Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baby Lemonade Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • karlijnloeven5853
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
8.9

Vibe was very relaxed, nice people, felt at home there. Staff speaks English and helped us with everything we needed (extra blankets, storing stuff, printing tickets) and we could wait there after we checked out until our train left. Was really nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
9.4

It was a great stay in this hostel, the staff was very friendly and helpfull, the cleaning-lady was activ all the time, the room was really big, the hostel is located near the newski prospect and the Sightseeings. Only there are less bathrooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jun 2017
7.7

No curtains in the rooms at, very hard to be able to sleep in summer time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.6

Pro: Great location, clean, secure Cons: As two young females travelling alone and our flight arriving at 1am we pre ordered a taxi 3 months before and confirmed 2hours prior to arrival. On arrival there was no one waiting, as we had no internet or phone we were unable to contact the hostel which forced us into a unsafe situation and pay a triple cab fair. Hostel refused to take responsibility and the matter was delt with poorly. If your concerned about your safety consider staying elsewher

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
8.9

The location was phenomenal, close to nearly everything you would want to see! The common area is adorable/home-y and the bathrooms were very regularly cleaned. Perhaps it was just my luck, but I found the fellow guests in my room to be very cold/rude. The receptionists are sweet, however, they gave me incorrect information more than once and were not aware of events in the city. If you ask them for advice, make sure to double-check on your own too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We are very sorry about some misleading information from the reception, next time we will keep attention better on this so such situation won't happen again! That's really nice you enjoyed our location (the heart of Saint Petersburg, right!), common area and cleanliness :) It would be really cool to see you again, so you are welcome any time at our place ;))

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2017
9.7

Probably the cleanest hostel i have ever stayed in. The cleaners do an amazing job there. The staff are friendly, and the location is amazing. It is right in the centre, there are food shops close by, the clubs are close by, and so are some of the main sites. Security wise it is really good. Chilled out atmosphere, nice common area and kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very thankful for you nice review! So cool that you liked our location, staff and facilities :) It would be really nice to see you more, please come back ;))

  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
10.0

I have spent three adorable days in this hostel and in amazing city of St Petersburg. I have experienced nothing but warmth and friendly atmosphere there therefore I enjoyed it very much! Specially, I would like to emphasize the kindness of reception who gave me surprising lovely gift for my birthday that I celebrated there. What a gesture! Thank you so much for everything! I highly recommend everyone to stay here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ohhh thank you very much for such a lovely review!!! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked atmosphere :) Any time you'll be in Saint Petersburg - please visit us, you are always welcome at our place <3

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
10.0

Perhaps I was lucky? I enjoyed my bed and room to the fullest as it is really unique(duplex floor with a personal space allocated)? In addition, what makes me warm is the staff within the hostel. Not only are they patient, they are lovely and fun loving people where they will make sure you are well settled in within. They will also assist you to make sure you get to the correct destination and very obliging to requests made. Will definitely stay in this hostel again without doubt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for a wonderful review! So cool that you enjoyed your stay with us :) And yes, you definitely should come back!!! We are waiting for your next visit ;)) Peace&Love!

21st Apr 2017
10.0

Loved it! The atmosphere was cozy and welcoming. Very accommodating to us. And they even let you pick music to listen to in the common room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow, thanks for a great review! Awesome that's you enjoyed atmosphere! Always positive vibes and rock'n'roll :D Would be nice to see you again, please come back any time! Peace&Love ;)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.