Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Back in BA

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
Back in BA Located at El Salvador 5115, Palermo Viejo, Buenos Aires.
Back in BA
Argentina
Buenos Aires 1414 El Salvador 5115, Palermo Viejo
78% 223
-34.5864782 -58.4312152
Back in BA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
6.0

Lots of things need updating. The dorm rooms have no lock, so anyone can just come in. The dorms also don't have a heater, so it can get really cold.The room smell of something old and does not get cleaned regularly. The bathrooms have hot water. The staff don't take their job seriously. Free breakfast includes toast and cereal with horrible coffee. Not a lively hostel. The location of the hostel is close to restaurants and bars. 10 minute walk to the closest Subte. The beds have a curtains.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

A great hostel, in THE best area. Minutes walk to all the bars and restaurants and a 15 minute walk to the subway. The hostel is cleaned thoroughly everyday, beds are comfortable and with curtains which is always a bonus. The staff here are so welcoming and really helpful, they genuinely want you to have the best time in BA. Its a chilled hostel and respectfully ask for silence at 1am. On our final night the 2 guys from reception got everyone together and made an assado 👌🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
7.7

Not really the party hostel that it looks like to be on pics and description --but they have a very helpful staff and are very well located in the heart of Palermo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2016
6.6

We moved to this hostel as we were hoping it would be more lively. But we were disappointed, however this is probably due to our visit being in low season. The room wasn't great, there was damp and it was pretty cold so we decided to move back to our previous hostel and the manager was very understanding. I think we just had a bad experience as when we arrived there was a lovely old lady leaving, very thankful for her stay as she had loved it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
7.4

Good hostel. It has everything you need. The staff prepared a barbecue (asado). It was great! Good location!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th May 2016
8.6

I really liked this hostel, after staying in a quieter area in BA, I much preferred this location, close to many bars and places to eat. All of the staff were friendly and they organised everyone to go out together, which felt natural and not like the typical organised fun you get in some places. It was pretty loud at night on one of the nights when we had to get up for a flight, but this was due to some inconsiderate guests, and the poor guy who worked did his best to shut them up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th May 2016
5.1

Staff were awful, not just disinterested but flat out rude. The place was filthy top to bottom and there was zero atmosphere. The location was awesome and felt pretty secure but that was it. Only stayed one night and changed hostel. Would not recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd May 2016
7.7

Good location in Palermo but was very quiet and barely met anyone else when we were there so not good if you want to socialise!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.6

Super friendly and helpful staff. A great atmosphere that encourages socialising. Great location, only a short walk to excellent restaurants & bars!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Feb 2016
8.9

Perfect location in Palermo, close to many bars and restaurants. Although the rooms can get pretty hot during summer, the fans help and it is nothing that will prevent you from having a good night of sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback. It was great having your stay with us, and I hope you are Back in BA soon. Palermo awaits you!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.