Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baan Nisarine

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
Baan Nisarine Located at 98/1 Maharaj Road, Paknum,Muang, Krabi.
Baan Nisarine
Thailand
Krabi Muang 81000 98/1 Maharaj Road, Paknum,Muang
76% 538
8.0681181 98.9142668
Baan Nisarine
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
5.7

Bathroom smelled like moist and was very dirty (which Im not usually picky on), check out was at 11 and the cleaning people came at 10, moved our stuff and remade the bed without changing the sheet, the people at the reception gave us false information, someone was in our bed when we arrived and people were very loud.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
8.3

Good cheap place to stay the night before leaving Thailand. Little bit of street noise. Staff were helpful and drove us to the airport at 4 am

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Oct 2016
8.0

Spacious and clean private double at a good price. Well placed for the weekend night market, food market and town centre. Friendly hosts.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
6.6

Online says it has a lot more than it does, apparently that is only for private rooms. No towel, no hot water & the whole place smells like cigarettes. Fairly clean, good enough for the price, the blanket is like a weird top sheet and not comfortable at all. Wouldn't recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Oct 2016
7.1

Nice place, did what we needed it to do and was very cheap. Our room was on the top floor which meant a lot of stairs so if this is an issue request a room on a lower floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Sep 2016
7.7

Stayed here for two nights when the hostel we wanted to stay at were booked out. Basic facilities which is expected with the price. Good location to the night markets and the river. Didn't really see anyone in the common areas but may be due to low season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.9

It's sooo clean. Awesome security. Though there's no ac, the fans in the dorm rooms were more than enough tbh. It was very cooling. Nice beds to catch up on some sleep. Convenient location too. Honestly, for this price this hostel delivered more than I expected. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
6.6

Location is good not far from the night market however we had a look and could not see any rooms with A/C like advertised. If you're unlucky enough, like us, to have a room on the top floor this means youre in for one extremely hot stay...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.9

Friendly helpful staff, super clean rooms, good location. Amazing pad thai just a few doors down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
4.3

I wasn't happy st this hostel at all. In fact it's probably the worst of my trip. The staff are extremely unhelpful and there is no real atmosphere at all. The rooms are also extremely hot and the beds are not comfortable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.