Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Back in BA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
5.4

Bathrooms were filthy. Rooms were small, crowded and dirty. All the rooms face the central common area, which meant the noise from partying could be heard for hours. The location is far from public transit. On the other hand, staff were helpful, the lockers were large, and the beds had little curtains which helped instill some privacy in the crowded room, although it made the heat even more oppressive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place to stay! Really fun, great staff! They even put together un "asado" and all the residents (and even some off duty staff!) went out together. I'd love to go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Feb 2017
4.9

This hostel needs a major renovation, everything is old, dirty and decrepit. The private room smelt like mold, and was extremely hot, as there is no air conditioning (2 fans did nothing). Bathrooms are horrible. They also don't accept credit/debit cards which is annoying as tourists are exempt from paying the 21% tax if paying with a foreign card in Argentina. In my opinion you are better off staying in the another hostel close by. Breakfast and wifi were good. Palermo area is safe and nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
5.4

Smelly, dirty, hot rooms with fans that do nothing to cool it down. Unclean bathrooms that need to be redone. Employees are friendly yet very unhelpful, irresponsible, and not knowledgeable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
9.7

I loved my stay here. The hostel really makes you feel like you are at home, and the staff make you feel like family. The BBQ on Friday night is also a steal - Nico, the owner, is a grill master. We joked he should turn the hostel into a parilla. The location, vibes, security, etc are top notch. And extra points for Vane the receptionist - she's adorable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.1

Location in Palermo is amazing. Feels very secure with cameras and buzzed entry. Staff was very helpful with sightseeing ideas and arranging a cab to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

Fantastic stay here. Great staff who make a real effort with everyone. Had a great night in on the first Friday we were here with the BBQ and drinking games. Only downside is the fans in the room barely work and there is no air con to speak of.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jan 2017
7.7

Nice hostel, pretty main area with central patio and helpful staff. My criticism would be don't expect much sleep if you're a light sleeper. The patio area is central and very echoey and loud so be prepared for that. Otherwise, surrounding area is perfect

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jan 2017
6.0

Very bad quality for the price despite the great location in the middle of Soho. We stayed in an ensuite double room on the street level. It was run down and stuffy with a centimetre of dust on top of the TV. The towers were stained. Breakfast was very basic, bread and jam and an apple.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
9.4

We had a sheer perfect stay in Buenos Aires thanks to Back in BA. The only thing that we disliked about back in BA was The fact that we weren't able to stay there longer. Luiz and The rest of The staff did an impeccable job. They were very helpful, friendly and open-minded towards everyone who stayed at the hostel. One of The highlights of the stay was when Luiz were The perfect grill Master. Thanks to Luiz, Gustav, Niko and the rest of the staff for making our stay in Buenos Aires immaculate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.