Hostelworld.com

Baan Kamala

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 50 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 50 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Baan Kamala Located at 74/44 Moo.3 Kamala, Kathu, Phuket.
Baan Kamala
Thailand
Phuket Baankamalaphuket@gmail.com 83150 74/44 Moo.3 Kamala, Kathu
84% 50
7.9489279 98.2830154
Baan Kamala
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.1

Great wifi on all floors. Stayed on the top floor in a 6 bed dorm. Met some great people & had some goodtimes on the front porch on the Hostel. Phol was a great host! He greeted us with fresh cinnamon tea & carried our bags up to the top floor. He helped us print documents & tickets for the rest of our trip & gave us advice on places to eat & stay. He helped booking stuff as well. Great price too! Location is quieter than other areas of Phuket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.0

It was alright, my boyfriend and I stayed in the 6 bed dorm, the room was relatively cold but only thanks to the fans that were directly pointing at us, the aircon never really seemed to do anything... Even though it was on! The wifi wasn't the best, pretty **, but the rooms were cleaned everyday and the place was clean overall good if your only staying a short time! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
6.9

Staff here are extremely friendly & helpful! It's not very close to the beach however it is near a variety of restaurants to choose from. Beds could use an upgrade, but rooms / bathrooms were kept clean. For one night, it was a decent stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Mar 2016
9.1

Nice hostel! Close to the beach. You can rent motorbikes through them as well which is great. More of a relaxed area so not many people in the hostel, but it is super clean and the nicest staff! Loved the front porch with all the board games!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
10.0

Amazing place! Very nice and quiet to escape patong! The facilities were amazing, good showers, lockers and rooms. Stayed in the dorm room, met nice people. Common area down stair is great and wifi is super fast. The lady who works the front desk 24/7 is such a sweetheart. Helpful with anything you need. Let me shower after checking out and spending the day at the beach before my cab to the airport. Would highly recommend. Will go back forsure ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2016
10.0

Nice and clean. The staff are great and very helpful. After I checked out they let me use a locker to store my pack all day for free and when I returned at night said I could use the shower if needed. Kamala beach is a chill little area with plenty of shops without the mayhem of Patang.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2016
8.6

It was a pretty good stay. Nothing bad about this place at. Its an older building. But I just stayed for one night and it was good for what I was doing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jan 2016
9.4

Baan Kamala had everything you needed in a hostel! The staff were friendly and helpful, particularly Han who sat with us in the evenings and played Jenga and told us all about his travels in Thailand. I stayed in a 6 bed dorm (made up of 3 x bunk beds). There was a curtain that went round each set of bunk beds for privacy, and a locker outside the room (which the hostel provided a lock and key for). The bathrooms and powerful, hot showers, and were very clean! Would recommend & stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your value review. We wish you will come back to let us serve you again

25th Dec 2015
7.4

Four of us arrived with a very late check in and were greeted kindly with a refreshing complimentary lemongrass drink. The staff was all very kind and helpful. The rooms and bathrooms were overall very clean and nice. The beach was about a 10-15 minute away which wasn't bad at all considering the surrounding restaurants and shops. In a pinch I would stay there again, but the price was a little high for a shared room (especially compared to other hotels and hostels in the area).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your value review. We wish all of you will come back to let us serve you again

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Dec 2015
8.3

I had an overall very pleasant stay at Baan Kamala. It isn't a particularly backpacker town, so finding other backpackers was challenging. However the staff were excellent and friendly, and the rooms were kept quite clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your value review. Actually we are only on that 5 minute walk to nature Kamala beach free service if you are prefer. We wish you will come back to let us serve you again

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.