Hostelworld.com

Back Home Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Back Home Backpackers Located at 72/1 Samsen Rd.(soi 2) Banglampoo, Pranakorn BKK T, , Bangkok.
Back Home Backpackers
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 72/1 Samsen Rd.(soi 2) Banglampoo, Pranakorn BKK T
89% 114
13.7632084 100.4993524
Back Home Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
8.9

The location is very good just outside the main roads you can walk to the busy roads and take a cab where you want. The staff is great they are with 2 and you can ask them everything:) they will tell you the little things to do besides the normal stuff. I had a great stay over there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
9.7

We had a really nice time at the hostel and latte is a very nice host with some useful tips for our trip in Thailand. We can recommend this hostel to every backpack who wants to stay in Bangkok! Thank you for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2016
6.9

All in all it was okay. Staff was quite friendly. Atmosphere at the community area was nice. But the hostel wasn´t very clean, during the night it was loud and when I arrived with the nightbus I couldn´t enter the hostel and had to wait until 10 am until I could check in, although I´ve tried to arrange an earlier check-in via mail.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Feb 2016
10.0

Back Home backpackers is a great hostel in bangkok, perfectly located. walking distance from khao san road, so you can go there and have a great time, and then go back walking. but not too close, so you can actually sleep in a quiet environment. Cozy beds, great staff, Sophie is so nice and helpful. Latte is a dear, and will make you smile every day with his magic tricks. I was there my first nights in bangkok, and came back a month later.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Feb 2016
9.7

This place is so chilled and Sophie and latte are the best! Perfect place to begin your travels as they make you feel at home and are so helpful and informative

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2016
9.4

Loved this hostel so much. Amazing staff and it's just the nicest place for chilling and meeting people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2016
10.0

I had an awesome experience in this hostel, staffs are so nice and helpful. I felt as home, amazing atmosphere . Bedrooms and bathrooms are tidy and clean. I really recommend this place, there is no where better than this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Feb 2016
9.1

Planned three nights in Bangkok but stayed five all because of back home! Had to force myself to leave. Sophie and crew are amazing and the hostel has a great atmosphere. Great location near to Khao San but a few streets away from the carnage. For sure One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Thanks for a great first few days in Thailand back home and I'll hopefully be back in a few months time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2016
8.6

No comments. It was perfect for me as a first time backpacker. Thank you so much!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Feb 2016
9.7

The staff is amazing, and the place itself is nicely decorated and super clean. Beds are really comfortable and it's located close to Khao San Road. The only thing I didn't like were the old guys hanging out at the hostel all the time drinking beer, being loud and complaining about the music. They live next door so Sophie can't really do anything about it, but sometimes they really ruined the otherwise really great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.