Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Back Home Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Back Home Backpackers Located at 72/1 Samsen Rd.(soi 2) Banglampoo, Pranakorn BKK T, , Bangkok.
Back Home Backpackers
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 72/1 Samsen Rd.(soi 2) Banglampoo, Pranakorn BKK T
91% 151
13.7632084 100.4993524
Back Home Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

This place is great! I arrived late in from the airport, so Sophie left my key with a note on how to get in with one of the restaurant owners who showed me to the hostel. Inside she left me little personalised directions to my bed. She also gave some really good advice on traveling on to Cambodia. The only downside is the plastic on the mattress that makes noise when people move around when theyre sleeping - but hey, it beats having bedbugs!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.9

This is one of my all time favourite hostels! They have the comfiest beds, that don't squeak when you turn over, and lockers at the bottom to put your valuables in. It's quite a small hostel so has a cosy feel, and it's downstairs area for sitting/chilling/drinking is perfect. Couldn't fault Sophie and Latte, so helpful with things to do, places to go and where and what to eat! Always love coming back here, and definitely will be in the future!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexdurrant1007556
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Great Location, only a 10 min walk from the party area, Khao san Road. 20 min walk from the Grand Palace and Wat Pho. Very good social area, easy to meet other travelers. Staff were friendly and gave good advice on the best sights to see and organised value for money deals on transport and trips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
8.3

The owner latte, is a great guy. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and overall a nice place to stay, would highly recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
8.9

Good hostel with a nice relaxed atmosphere. Decent location a few mins walk from Khan San but away from the noise. Sophie and latte were very helpful and gave useful advice on things to do and other trips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.7

We've stayed here whenever we're passing through Bangkok on our travels round Thailand and enjoyed it every timr. Sophie and Latte are really helpful and nice, and there's a nice sociable vibe at the hostel for meeting other travelers. The hostel is a 5 minute walk from Khao San road so its near the action but still able to get a good nights sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.7

Back Home Backpackers is in a perfect location, close enough to the main streets but far enough away to enjoy silence. Staff are great, and being a small hostel there is easily a social and effortless atmosphere. Beds are really comfortable and big. The bathrooms aren't perfect, but overall a great hostel. We would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel in an excellent location just 5 mins on foot from Khao San Road, which makes it quite quiet for those looking for a proper night's sleep. Laundry servces available next door, right next to a 7/11 and decent restaurants. Excellent wifi, better than most I've seen in Thailand. Big shout out to Sophie, Latte, and the rest of the very friendly and helpful staff, thanks for the great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.6

Great hostel! I started my trip in Thailand at this place, and I loved it! I met lots of other travelers, there is a very nice and chill area to hangout and have a beer (there's always people here, actually!). Latte and Sophie are GREAT!!! It felt like we were hanging out with friends. Latte even took the time time to help me out with the wifi (my phone wouldn't connect, even though everyone else was connected) and he called the company until the problem was solved. I had to come back and I did

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
8.6

Really great atmosphere, everyone was friendly and Sophie and Latte were always helpful with any questions we had.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.