Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Back Home Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2017
9.4

Helpful staff, great location and amazing atmosphere - met some awesome people at this hostel who I went on to travel further with. The staff are really helpful with suggestions on places to eat and attractions to visit. Rooms are perfectly air-conned in the evenings for a comfortable nights sleep. Would HIGHLY recommend staying here, especially if you're a solo traveller.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
9.7

Amazing staff and an amazing experience just sitting in the lobby. Highly recommended if you're alone or even a group!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.1

Great staff, comfy beds and super clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lisi2303
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
9.7

Super nice hostel! Would come back anytime. Easy to meet friendly and cool new people and everything is super chilled. Really love this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and I loved that it was walking distance from khao san road but isn't really in the mix of it. The wifi also wasn't the greatest and was pretty much impossible to use in the dorms. Other than that I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.9

Good little hostel! Super comfy beds and great aircon! The people were all lovely :-) would definitely reccomend BHB!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Nice bar and very comfy beds. Thai boxing trip on Friday nights! Latte and Vic made sure we all had a fun time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.7

Best hostel I stayed at during my trip. Unfortunately the a/c is only on during the night, but besides that the hostel is wonderful. Owner is amazing and atmosphere is unbeatable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • euanebbitt
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

Great place to stay nice and easy to get everywhere from it. The staff are amazing Sophie knows her stuff and will help you book and organise trips. Great atmosphere I met some really cool people there I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
9.4

This is a great hostel with a very social vibe! There's a great bar/common space downstairs where everyone relaxes for the day and hangs out and drinks in the evenings. It's great for solo travelers since I met several people to take day trips with and always had a large group to hang out with. And Sophie, the owner, is always around, is very friendly, and learns everyone's name. She even hooked me up with travel to and accommodation in Chiang Mai. Can't recommend this hostel enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.