Hostelworld.com

Baan Kamala

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 54 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 54 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Baan Kamala Located at 74/44 Moo.3 Kamala, Kathu, Phuket.
Baan Kamala
Thailand
Phuket Baankamalaphuket@gmail.com 83150 74/44 Moo.3 Kamala, Kathu
85% 54
7.9489279 98.2830154
Baan Kamala
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.1

Excellent value friendly receptionist, clean green rooms. Perfect for our one night stay. Probably more lively in season but perfect for two travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • McNultyImaging1731
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

Can't ask for a better location or value. The town is a bit noisy, there's no escaping that, but Baan Kamala is so centrally located it's worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th May 2016
7.7

Only stayed for a night but perfectly adequate facilities. Used the prearranged shuttle which was handy but overpriced. AC worked really well which was necessary after climbing upstairs in the heat! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dtbrooks7
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd May 2016
6.9

Atmosphere was low but staff were very helpful. Booked the wrong night but they sorted it out for us. Not much going on in the area but the hostel was nice and would probably have had more atmosphere if we hadn't come in the low season. Overall I would say it's a good place to stay if you want to be in Kamala

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.1

Great wifi on all floors. Stayed on the top floor in a 6 bed dorm. Met some great people & had some goodtimes on the front porch on the Hostel. Phol was a great host! He greeted us with fresh cinnamon tea & carried our bags up to the top floor. He helped us print documents & tickets for the rest of our trip & gave us advice on places to eat & stay. He helped booking stuff as well. Great price too! Location is quieter than other areas of Phuket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.0

It was alright, my boyfriend and I stayed in the 6 bed dorm, the room was relatively cold but only thanks to the fans that were directly pointing at us, the aircon never really seemed to do anything... Even though it was on! The wifi wasn't the best, pretty **, but the rooms were cleaned everyday and the place was clean overall good if your only staying a short time! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
6.9

Staff here are extremely friendly & helpful! It's not very close to the beach however it is near a variety of restaurants to choose from. Beds could use an upgrade, but rooms / bathrooms were kept clean. For one night, it was a decent stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Mar 2016
9.1

Nice hostel! Close to the beach. You can rent motorbikes through them as well which is great. More of a relaxed area so not many people in the hostel, but it is super clean and the nicest staff! Loved the front porch with all the board games!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
10.0

Amazing place! Very nice and quiet to escape patong! The facilities were amazing, good showers, lockers and rooms. Stayed in the dorm room, met nice people. Common area down stair is great and wifi is super fast. The lady who works the front desk 24/7 is such a sweetheart. Helpful with anything you need. Let me shower after checking out and spending the day at the beach before my cab to the airport. Would highly recommend. Will go back forsure ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2016
10.0

Nice and clean. The staff are great and very helpful. After I checked out they let me use a locker to store my pack all day for free and when I returned at night said I could use the shower if needed. Kamala beach is a chill little area with plenty of shops without the mayhem of Patang.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.