Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baan Nampetch Hostel

  • 402/2 Soi Watt Treethodsathep, Phrachatipatai Road, Phranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
Baan Nampetch Hostel Located at 402/2 Soi Watt Treethodsathep, Phrachatipatai Road, Phranakorn, Bangkok.
Baan Nampetch Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10200 402/2 Soi Watt Treethodsathep, Phrachatipatai Road, Phranakorn
90% 391
13.7610667 100.5016603
Baan Nampetch Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.1

This place is just the right amount of quaint without being dingy. Key fob entry at every door makes it quite secure as well and location is easy walking distance from Khao San road. About 7-10 min. Staff was wonderful and welcoming. Very personable and helpful with anything we needed. Cleanliness was outstanding & every morning we saw them scrubbing away. Breakfast is included with fresh fruit, toast and small desserts with coffee and tea and was just the right amount :) we would def come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
9.7

I appreciate the quiet atmosphere and respectful tone. The bathroom and bedroom were very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Wadero
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.7

After some bad experiences I have felt compelled to write about the good ones and this place was one of the good ones. The staff were incredibly helpful and the place was spotless. We were in a double room and the floor shared three bathrooms that were never busy or dirty. The continental breakfast (fruit, cereal, toast, yogurt, coffee, tea, etc) was an adequate way to start the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
9.1

My partner and I got a double room which was fantastic value for money. Difficult to locate (required us walking down a narrow canal path that we missed initially) but great for Khaosan road without being above the party at night. No kitchen but free breakfast and quite frankly we weren't going to be cooking for ourselves in Bangkok anyway

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
10.0

We stayed at this hostel twice - the staff were so helpful and friendly and the room was very comfortable, and also the location is great as it is so close to the Kao San Rd area. The breakfast is great! And overall such good value taking all of this into account. What we really liked was the calm atmosphere of the hostel. They make it very clear that it is not a party hostel and I think that was great for us, as it gave us a break from the craziness of the city and backpacking!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
8.3

The hostel is located in a residential area, but it is minute walk from approaching the main drag of Bangkok backpackers. As a young woman, I would have felt comfortable making the walk on my own at night. You constantly pass great street food vendors! The hostel does not have a kitchen for cooking meals. There is an included continental breakfast. The bathroom is clean. IF YOU ARRIVE LATE: note that the staff is only there until 6 pm. After that the guests enter with an electric key.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • digitalnomadsforum
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
9.1

Fair price and awesome friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

Great place to stay with keycard access in all rooms and perfect location. The staff were really helpful from the get go and showed us exactly where we should go and visit in Bangkok. The internet wasn't great but apart from that we were happy. Also, the AC from the get go was unexpected and fantastic! :) Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

Really friendly hostel in a good location! The staff are really helpful and have loads of information on anything you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

I stayed here with my girlfriend, and we immediately fell in love with the place. Never had I thought that it would be possible to find a place like this - close to Soi Rambuttri, Khao San, busy street kitchens and beautiful rivers. It's so quiet that you feel you're not even in Bangkok, but just go down the street and you'll be in the middle of it all. Baan Nampetch, we'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.