Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baan Smile Place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 215 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 215 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Baan Smile Place Located at 37/89 Moo 3, Bo Phut, 37/89 Moo 3, Bo Phut, Koh Samui.
Baan Smile Place
Thailand
Koh Samui Suratthani 84320 37/89 Moo 3, Bo Phut, 37/89 Moo 3, Bo Phut
84% 215
9.5138464 100.0554299
Baan Smile Place
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.3

Good location close to the beach and the main strip with the bars and restaurants. The staff are really helpful and give you discounts on tours and such. Beds are comfy and the showers are nice. We found that our doors didn't close properly so we did have ants and Mosquitos in our room, but if you can live with that then it's a good spot to be. Only real downside is that there is no common room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
8.3

Not a bad place to stay the night. Didn't meat many people staying here, but it might have been slow season. The staff is super friendly and happy to assist you with tours and travel. The AC is great and the beds are comfy. Location was great, easy walk to the beach or markets. Overall, great bang for your buck.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.6

Basic but has everything you need. Really close to Khao San road. The hostel can organise trips and buses for you. Beds were OK. Air con was good. The only thing that I didn't like was the fact all windows and doors are open while air con is off (obv to air it all out) but it means loads of mosquitos come in and then when you sleep you're bitten a lot (or atleast I was). Mario is a cool guy too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.7

Perfect location for backpackers. Within walking distance to great bars and a food court with a huge variety of food. Good AC in rooms, sheets changed every day. Staff were overall really helpful, sorted out day trips for us with discount, provided a good laundry service. They also gave us towels which weren't included in the price, when ours were soaked from activities that day. Although wifi didn't quite reach the room at times!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.6

Wonderful hostel. Rooms are very clean, secure, and bed sheets changed daily. Good location and staff are very helpful. They also work as a tour operator so you can book trips through them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.0

Not too bad, no communal area. Atmosphere on my stay was decent I guess due to travelling in a group, however it all boils down to who is in your 6 dorm. Decent location. Staff go home and lock up at about 10 leaving you to let yourself in and lock up yourself. Laundry service, decent wifi and aircon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.9

Staff was very helpful, remembered my name and was quick to offer help and advise about anything we asked about. Location is a little bit inconvenient but is well worth it for the price. Shampoo and conditioner as well as a hair dryer weren't available. It would be nice if those were included too. Would Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
9.1

Really nice hostel, staff were so friendly and helpful and sorted us out with day tours and ferry transfers to Krabi. Bed sheets changed everyday and bathroom spacious and clean. Pretty much ideal location 5 min walk to beach and 10/15 min walk to main bars. Only fault is the wifi does not work in the room but works in reception fine! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.9

Amazing location, close to the beach (just over the main road) and a short walk from bars. However we stayed as a group of 5 friends and I don't imagine it would have been good for solo travellers, virtually no atmosphere i.e no common area or bar! Other than that - perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Baan smile place is a fabulous hostel. It's in a perfect location (be sure to check your email for directions) but it's right in the centre of Cheweng. The staff are really helpful and the rooms are really clean. It's quite quiet but that suited me perfectly. Great pad thai stand right next door as well. The staff in the hostel will help you with everything you need to know about koh samui. They are a tour operator as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.