Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Back Home Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Back Home Backpackers Located at 72/1 Samsen Rd.(soi 2) Banglampoo, Pranakorn BKK T, , Bangkok.
Back Home Backpackers
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 72/1 Samsen Rd.(soi 2) Banglampoo, Pranakorn BKK T
90% 134
13.7632084 100.4993524
Back Home Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.7

10/10 for magic! I really loved my stay here, Latte and Sophie went to every effort to make sure I felt at home and there was a real family vibe among the guests. It's in a great location away from the craziness of khao San road but within walking distance to it and to other good things and cheap food. I'll be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel, really great atmosphere and chill out area making it great place to meet new people. Brilliant location and Sophie the owner was really friendly and went out of her way to help us!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
9.4

around 10 minutes away from KO San road so ideal location. Sophie and Latte are lovely and very helpful, beds comfy and clean. Really cool interior design.. Very chill hostel. Definitely stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

Really social hostel in a quiet street about 7 minutes away from Khao San Road. The beds are amazing with thick comfortable matresses an wooden frames so no squeeking if someone moves. Lockers underneath the beds are not big enough for backpacks but for all valuables. Altogether only 18 beds so it's easy to meet the others and everyone talks to one another. I met really nice people everytime I stayed here! I could not recommended this hostel enough, I came back here everytime I was in Bangkok...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.4

Stayed at this hostel 3 times in 2 months and loved it each time. Sophie and Latte are fantastic and look after you giving local knowledge and recommending trips - more importantly listening to great music over a beer. Comfortable beds and good social area where you can meet other travellers. Very relaxed hostel and a short walk from Khao San road if you want to continue drinking and party into the night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
9.7

Latte and Sophie were extremely nice and helpful. The atmosphere is absolutely buzzing and the great location allows you to visit everything you want to see with a short taxi trip or on foot. Can't recommend enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th May 2016
8.9

A nice hostel with friendly staff who are really interested in you and are eager to help with anything you need (train tickets, planning your trip, etc). People here are laid back and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
8.6

It's a hostel where you can chill out and know a lot of travellers. Also, the location is really nice to get to everywhere around Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • bnetherton
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2016
8.6

Great location - close to koh San road - and across from 711. Staff were friendly. Great music.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
9.7

Sophie and Latte run an awesome hostel! The atmosphere was awesome and is in a great location, close to Kaoh San, but still quiet and theres tons of places to grab a bite to eat close by. Will be back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.