Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BackHome Kuala Lumpur

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 3,694 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 3,694 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BackHome Kuala Lumpur Located at 30, Jalan Tun H.S. Lee, , Kuala Lumpur.
BackHome Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur 50000 30, Jalan Tun H.S. Lee
94% 3694
3.1487113 101.6980040
BackHome Kuala Lumpur
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel. The facilities are really good. The staff is so friendly. If you're into hiking, do the East Tabur trail during weekdays with Fadly. And if you wanna try local cuisine, Fadly is your man. He takes you places where only locals eat, you try like 13 dishes. Great hostal and atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

One of my favourite hostels! Lovely friendly staff, very chilled hang out area where we met lots of cool people, and great location! Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • francestidey
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

A perfect hostel! Worth every penny. The location is super, close to transport links and in walking distance to many sights, only 5 minutes from china town! The dorms were beautiful, spotless and lovely comfy beds. There plenty of space in the rooms and lockers to fit your bags in. Great facilities and a good free breakfast, along with great communal areas dotted around. The staff can't do enough to help and give you tips and guidance on exploring KL. It really did feel like home, I'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
8.9

The only complaint I would mention is the traffic noise outside. Other than that it was fantastic. Great showers and staff. Breakfast with coffee included is a nice touch.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jamaica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel. Wonderful facilities and good place to chill and relax.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

Had a great stay at Backhome due to its high level security, cleanliness, location (in close proximity to Masjid station), decent breakfast, aircon, personal plug and huuge locker and helpful staff. I also met some great travellers in my dorm. By far one of the best hostels I've experienced in south east Asia. Thank you!:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

The staff is super friendly. The bed was okay, blessed with good roomies. Hot shower is awesome. I like to design of the hostel, I will come back next time for longer stay. Free toast and jam for breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
8.3

Good beds, big rooms, big lockers, Staff very helpful. Have peanut butter and cereal as breakfasts options 👍🏼

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.6

- good location near LRT station - walkable distance to central market and Jalan Petaling - cozy environment with a coffee shop right next door - free breakfast included - clean washroom and bathroom

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
9.1

This is a great hostel, really centrally located, really clean and really good facilities. The staff is awesome, and helped us book tours and even did our laundry when we came back to KL and were not staying there. It's not the most social hoste but highly recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.