Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baanrimtaling Home Stay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
7.4

Host was absolutely lovely! Awesome location looking out onto the Mekong! However, the facilities could have been cleaner. Also, lots of bugs in the room at night. Overall, good stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
9.4

With out doubt the friendliest guest house I've stayed at, the owner and support staff can't do enough to help and make you feel welcome. The rooms are rustic buy orthentic and the views are stunning - highly recommend a stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Apr 2017
7.7

A lovely lady welcomed us and was very helpful in booking our slow boat to Laos. Nice little restaurant with yummy food. The room was very basic and felt a bit unclean and the outside shared toilet was also very basic. Very noisy in the early morning with screeching cats and clucking hens right outside the door but a good place for a one night stopover.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
8.9

Just stayed one night before the boat ride in Lao.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
9.7

Loved our stay in this peaceful place with views of the river, friendly staff and chickens in the garden. We would have stayed longer if not for a cruise we had already booked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
9.1

Very nice guesthouse, hosts are lovely and extremely helpful. We got the bungalow that was very basic but has an awesome balcony overlooking the Mekong. Great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.6

Very welcoming hostel, the owner and staff are all very lovely and helpful. They organised the slow boat for us at a very reasonable cost. Rooms and shower are not very clean but cannot complain because of the price (we did use sleeping bag liners). Food is tasty. Hostel is walking distance from the town. Lovely views over the river.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.4

It's basic, and I found a cat in my room at 3am, but I still loved this place and had a great time here. It's really relaxed and the staff are so kind and lovely. I'd definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.3

Great guesthouse for one night before crossing the border. Rooms could be a bit cleaner, but for such cheap prices, can't really complain! Great staff and lovely atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
31st Dec 2016
6.3

This hostel is a little far from town although it is nearer the bus station. Free bikes were advertised but when i got there all of the tyres were flat and no one had a pump. The owner was away so hopefully service is better at other times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.