Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Back Home Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Back Home Backpackers Located at 72/1 Samsen Rd.(soi 2) Banglampoo, Pranakorn BKK T, , Bangkok.
Back Home Backpackers
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 72/1 Samsen Rd.(soi 2) Banglampoo, Pranakorn BKK T
92% 188
13.7632084 100.4993524
Back Home Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Back home backpackers was everything I needed and then some! Amazing atmosphere for a solo traveler, couples, and groups! Staff was outstanding, amazing place to meet people, and perfect location to chill out and sightsee. I will return when in Bangkok. Stay here, or you will walk by and wish that you had!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
9.4

Best hostel I've stayed at. Wonderful social atmosphere, great location, mellow vibes, fun staff, and everyone was welcome whether you were looking to party on Khao San or just relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.4

Brilliant hostel. Very comfortable bed and chilled air conditioned rooms. Staff are very friendly and help bring people together in the bar. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
9.4

Super awesome hostel with great downstairs lounge area. Everyone is very friendly and hangs out there for spontaneous trips, group meals, and pregaming for going out. Highly recommend, Ended up making friends that I hung out with for the next week up north. Location is awesome as it is very close to khao San road for going out without having to deal with the noise when you finally want to pass out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in as of yet! Stayed over New Years so the place was full, and as a solo backpacker I would come back here 100 percent!! Such nice staff and a lot of solo travelers which made for an awesome social atmosphere. Was quiet in the rooms but very close to kaoh San road which was handy for the party atmosphere, 100 percent recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.0

Good location - close enough to Khao San Road that you can walk there but far enough that you can't hear all the noise. There is a cool place to hang out downstairs and meet other people. The owners are really nice and remember your name and always say hello.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
10.0

The most warm, welcoming, accommodating hostel I've stayed at! Definitely recommend staying here, it's a must stop when in Bangkok!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2016
10.0

Brilliant first stop in Bangkok the hostess with the mostess Sophie made us feel very welcome and even organised a birthday surprise for my friend. Newly refurbished, comfy beds and a really good communal area. They also helped us organise certain parts of our trip through experienced travel agents. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Nov 2016
8.3

I had a pleasant stay there, I came just when they were moving places so everyone was a bit confused and things weren't too organized and a bit messy. The common area is cosy and so nice to be in though they were still working on it with paintings on the wall etc. I believe it will be a very good hostel just sad that I arrived in the middle of the mess. Overall a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
8.6

A very pleasant hostel in a good location! The staff were super friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.