Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baan Nampetch Hostel

  • 402/2 Soi Watt Treethodsathep, Phrachatipatai Road, Phranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lauragrant3112
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jul 2017
9.1

Really helpful staff and a lovely breakfast terrace overlooking the canal. A great place to escape the madness of khaosan road whilst still being close to it. Great place of you're not looking to party too hard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clarermerrifield5340
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2017
8.9

The staff were super helpful, giving us suggestions for places to go for food and answering all our questions. The location was pretty good - quite close to Khaosan Road but also nice and quiet, though I don't know if I'd feel comfortable doing the walk back as a lone female. Everything was kept very clean, and the ability to fill up water bottles with drinking water was a god send. Would definitely recommend this place, it's a bit quiet, but good for exploring Bangkok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
9.4

Good location for nightlife. Nice hostel, not sure why people are saying it is hard to find... pleasant staff, clean and in a safe area. Not much atmosphere whilst I stayed. But that is because no one used the common area which over looks the river. I would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.6

Good location, close but not too close to Kao San Rd , very friendly staff. Private room was basic but fine for sleeping although the walls are quite thin. No atmosphere at this hostel and apart from at breakfast we saw nobody the whole time. Good if you just want a cheap place to stay not so good if you want to meet fellow travelers and socialise. Overall fine for our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.0

not a lot of solo backpackers, a lot of couple. there is a common area but there arent a lot of people hanging out. the staff is really friendly and helpful anyway :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AdamCunningham
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2017
8.6

Chilled out hostel about 5-10 minute walk from Khaosan Rd. Bit tricky to find at first, but overall well worth the money and the staff are very friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laurahancock427486
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2017
9.4

My second stay here was just as great as the first. Staff are great and really helpful, everything is clean, good breakfast and the location is good, a 5 minute walk to Khao San road area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Johnwoir
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.1

Loved it here. 5 mins walk from khao san road. (10 mins drunk). Met some great people. Really chilled atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
8.6

Basic room but seemed quite clean and spacious. Staff during the day were very helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Not a party hostel where you can meet too many people but a great one! It was hard to find it at first but its Very close to the main road, Khao San road. Very nice and helpful staff, quiet and clean rooms, and amazinf free breakfast with fruits toast coffee tea cookies juice. I recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.