Hostelworld.com

Baan Tai - Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.8
Baan Tai - Backpackers Located at Ban Tai Rd., , Koh Phangan.
Baan Tai - Backpackers
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 Ban Tai Rd.
79% 240
9.7005756 100.0206898
Baan Tai - Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.7

Great location for those looking to do the Jungle and Full Moon parties. They have cabs that come to pick you upbfor the party, so you don't need to worry about getting there. The beach and bar crawl is by far the best tour I went on in Thailand. The greatest snorkeling spots (and they provide good gear) and the best panoramic views. Karen and Tristan (the owners) are fantastic as well and will do what they can to make sure you have a great time. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.1

I had an amazing time at Baan Tai, staff are amazing and the guests were too. To overall atmosphere was better than I imagined and the hostel is great. Definitely recommend staying here for full moon party or any other event!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
6.6

Stayed here for the half moon party. Was expecting a party hostel where I would be able to meet a lot of people as I was traveling this leg of my trip alone. The hostel had 20 people staying there and it wasn't a very social atmosphere. Staff is awesome and if you really want to stay on Phangan, it's definitely an okay hostel. Nothing wrong with it per say, but I would highly recommend spending more time on Koh Tao rather than spending time on Koh Phangan. Might be different for Full Moon though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
8.3

A cool hostel with a perfect location, close to every main parties! Lockers are a little bit small and read everything when you book, there is one room without air con and hot water.. But that is my fault, I should have been careful. The staff is great, Partying with us and really helpful! And the atmosphere is so friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • shanelle
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th May 2016
3.7

Very unhappy with my stay here. Came thinking it would be a fun social party hostel with fun staff. Instead I got a place with not much happening in terms of the social aspect. And to top it off the water rarely works, the electricity is off throughout the day, wifi is terrible, and my bed was a concave box of springs. Would not recommend staying here to anyone who is looking for a fun place for full moon, try across the street instead.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
8.9

Stayed here for the half moon. It was the low season so the whole island felt quite dead. But the staff were really friendly! The drinks are cheap and they do predrinks and stuff before you go out. Location was a bit far from anywhere really, so it's a taxi which is 100 baht pp to anywhere on the island. It's clean, the aircon works well and the wifi is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
10.0

If your thinking about staying here..stop thinking and just book it! Hostel is great. Location is perfect. Staff are beyond amazing. This is the perfect hostel to chill and party. Can't even hear the music in the room. Beds very comfortable and balcony is a bonus in delux dorm. Staff are so helpful and great fun. recommended for any age. Will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Mar 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay here! The staff are lovely, especially Colleen who was very accommodating and friendly and made sure we knew about all the parties and events. She was very informative and answered any questions and I was travelling alone so it was great that she would drink with the guests and then we'd all go out together! I would advise requesting to room with Colleen especially if your travelling solo! Overall the hostel was clean with a great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2016
10.0

Unbelievable amounts of fun were had at this hostel. Really social atmosphere, the staff were really cool, and it was a perfect spot to get around. Right beside 7/11 and quick scooter ride to anywhere on the Island except Eden....never ever walk back from Eden... All in all an amazing, clean and fun hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jan 2016
6.0

Funky little hostel with a nice chilled out atmosphere. Security is almost non existent but staff are cool. Just don't let them book anything for you! I was charged 450 baht for a ferry crossing that should've been 300!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.