Hostelworld.com

Baan Smile Place

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Baan Smile Place Located at 37/89 Moo 3, Bo Phut, 37/89 Moo 3, Bo Phut, Koh Samui.
Baan Smile Place
Thailand
Koh Samui Suratthani 84320 37/89 Moo 3, Bo Phut, 37/89 Moo 3, Bo Phut
83% 189
9.5138464 100.0554299
Baan Smile Place
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Apr 2016
6.3

The beds we checked into were not changed from the previous guests according to other guests in our room, the bed was dirty and full of sand, they changed our beds again mid stay to sheets that were dirtier than the ones we had which was annoying. The toilet was really dirty and shower was blocked constantly. However the staff here are really nice and helpful and are a travel agency. The air con worked well and wifi only works in reception. There are pros and cons but we would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • w00dy150
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.9

Really enjoyed our stay here we had a mixed 6 bed dorm there not massive but are clean and comfy. The bath room is ensuite and big.. the air con was amazing both of us had an amazing couple of nights sleep. do be aware that on the maps the hostel is in the wrong place we got lost but a local rang the hostel for us and they came and picked us up for free staff are really friendly and helped point us in the right direction please note it is 1.5 miles from the main strip 100% would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.0

Really liked this hostel. Comfy beds and good aircon. Staff were friendly and helpful. A good 20-30 minute walk to central festival (shopping centre) but so many restaurants and shops 1 minute away. Would recommend and stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.0

Decent and clean dorms. Slightly far away from the main streets though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
8.6

it's a nice place to stay for a couple of nights, the staff were very friendly and welcoming and were able to answer any questions we had. we were in a room with three bunk beds which were in a very small space it felt very cramped, beds were comfy, their air con works very well almost too well as in the night you'd get cold, I'd rather that than too hot! For what you pay the accomadation is very good! About a 20 min walk from the centre. Very small space at reception to sit around in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Mar 2016
9.1

We loved our stay here at Baan Smile, the staff are friendly, accommodating and look after your every need. They advised us on where to eat and the best places to go at night. The location is good and everything you could need is within walking distance or a short taxi journey. Rooms spotlessly clean. Very quiet. Good value for money. Thank you for an enjoyable stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2016
6.6

Location isn't ideal as it's near all the touristy craziness but a decent stay for a few nights. Clean bed and room but terrible wifi upstairs and bathroom was a little dirty. Downstairs communal bathroom is constantly flooded with water from the laundry service they run. Staff is really friendly and also run a tourist information service which is helpful. The common room (aka their office lobby) is always really hot but has good wifi and outlets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
8.9

Really friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and bathrooms, the dorm when had a balcony! about a ten minute walk to the beach, has lots of shops and restaurants close by. Wifi does only work in the lobby but it's strong fast wifi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2016
8.6

This hostel had nice rooms and staff with a good location, although the bathroom didn't smell too great unfortunately.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2016
8.6

Great value, one of the cheaper options but couldn't fault it. No bar but there's plenty just down the road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.