Hostelworld.com

Baan Nampetch Hostel

  • 402/2 Soi Watt Treethodsathep, Phrachatipatai Road, Phranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand
Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Baan Nampetch Hostel Located at 402/2 Soi Watt Treethodsathep, Phrachatipatai Road, Phranakorn, Bangkok.
Baan Nampetch Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10200 402/2 Soi Watt Treethodsathep, Phrachatipatai Road, Phranakorn
90% 323
13.7610667 100.5016603
Baan Nampetch Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th May 2016
8.6

Very clean and well kept place. The rooms were very nice and the bathrooms were well maintained. unlimited drinking water and a very nice balcony over a river. Also a very nice buffet breakfast in the morning. The only issue we had was with service. My girlfriend and I felt that the staff hovered around us like a babysitter, making sure we didn't break any rules.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
8.0

Great place to chill out and get away from the madness of Khao San Road. This isn't a party hostel and you shouldn't expect it to be. The rooms are super basic, just beds with some good aircon. The showers are shared and are okay but not great. The best part is the balcony overlooking the river and the free breakfast they serve there - very peaceful. Very nice and helpful staff for a great price. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
10.0

This is a quiet hostel which was super relaxing after a day exploring Bangkok - and the bars and night market is only a five minute walk. Shared a private room. Common areas are incredibly clean - I could walk around barefoot and my feet would stay clean! Short walk to Khaosan, less than 10 mins. Palace and Wat Pho also walking distance. Staff was SUPER helpful and always said hello and checked in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.4

It was a great stay! Very basic but clean and colorful! I appreciated the creativity they put in decorating the hostel. Has a nice terrace for breakfast and hangout! The staff was incredibly nice and always smiling. Overall great! Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.0

I have stayed here twice, probably the cleanest hostel I have stayed in yet! Rooms were nice (we stayed in a private room), free drinking water and free breakfast was good. Shower facilities were also good, 3 on each floor but was never a queue. Only 10 mins walk from ko San road. Only negative is don't book taxi to airport with hostel, very expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel! The staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. This is the best hostel I have stayed in- very very clean, safe, washer and dryer to use, free generous breakfast buffet and a perfect location! I'm definitely staying here again next time I'm in Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.1

Not the most social hostel because of how it's set up (only one common area and quite small) but we loved it to get away from the hustle of the city! 10 minute walk to Khao San, and not far to get public buses either! The beds are super comfortable and the staff is great. Never had cleaner bathrooms on our entire SE Asia trip. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
9.7

Great place to stay! Always clean, the breakfast was really nice and the owner is extremely helpful. Highly recommend if you're looking for a quiet place near the Historic district.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chingsinw
  • Malaysia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
7.1

Took us a while to get here, don't expect the taxi driver to know the way because they're usually familiar with main locations. Room was clean but laundry could be a little expensive since they charge for washing and drying separately. The breakfast was very pleasant with a selection of toast, cereals, yogurt, jello and even fresh fruits, of course with coffee and tea. They do have some house rules throughout the premise but the staffs are very friendly and helpful to assist.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • iinaniemi
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.6

Nice, clean place to stay. Really quiet and no socialising going on. Free breakfast was really nice. Really hard to find, so make sure you look it up on a map before going. Taxi drivers will not find it either. Overall very nice experience. Got some good advice and tips from the guy at the reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.