Hostelworld.com

Back Home Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Back Home Backpackers Located at 72/1 Samsen Rd.(soi 2) Banglampoo, Pranakorn BKK T, , Bangkok.
Back Home Backpackers
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 72/1 Samsen Rd.(soi 2) Banglampoo, Pranakorn BKK T
90% 128
13.7632084 100.4993524
Back Home Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.4

Stayed at this hostel 3 times in 2 months and loved it each time. Sophie and Latte are fantastic and look after you giving local knowledge and recommending trips - more importantly listening to great music over a beer. Comfortable beds and good social area where you can meet other travellers. Very relaxed hostel and a short walk from Khao San road if you want to continue drinking and party into the night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
9.7

Latte and Sophie were extremely nice and helpful. The atmosphere is absolutely buzzing and the great location allows you to visit everything you want to see with a short taxi trip or on foot. Can't recommend enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th May 2016
8.9

A nice hostel with friendly staff who are really interested in you and are eager to help with anything you need (train tickets, planning your trip, etc). People here are laid back and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
8.6

It's a hostel where you can chill out and know a lot of travellers. Also, the location is really nice to get to everywhere around Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • bnetherton
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2016
8.6

Great location - close to koh San road - and across from 711. Staff were friendly. Great music.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
9.7

Sophie and Latte run an awesome hostel! The atmosphere was awesome and is in a great location, close to Kaoh San, but still quiet and theres tons of places to grab a bite to eat close by. Will be back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
10.0

Comfortable mattress, great and friendly hosts, cool people to meet, all with a perfect location. I probably won't ever stay anywhere else when I come back through Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
8.9

The location is very good just outside the main roads you can walk to the busy roads and take a cab where you want. The staff is great they are with 2 and you can ask them everything:) they will tell you the little things to do besides the normal stuff. I had a great stay over there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
9.7

We had a really nice time at the hostel and latte is a very nice host with some useful tips for our trip in Thailand. We can recommend this hostel to every backpack who wants to stay in Bangkok! Thank you for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2016
6.9

All in all it was okay. Staff was quite friendly. Atmosphere at the community area was nice. But the hostel wasn´t very clean, during the night it was loud and when I arrived with the nightbus I couldn´t enter the hostel and had to wait until 10 am until I could check in, although I´ve tried to arrange an earlier check-in via mail.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.