Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baba Haveli Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Baba Haveli Guesthouse Located at Solanki Dairy Farm, near the Ummed Chowk, , Jodhpur.
Baba Haveli Guesthouse
India
Jodhpur 342001 Solanki Dairy Farm, near the Ummed Chowk
89% 141
26.2987244 73.0247282
Baba Haveli Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Its run by a helpful family that made all to ease my visit and the others to jodhpur. They share the house with the travellers so u feel like living the real india. Located at a short walk distance to all the main atractions. U can order cheap homemade food n eat it at the roof terrace while mingling with fellow travellers. Thanks Immy and congrats for ur baby! Hugo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Immy was really nice and friendly told us places to go how to get there , booked a taxi for us when we left. Food was really good and had good WiFi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.3

This is a decent value for money place. You get what you pay for. Great view from the terrace. The room I was in had a small toilet and bath for someone of my size. Could have been bigger I suppose. But the host Imran more than makes up for the lack of facilities if any. Imran was very knowledgeable, very friendly and very helpful. He is an amazing host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.9

Imi is an awesome host - funny,very helpful and caring!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
9.4

This an awesome budget choice and would highly recommend to anyone because of how helpful all the staff were! Immy was amazing, helping me sort trains which I'd been trying to do for weeks and also looking after a friend when she was ill. The fresh fruit plates and breakies are so good as well. Favourite and most memorable hostel in India for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Our entire experience was great. Immy and his Family are so welcoming. Immy's guidance, help and patience with bookings is fantastic. Would definitely recommend!! Hopefully see you again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Room was really nice, food served here is delicious. Immy the host is a really amazing guy and spent a lot of time getting to know us and telling us all about India and himself. His wife is also very nice indeed. The view from the rooftop is amazing and Immy will book and organise anything for you so you don't even have to think! Thanks Immy, you were awesome!! If you are in Jodphur, stay here!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
10.0

I've got to say- this hostel was amazing! Everything from the staff to location... Plus the terrace on top gives one a great view of the majestic fort. Immy was so helpful with everything from booking train tickets to helping me figure out what I should do during my stay. Very honest, hard working, and helpful. I would definitely stay here again without a doubt. Don't think twice... Book here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.7

The group of us absolutely loved staying at this place!! The family were so lovely and helpful, from waiting for us to arrive at 11:30pm after a delayed train to sewing up my dress when it was damaged. Also, the owner of the hotel was so incredibly wonderful (a likeness to Dev Patel in Exotic Marigold, in the best way possible!). We would highly recommend (plus all the tuktuk drivers knew where to find it which was useful).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • erinrkaufman3415
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

While it was scary to have witness a friend who got hurt from the camel back riding, our host Immy rushed to meet us at the city hospital. He was most fluent in English and he was interpreting for us to understand what the doctor was saying. Immy and his brother has been visiting her in the hospital and bringing in food. I was really happy to be surrounded by such amazing people who quickly jumped to help my friend and they did everything they could to make her feel better, it made a world diff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.