Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Baan Nampetch Hostel

  • 402/2 Soi Watt Treethodsathep, Phrachatipatai Road, Phranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Baan Nampetch Hostel Located at 402/2 Soi Watt Treethodsathep, Phrachatipatai Road, Phranakorn, Bangkok.
Baan Nampetch Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10200 402/2 Soi Watt Treethodsathep, Phrachatipatai Road, Phranakorn
90% 345
13.7610667 100.5016603
Baan Nampetch Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.6

Very basic room but perfect for a short stay. Very good location and great staff, very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.6

The staff was super nice. Rooms were clean and wifi works okay. The breakfast was fine, but I've had better at cheaper places. The beds weren't that comfortable and they're on the floor. It's in good walking distance from kho San road, so the location is good. Overall the stay was decent for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.3

Lovely hostel in a residential area yet well situated by nearby attractions. Khao San rd, water taxi, palace are 10-20min walks. I stayed in both private and dorm and both are truly to designed for sleep with great mattresses and dark rooms - best sleep we've had. This hostel is safe, entrance and room floors locked by electronic scanners. One downside for us - a big emphasis on staying quiet and so bringing friends isn't allowed if they aren't guests. Finally, very kind and helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel. The staff are so friendly and helped us a lot during our short stay. The security is amazing, I felt 100% safe the entire time. It's really close to the busy, touristy areas such as Khaosan Road but still quiet and peaceful. Would recommend this hostel to anyone going to Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
8.0

Quiet hostel, not far from Kao Sahn road. Room was clean, good air conditioning, clean bathrooms and secure. Was recommended to me by a friend, and I would stay again. Breakfast is included, although I never managed to wake up for it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
9.7

Amazing staff, super super clean. Highly recommend thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

Great location, close to Kao San Road but very calm and quiet. Staff very very helpful, with directions and how to get to places. Showers and room were clean, printed directions from Hostelworld and gave to taxi driver who found it without problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.1

Clean and quiet. Great place to stay that is walking distance to Khao San.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
8.9

Stayed in a private room. Bed on the floor, AC properly working, 3 shared bathrooms on my floor which were clean, breakfast includes toast, jam, fresh pineapple and watermelon, yogurt and coffee. Came here to be close enough to the tourist area but in a quiet place and it's exactly what I got. Not much of a social hostel but the common area has a nice view and is a nice place to hang out. Especially appreciated the super friendly staff and how secure the place was.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
8.9

The staff was nice and free breakfast was a nice touch. The rooms are not very sound proof so it was sometimes noisy at night, but the overall vibe of the place is chill and quiet. Also the shared bathrooms are a little old and the pillows were not very confortable. The building is very secure and close to Khao San road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.