Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Back Home Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Feb 2017
10.0

Had such a lovely stay here at Back Home Hostel. Staff were super friendly & helpful including a folder of all the owner Sophie's favourite hidden gem spots to check out in Bangkok. Also v social with one common room for all backpackers to hangout & get to know eachother. Hostel also do a big family dinner on Sundays too which was a great way to muck in & get to know staff & people staying there. Back Home Hostel really was a nice little taste of comfort in a big city like Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
9.4

Awesome small social hostle, just far enough from Koh San to not feel overwhelmed, but am easy walk. Staff were all awesome. Only negative is no food or breakfast, but great affordable food everywhere near by makes up for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
9.1

The staff is awesome, the atmosphere is amazing, and the people are down to earth. Walkable to Khao San road, Royal Palace etc, but in a quiet enough area. Perfect way to start my SEA adventure! Thanks BHB!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Awesome atmosphere, the owner Sophie really goes the extra mile to make sure your experience is the best it can be, nice common area which makes it easy to meet people, beds really comfortable. Good location only a short walk away from khoa San Road. Overall awesome and I will definitely be back here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
8.6

If you're looking for a social hostel that is also pretty chill, you've found it at Back Home! The location is a 10 minute walk to Khao San Road, which is super convenient for going out at night, but just far enough to be quiet and removed. Be forewarned, the rooms are hot and sweaty, but so is all of Bangkok. I met some amazing people and the lounge downstairs is perfect for socializing! Sophie and Latte are super cool, and everything is nearby—delicious food, good massages, and a 7/11. BOOK IT

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Back Home Hostel was exactly what I was looking for as a trepidation first time backpacker looking somewhere homely to hang my hat in Bangkok. Right from the start, I felt totally welcome there. The staff and guests were so friendly and helpful, and I was impressed with the rooms. The beds were sooooo comfy! I was on the top bunk, and there was plenty of space for me and the few things I wanted to keep with me. Downstairs, the bar was a great place to chill and play games before going out. A*

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
9.7

This hostel was exactly what I was looking for. A perfect balance from partying hard at night and just relaxing during the day. Sophie, the owner is a lovely Aussie as well as the rest of the staff. Overall, great proximity to Khaosan rd and various other markets. I would highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
8.9

Perfect hostel for our first few days in bangkok, the atmosphere was so chilled and sociable and the owner Soph is a total babe who was so helpful. Everyone that worked there was lovely, rooms were clean and the beds were really comfy. Location was ideal, on a nice quiet street with amazing street cafes and a 5-10 min walk to Rambutti and Khao San Road. Book the elephant tour with Tye, it was incredible and so worth the money. Enjoy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

Most comfortable beds I've slept in throughout my whole Southeast Asia trip. Sophie and Levi were both awesome, only way our trip could've been better is if Levi (thaaa dog) came out on our last night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.1

Very helpful staff, helped us get some good deals for the rest of our Thailand trip including diving in Ko Tao. Location is great, walking distance to Khao San road, river ferries, tons of excellent restaurants in the same block. Comfy beds, lockers and 2 plugs each in 10 person (although actually connected to another 10 person dorm). Bathrooms got very grubby, sinks and floor definitely not cleaned thoroughly over a few days. Bar downstairs is great for meeting new people, chilled during day

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.