Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baan Nampetch Hostel

  • 402/2 Soi Watt Treethodsathep, Phrachatipatai Road, Phranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th May 2017
7.4

Solid clean hostel, they take security and rules very seriously here. WiFi is okay, found signal was better on the porch area. Which happens to be a very nice area to hang out on and relax.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2017
9.7

I Love this Hostel! Very Clean and Friendly Staffs. I Also love their Breakfast that they Served!. Overall Its PERFECT!.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
8.6

Really clean place. Walking distance to the main touristical places. Staff is nice. Breakfast ain't so vast but still it's ok. The terrace is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Nikkikrista84
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.6

Very secure, host has superb knowledge and will answer any questions. Great base for the old centre part of Bangkok, or short tuk tuk or train away from more modern silom. 5 min walk from the backpacker hub of Koh Saan Road. Lacks a bit of atmosphere expect at breakfast and our bed was a mattress on the floor which was disappointing as it affected how clean the bed was. Good value, great host.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Mar 2017
9.4

This is a really lovely hostel in a great central location. The staff are really friendly and helpful and the whole place is clean and welcoming. I would definitely stay again if I return to Bangkok!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
8.9

Nice quiet hostel a short walk away from the crazy Khoasan road. We had a private double room and the bed was a mattress on the floor but has been one of the most comfortable beds so far. Friendly staff but not much interaction between guests so definitely not a social hot spot, but it suited us great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Mar 2017
8.0

Nice hostel, good location. It was very quiet when I was there, if you want to relax for a couple of days then it's great. Lovely balcony area. Nice basic breakfast is included which is a bonus!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
9.1

Really clean hostel, best I've been to in Thailand. Bed is a solid, comfy (imo) mattress on the floor. Air con is amazing. Communal area has coin operated washing machine for 40 baht, and drier. Breakfast is toast, jam/marmalade, fruits, yoghurt, jelly, and biscuits, with tea, coffee and fresh juice. The staff are lovely, especially the housekeeper. It's definitely not a party hostel. It's easy to get to the Khao San Road but our taxi driver did have trouble finding it. Good wifi & hot shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
9.4

Great and off of khao San road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taraleigh209005
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2017
10.0

Security is high, cleanliness was superb, friendly and informative manager, great location. Breakfast was simple and I think standard for Thailand, though I would take less cookies and sweets for some protein like a hard boiled egg. AC was great, hot showers, coin laundry and drying rack in room. Was lucky to have a window and thoughtfully they have heavy blinds to block sun. Great spot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.