Hostelworld.com

Baan Nampetch Hostel

  • 402/2 Soi Watt Treethodsathep, Phrachatipatai Road, Phranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.4

The first hostel I have ever stayed in and a great experience! Stayed in a private room. Toilet and showers were outside the room, and were always quite clean. The included light breakfast is a nice touch. Staff were always helpful and nice when we had questions. Great location about a 10 min walk from crazy Khao San though there is a stretch of it that is dark and not particularly well lit at night so I was glad to have company. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Feb 2017
9.1

Awesome location but tough to find at first. Close enough to koh san road but not too close so as to keep you up. Very clean. Super friendly and helpful staff. Simple but delicious breakfast. Nice and quiet, don't go if you wanna party

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

Amazing. I read reviews for so many hostels before this one, and couldn't find anything bad about it, and I can see why! It is a little off road and our taxi and tuktuk drivers couldn't find it at first but don't let that put you off! It's literally 10min walk away from kohsan road and the people who live near by are friendly and ready to give directions. Lovely staff, there's a beautiful balcony for socialising, and it was very clean! Everyone there we spoke to loved it! Great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.1

Lovely stay, very basic but for travelling purposes it's perfect! Location is away from the busy streets and right on the canal. Breakfast with a lovely atmosphere and only a short walk away from Khaosan Road. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Fab hostel, very clean, friendly, pleasantly quiet for central Bangkok. Was able to leave luggage and come back and shower late afternoon after checking out, after a days site seeing in the hot weather, before leaving for the airport. Great service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jan 2017
8.9

Location is excellent, 5-10 minutes away from Kaosun road but quiet enough to get a good nights sleep. Hostel clean and well kept. Room furnishing is minimal and what you would expect from the price. Lovely terrace. Not a place for pre-drinks or parties.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.4

This hostel was excellent, the staff were helpful and friendly. It felt very secure with fobs to key into the building and then the floor. The location was excellent for many things however Bangkok is big so it can't be close to everything - the pier for the ferry is nearby so easy to get to places. The breakfast was fresh fruits, jelly, toast, cereal, cold drinks, tea and coffee and Thai biscuits. Lovely to wake up and have breakfast overlooking the canal and chatting to people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jan 2017
10.0

I paid 15 dollars a night but the was worth it. Comes with blanket, pillow and towel. There are 3 bathrooms with hot water and best of all, clean. Staff is nice and helpful. It is a 10 min walk to Khao San road and a little longer to the Grand Palace. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jan 2017
7.7

Good hostel with good cleanness, security and had a nice balcony to eat breakfast and chill out in the evening. The staff told us where to go and gave us directions:-) The biggest downside is when we were to leave, and that we couldn't have our backpacks there (in a locker room) unless we paid an amount of money, which I think is kind of weird.. not that our backpack take a lot of space, haha. So we had to walk all the way down to Kao San Road. Ok hostel if you're looking for a chill stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
8.9

Good Hostel in Bangkok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.