Hostelworld.com

Baan Nampetch Hostel

  • 402/2 Soi Watt Treethodsathep, Phrachatipatai Road, Phranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
Baan Nampetch Hostel Located at 402/2 Soi Watt Treethodsathep, Phrachatipatai Road, Phranakorn, Bangkok.
Baan Nampetch Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10200 402/2 Soi Watt Treethodsathep, Phrachatipatai Road, Phranakorn
89% 330
13.7610667 100.5016603
Baan Nampetch Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.1

Clean and quiet. Great place to stay that is walking distance to Khao San.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
8.9

Stayed in a private room. Bed on the floor, AC properly working, 3 shared bathrooms on my floor which were clean, breakfast includes toast, jam, fresh pineapple and watermelon, yogurt and coffee. Came here to be close enough to the tourist area but in a quiet place and it's exactly what I got. Not much of a social hostel but the common area has a nice view and is a nice place to hang out. Especially appreciated the super friendly staff and how secure the place was.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
8.9

The staff was nice and free breakfast was a nice touch. The rooms are not very sound proof so it was sometimes noisy at night, but the overall vibe of the place is chill and quiet. Also the shared bathrooms are a little old and the pillows were not very confortable. The building is very secure and close to Khao San road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • WhaleTank
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jun 2016
7.4

The air conditioning worked very well. There was no bugs that bit during the night. It was close to Koh San Road. However, 7 Eleven was a bit far. The staff was very knowledgeable and super nice. They would write where we wanted to go in Thai to make it easier with taxi drivers. We did have to ask a few people how to get there. It was a tad confusing. Definitely use the Thai in the email hostelworld sends you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
8.6

Very clean and well kept place. The rooms were very nice and the bathrooms were well maintained. unlimited drinking water and a very nice balcony over a river. Also a very nice buffet breakfast in the morning. The only issue we had was with service. My girlfriend and I felt that the staff hovered around us like a babysitter, making sure we didn't break any rules.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
8.0

Great place to chill out and get away from the madness of Khao San Road. This isn't a party hostel and you shouldn't expect it to be. The rooms are super basic, just beds with some good aircon. The showers are shared and are okay but not great. The best part is the balcony overlooking the river and the free breakfast they serve there - very peaceful. Very nice and helpful staff for a great price. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
10.0

This is a quiet hostel which was super relaxing after a day exploring Bangkok - and the bars and night market is only a five minute walk. Shared a private room. Common areas are incredibly clean - I could walk around barefoot and my feet would stay clean! Short walk to Khaosan, less than 10 mins. Palace and Wat Pho also walking distance. Staff was SUPER helpful and always said hello and checked in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.4

It was a great stay! Very basic but clean and colorful! I appreciated the creativity they put in decorating the hostel. Has a nice terrace for breakfast and hangout! The staff was incredibly nice and always smiling. Overall great! Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.0

I have stayed here twice, probably the cleanest hostel I have stayed in yet! Rooms were nice (we stayed in a private room), free drinking water and free breakfast was good. Shower facilities were also good, 3 on each floor but was never a queue. Only 10 mins walk from ko San road. Only negative is don't book taxi to airport with hostel, very expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel! The staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. This is the best hostel I have stayed in- very very clean, safe, washer and dryer to use, free generous breakfast buffet and a perfect location! I'm definitely staying here again next time I'm in Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.