Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Babelfish Hostel Würzburg

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
Babelfish Hostel Würzburg Located at Haugerring 2, , Wurzburg.
Babelfish Hostel Würzburg
Germany
Wurzburg Bavaria 97070 Haugerring 2
83% 606
49.8000759 9.9361681
Babelfish Hostel Würzburg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2016
6.6

I am really really annoyed that all cloths/cover/sheet they provided for bedding is very very old and the bed is very very dirty. I was really really annoyed but I had no other choice to move elsewhere on the last minute. Also, you cannot checkout before 8, which is a problem.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating! We care a lot about the cleanliness in our hostel and clean / make the beds every day. On top of that, our bedlinen is brandnew - we just exchanged it a few months ago! Also, it is - of course - possible to check out before 8 am. Our reception opening hours are written everywhere and we also communicate them during every check in - if you let us know right away that you need to check out early in the morning, we happly arrange everything for you and explain you what to do. So next time - just let us know please! Kind regards, Melanie / Babelfish Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
7.4

A good place for bikers who arrive by train and want to stay for a night or two close to the old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Great location. Very helpful staff, they had activities for guests almost every night. Wurzburg is a wonderful city and staying at the hostel made it even better. (Wifi worked perfect in my room) Thanks Kate! I didn't get to stop by all the places but Garmisch and Innsbruck were beautiful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Reception staffs are very precise and friendly, they reply all of my little questions about town (supermarket, free-internet access, easy route for sight-seeing), I really appreciate this fact. The stay fee is relatively high considering the urban town, but according to my friend, the price of the Alte-Statd is high, so I cannot complain about this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your lovely rating! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hostel. Kind reards Melanie / Babelfish Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
10.0

We had a university group staying at the hostel and it was a great experience. Friendly staff, great location, clean rooms. We will definitely come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot, we're happy to hear that your group enjoyed their stay! See you next time!

14th Mar 2016
8.6

Super convenient to the train station . A few guests didn't use their sheets which is kind of gross but not really the hostels fault. Lots of area attraction info and maps etc

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2016
8.3

Location..it's just right across the main train station. Atmosphere is good, the receptionist is also helpful. But too bad they don't have 24 hour receptionist, which means when you need to check out very early in the morning, you can't get the key for your locker (you kinda need to deposit your money for the key and you have to return the key; mailbox is available to insert your room key when you want to check out early, but the locker key won't fit in the mailbox)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Feb 2016
5.1

Not clean, but very good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.