Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BackHome Kuala Lumpur

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 3,737 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 3,737 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BackHome Kuala Lumpur Located at 30, Jalan Tun H.S. Lee, , Kuala Lumpur.
BackHome Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur 50000 30, Jalan Tun H.S. Lee
95% 3737
3.1487113 101.6980040
BackHome Kuala Lumpur
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel !! The staff are so friendly and very helpful. The rooms are massive and very comfy. Good atmosphere and very good location!!!! Would definitely recommend !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Really clean and lovely hostel. The nicest hostel I've ever been to. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

BackHome is an outstanding hostel, its calm, peaceful, friendly and a real home away from home. The beds are Sooo comfortable and the contemporary design is impressive. But mostly the staff are wonderful, my plane was delayed and I was almost about to miss the 11.30pm check in curfew but they pulled out all the stops to make sure I wasn't lost and I got the warmest welcome. I can't recommend this hostel enough and I'm a really experienced traveller

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Sep 2016
10.0

An amazing hostel - personalised service and great atmosphere. Free breakfast is basic but the kaya jam is great and if needing more the coffee shop next door LOKL is available and has good food and attentive service. Drying room is the best clothes are dry overnight. Fast internet and computers available. Close to china town and public transport. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel: clean, well-located, run by VERY friendly staff, nice hot showers with good pressure, towels for hire, comfortable beds, within walking distance of Chinatown, Little India, Masjid Jamek, as well as at least three vegetarian restaurants and many more non-veg. Also the common areas lend themselves to socializing and meeting people, which is the whole idea of staying at hostels. That said, it's also quiet at nights and you can get very solid sleep. Highly recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Great atmosphere and service, would definitely stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Wonderful hostel! Amazing staff and they are really caring and friendly. Also great at helping people out with various questions... A wonderful and really pleasant stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.3

Great hostel, friendly staff although they try discourage you from getting taxis around and make you get public transport (not ideal when you've no idea where you're going) and they are quite pushy about it. But that was the only issue. They're joined onto a great little restaurant Lokl, great food and really friendly staff. Location wasn't amazing but its a cheap 10 minute cab journey into downtown Kuala Lumpur. We even managed to walk to the Pertronas Towers in like 35 minutes. Defoe recom

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
9.4

Lovley place and great staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel, value for money! Clean, great room, good and central location, helpful staff, enjoyable breakfast, quiet environment, good beds, ...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.