Hostelworld.com

Baan Nisarine

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
Baan Nisarine Located at 98/1 Maharaj Road, Paknum,Muang, Krabi.
Baan Nisarine
Thailand
Krabi Muang 81000 98/1 Maharaj Road, Paknum,Muang
73% 497
8.0681181 98.9142668
Baan Nisarine
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
9.7

Can't complain, you get what you pay for so every area went from satisfactory to exceptional. Except for the mattress I had which was the hardest I have ever slept on. I checked out some other rooms and found some not so hard ones so I guess you win some you lose some. On the bright side I hear those hard surfaces are good for you back so again... you win some you lose some lol.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Apr 2016
7.1

Only stayed for one night as I had an early flight the next day. I was greeted with a warm welcome and was able to arrange a taxi to the airport quickly. Very cheap to stay, however the lack of air con made the room unbearably hot and I hardly got any sleep. There's a tables and chairs on the ground floor but didn't see anyone using them so I can't say much for atmosphere. Very clean (although first floor sofa needs replacing - ants!!).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jessicamills
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
3.7

Terrible 2 nights stay at this guesthouse,did not sleep as it was too hot!aircon was not working properly in the 12 bedroom dorm,which we had paid extra for!!! Man at reception came to look at it but done nothing to solve the problem just walked out of the room laughing,very rude!!However decent location and clean rooms.Wouldn't recommend staying here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
6.9

Dont stay on 5th floor its super hot and only fan. Also too expensive for what its worth. At least was quiet and bed was tough so i slept good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
5.1

Don't listen to the guy at the front when he's giving you advice for taxis, he got us a taxi for 400 bahts because " that's what you pay in Krabi" later to find out anywhere in Krabi should only be 50-60bahts. The place was clean but the AC wasn't AC

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.6

Good hostel! We stayed in a private room with air con that worked great, and our own balcony. The staff were okay when we checked in, but very friendly afterwards. Location is great, 5 minutes from 2 night markets, and the pier, and there's a 7/11 across the street. Very clean (due to the no shoes policy). They did move us to a different room after our first night, but we did book quite last minute, and both rooms were great. We didn't see a lot of the other guests, it always appeared quiet

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2016
5.4

Rooms are boiling hot despite there being an air conditioner in the room just note used. Owners didn't care much for us to be there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
6.3

A group of friends and I stayed in Baan Nisarine on our last night in Krabi. While the price was certainly right and the staff was generally helpful, they refused to allow one friend who was departing early leave her luggage with us for the afternoon instead of lugging it around. Some of the fans were mounted onto the wall, making it difficult to angle them towards one's body when it was still incredibly hot at night. Not terribly close to the bars or other activities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2016
6.6

They don't change bedsheets for new arrivals, which is kind of disgusting since it gets really hot and sweaty in the dorm at night. But location is ok and it's hard to find anything cheaper in Krabi city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2016
6.3

It was okay - rooms were big, which had a fairly good view seeing as we were at the top floor. Room was clean. Bed was slightly uncomfortable - meaning rock hard. Bathroom was okay. Staff weren't very friendly - got put into two singles instead of a double. The staff member just laughed and said sorry, she made a mistake she said while giggling. Atmosphere was a little lacking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.