Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baan Nisarine

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 593 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 593 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2017
8.9

Very clean, I had a lovely standard room, large with a lot of storage and with a nice balcony. About 10 min walk to the night market and half hour to airport by car, owner took us to the airport for 350Baht

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2017
8.6

It's a great place for the price you pay (250 for a private room) the only thing i didn't like is that there was a weird smell in the room, probably coming from humedity, the rest was perfect. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • aprilodetteparker6615
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
31st Mar 2017
7.7

Weird vibes just like a massive hotel, free coffee was good and the owner was a great travel agent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Mar 2017
8.0

Friendly welcome, large sized rooms and wide beds. Toilets and showers cleaned daily and bins emptied daily too, really friendly staff. Little bit away from stuff to do at night but only a ten minute walk from some nice bars restaurants and the night market, fairly good wifi and great value for it money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
7.4

I needed to leave the same day I check in, my friend was injured and needed th go the hospital. They were very understanding and only charged me a small amount. Very kind and understanding. Thank you and many blessings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Mar 2017
8.3

Good value for money, private rooms are steal of ur with someone. Super hot though with only a fan in the room that didn't turn without a racket. The local bar had some crazy music on aswell so so loud. Staff are chill. Fruit market real close as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • liankilloran
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
28th Feb 2017
7.1

Very spacious hostel, almost a hotel feel. Not a hostel atmosphere at all. Staff were accommodating if a bit weird. Low number of bathrooms but the hostel was quite empty so it was fine. Nice market a few blocks away with cheap food. Private car to drive you around (for a price $$).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
10.0

We loved Ban Nassirine! The staff we super friendly and helpful, they had everything you needed downstairs and could organise or order any taxis, tours etc. Our room was massive! With a private balcony, the rooms and bathrooms were very tidy. I would recommend to anyone and be very happy to stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.4

Adorable hostel just walking distance to the night market. A little dated, no a/c just a fan but it's a clean, quiet place to recharge. Plus you cannot beat the value! Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
6.3

We were in a mixed 10 bed dorm. Were told that we had towels in our room, but didn't and when we went to get them they said they didn't have any. I was given a bent room key, being nice I went to inform the main lady downstairs and she began to yell at me, telling me to tell the truth that I had bent it. Our bathroom had a nasty smell coming from it. You get what you pay for and we didn't pay much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.