Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baan Tai - Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9
Baan Tai - Backpackers Located at Ban Tai Rd., , Koh Phangan.
Baan Tai - Backpackers
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 Ban Tai Rd.
83% 271
9.7005756 100.0206898
Baan Tai - Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
8.6

The staff are incredible and make you feel like you're at home. They take your passport as a security deposit which was off putting at first but I was actually very happy not to look after it. They love a good party so if you don't want to party don't stay here (I would also recommend just skipping Koh Phangan completely if you don't party).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
10.0

such a good place to stay.. booked for a few days and ended up staying for 2 weeks!. the staff were awesome and helpful at all times. rooms were clean and the place just has a good atmosphere about it! recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
10.0

This hostel is amazing! Spacious clean dorm with balcony facing the sea, private bathroom and good ac. The bar downstairs is great to meet other travellers with a sofa area and a pool table. And most of all, the staff is one of the best I have ever met! You feel like home the minute you arrive! I stayed a bit longer than what I expected and I'm not the only one... Thanks guys, I'll be back soon!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
5.7

The staff was amazing. They did so much for the people staying in the hostel. And they were really young, and therefor had tons of good advices. But it was also the worst place I've ever slept. I had a room without any air con and the bathroom was together with the room. And it smelled so bad, that you couldn't use it. And there were bugs and other disgusting animals in the bathroom.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Sep 2016
8.6

Could have been a bit cleaner but we loved it. Has an epic cinema room and the workers are great. Nice big rooms and good air con. Really get you pumped up before the moon parties. Great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
3.4

My friend and I came to stay here for the full moon party like everyone else. Lots of other guest this hostel and others in the area were only there for 2 or 3 nights. However we were forced to book a minimum of 5... our first night we stayed in the cheapest room which was absolutely fowl our room stank of the sewer and lacked ac and windows. We couldn't stand it and had to upgrade to a better room for almost twice the price wit h ac and a window. Even then not all of the beds were equipped wi

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Loved our stay here - super for the Half Moon Party! We did a tour with Tristian (the owner) the day of the half moon, super sights and beers all included! Great craic and the predrinks for the half moon party were brilliant - 10 out of 10 all round!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kutekoalakaty5855
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.3

Great staff and perfect place to stay for full moon. Beds could have been more comfortable though! Thanks for a fun time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
9.1

great place to pre party for the Half moon party. staff engage everyone and no pressure to drink. hostel reasonably clean and wifi good. lockers available as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.9

This hostel is definitely the reason I enjoyed the full moon party. The atmosphere was amazing and as a solo traveller I found a group easily and they organize events. Shower water didn't work one night and it could have been cleaner, they just did a very quick clean of the bathrooms once a day. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.