Hostelworld.com

Baan Kamala

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 71 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 71 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • fernandolopezmail3905
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Lovely people at recepction. Clean, quiet and excellent place for stay. Good connections with the rest of the island. I will be back 4 sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
6.9

Pros: close to beach, clean, big lockers (outside the room), good wifi but login each time Cons: beds are hard as a rock, no single sex dorms, 3 floors w stairs, get a room with AC! The town is very small and touristy. Good for quiet time. Go to the beach and eat at casual restaurants. Phuket is expensive. This place is NOT.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your valued comment we had more type of room by budget. please let us know you like soften mattress before to you coming back to stay with us again.

31st Dec 2016
9.1

Good. Lots of stairs, be warned. Very clean. Not too bad a walk from the main walking street. They didn't bother me but the bar-girl hookers cat-calling next door kept my lady up all night. So I imagine being closer would have been much worse.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
9.1

Really likes this place as it wasn't Patong. Nice bars all around, quieter area and an amazing restaurant downstairs. Staff was incredibly helpful, had a taxi for us waiting at 645 am and reasonably priced. Privacy curtains were really nice that covered the whole bunk not just my bed. Nice balcony to smoke or enjoy the scenery from and beach was 5-10 mins walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks wish us to see & service you again.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
10.0

It's a great place with great staff. Very clean and very comfortable. The laundry service is them taking your clothes to a local laundromat for you, but whichever laundromat it is does a great job and the hostel doesn't charge too much for the service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We have many type of the accommodation by budget also Privacy deluxe & Suit. Thanks wish us to see & service you again.

2nd Oct 2016
8.9

Stayed in low season so there were not many people here. Good location, good security, really helpful stuff and really clean. Would.be good to go back in high season.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We have more travel information & many type of the accommodation by budget also Privacy deluxe & Suit. Thanks wish us to see & service you again soon in High season.

  • claragioiello
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Oct 2016
8.3

Manager was really helpfull and friendly, short walk to the beach and shops, good aircon :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We have more travel information & many type of the accommodation by budget also Privacy deluxe & Suit. Thanks wish us to see & service you again soon.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
7.7

Not a bad place at all. So close and convenient for the airport,we only stayed one night as were getting in late. We booked a dorm and ended up having it to ourselves, a/c didn't work but they provided extra fans which was a godsend. The lady on the desk was lovely. We grabbed a tuktuk father next day to Patong for 300b. There's not much in the area but a good convenient location make it a worthwhile stop

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We have more travel information & many type of the accommodation by budget also Privacy deluxe & Suit. Thanks wish us to see & service you again.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.