Hostelworld.com

Baan Nampetch Hostel

  • 402/2 Soi Watt Treethodsathep, Phrachatipatai Road, Phranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand
Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Baan Nampetch Hostel Located at 402/2 Soi Watt Treethodsathep, Phrachatipatai Road, Phranakorn, Bangkok.
Baan Nampetch Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10200 402/2 Soi Watt Treethodsathep, Phrachatipatai Road, Phranakorn
88% 318
13.7610667 100.5016603
Baan Nampetch Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Apr 2016
10.0

This is a quiet hostel which was super relaxing after a day exploring Bangkok - and the bars and night market is only a five minute walk. Shared a private room. Common areas are incredibly clean - I could walk around barefoot and my feet would stay clean! Short walk to Khaosan, less than 10 mins. Palace and Wat Pho also walking distance. Staff was SUPER helpful and always said hello and checked in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.0

I have stayed here twice, probably the cleanest hostel I have stayed in yet! Rooms were nice (we stayed in a private room), free drinking water and free breakfast was good. Shower facilities were also good, 3 on each floor but was never a queue. Only 10 mins walk from ko San road. Only negative is don't book taxi to airport with hostel, very expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel! The staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. This is the best hostel I have stayed in- very very clean, safe, washer and dryer to use, free generous breakfast buffet and a perfect location! I'm definitely staying here again next time I'm in Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.1

Not the most social hostel because of how it's set up (only one common area and quite small) but we loved it to get away from the hustle of the city! 10 minute walk to Khao San, and not far to get public buses either! The beds are super comfortable and the staff is great. Never had cleaner bathrooms on our entire SE Asia trip. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
9.7

Great place to stay! Always clean, the breakfast was really nice and the owner is extremely helpful. Highly recommend if you're looking for a quiet place near the Historic district.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chingsinw
  • Malaysia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
7.1

Took us a while to get here, don't expect the taxi driver to know the way because they're usually familiar with main locations. Room was clean but laundry could be a little expensive since they charge for washing and drying separately. The breakfast was very pleasant with a selection of toast, cereals, yogurt, jello and even fresh fruits, of course with coffee and tea. They do have some house rules throughout the premise but the staffs are very friendly and helpful to assist.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • iinaniemi
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.6

Nice, clean place to stay. Really quiet and no socialising going on. Free breakfast was really nice. Really hard to find, so make sure you look it up on a map before going. Taxi drivers will not find it either. Overall very nice experience. Got some good advice and tips from the guy at the reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
6.6

a very bad smell in my dorm/room, i couldn't understand. my room was a bit simple,old,not nice at all. not happy stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
9.7

Great location 10min walk from Khaosan Road, owner so so helpful and nice, clean private room with air con, very nice breakfast included served on terrace with bread/jam/butter, pineapple and watermelon, cereals, biscuits, yogurt, jelly, orange juice, tea/coffee. Overall brilliant place to stay and such great value for money. Not a party hostel so its quiet at night, but close to all the busy streets and pubs/restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2016
9.7

All of the staff at this hostel are really lovely and very helpful. The breakfast was good and a nice way to start your day on the terrace. The hostel was very clean. The only downside is that the mattress on floor was a bit uncomfortable after a few days but this was only a small issue. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend to a friend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.