Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Back Home Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Mar 2017
9.4

Great hostel with great people. If you are looking for nice atmosphere and want to make friends this is the right place. good location near to Khaosan Road yet far enough to get good night sleep. Very cool friendly staff will make sure you have good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Mar 2017
7.4

5 minute walk to Khaosan. Good social atmosphere, beds were comfy. Air-conditioned between 8pm to 10am in dorms so if you like to sleep in expect it to get hot. Staff were really nice - when you could find them. Seemed like there was no one manning the front half the time. Clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Mar 2017
10.0

Lush hostel - great staff V friendly and helpful! Great location, comfy beds. Love that the shower rooms are big enough to change in, not just a cubicle. Maybe a notice board where guests can share trips they're doing - like airport run or trip somewhere they'd like a friend for?! Thanks for a great stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.4

Nice hostel, comfy beds! Close to enough to koh San road but away from the noise! Only down point it the room needs curtains 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gfazzi9908
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.1

I had the best stay here! The people that work here (Antony, Sofie, Latty and Fha) welcome you with open arms and make you feel at home. It is a very social hostel so its good for solo travelers to meet people. The location is great. Its a 5 min walk to khao san road so you have the choice to just chill or party. They have the most comfy beds with lockers underneath. I will stay here everytime im in Bangkok. Thanks for the memories back home backpackers! x

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
8.3

Perfect hostel for your stay in Bangkok! If you're looking for fun people to meet, the BHB hostel is the best! There was a great atmosphere all the time and the staff is very caring and knows how to party!;) I would definitely come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
6.0

The staff seems friendly and the hostel had an okay atmosphere. Only 5-10 min walk to Khao San was nice. The bathrooms were a bit dirty though. The backway you have to enter after hours is not lit and a bit awkward to get through at night. It would be nice to have curtains on the windows and individual lights for the beds.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
9.1

Back Home Backpapers was one of our favorite places to stay. The staff is amazing and creates a family like atmosphere - in two short days we felt at home at backpackers and were so sad to leave. really close to Khoa San Road which is a street full of bars and nightlife and is a raging party every night of the week - also walking distance to grand palace and reclining Buddha. No AC outside the bedrooms but beds are nice & its good accommodations for the price! Would definitely return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels I stayed in for sure. Well located, cool staff and activities offered, was feeling as part of a big family !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Mar 2017
9.4

Back Home Backpackers is the place to go if you're looking for a friendly and chill place to stay. There's a good hang out set up on the ground floor - very good for meeting fellow travellers! A locker space is provided and the front is locked at night with key access from the alley. When I arrived they couldn't find my booking (even though I had a confirmation email), but the friendly staff found me a guesthouse to stay at for 1 night around the corner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.