Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baba Haveli Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Baba Haveli Guesthouse Located at Solanki Dairy Farm, near the Ummed Chowk, , Jodhpur.
Baba Haveli Guesthouse
India
Jodhpur 342001 Solanki Dairy Farm, near the Ummed Chowk
91% 147
26.2987244 73.0247282
Baba Haveli Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.1

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Baba Haveli. Immy made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped into the hostel until we left. He organised a wonderful bike tour for us (I'd highly recommend it!) and he let us stored our luggage for us the day we were due to leave Jodhpur. The room was basic and I think the AC was a must as it was very warm. The food served on the roof was wholesome and the ambience was very relaxed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Sep 2016
7.4

The host/staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooftop view is very nice, overlooking the Fort. Non A/C can be very uncomfortable, especially in summer, because the ventilation is bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
8.6

The guest house provides all of the lodging necessities--bed, toilet, running water, charging ports. The building is a bit hot due to lack of circulation but the fans in each room help. The rooftop is a great hangout spot where backpackers can easily meet new people and congregate over food/drinks. Immy was very helpful and always did his best to give us helpful tips and guidance where he could.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

A very good hostel ... Clean with good atmosphere and the staff is just amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Actually, I don't really write reviews - but this guesthouse is the best!!! The owner Immy is such a friendly man - I am so happy for you and your wife that you became parents now :). Immy makes sure you feel very welcome in Jodhpur and tells you about the opportunity's visiting places and you can book also things like biking tour (like I did) or other tours at the guesthouse. Seriously I would recommend EVERYONE to stay here :) :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Its run by a helpful family that made all to ease my visit and the others to jodhpur. They share the house with the travellers so u feel like living the real india. Located at a short walk distance to all the main atractions. U can order cheap homemade food n eat it at the roof terrace while mingling with fellow travellers. Thanks Immy and congrats for ur baby! Hugo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Immy was really nice and friendly told us places to go how to get there , booked a taxi for us when we left. Food was really good and had good WiFi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.3

This is a decent value for money place. You get what you pay for. Great view from the terrace. The room I was in had a small toilet and bath for someone of my size. Could have been bigger I suppose. But the host Imran more than makes up for the lack of facilities if any. Imran was very knowledgeable, very friendly and very helpful. He is an amazing host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.9

Imi is an awesome host - funny,very helpful and caring!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
9.4

This an awesome budget choice and would highly recommend to anyone because of how helpful all the staff were! Immy was amazing, helping me sort trains which I'd been trying to do for weeks and also looking after a friend when she was ill. The fresh fruit plates and breakies are so good as well. Favourite and most memorable hostel in India for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.