Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baan Nampetch Hostel

  • 402/2 Soi Watt Treethodsathep, Phrachatipatai Road, Phranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
Baan Nampetch Hostel Located at 402/2 Soi Watt Treethodsathep, Phrachatipatai Road, Phranakorn, Bangkok.
Baan Nampetch Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10200 402/2 Soi Watt Treethodsathep, Phrachatipatai Road, Phranakorn
90% 370
13.7610667 100.5016603
Baan Nampetch Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

Great place to stay with keycard access in all rooms and perfect location. The staff were really helpful from the get go and showed us exactly where we should go and visit in Bangkok. The internet wasn't great but apart from that we were happy. Also, the AC from the get go was unexpected and fantastic! :) Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

I stayed here with my girlfriend, and we immediately fell in love with the place. Never had I thought that it would be possible to find a place like this - close to Soi Rambuttri, Khao San, busy street kitchens and beautiful rivers. It's so quiet that you feel you're not even in Bangkok, but just go down the street and you'll be in the middle of it all. Baan Nampetch, we'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
8.3

Very clean hostel with incredible helpful and available staff. A bit far from the main area of the city but worth it if you're traveling on a tight budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Great location, quite nice place, only 10 minutes from koh San road. Nice staff, I arrived late and they waited awake for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.7

We visited this hostel for just one night because we needed to spend a night somewhere before going to a pre-booked place. And we were so sorry to leave! You get a lot for such a low price, the room and bathrooms were clean and nice and breakfast was amazing! When we come back to Bangkok this is the place we will book in advance;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
9.1

Quiet, very clean, friendly staff. Not a social atmosphere, but great other than that!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
10.0

Baan Nampetch Hostel was a great choice as it was close to Khaosan Road and many other local attractions. The staff were really nice and security is very tight. If you are looking for a party hostel, this isn't the place for you as they have strict policies such as bringing guests over. Nonetheless, my room was clean and cozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.6

Lovely and clean hostel to stay in, the staff were really helpful in answering our questions and giving us tips. And they let us shower after check out (for a cost of 50bhat) before our over night bus. Ideal for Khoa San Road (is quiet) and the grand palace, only a shame it is a long was away from the metro/sky train.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.6

Very basic room but perfect for a short stay. Very good location and great staff, very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
8.6

Good location, near to Khaosan rd, and good view of the river. Facilities are very good and comfortable. Big individual lockers. Safe building. Good breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.