Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Babelfish Hostel Würzburg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Aug 2017
8.3

The hostel is nice but I find it weird that they charge a comission for paying with debit card. 5 euros for that breakfast (even as a buffet) seems too much for me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.6

The room, beds, reception area and bathrooms were nice. However, the showers left a little to be desired. The changing areas were small and had little privacy. Plus you had to keep pushing the shower button to keep the water flowing. Annoying, but manageable. However, I would stay here again because of the location literally across the street from the train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.0

Staff was super friendly! The deck/terrace outside was great too, loved being able to sit outside. My room was on the side of the street, which made it very noisy since! (Busy street!) Also there were no curtains in front of the windows so it got light around 6am. I did see other rooms had curtains though... The location for those who travel by bus or train is ideal, you just have to cross the street. Parking for those who travel by car, is free in some streets nearby the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay! The decorations are colourful and made me feel very at home. The common room I thought was particulary nice and comfy while the dorms are barely decorated at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
10.0

Very comfortable and spacious place. A family is the staff and they are all so kind! Every night they have a different social event which very much promotes community. Big lockers for safety. Great wifi. Loved the free beer tasting! Literally across the street from train station so convenient. Would describe as more of a family friendly place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jul 2017
6.9

room is so small. doesn't like toilet

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
9.4

Super cool staff made the experience quite enjoyable. The rooms were fine. Decent breakfast. The bathrooms and showers were adequate but nothing special. Someone vomited in the bathroom doorway early in the morning and I stepped in it a 6:30am. Disgusting but not the hostel's fault. While I was in bathroom cleaning my sandal, the staff was already cleaning up the mess. Nasty, but the hostel took care of it right away. Again, the location and the staff made this a place to revisit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
6.3

There was taliking outside on the deck till 3 am. They also dinged you for everything. Towels, locker key, room key. Come on now... really?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th May 2017
10.0

Very good location which is right loacted in the old town, only 15mins walk from the main train station. The staff was friend and helpful. Hostel was so comfortable and clean. Facilities provided was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
7.7

They charge an extra 1,50 euro if you try to pay with card. The wifi doesn't work very well and forces you to reconnect fairly often. It's right across from the train station though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×