Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baan Kai Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2017
9.1

Atmosphere was great especially as it was the Full Moon Party period but best of all the staff were extremely helpful and superb hosts. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.7

The couple who run this absolutely made our time there during jungle and full moon parties. They just offered out the blue all the time to drive us everywhere, they organise day trips for the hostel too. The soundest people in Thailand!! Great social area, rooms are basic but clean and do all you want them to. To top off, when we were all destroyed after the full moon, they sorted us out with watching the latest game of thrones episode. Location is ideal, out the way but close enough to carnage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2017
10.0

The guys that own this hostel are amazing! Such lovely people that took us out with their friends for a meal - it was great to spend time with locals! We were the only people in the hostel at the time but the air con was great, very clean and a good location with a restaurant and shop next door. Go and stay with them to experience the real Koh Phangan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
10.0

This place is not just a hostel it's a HOME! Had my best time in thailand at this place. Atmosphere was so good. Big pleasure to meet Gof and Aziza, who made this happen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
9.1

The owners are fabulous! They were so nice, helpful, welcoming and really made everyone feel right at home. They planned little day trips for the hostel which made it so easy to meet people as a solo traveller, and gave us plenty to do and see. Rooms are basic, but has everything you need. Taxis are really easy to get to get down to the full moon party, and it was nice that we were a bit further away from all the noise of the main strip. I would for sure recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • susiem
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.7

We came in low season but Goff helped us plan our time in Koh Pha Ngan and gave up his time to take us and other hostel guests on a day trip and to the market in the evening. Good to find out more about Koh Pha Ngan rather than just the party side of it! Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tashawhitley
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Jun 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in mainly due to the hostel owner who goes above and beyond to make your stay here unforgettable. He helped organise everything including day trip to the north of the island aswell as taxis and transfers back to Surat Thani. We were staying here as a big group for the full moon party and although this hostel was not right in the centre it was much nicer to see the less touristy side to the island. Great cheap Thai restaurant next door also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Jun 2017
7.4

Pretty basic hostel but did the job. Had some problems with water / showers but they were sorted and can also use next door hostel's showers. THE BEST hostel owner I've ever had - Gof was so helpful, friendly, booked so much for us, gave us lifts, cannot recommend enough for gof alone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2017
9.4

The best hostel owner you will ever meet. He goes above and beyond for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
9.7

Had an absolute blast at this hostel. The guy who runs the hostel is the best!!! So friendly, so many suggestions, and always has a day trip in mind which makes seeing the island easy as well as a great way to meet people. Stayed for the full moon party and a couple nights before. If you're not first in the shower you might not get warm/hot water but everything else was so good, would absolutely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×