Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Babilonia Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
Babilonia Hostel Located at Calle Simon Bolivar 462, , Cordoba.
Babilonia Hostel
Argentina
Cordoba 5000 Calle Simon Bolivar 462
89% 129
-31.4193613 -64.1933727
Babilonia Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jan 2017
9.7

Very clean and organized, friendly staff. Really nice breakfasts. Musical instruments everywhere if you play anything. More of a calm vibe but everything is pretty close if you want to explore the nightlife. Cool place overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.6

Really nice communal areas, very relaxed atmosphere. Great breakfast, ample kitchen facilities to self cater. Good wifi. Excellent staff, very helpful. Room was very hot as no air con & fan was very noisy. Shared bathrooms are fine but not many of them which could mean queuing when hostel is full. Nice enough location, restaurants & bars close by but short walk to town centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
7.7

Friendly and helpful staff, great common areas, open kitchen, nice breakfast, bathrooms are not super clean--mold and mildew (like most hostels I've stayed at in Argentina).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias por tu comentario, tendremos en cuento el problema en el ba�o, saludos!

16th Nov 2016
10.0

The staff is great. Willing to help you with anything, although not everyone speaks English. I got there on a Wednesday and I booked a large dorm. Nobody was there and I got the room to myself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias por tu comentario! Saludos!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
7.7

Nice staff, good location 5 mins walking from main area. Upstairs levels are quite dated, wifi was average. The hostel itself is nice and private and secure, but bathrooms are in super need of a clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias por tu comentario, pondremos mas atenci�n a la limpieza, saludos!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel with awesome staff! Very clean, well situated and full of music instruments! Perfect to relax, make friends, have lovely diner all together and enjoy the roof terrasse! Gracias por todo, if I come back to Cordoba I will stop there again, no doubts! ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Gracias por tu comentario, te esperemos cuando quieras volver. Saludos!

20th Aug 2016
6.6

Average hostel that's not much to write home about. Staff weren't that helpful or particularly efficient - I arrived at 8am after an overnight bus and despite the hostel only being about 10% full they wouldn't let me check in until midday. Later on I was told by one receptionist that I could do a bike tour the next day (which I then organised my plans around) only for later that evening for another one to say that it would never have been possible as the tour agent was on holiday! Average brekki

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias por tu comentario. Saludos!

1st Aug 2016
7.4

Weird vibe at this hostel despite there being lots of people, but it is fairly central, close to the bus station, spacious and clean. Decent kitchen and breakfast as well. When I tried to extend, They told me there was no room left in the hostel despite the fact that there was a blank space next to my bed on the screen and the web said there was availability in the dorm I was in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.