Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Back in BA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
4.0

Terrible stay. Our room was horrible and loud with no air and stunk. Bathrooms were disgusting. Our room was overpriced for what we received. Girl at front desk was friendly but rest of staff were terrible. Also the staff were more then happy to smoke in front of our room which meant our room filled with smoke. We left in total disgust and dont recommend to anyone.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
6.9

Would not recommend. It was way too hot in dorms and only 2 rubbish fans for 6 people! Ppl slept in the reception because it was air conditioned. Breakfast was stale bread and old fruit every day, every one complained! Showers were disgusting. Staff were great except one guy who was so rude and rolled his eyes at everything. Cleaning lady seemed to have too much to do. One guy was sick in our room and it wasn't cleaned up for 2 days. But, in good location, good vibe and they did a BBQ.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
5.4

Bathrooms were filthy. Rooms were small, crowded and dirty. All the rooms face the central common area, which meant the noise from partying could be heard for hours. The location is far from public transit. On the other hand, staff were helpful, the lockers were large, and the beds had little curtains which helped instill some privacy in the crowded room, although it made the heat even more oppressive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place to stay! Really fun, great staff! They even put together un "asado" and all the residents (and even some off duty staff!) went out together. I'd love to go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
8.9

Back in BA has a very fun atmosphere with helpful staff and good location. Wifi and breakfast are good. Location is in Palermo close to bar areas and busses and metro station. Only downside is that there is no ac in the rooms which get quite hot during summer nights. Competed to couple others hostels I stayed in Palermo area I prefer this one over them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Feb 2017
4.9

This hostel needs a major renovation, everything is old, dirty and decrepit. The private room smelt like mold, and was extremely hot, as there is no air conditioning (2 fans did nothing). Bathrooms are horrible. They also don't accept credit/debit cards which is annoying as tourists are exempt from paying the 21% tax if paying with a foreign card in Argentina. In my opinion you are better off staying in the another hostel close by. Breakfast and wifi were good. Palermo area is safe and nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
5.4

Smelly, dirty, hot rooms with fans that do nothing to cool it down. Unclean bathrooms that need to be redone. Employees are friendly yet very unhelpful, irresponsible, and not knowledgeable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
9.7

I loved my stay here. The hostel really makes you feel like you are at home, and the staff make you feel like family. The BBQ on Friday night is also a steal - Nico, the owner, is a grill master. We joked he should turn the hostel into a parilla. The location, vibes, security, etc are top notch. And extra points for Vane the receptionist - she's adorable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.1

Location in Palermo is amazing. Feels very secure with cameras and buzzed entry. Staff was very helpful with sightseeing ideas and arranging a cab to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

Fantastic stay here. Great staff who make a real effort with everyone. Had a great night in on the first Friday we were here with the BBQ and drinking games. Only downside is the fans in the room barely work and there is no air con to speak of.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.