X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Baan Nampetch Hostel Reviews

402/2 Soi Watt Treethodsathep, Phrachatipatai Road, Phranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
179 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

this place was super hard to find. it's tucked away in a residential alley. I showed the taxi driver the instructions that are in Thai and he still couldn't find it. we had to call the hostel and have them give the driver directions. but overall, good value for the money order


60%

Ultimately, it was just a mattress on the floor of a room with no windows. Like they say it is difficult to find, though that could also be because we walked there in 38° heat from the boat with our rucksacks.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Our first priority is cleanliness,guest have to remove shoes before going to their room.All rooms are same as picture and we have unique decoration style which is mix of Thai culture.It is a courtesy to respect every culture everywhere you go.We have rooms with window,but you booked lowest price room.We locate in quiet local neighbourhood area which is tuck away from busy environment,just 10mins walk from Khaosan road.We have own signature. Thank you

91%

This is a fantastic hostel in Bangkok - it's about a 10 minute walk to the Khao San so you can really enjoy your time there and then such a haven to get back to this amazing hostel where you can sleep in peace and rehydrate! The free breakfast is nice and simple, the rooms large and very clean facilities. Thanks for having us!


83%

Nice balcony to chill and look over the canal. Bring earplugs or a gun to deal with the cock wandering outside.... :)

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

This was our first place to stay in Bangkok. As already mentioned on the hostels' website, the location is really hard to find (thanks to the friendly taxi driver we got there!). Nevertheless, the location is perfect to enjoy the city. The hostel is really close to Kao San Road but it's located in a quiet area (no traffic noises) . You'll enjoy the terrace and the decent and delicious breakfast :)! Staff was very friendly and the hostel was very clean! I'd highly recommend to stay there!

  • 8th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

A little oasis in the jungle of Bangkok. It's a quiet place near the crazy khaosan road.


46%

A taxi drove around for hours in the same area unable to find the hostel. Called the hostel 5 times (received no answer) and walked around the streets showing people the address in Thai, and no one knew it. After having to stay at another hotel for that night we finally found the hostel down a difficult back alley with no signage. When we tried to get the last night refunded staff were rude, and lied (saying they had sat by the phone and got no calls). Also, "beds" are just mattresses on floor.

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Our hostel staff is very respectful to the guest who are respect to us.We had waited for the whole night. We received calls from other guests, accept only you, which we not sure you had call us. We already asked if you do not like our stay, we will not collect the balance. But you still insist to stay. Our pictures show the room that you booked and it is exactly the same as in pictures. The comment that you had placed are not as what the situation was. You are very rude indeed to our staff.

94%

Class hostel,suited us well. Not far from khoasan road but grand and quiet. Good breakfast. And really clean. Staff friendly and helpful


80%

Good place to stay for a few nights in Bangkok.


74%

The place is very nice, but the staff seems to be fed up with dealing with travelers. Since I'm in Thailand I've never came across such unfiendly staff. It's a pity.


94%

Friendly staff, nice and quiet hostel


89%

Everything's just really nice except the fact that there were only two plug sockets for four beds in our room


86%

Nice hostel located on walking distance from Khaosan road but in a quite neighborhood. Nice terrace for decent included breakfast/hanging out. Not a party hostel, very strict with their rules.


86%

I had a great stay at Baan Nampetch hostel! It is a short walk from khao san road but in a quiet neighborhood so no noise from the street :) I slept in a four person dorm and there were good beds and big lockers. Bathrooms were clean and spacious. They have a nice terrace where you can relax and have breakfast. Would def go back here if I'm in Bangkok again!

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

The taxi driver could not find the place as it's tucked away on a tiny street off the main road. The woman that was supposed to be working had got some other guy to show me to my room. When asked to order a taxi for the next morning I was told it's too late then when I eventually spoke to the woman that was supposed to be working she said it was 500 baht and I had to pay the hostel first. I then got a taxi myself and paid only 300 baht. Would not recommend this place as there's better places.

Owner Comment (Hide)
The taxi that you ask us to call are taxi which will be direct to the hostel with no customer on, which they were assign and pick you up straight at the front door at your any stated time without waiting. That is the reason if you willing to get the taxi by stated time that you want it means that you willing to pay for that special to the driver. And we know that you are rude to our staff as you are trying not to pay for your stay. Thank you for your comments.

97%

A great place to spend our last night in Thailand: close to Khao San, but quiet inside. The communal showers are large and clean. The terrace is a great place to relax. The front office closes earlier than most hostels, but the staff are friendly when around.


100%

Loved this hostel - immaculately clean, really comfy beds, spacious rooms and great breakfast on a lovely terrace overlooking the river. Location is perfect as its within walking distance of the main sights and nightlife but on a quiet road.


94%

Is a cheap and nice quiet hostel for those who want to sleep in peace!! 10 minutes walk from khao san road where all city atractions are accesible, tours, temples, museums, even transportation to the airports. The hostel is a bit tricky to find but once you get it is very nice. Clean room and bathrooms, friendly staff.


97%

Nice and clean place in a quiet area only 10 mins walk to Khao San Road. Highly recommendable!


97%

Had a great time at Baan Nampetch hostel! Great location, free breakfast, clean rooms, etc. I would definitely recommend staying here. Only minor issue was that the wifi was a little spotty sometimes, but not a huge deal.


« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback