Hostelworld.com

Baan Smile Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
Baan Smile Hostel Located at 119/46 Chaweng Beach Road, Bo Phut, , Koh Samui.
Baan Smile Hostel
Thailand
Koh Samui 84320 119/46 Chaweng Beach Road, Bo Phut
76% 166
9.5120168 100.0135929
Baan Smile Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.0

Good location, helpful and friendly staff and a good price. Very happy with our stay and would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
6.3

My booking got messed up so I ended up in a private room one night which was great. Dorm was nice too. Comfy bed. Bathroom a little gross and no common room. Overall a nice stay. Staff told me I couldn't extend my visa (false) and that I'd have to go to the border. Don't know if they were ill informed but it left a bad taste in my mouth because it felt like they were just trying to sign me up for an unnecessary visa run.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.4

Excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Mar 2016
8.0

The family who run the hostel are so lovely. Happy to talk to you and give you lots of information. The hostel is quite basic but okay for a place to stay for a couple of nights. We had a private room and the Air con worked fine, the wifi is good downstairs and in the living room.. The shared bathroom is clean. Right across from the beach and about a 10 minute walk into the town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Mar 2016
5.7

Friendly staff close to the beach but quite hostel not much going on

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Feb 2016
9.7

Nothing complain for the price we paid. Clean room and friendly staffs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2016
9.4

Great time staying here. Lovely staffs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2016
2.0

I had 1000 baht and a £20 note stolen, £40 all in all. Absolutely disgusted. Didn't realise until leaving the hostel which is obviously how the thief wanted things to work out. The wardrobe in our room did not lock and we thought it would be fine with the staff seeming nice. Obviously we were wrong.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Sophie, You stayed with us in the private room, and you also have the key for lock your valuable stuffs that is your own responsibility to do it. And I'm sure all of my staffs don't have that disgusted behavior, especially my housekeeping even our gust left money in the pocket once they did the laundry with us, she still gave him back. So, please don't give us wrong with no evidence. Please rethink with yourself that during the journey you left your valuable in the bus or with you all the time as a lot of our guests they lost during their journeys and found out once they arrived to your place. Sincerely yours, Hostel Owner

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Dec 2015
6.0

Room basic and small. Bathroom/shower clean but are all in same unit

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Dec 2015
10.0

For what you're paying, the hostel is great. Also the staff are amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.