X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Baan Nampetch Hostel Reviews

402/2 Soi Watt Treethodsathep, Phrachatipatai Road, Phranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
194 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Great stay, staff are excellent (let me in very late at night with no complaints, always friendly). The hostel itself has a cool location, much more tucked away with a more local feel than most but still walking distance to Khao San, just make sure you know your way back!


80%

Very clean and quiet. Helpful staff. Ten minute walk to khan San road. Would recommend for a night.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

I really enjoyed staying at this hostel. It's clean n the staffs are very nice. They were very helpful when I left my key inside the room and was locked out even though it was not business hour. It could be a bit difficult to find this hostel if you can't use your phone. But once you find it, it will be sweet home for you.

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Rooms are big and clean. Would be nice to have a mini fridge though. Very secure, not a party hostel, so easy to get a good nights sleep. 5 min walk to Khao San road. Wifi is okay, free breakfast and nice common room. Would definitely recommend for the price.


89%

Close to the centre (5 minutes from Khaosan Road) but still really quiet. Excellent security, really clean. Would definitely stay again.


80%

Rooms and bathrooms were very clean, staff were helpful and friendly. Only major complaints were the poor directions given, the taxi driver took a while to find it and they didn't pick up the phone when he called the hostel. Also the hostel was very quiet, with not many guests. Not a great hostel for meeting groups of people. Though in fairness we went in off season, in June.

  • 8th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The perfect location if you're looking for somewhere quiet and beautiful! The facilities are well kept, and the presentation and care that goes into every part of the hostel (bathrooms, dorm rooms, balcony, breakfast, reception, bookshelf, etc...) bars none. If you're not one for loud rowdy hostels, and like a well-cared for home, look no further than here. Beds are comfortable, breakfast adorable (cereal, fruit, toast, yogurt, juice), and owners helpful.


89%

Lovely quiet hostel for our first night in Bangkok, but perfect distance for adventuring onto Koh San Road! Staff were very helpful!


86%

Absolutely lovely hostel! Hard to find, but worth it when you do. Its a lovely relaxing clean hostel with friendly staff. Place was super clean, and ultra secure. It is not a place for party goers as is down a quiet residential street. Perfect if you want to escape the chaos of Bangkok and get a full nights sleep at the end of the day. I would definitely recommend and stay here again

  • 3rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The hostel was very cute and clean, staff were friendly and helpful, room was comfy and A/C was great, walking distance to everything! The deck overlooking the river was a nice place to relax, and the free breakfast (on deck) was simple but delicious. The hostel is in a residential area, very quiet, definitely not a party hostel (we hardly saw anybody else while we were there) which was really nice after a hectic day in Bangkok. It's nice to come home to a nice shower and cold room! Loved it!


94%

The hostel was very cute and clean, staff were friendly and helpful, room was comfy and A/C was great, walking distance to everything! The deck overlooking the river was a nice place to relax, and the free breakfast (on deck) was simple but delicious. The hostel is in a residential area, very quiet, definitely not a party hostel (we hardly saw anybody else while we were there) which was really nice after a hectic day in Bangkok. It's nice to come home to a nice shower and cold room! Loved it!


80%

this place was super hard to find. it's tucked away in a residential alley. I showed the taxi driver the instructions that are in Thai and he still couldn't find it. we had to call the hostel and have them give the driver directions. but overall, good value for the money order


60%

Ultimately, it was just a mattress on the floor of a room with no windows. Like they say it is difficult to find, though that could also be because we walked there in 38° heat from the boat with our rucksacks.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Our first priority is cleanliness,guest have to remove shoes before going to their room.All rooms are same as picture and we have unique decoration style which is mix of Thai culture.It is a courtesy to respect every culture everywhere you go.We have rooms with window,but you booked lowest price room.We locate in quiet local neighbourhood area which is tuck away from busy environment,just 10mins walk from Khaosan road.We have own signature. Thank you

91%

This is a fantastic hostel in Bangkok - it's about a 10 minute walk to the Khao San so you can really enjoy your time there and then such a haven to get back to this amazing hostel where you can sleep in peace and rehydrate! The free breakfast is nice and simple, the rooms large and very clean facilities. Thanks for having us!


83%

Nice balcony to chill and look over the canal. Bring earplugs or a gun to deal with the cock wandering outside.... :)

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

This was our first place to stay in Bangkok. As already mentioned on the hostels' website, the location is really hard to find (thanks to the friendly taxi driver we got there!). Nevertheless, the location is perfect to enjoy the city. The hostel is really close to Kao San Road but it's located in a quiet area (no traffic noises) . You'll enjoy the terrace and the decent and delicious breakfast :)! Staff was very friendly and the hostel was very clean! I'd highly recommend to stay there!

  • 8th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

A little oasis in the jungle of Bangkok. It's a quiet place near the crazy khaosan road.


46%

A taxi drove around for hours in the same area unable to find the hostel. Called the hostel 5 times (received no answer) and walked around the streets showing people the address in Thai, and no one knew it. After having to stay at another hotel for that night we finally found the hostel down a difficult back alley with no signage. When we tried to get the last night refunded staff were rude, and lied (saying they had sat by the phone and got no calls). Also, "beds" are just mattresses on floor.

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Our hostel staff is very respectful to the guest who are respect to us.We had waited for the whole night. We received calls from other guests, accept only you, which we not sure you had call us. We already asked if you do not like our stay, we will not collect the balance. But you still insist to stay. Our pictures show the room that you booked and it is exactly the same as in pictures. The comment that you had placed are not as what the situation was. You are very rude indeed to our staff.

94%

Class hostel,suited us well. Not far from khoasan road but grand and quiet. Good breakfast. And really clean. Staff friendly and helpful


80%

Good place to stay for a few nights in Bangkok.


« first « Prev 1 2
(25 results)


View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback