Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baba Haveli Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
Baba Haveli Guesthouse Located at Solanki Dairy Farm, near the Ummed Chowk, , Jodhpur.
Baba Haveli Guesthouse
India
Jodhpur 342001 Solanki Dairy Farm, near the Ummed Chowk
89% 181
26.2987244 73.0247282
Baba Haveli Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Nov 2016
10.0

Fantastc location, food and support. Owner can find obcure ATM's for current rupee shortage. Rooftop is great view. Santa approved!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Nov 2016
10.0

Best place of our stay in India so far. The rooms are a steal for that price. View from rooftop resteraunt of the fort is spectacular. Immy the owner is incredible, speaks the best English of anyone we have met in India and is very helpful. He organised us a very good bike tour and zip lining on the Fort, both of which I reccommend. He will also drive you to an atm where you can skip the line which is very important right now. 10/10 would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
6.6

Don't come here looking to socialize and meet other travellers. I felt like I was the only person in the building the entire time. The hostel itself is a bit dark and dingy. It is, however, quite central and Immy, the manager, is the nicest guy ever. He ran after me when I was leaving to give me back money that I'd overpaid.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
8.3

Great location with an awesome view of the fort and super friendly owners. Nut curry was amazing up on the rooftop. Just beware that the laundry they use charges 12 rupees per item-your bill will rack up if you're just washing underwear and socks! Only downside here though except for the basic bathroom for the single room (no sink) but overall a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
9.4

Pretty great hostel. Food was good. Location was good staff were excellent and it was a well priced

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Immy was amazing and I had a lovely stay. He made me feel very welcome and was very accommodating for whatever my needs were or may be. I thoroughly enjoyed staying here and highly recommend it to anyone thinking of travelling to Jodphur. It is walking distance to many attractions and the food is great here! Loved the Aloo Gobi and Palak Paneer! Yummy! Thanks Immy!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
9.1

Staff were amazing! Food was great. Do try the Dal fry. Rooms was pretty standard but good for the price. Right in the middle of town and near the fort/clock tower. Other nice restaurant stuff are near. Wish the hot tap came out faster but can't complain (was the first hot water in weeks). Will only stay at Baba Havellli when I return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
9.1

Accommodations are pretty basic, but Immy, the owner, is so rad that this was one of our favorite places in India. The food is great, too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.9

This place has a really stunning view of the Fort from the rooftop along with lots of other interesting sights! Restaurant food is good value for money (must try the homemade pancakes🍌) Room was very clean, can't complain apart from the cold shower. Location was perfect - lots of shops, markets & restaurants in walking distance. A great place to experience India. Although probably not as good for solo backpackers as no common area & lacking in social atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.3

owner was extremely helpful and friendly Booked our buses and offered to help with many other things. Also has laundry service

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.