Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baan Smile Place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Baan Smile Place Located at 37/89 Moo 3, Bo Phut, 37/89 Moo 3, Bo Phut, Koh Samui.
Baan Smile Place
Thailand
Koh Samui Suratthani 84320 37/89 Moo 3, Bo Phut, 37/89 Moo 3, Bo Phut
83% 205
9.5138464 100.0554299
Baan Smile Place
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.9

Staff was very helpful, remembered my name and was quick to offer help and advise about anything we asked about. Location is a little bit inconvenient but is well worth it for the price. Shampoo and conditioner as well as a hair dryer weren't available. It would be nice if those were included too. Would Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
9.1

Really nice hostel, staff were so friendly and helpful and sorted us out with day tours and ferry transfers to Krabi. Bed sheets changed everyday and bathroom spacious and clean. Pretty much ideal location 5 min walk to beach and 10/15 min walk to main bars. Only fault is the wifi does not work in the room but works in reception fine! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.9

Amazing location, close to the beach (just over the main road) and a short walk from bars. However we stayed as a group of 5 friends and I don't imagine it would have been good for solo travellers, virtually no atmosphere i.e no common area or bar! Other than that - perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Baan smile place is a fabulous hostel. It's in a perfect location (be sure to check your email for directions) but it's right in the centre of Cheweng. The staff are really helpful and the rooms are really clean. It's quite quiet but that suited me perfectly. Great pad thai stand right next door as well. The staff in the hostel will help you with everything you need to know about koh samui. They are a tour operator as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
9.1

Stayed here for one night. Pretty solid hostel, albeit a bit quiet. Located on the south end of Chaweng so you're within walking distance of some nice places to hang out and eat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.3

The owners of the hostels are great, they were extremely helpful all the time and they even helped us to solve an issue we had with a tour operator. They have been always happy to make calls for us. I would recommend them also for booking tours and renting motorbikes. We were in the double room, which is very spacious and nice, although some little things need to be fixed. The only downside was the absence of Internet connection in that room. Overall, I definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
6.3

The beds we checked into were not changed from the previous guests according to other guests in our room, the bed was dirty and full of sand, they changed our beds again mid stay to sheets that were dirtier than the ones we had which was annoying. The toilet was really dirty and shower was blocked constantly. However the staff here are really nice and helpful and are a travel agency. The air con worked well and wifi only works in reception. There are pros and cons but we would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • w00dy150
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.9

Really enjoyed our stay here we had a mixed 6 bed dorm there not massive but are clean and comfy. The bath room is ensuite and big.. the air con was amazing both of us had an amazing couple of nights sleep. do be aware that on the maps the hostel is in the wrong place we got lost but a local rang the hostel for us and they came and picked us up for free staff are really friendly and helped point us in the right direction please note it is 1.5 miles from the main strip 100% would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.0

Really liked this hostel. Comfy beds and good aircon. Staff were friendly and helpful. A good 20-30 minute walk to central festival (shopping centre) but so many restaurants and shops 1 minute away. Would recommend and stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.0

Decent and clean dorms. Slightly far away from the main streets though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.