Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baan Suay Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
Baan Suay Backpackers Located at 383 patak road T.Karon phuket, , Phuket.
Baan Suay Backpackers
Thailand
Phuket Phuket 83100 383 patak road T.Karon phuket
89% 177
7.8436345 98.3017372
Baan Suay Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Nov 2016
8.0

Had a good nights sleep here. Close to many restaurants but a little further from the beach. Has a great seating/bar area next to the pool. Staff struggle with English a little but otherwise very friendly and happy to help. Wifi worked well in all areas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
8.3

I had an overall good stay! I just felt that it was a bit expensive for what I actually got. But the room was nice, comfortable, and clean, and the restaurant on premises was really convenient. Staff was lovely and helpful!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
7.7

Decent place to stay and nice facilities. Staff were a little hard to communicate with but most of them were pretty friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
9.1

If you've been traveling for a while and want to stay somewhere lowkey and much nicer than your average hostel, this is a great place to unwind and lay low for a few days. It's got a clean, refreshing pool, not-so-cheap but adequate food, and pleasant rooms. The staff was also able to arrange a cheap minivan to the airport for me, which was great. It's about a 15 minute walk from Karon Beach, and closer than Patong to attractions like Big Buddha, Karon Viewpoint and Promthep Cape.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Sep 2016
10.0

The staff here are so lovely. I stayed in a private delux and I'm glad i did. Having an outside table for my room was great. Getting two bottles of water a day was thoughtful and the aircon was amazing. Pool seemed very clean too. Would definately go again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Baan Suay was fantastic! The room was clean and nice, a great value for the price, and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The location was also great, we were able to rent a motorbike from the hostel for about $9 US and were able to get everywhere we wanted to go in about 15 minutes or less. Overall a great place to stay, definitely would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
9.4

Beautiful big clean room which they clean everyday with new towels, tea and coffee!! Soap and shampoo included! Nice pool to relax in! And a pool table! nice place to relax and with extremely good wifi. really quiet &private place if your after somewhere quiet but close to the shops and beach only about 6km from patong beach! Had a few communication issues with some of the staff specifically with airport transfers but they ensured it all worked out in the end! Food was good however overpriced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.4

A very pleasant place to stay. The staff are very helpful no matter what you need. The food is very tasteful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.6

Staff were v helpful giving info for catching the local bus. Cool front lobby attached to bar and pool area. Pool looked nice but didn't have time to have a dip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Overall - pure GOLD 👌🏾

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.