Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baan Tai - Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Apr 2017
6.0

Just an okay place to rest your head! Could be way way better, but also could be a lot worse. The rooms were incredibly dirty, and the pillows had mold. The air-con did not work! If you want to stay somewhere with an atmosphere in the same area, I would recommend Arena.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
7.4

The staff was very nice, and helpful with finding ANYthing you could want or need. The room I booked was supposed to have A/C, but it did not, and during the hot season, that sucked. The atmosphere was slow compared to other hostels in the area, because it doesn't have many beds. This price for a hostel during Full Moon tho, you can't beat the value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Tizbungi2210
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.9

Great hostel. Owners and staff were great at getting the party started and really friendly. Good atmosphere, very social and great for partying. Only downside is the cleanliness isn't great. I'd still return :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
8.3

Stayed in a 6 bed dorm with 2 friends. Rooms were clean and beds comfy. Lockers were available downstairs to use as well as a Netflix room. This came in handy as it rained for the most of the time we were here. When we stayed it was quite quiet so we spent some nights across the road at Echo Beach hostel as it was much busier in the evenings. This is due to the time of year we visited though. Staff super friendly and helpful! Great location with a few nice restaurants and spas nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2017
2.0

Alguien entro por el balcon y nos robó todas las cosas y por lo menos a mi, no me solucionaron nada. Someone stolled all the things.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2017
8.9

Stayed here for the full moon however we didn't attend we went to back yard for the after party wich was 100% worth it and free better music & amazing vibes. The staff make this hostel so friendly ! Only down side is we thought we booked air con but it was a fan room so super warm but over all a very pleasant stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
10.0

this place was awesome. made my weekend for the FMP so so great. amazing people, great staff, chill party atmosphere. highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Mar 2017
5.1

I wouldn't expect much for 70 baht a night but a dump, super humid, mold-smelly, dirty-sheet room for 6 people on 6m2 with bug-infested, called-water ensuite bathroom was just too much. At the entry we were told only 300baht room were left but managed to book 70baht one on HW so basically we were lied to by an European worker trying to scam off some money from us. don't recommend this room, others are probably better but we didn't see them. We recommend to go across the street ;-)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing Hostel! Staff were the best, provided everything we needed no problem and was such a fun atmosphere. Was really clean and well kept, want to come back here ASAP!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.4

The staff make this hostel. if you are looking to party, this is the place. The staff are so helpful with anything, the location is brilliant and I'll stay another time if I'm ever back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.