Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baan Nampetch Hostel

  • 402/2 Soi Watt Treethodsathep, Phrachatipatai Road, Phranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Baan Nampetch Hostel Located at 402/2 Soi Watt Treethodsathep, Phrachatipatai Road, Phranakorn, Bangkok.
Baan Nampetch Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10200 402/2 Soi Watt Treethodsathep, Phrachatipatai Road, Phranakorn
89% 453
13.7610667 100.5016603
Baan Nampetch Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Jan 2017
8.9

The basic private room was very basic: mattress on the floor and no windows. That said, we loved the location, staff was great, and the view over the canal from the common space was great to wake up to. Breakfast was basic provisions, but you can fill yourself and saves having to purchase a meal. Location is an easy walk from many attractions, very close to a river taxi stop, and very quiet (no-tolerance policy for noise). Would recommend if you value a more serene environment over comfort.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Dec 2016
6.0

Rooms have no external windows, whole hostel is a bit stuffy. Comfortable mattress on the floor in the basic rooms, just don't be surprised. Staff are helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
8.0

A very nice, simple place to stay only ten minutes from Koh San Road and busy area. Good place to stay if you want some peace and quiet, good breakfast too which you can eat out on the terrace which overlooks the river!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mayarataroco4532
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Dec 2016
9.1

Its a very clean, pleasent and quiet hostel. Nonetheless, its a litle hard to find and taxis have a hard time finding it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
9.4

Our stay at Baan Nampetch was lovely. The staff were incredibly helpful and suggested a lot for us to do. They were always on hand to help with anything. The breakfast was simple and a nice start to our day. The rooms are bare but clean. One of the best things were the bathrooms. They were very clean and tidied constantly. The location was a bit hard to get to but very conveniently close to Khaosan. We would recommend anyone stay there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Dec 2016
9.7

We had a great stay here. The staff were fantastic, really helpful with information an always asking how our day was and if we needed anything. The location was great, close to khao San road and easy to reach transportation to other parts of the city. Rooms were a good size, the only thing to note was the bed was just a mattress on the floor in our room. This didn't bother us but good to know up front.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Dec 2016
8.0

Good location, great terrace for breakfast. Rooms are very basic though with a bit of a musty smell.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
10.0

Security is high- you use your key to get in and out and onto your floor. The facilities are super clean, and it's probably the quietest hostel we've ever stayed in. The staff was also great! We got easy directions to follow to get everywhere we needed within walking distance. We had booked a double room, but were offered a room with 2 twin beds on a lower floor when the woman checking us in noticed our big suitcase, so we wouldn't have so many stairs to lug it up- this was much appreciated!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
13th Dec 2016
9.4

Amazing stay in this quiet hostel but near the entertainment that the old town offers. The room and the shared bathrooms were very clean, and the staff very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Dec 2016
8.0

Right near to khao San Road but far enough to not be in the middle of it. Bathrooms clean and staff are friendly. The hostel doesn't have much of an atmosphere and isn't a very good way to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.