Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BackHome Kuala Lumpur

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 4189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 4189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
9.4

Really nice hostel, very clean and modern in a good location. Staff were helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
10.0

This is a great hostel with great staff and very clean, the 2 girls at front desk are fantastic I will definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maxbwhite
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.7

One of my favourite hostels I've ever stayed in. Great atmosphere, lots of communal space and great rooms. The staff are so nice and helpful if you need anything. As a bonus stay 6 nights in one year and get the 7th free. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
9.7

Excellent facilities, had a lovely stay. Will come back again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
9.7

Was one of the best hostels I ever stayed in, would definitely always do it again. The tour (Ramadan-Bazar) was cool too even though a little expensive (80 bucks), but it was worth every cent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

We traveled with my 9 year old child and for me his comfort and security is my topmost priority and Backhome KL were able to deliver it. My son enjoyed the movie room, lots of movies to choose from; location is very accessible. Great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2017
8.9

Loved my stay here! Great staff. Bathrooms need to be worked on however, they are not always clean. Also had smokers outside my room most of the time which was slightly annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • anilpak359065
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

I wanna go KL again just to stay here ! Amazing !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.4

We stayed here three years ago when we were last in KL and decided it was the best place to go back to this time. It has really good transport links, breakfast is simple but ok, beds are really comfortable, lockers are awesome, nice chill-out area and very friendly staff. Our only issue was that the air con is controlled centrally and can get really, really cold at night. We asked them to turn it down one night but they weren't able to but they did give us extra blankets which helped a little.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Great staff. Great vibe. Good location for easy access across most of the city. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.