Hostelworld.com

Babelfish Hostel Würzburg

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
Babelfish Hostel Würzburg Located at Haugerring 2, , Wurzburg.
Babelfish Hostel Würzburg
Germany
Wurzburg Bavaria 97070 Haugerring 2
85% 582
49.8000759 9.9361681
Babelfish Hostel Würzburg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
10.0

We had a university group staying at the hostel and it was a great experience. Friendly staff, great location, clean rooms. We will definitely come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot, we're happy to hear that your group enjoyed their stay! See you next time!

14th Mar 2016
8.6

Super convenient to the train station . A few guests didn't use their sheets which is kind of gross but not really the hostels fault. Lots of area attraction info and maps etc

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2016
8.3

Location..it's just right across the main train station. Atmosphere is good, the receptionist is also helpful. But too bad they don't have 24 hour receptionist, which means when you need to check out very early in the morning, you can't get the key for your locker (you kinda need to deposit your money for the key and you have to return the key; mailbox is available to insert your room key when you want to check out early, but the locker key won't fit in the mailbox)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Feb 2016
5.1

Not clean, but very good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • cjungfer3263
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Jan 2016
8.9

The location was the best thing about this hostel. so close to the train station and buses. The breakfast was a little more expensive than other places and was pretty decent. The kitchen is good there and the hostel is very clean. washing was 6.5 euro. The showers are a little spartan and I hated having to press the button to maintain the water on. Would definitely bang again, 5/7.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Dec 2015
8.0

Good hostel in a very good location. Wasn't the busiest when we visited on the 23rd December but that is to be expected for a small hostel in a smaller town so near to Christmas. Hostel is small but has nice, large communal areas so I believe it would be more vibrant during the summer season when busier.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2015
7.4

We arrived late and left early the next morning so it was good for what we needed. It is located right next to the main train station!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2015
10.0

I especially liked the location very close to the train station. I also enjoyed the very pleasant atmosphere and the delightful breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.