Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Back in BA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Back in BA Located at El Salvador 5115, Palermo Viejo, Buenos Aires.
Back in BA
Argentina
Buenos Aires 1414 El Salvador 5115, Palermo Viejo
87% 250
-34.5864782 -58.4312152
Back in BA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jan 2017
6.0

Very bad quality for the price despite the great location in the middle of Soho. We stayed in an ensuite double room on the street level. It was run down and stuffy with a centimetre of dust on top of the TV. The towers were stained. Breakfast was very basic, bread and jam and an apple.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
9.4

We had a sheer perfect stay in Buenos Aires thanks to Back in BA. The only thing that we disliked about back in BA was The fact that we weren't able to stay there longer. Luiz and The rest of The staff did an impeccable job. They were very helpful, friendly and open-minded towards everyone who stayed at the hostel. One of The highlights of the stay was when Luiz were The perfect grill Master. Thanks to Luiz, Gustav, Niko and the rest of the staff for making our stay in Buenos Aires immaculate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
8.6

Worth the stay and in a good neighborhood. Close to subway so you can get anywhere in town easily.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
8.9

Overall it was a great hostel. The staff were very helpful and booked a couple of tours for us (a city tour and a tango show - both were great). Location was perfect for us in the heart of Palermo where there were a lot of restaurants, shops, bars, clubs, etc. Atmosphere and security were solid. The plumbing could use some attention; there was a smell of sewage and toilets didn't always work properly. This was a small issue and overall it was great because of the staff and location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Dec 2016
9.4

Bathrooms could do with an upgrade. But otherwise perfect :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Nov 2016
6.3

We stayed here for a few nights in a private room. It was very noisy next to the front door and we barely slept on one night as the front door was continually being slammed during the night when other guests came in. The other nights were ok though. Bathrooms smelt like damp and were not very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine- cornflakes, bread rolls and some fruit. We wouldn't stay here again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
10.0

MAGNIFICO. . .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
8.0

Nicholas the recently new owner of 'back in BA ',a 'portenos' was really helpful and very friendly.Giving me information on my request of advice on local tours in the Buenos Aires . Public transport info and help from subte to buses all around BA . Great background music in the reception area ,a really relaxed vibe . Tried 'mate' in my new mate cup for the first time here ! The hostel is close & central to all the trendy shops,bars and restaurants in Palermo . I would stay here

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.3

This place is in a great location in Palermo Soho. Close to a subway station which means you can get anywhere is BA really. Palermo is also a cool area to explore if you don't want to venture too far out. This place, considering Argentinians don't usually have breakfast has surprisingly substational breakfasts with coffee, hot chocolate, tea, bread rolls with a range of spreads, cereals and fruit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.