Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baan Nisarine

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
Baan Nisarine Located at 98/1 Maharaj Road, Paknum,Muang, Krabi.
Baan Nisarine
Thailand
Krabi Muang 81000 98/1 Maharaj Road, Paknum,Muang
76% 526
8.0681181 98.9142668
Baan Nisarine
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.9

It's sooo clean. Awesome security. Though there's no ac, the fans in the dorm rooms were more than enough tbh. It was very cooling. Nice beds to catch up on some sleep. Convenient location too. Honestly, for this price this hostel delivered more than I expected. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
6.6

Location is good not far from the night market however we had a look and could not see any rooms with A/C like advertised. If you're unlucky enough, like us, to have a room on the top floor this means youre in for one extremely hot stay...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.9

Friendly helpful staff, super clean rooms, good location. Amazing pad thai just a few doors down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
4.3

I wasn't happy st this hostel at all. In fact it's probably the worst of my trip. The staff are extremely unhelpful and there is no real atmosphere at all. The rooms are also extremely hot and the beds are not comfortable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.4

Very clean place. Simple rooms with shared bathrooms. Bathrooms should be cleaned more often since they're shared. If you're staying at the 5th floor you'll have to climb lots of stairs every time, but at least the view is nice. There's wifi in every floor. The power went of for an hour once during our two days stay there. All in all, not an amazing place, but you definitely get value for the money you pay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.7

Very spacious rooms, the whole place was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a seating area on the ground floor but noone was really there to socialise with. We arrived quite early and were allowed to check-in straight away which was nice as we were very wet from the rain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.3

Hostel is close to the night market. We only stayed here for one night and it was perfectly good. Comfortable and good for booking Ferrys etcetera.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
7.1

All in all a very good hostel. Not too much to do in krabi when it's rainy but that's isn't their fault. Rooms are well cleaned and cool when air conditioning is on in the evening. However the bathroom absolutely stank- even after we told the cleaner nothing was done about it. It honestly smelt like someone had died in there; that's the only flaw though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.6

So nice place. THE location is really Good, right next to the night market, in front of 7-11 And a walkable distance to the main atractions. The owner is so nice person and helpful and the athmosphere is actually good. Quite clean an tidy! I recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.9

Very good, we only stayed he night before travelling to the airport to fly out of Krabi. But it was very clean, safe and the staff were very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.