Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baan Nisarine

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.4

Adorable hostel just walking distance to the night market. A little dated, no a/c just a fan but it's a clean, quiet place to recharge. Plus you cannot beat the value! Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
6.3

We were in a mixed 10 bed dorm. Were told that we had towels in our room, but didn't and when we went to get them they said they didn't have any. I was given a bent room key, being nice I went to inform the main lady downstairs and she began to yell at me, telling me to tell the truth that I had bent it. Our bathroom had a nasty smell coming from it. You get what you pay for and we didn't pay much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Feb 2017
4.6

When we arrived we had to wait for someone from the staff to show up, and we noticed some people looking for them on some other occasions. Had one shower and one smelly toilet for a 10 bed dorm with no hot water. No atmosphere at all..More of a travel agency then a social area. Really small lockers and one was broken. The location was good right into the center on Krabi town and close to everything

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
10.0

It's a very nice hostel. Very clean and friendly staff. Great location. Every bed should has a plug, my bed didn't and the Internet didn't connected at night time when many people were connected too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jan 2017
7.4

The staff were welcoming but let you to it and spoke when spoken to. The location is really good it's a walk away from the night market and isn't far from the pier to railay beach. Our room was ridiculously big but was nice ensuite was big also. Towels smelt a little funny but can't really conplain. Good value for money :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jan 2017
7.1

I didn't spend much time in the hostel, but it was perfectly adequate for my needs. The staff were very friendly, I appreciated the free coffee and there was also a small book exchange. The location was great, only a few minutes walk from the nightmarket, the morning market, the river and the town centre. The dorm was ok, too, though it would have been nice to have sheets on the bed and the fans were a bit noisy. Also could have been doing with another bathroom or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jan 2017
6.9

It was fine for what we paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.3

My friends and I stayed in Baan Nisarine for 3 nights and had a lovely stay. Though the facilities are quite basic, it offers all that you need (bed, hot shower, wifi, free tea and coffee..). Plus its location is good and we had a little balcony from our dorm! The family who own this hostel are also really friendly and helpful. Would recommend for those on a budget!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
8.6

You get what you pay for. They are hard working nice people running a low priced hostel. The day and night markets are 5 minutes walk away. Cheap taxi to tiger cave temple. Protip: room 501 is too noisy and hot due to facing main drag. I stayed on 4th and 5th. They will help you save $$$ by maximizing travels with the excursions folks where i was able to go kayaking and dropped off at my next hostel. Will stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.4

I stayed in this hostel for one week and I have to say that was more than I expected after read all the reviews. It's very clean, there is a bathroom each floor or you have your own in the room...it depends of the price. Internet worked perfectly, good location near the night market, and the pier where you can take the boat to the beach. It's very cheap and you get free coffee all day. Nice and friendly staff, I booked with them a nice tour in the mangrovie.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.