Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baan Nisarine

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
Baan Nisarine Located at 98/1 Maharaj Road, Paknum,Muang, Krabi.
Baan Nisarine
Thailand
Krabi Muang 81000 98/1 Maharaj Road, Paknum,Muang
75% 517
8.0681181 98.9142668
Baan Nisarine
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
6.6

Location is good not far from the night market however we had a look and could not see any rooms with A/C like advertised. If you're unlucky enough, like us, to have a room on the top floor this means youre in for one extremely hot stay...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
7.4

Very clean place. Simple rooms with shared bathrooms. Bathrooms should be cleaned more often since they're shared. If you're staying at the 5th floor you'll have to climb lots of stairs every time, but at least the view is nice. There's wifi in every floor. The power went of for an hour once during our two days stay there. All in all, not an amazing place, but you definitely get value for the money you pay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.7

Very spacious rooms, the whole place was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a seating area on the ground floor but noone was really there to socialise with. We arrived quite early and were allowed to check-in straight away which was nice as we were very wet from the rain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.3

Hostel is close to the night market. We only stayed here for one night and it was perfectly good. Comfortable and good for booking Ferrys etcetera.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
7.1

All in all a very good hostel. Not too much to do in krabi when it's rainy but that's isn't their fault. Rooms are well cleaned and cool when air conditioning is on in the evening. However the bathroom absolutely stank- even after we told the cleaner nothing was done about it. It honestly smelt like someone had died in there; that's the only flaw though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.6

So nice place. THE location is really Good, right next to the night market, in front of 7-11 And a walkable distance to the main atractions. The owner is so nice person and helpful and the athmosphere is actually good. Quite clean an tidy! I recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aaron1490
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jul 2016
6.9

Definitely value for money. Clean facilities and towels provided. Not much to do in the area but there is a bus to the main part for only 50 baht.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.0

Firstly, the location of Baan Nisarine is great. It's centrally located in Krabi Town and situated in a "real" part of the town, i.e. an area not overrun with tourists. Although the rooms and shared bathrooms are on par with the price of the accommodation. The rooms were very clean, but the beds were rock hard, and being on an upper floor level (we stayed on the fifth), it was a some nights struggle for us to sleep without air conditioning. Overall, Baan Nisarine is worth the price. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
6.3

We stayed here one night. Staff was unfriendly. In the morning we wanted to check out and had to wake someone up from off the couch. They were not happy to help us. The rooms were insanely hot, fan didn't really help. The whole place had a weird smell. We didn't really mind as we were only here one night and it was fairly cheap. Also close to night market (which was awesome!!) and some really great restaurants. But we would not stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.6

A little out of the way. However the staff are all lovely and willing to help with any needs. One man even slept in reception all night just so we could check out early. Good sized dorm with clean linen. And for once a hostel with a CLEAN shower room :) Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.