Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baan Nampetch Hostel

  • 402/2 Soi Watt Treethodsathep, Phrachatipatai Road, Phranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
9.1

Really clean hostel, best I've been to in Thailand. Bed is a solid, comfy (imo) mattress on the floor. Air con is amazing. Communal area has coin operated washing machine for 40 baht, and drier. Breakfast is toast, jam/marmalade, fruits, yoghurt, jelly, and biscuits, with tea, coffee and fresh juice. The staff are lovely, especially the housekeeper. It's definitely not a party hostel. It's easy to get to the Khao San Road but our taxi driver did have trouble finding it. Good wifi & hot shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
9.4

Great and off of khao San road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taraleigh209005
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2017
10.0

Security is high, cleanliness was superb, friendly and informative manager, great location. Breakfast was simple and I think standard for Thailand, though I would take less cookies and sweets for some protein like a hard boiled egg. AC was great, hot showers, coin laundry and drying rack in room. Was lucky to have a window and thoughtfully they have heavy blinds to block sun. Great spot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nelson94
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
9.4

Great, helpful staff, ideal location, close to the bustle of Bangkok but hidden away in a peaceful location. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, will definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
8th Mar 2017
7.1

Nice enough hostel. Nothing super special. Owners are really friendly but it is a bit pricey for what it is. Would be nice if they could organise shared airport shuttle etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • samarawessel2600
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
9.4

The hostel is down an alley that seems shady when you pull in but don't be fooled the hostel itself is modest. The beds were comfy especially the pillows they provide!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.4

Great free breakfast and perfect location as it is close to the boat taxis and close to Koh San Road. It is a quiet hostel as it is 5 minutes away from Koh San Road so the atmosphere isn't a party hostel. The staff were very friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.6

We really enjoyed our stay here and it was a really good location just a short walk from Khao San Road. The balcony area was gorgeous and the staff were really friendly. Would definitely recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Feb 2017
8.9

We loved our stay here! The staff stayed back for our super late arrival in the wee hours. It was so much quieter than expected for such a great central location. Breakfast is awesome, all you need to start the day with a wonderful view over the canal. Our room was simple but great air con and lovely for a couple. They took pride in keeping the common areas wonderful and clean. Would stay again no hesitations!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.3

Overall a very nice place, simple but enjoyable breakfast. Very close to Khao San Road, the staff are always willing to help you with directions and booking taxis. The room itself was nothing amazing but the mattress was comfy to sleep on, air con worked and wifi was good so what more could you want.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.