Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baan Kamala

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 73 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 73 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Feb 2017
3.7

They claim to be 20 minutes away from the airport, THEY ARE NOT. They are at least an hour away. When I spoke to the manager and explained I only booked there because of this and that it's false advertising, he said "yes" and awkwardly laughed. Had to be picked up at 3 am for my flight and didn't arrive there until 8pm. No discount or solution was offered.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're apologize for mistake old information now we are update the airport distance already. So we offer you free backpacker bed one night for this mistake next time please contact us early. our taxi is pickup your from our hotel to airport on 3 am by your order. But for airline flight delayed is out of our control and sorry to know that.

  • fernandolopezmail3905
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Lovely people at recepction. Clean, quiet and excellent place for stay. Good connections with the rest of the island. I will be back 4 sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your valued comment. see u soon

10th Jan 2017
6.9

Pros: close to beach, clean, big lockers (outside the room), good wifi but login each time Cons: beds are hard as a rock, no single sex dorms, 3 floors w stairs, get a room with AC! The town is very small and touristy. Good for quiet time. Go to the beach and eat at casual restaurants. Phuket is expensive. This place is NOT.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your valued comment we had more type of room by budget. please let us know you like soften mattress before to you coming back to stay with us again.

31st Dec 2016
9.1

Good. Lots of stairs, be warned. Very clean. Not too bad a walk from the main walking street. They didn't bother me but the bar-girl hookers cat-calling next door kept my lady up all night. So I imagine being closer would have been much worse.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review please come back in low season for cheaper on Apr. or Nov. that still hot season in Thailand not too much guest and more privacy

11th Dec 2016
9.1

Really likes this place as it wasn't Patong. Nice bars all around, quieter area and an amazing restaurant downstairs. Staff was incredibly helpful, had a taxi for us waiting at 645 am and reasonably priced. Privacy curtains were really nice that covered the whole bunk not just my bed. Nice balcony to smoke or enjoy the scenery from and beach was 5-10 mins walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks wish us to see & service you again.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
10.0

It's a great place with great staff. Very clean and very comfortable. The laundry service is them taking your clothes to a local laundromat for you, but whichever laundromat it is does a great job and the hostel doesn't charge too much for the service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We have many type of the accommodation by budget also Privacy deluxe & Suit. Thanks wish us to see & service you again.

2nd Oct 2016
8.9

Stayed in low season so there were not many people here. Good location, good security, really helpful stuff and really clean. Would.be good to go back in high season.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We have more travel information & many type of the accommodation by budget also Privacy deluxe & Suit. Thanks wish us to see & service you again soon in High season.

  • claragioiello
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Oct 2016
8.3

Manager was really helpfull and friendly, short walk to the beach and shops, good aircon :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We have more travel information & many type of the accommodation by budget also Privacy deluxe & Suit. Thanks wish us to see & service you again soon.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.