Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Babelfish Hostel Würzburg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Feb 2017
10.0

perfect !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
16th Dec 2016
8.3

Was a good basic hostel, a little quiet and unsociable probably due to being off-peak. Annoyingly, th reception doesn't open until 8am and I had to leave for my bus just after 7am which meant I lost the €5 deposit for the room key. I wish the fact reception opens so late was made clear to me at check-in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Dec 2016
8.0

Easy walk into the old town and right across the road from the main station makes it easy to explore Würzburg or use as a base and go on day trips. Good to have a kitchen, but my things got thrown out the day before I checked out despite being clearly labeled.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
9.4

This was one of the best hostels I've stayed at. The location is great-close to the station and easy access to the city center. I stayed in a female 4-bed room and it was clean and comfortable with plenty of outlets and good wifi. The bathroom/shower was clean also. I would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your rating! So good to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Best from Würzburg Melanie / Babelfish Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Oct 2016
8.0

- Great district to near by the station. - The apartment just like the picture which is cosy and clean with everything we needed. - The elevator goes up to the flat, no worry to heavy luggages.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! We're glad that you liked our appartement. See you next time! Melanie / Babelfish Hostel

29th Sep 2016
8.3

Got 4th floor with a bunk bed and a double bed to ourselves. Very roomy, clean, nice bed sheets ( Egyptian cotton just like a hotel). So close to main railway station, you can almost see it from the station which is very important for us because we always travel by Eurail pass. Only thing that bothered us was the noise from the terrace by people who were smoking or socializing until 0100 A.M.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
7.4

Literally right across the street from the train station. At night the traffic from the street can be loud. Wifi worked great, and I enjoyed my stay. Go visit the residence palace, it was awesome

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.6

Perfect location, just across the street from train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.