Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Back Home Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • scottbhobson2270
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. Good atmosphere, great location for all you need to see and do in Bangkok. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2017
10.0

BHB was our first stop arriving in SE Asia and it did not disappoint! An amazing and very welcoming atmosphere, clean and sturdy bunkbeds and A/C. Staff were awesome, Sophie was incredibly helpful with tips and tricks, and Joe was awesome, and showed us an exciting first night out in Bangkok! Would highly recommend and will definitely be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2017
10.0

Loved it! BHB really lives up to it's name. The staff is really nice and helpful and always there when you need them. Everyone at the hostel really makes an effort to include the guests in activities and nights out. I'd recommend this hostel to travelers who like to meet people, socialize and party!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Aug 2017
9.4

Really helpful staff that provides great advice on transport, directions and places to see.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2017
5.4

It's all very average, rooms are small, bathroom is falling apart, common area is nice but no social people when we were there. The men that work during the day are great but the night girls and super unhelpful

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • danirowlands5305
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Aug 2017
8.0

The staff are what make this place! Beds super comfy and only a 5/10 minute walk to Koh San Road. Would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • phoebeeggar4215
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2017
10.0

Best place I've stayed in a long time! Staff learn your names and your drinks pretty quickly! Always willing to give food recommendations and directions to all kinds of stuff! Really close to koh San road - but not too close! Made a really close group of friends even though I arrived alone! I went back 10 days later and all the staff remembered me and wanted to talk. Would stay again! Only downside was us playing drinking games too loudly so had to hit the road early!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Aug 2017
7.4

They need curtains in the rooms, they have huge windows and so you get woken very early by the light. They don't do laundry, they send you to the laundry service opposite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
12th Aug 2017
8.6

Best hostel we've stayed in in Bangkok. Such a good location only 5 minute to khao San road. Staff were super helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
9.1

Great place, arrived on my own worried but instantly met fellow travellers at the bar down stairs which I went on to have a great time with !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×