Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baan Nampetch Hostel

  • 402/2 Soi Watt Treethodsathep, Phrachatipatai Road, Phranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Baan Nampetch Hostel Located at 402/2 Soi Watt Treethodsathep, Phrachatipatai Road, Phranakorn, Bangkok.
Baan Nampetch Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10200 402/2 Soi Watt Treethodsathep, Phrachatipatai Road, Phranakorn
90% 424
13.7610667 100.5016603
Baan Nampetch Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
8.0

For the price it's a great place. Nice staff. Small but comfy common area. The room for 5 is spacious and has large single beds for everybody with fans that work perfectly. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Very helpful Host who was able to answer all our questions and unsure we had everything we needed. We liked the place so much we made a booking for it again in a months time. Very awesome staff and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Nov 2016
10.0

The staff are really friendly and helpful. The room is very clean. It's a place I would definitely stay again when I visit Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
9.4

Clean room with a good bed and air conditioning. The bathroom facilities are appropriate. There is a light breakfast served each morning. The location is in a nice quiet neighbourhood but it is still close to many of the attractions in Bangkok. The staff are very helpful and informative. The atmosphere was a little lacking, however this hostel is intended to be very quiet. Would recommend this hostel for a small group or couple that would like a quiet getaway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.7

Staff is very helpful, great location - 10 minutes to Khao San or to small boat going to modern city center or airport railway. It is very clean, aircon works perfect, you get basic breakfast in the morning. Not a party Hostel, but you easily can get to a party to Khao San and get back to chill in the Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.4

Hostel is in a very good location, it's quiet as its on a back street but about 5 minutes walk to Khao San Road and the communal area has a nice view of the canal. The rooms are very clean, the only complaint is the private room we had on the top floor had no natural light. The staff were so nice and helpful regarding buses and everything we asked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.6

Good and clean hostel 5 min from Khao San Road. Included breakfast is alright. It's really safe because you need your key to get in the hostel, to your floor and again to get in the room. Staff was super friendly and gave us good advice. would come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Oct 2016
8.3

Great place to relax after a long flight. Location is perfect. It is clean and well maintained, the staff are wonderfull. Only downside is that is misses some atmosphere, but for our purposes it was pefect for some relaxation and easy introduction into Bangkok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.1

This place is just the right amount of quaint without being dingy. Key fob entry at every door makes it quite secure as well and location is easy walking distance from Khao San road. About 7-10 min. Staff was wonderful and welcoming. Very personable and helpful with anything we needed. Cleanliness was outstanding & every morning we saw them scrubbing away. Breakfast is included with fresh fruit, toast and small desserts with coffee and tea and was just the right amount :) we would def come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
9.7

I appreciate the quiet atmosphere and respectful tone. The bathroom and bedroom were very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.