Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baan Tai - Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing Hostel! Staff were the best, provided everything we needed no problem and was such a fun atmosphere. Was really clean and well kept, want to come back here ASAP!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.4

The staff make this hostel. if you are looking to party, this is the place. The staff are so helpful with anything, the location is brilliant and I'll stay another time if I'm ever back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.4

When they say there's only so much you can blame on the full moon, the rest you can blame on baan tai backpackers. The fun never ends at this place. The staff was accommodating and personable. Every night they'd host a pre-game, ensuring easy bonding. The day activities were wonderful-- snorkeling and beach volleyball with cold beers. We'd like to acknowledge Maxwell Nelson. He made the full moon memorable and the hangovers bearable. Clean bathrooms. Fast wifi. Soft beds. Next to amazing cafes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
10.0

The staff Here are amazing!! Couldn't have been more helpful. Telling you all the best places to go on the island and all the best things to do. They orginise loads of party's and tours, and will get drunk with you and have an awesome time. Awesome location too. And really cheap motorbike rental. Had a 250cc dirt bike for only 500bht a day. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jan 2017
10.0

My time at the Baan Tai Backpackers was really good! It has a perfect location to get to and from the best parties on the island, the staff knows all the amazing parties and will even join for a good night out! The food there is just awesome, I tried the club sandwich with fries and the green curry, yummi! Cooked by a real Thai chef ;-) I only had time to stay one night, so I couldn't do the beer and beach tour, but I will be back as soon as I can! There's plenty to see on this island!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
9.4

had a great time here the rooms were clean and the staff made us feel at home and and the hostel has a really good vibe they really make koh phangan great i will definitely be coming back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jan 2017
9.7

Baan tai was great! The staff are just simply amazing and the place is kept nice and clean. Air con, beds, bathrooms are all great. Would come back anytime - very homely feeling 😍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.0

Good location, though due to the rain we couldn't really explore the island. Staff is okay, the German girl was extremely helpful and gave some good tips to get around. :) (Though others seemed indifferent) We didn't experience much atmosphere probably due to the rain, but still, another Hostel where we stayed the next day had a way better vibe, so rain is not an excuse. The only really negative point is cleanliness, it's dirty, and in the morning ants conquered all my stuff... good for a night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
4.0

Terrible value for money, most expensive place I have stayed over the past month and defiantly the worst. Let to believe you have a luxury dorm room because you have hot water (tepid) and a balcony (views of a pile of trash and roosters in cages strategically placed to wake you up at 5 30am).Springs coming through the matteress, nowhere to store bags, cleaner comes around for 2mins a day to lightly romove sand and spay bleach in the air without actualy cleaning the facilities.I could go on

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
8.3

+ Confortable beds, clean rooms, wounderfull staff, 20 minutes walk to a beautiful beach called Infinity Highly reccomend this place to stay in Koh Pagnan

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.