Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baan Nisarine

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 553 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 553 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
Baan Nisarine Located at 98/1 Maharaj Road, Paknum,Muang, Krabi.
Baan Nisarine
Thailand
Krabi Muang 81000 98/1 Maharaj Road, Paknum,Muang
77% 553
8.0681181 98.9142668
Baan Nisarine
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jan 2017
6.9

It was fine for what we paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
8.6

You get what you pay for. They are hard working nice people running a low priced hostel. The day and night markets are 5 minutes walk away. Cheap taxi to tiger cave temple. Protip: room 501 is too noisy and hot due to facing main drag. I stayed on 4th and 5th. They will help you save $$$ by maximizing travels with the excursions folks where i was able to go kayaking and dropped off at my next hostel. Will stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.4

I stayed in this hostel for one week and I have to say that was more than I expected after read all the reviews. It's very clean, there is a bathroom each floor or you have your own in the room...it depends of the price. Internet worked perfectly, good location near the night market, and the pier where you can take the boat to the beach. It's very cheap and you get free coffee all day. Nice and friendly staff, I booked with them a nice tour in the mangrovie.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lncooper13
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
8.0

Simple. You get what you pay for. Lockers with keys are provided. Bathrooms were clean. It was all good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Dec 2016
6.9

Not to bad and not to good. The staff are nice but not too good to meet people. The shower was actually a hose

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
8.3

Super nice staff, they will help you with everything. Clean hostel and rooms, but as it had only fans it could get quite hot in the morning, but apart from that everything was OK. Close from the night market and buses to Ao Nang and Tiger Cave. Ended up staying two more nights. Excellent quality for the price you pay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
9.4

We are a family of 5 and rented 2 rooms. We stayed one night before flying out the next morning. Location is a short walk to the weekend market which we really enjoyed. The owners keep the place very clean and were very friendly and helpful. Was exactly what we were looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Nov 2016
8.3

Great hostel, clean and spacious. Staff were a bit moody. Overall I would recommend this place as the value for your money is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
5.7

Bathroom smelled like moist and was very dirty (which Im not usually picky on), check out was at 11 and the cleaning people came at 10, moved our stuff and remade the bed without changing the sheet, the people at the reception gave us false information, someone was in our bed when we arrived and people were very loud.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
8.3

Good cheap place to stay the night before leaving Thailand. Little bit of street noise. Staff were helpful and drove us to the airport at 4 am

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.