Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Baan Nisarine

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
Baan Nisarine Located at 98/1 Maharaj Road, Paknum,Muang, Krabi.
Baan Nisarine
Thailand
Krabi Muang 81000 98/1 Maharaj Road, Paknum,Muang
75% 508
8.0681181 98.9142668
Baan Nisarine
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aaron1490
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2016
6.9

Definitely value for money. Clean facilities and towels provided. Not much to do in the area but there is a bus to the main part for only 50 baht.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.0

Firstly, the location of Baan Nisarine is great. It's centrally located in Krabi Town and situated in a "real" part of the town, i.e. an area not overrun with tourists. Although the rooms and shared bathrooms are on par with the price of the accommodation. The rooms were very clean, but the beds were rock hard, and being on an upper floor level (we stayed on the fifth), it was a some nights struggle for us to sleep without air conditioning. Overall, Baan Nisarine is worth the price. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
6.3

We stayed here one night. Staff was unfriendly. In the morning we wanted to check out and had to wake someone up from off the couch. They were not happy to help us. The rooms were insanely hot, fan didn't really help. The whole place had a weird smell. We didn't really mind as we were only here one night and it was fairly cheap. Also close to night market (which was awesome!!) and some really great restaurants. But we would not stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th May 2016
9.4

Felt very secure, someone always at the reception. Staff was friendly and helpful for booking travels and accommodations. Amazing room, had a private room with AC that worked great and own balcony. Room was massive and well cleaned. Bit of an ant problem, but nothing major unless you bring food in the room which they ask you not to. A granola bar wrapper fell out of my backpack from the day and within an hour it was coated in ants. Otherwise only two or three in the bathroom, nothing major.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
5.7

Private room was very shabby and not what we had expected at all. The room was unbearably hot, even during the massive rain storms that occurred while we were there. The fan helped some if we pointed it directly at the bed. They had no blankets, so we ended up using the towels they provide for blankets. The foot of the bed also fell apart every time you would move around. The staff was not friendly/had no help or recommendations as to things to do. Only plus - it was close to two might markets

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
9.7

Can't complain, you get what you pay for so every area went from satisfactory to exceptional. Except for the mattress I had which was the hardest I have ever slept on. I checked out some other rooms and found some not so hard ones so I guess you win some you lose some. On the bright side I hear those hard surfaces are good for you back so again... you win some you lose some lol.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
4.9

Our room was quite hot and the fan did near to nothing to help. There are signs everywhere warning about charges/penalties: Wearing your shoes, using shower after checkout, bringing food in your room, every hour late for checkout. They wouldnt print off our bus tickets and over all, it felt very cheap to me and I wasnt really happy to stay here

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
4.9

Wouldn't recommend. Friendly staff, but the rest of the hostel was hit and miss. Rooms are only air-conditioned at certain times, controlled by the owner, not you. The WiFi is weak at best, no aircon in the lobby. Security was weak, most rooms have a balcony accessible from the main stairwell that are rarely locked. Not cool. Also, aside from all this, there's an albino catfish in the lobby in a tiny tank, really depressing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
7.1

Only stayed for one night as I had an early flight the next day. I was greeted with a warm welcome and was able to arrange a taxi to the airport quickly. Very cheap to stay, however the lack of air con made the room unbearably hot and I hardly got any sleep. There's a tables and chairs on the ground floor but didn't see anyone using them so I can't say much for atmosphere. Very clean (although first floor sofa needs replacing - ants!!).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jessicamills
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
3.7

Terrible 2 nights stay at this guesthouse,did not sleep as it was too hot!aircon was not working properly in the 12 bedroom dorm,which we had paid extra for!!! Man at reception came to look at it but done nothing to solve the problem just walked out of the room laughing,very rude!!However decent location and clean rooms.Wouldn't recommend staying here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.