lay / Ban Sabaii and on a 5 minute drive from the Full Moon Party beach: Haad Rin. Definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
6.3

The staff were really cool and gave awesome recommendations. Had a beach day with them and it was so fun! The facilities aren't good- the shower water smells like metal. One night one of the staff members friend tried to crawl in my travel buddies bed and it totally freaked her out!!! All of us ended up leaving the next day. Cheap stay, so I recommend if you're on a budget but you need to taxi to the party!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2016
5.7

The owner was a decent guy, but things got sketchy quite quickly. We left as a group one morning after a random guy tried getting in the rooms during the night and got in bed one of the girls.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th May 2016
8.9

Great staff who like to join in with the backpackers. We went to the half-moon party and stayed here. They gave great tips about the island, how to get cheap tickets, where the nearest scooter rental or laundry was without the feeling of being sent to a nephew or anything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th May 2016
10.0

Loved it, everything you could want in a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
9.7

Second year here! Without a doubt the best hostel ever!!! The atmosphere is what makes it. Plus the amazing owner Geoff!! Who is such a great human being. Wifi is good. Beds are clean and good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Apr 2016
10.0

An amazing hostel to stay at for the parties or even just to relax! The owner and staff there are super friendly always asking what you are doing and can give you ideas of what to do on the island. Beds were really comfortable and room was very clean! 10/10 for me amazing hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location! Next door to a delicious restaurant and small convenient store. Goff and Mos showed us a really great time during the Full Moon Party this past April! Thanks for everything, my dudes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.