Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baan Nampetch Hostel

  • 402/2 Soi Watt Treethodsathep, Phrachatipatai Road, Phranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Not a party hostel where you can meet too many people but a great one! It was hard to find it at first but its Very close to the main road, Khao San road. Very nice and helpful staff, quiet and clean rooms, and amazinf free breakfast with fruits toast coffee tea cookies juice. I recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Perfect location, very close to main area in Bangkok. We checked in very late and there was a staff member waiting up for us. They let us leave our bags there for the day while we explored the city. Rooms are clean. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
9.1

AMAZING HOSTEL! Be warned, not a party hostel so basically zero atmosphere but if you want some peace and a clean, amazing stay then this is great. Overlooking the river and 2 minutes from Khao San. Excellent breakfast, wonderful staff, and superb rooms (mattresses on the floor but SO comfy). Can't recommenD this place enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2017
10.0

Great Hostel. Position perfect to visit the "old town" of the city. Staff was super friendly and saved us when we wanted to go to Victory's monument to take the bus to Ayutthaya! The mini van depart now (since November 2016) from Mo Chit bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th May 2017
7.4

Solid clean hostel, they take security and rules very seriously here. WiFi is okay, found signal was better on the porch area. Which happens to be a very nice area to hang out on and relax.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2017
9.7

I Love this Hostel! Very Clean and Friendly Staffs. I Also love their Breakfast that they Served!. Overall Its PERFECT!.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
8.6

Really clean place. Walking distance to the main touristical places. Staff is nice. Breakfast ain't so vast but still it's ok. The terrace is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Nikkikrista84
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.6

Very secure, host has superb knowledge and will answer any questions. Great base for the old centre part of Bangkok, or short tuk tuk or train away from more modern silom. 5 min walk from the backpacker hub of Koh Saan Road. Lacks a bit of atmosphere expect at breakfast and our bed was a mattress on the floor which was disappointing as it affected how clean the bed was. Good value, great host.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Mar 2017
9.4

This is a really lovely hostel in a great central location. The staff are really friendly and helpful and the whole place is clean and welcoming. I would definitely stay again if I return to Bangkok!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
8.9

Nice quiet hostel a short walk away from the crazy Khoasan road. We had a private double room and the bed was a mattress on the floor but has been one of the most comfortable beds so far. Friendly staff but not much interaction between guests so definitely not a social hot spot, but it suited us great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.