Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BackHome Kuala Lumpur

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 4006 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 4006 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
10.0

I love everything about my stay. So much so that I have booked the place again. 😊 Love the ambience and location. Everything was so nearby and you don't have to worry about almost anything. You can either hop on the public transport or walk around for sightseeing. There's also a cafe next door which is super awesome for coffee and tea.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
10.0

This place has no business calling itself a "hostel". Probably one of the best living experiences I've had in my travels. Clean, beautifully designed, fun, well lit, clean as all hell. Had pretty much everything I needed. There was even a nice movie room which made it easy to meet people. Staff was helpful and courteous as well. HIGHLY recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
20th Feb 2017
9.1

Such a lovely hostel. Huge, comfy beds. Lots of storage. Awesome showers, free tea, coffee and water. Dorms are spacious and beds are sturdy and don't squeak!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
9.4

Very clean and secure. Only downside is that the bottom level bathroom opens into the common area courtyard where folks hang out. Adjoining coffee shop is great – delicious coffee and breakfast for cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Loved this place! Felt very comfortable & relaxed. Really nice common areas; outdoor courtyard, cafe right next door, nice lobby, movie room, free brekky. We had a 4 bed dorm on bottom floor; room spacious & comfy beds with individual lights, powerpoints & room for personal items. Good sized lockers. Clean rooms, bathrooms & common areas. Very helpful staff. Good location; walking distance to many sights. Good sight seeing recommendations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.1

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Very relaxed place and clean comfy beds. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.6

Back Home hostel is a great place to be. Located just 2-3 stops from the KL Sentral. Staff was super nice. I had lost my wallet and the staff really helped me in relocating it, even going through CCTV footage within 10 minutes of me telling them. It has a nice place to work and plan your trip. WiFi is available in rooms as well. Just down the road is Reggae Mansion with a cool roof top bar. I highly recommend this place though a bit expensive for tight budget backpackers. Cheers mates!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
9.7

Enjoyed my stay, but the best was to join the Malaysian street food tour. Lots of delicious local dishes and fruits, fun and well explained. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ahmedseteen
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
9.4

It's just amazing. Recommended to everyone. I'll definitely go back there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.1

Really nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.