Hostelworld.com

BackHome Kuala Lumpur

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 3,600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 3,600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BackHome Kuala Lumpur Located at 30, Jalan Tun H.S. Lee, , Kuala Lumpur.
BackHome Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur 50000 30, Jalan Tun H.S. Lee
95% 3600
3.1487113 101.6980040
BackHome Kuala Lumpur
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2016
8.6

Only two toilets for all the dorms. Nice decoration. Comfortable beds. Not so good the breakfast. A little expensive for what you get.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.7

I enjoyed my time at BackHome and wish I could have stayed an additional night. Most people go to Kuala Lumpur as a stop over heading to different destinations, but the hostel really helps shine light on how beautiful the city is. They offer all different types of tours including an exceptional food tour which gives you a glimpse of Malaysian street food. The facilities in the hostel are great including a movie room and a communal kitchen. I would recommend the hostel to all types of travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place . One of the best hostels i've been too. Modern, clean, comfortable, with a nice ambiance, lots of open spaces and natural light . All basic facilities, great staff and excellent location in the more interesting part of the town - the ideal backpacker hostel in every way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.7

Awesome front desk staff makes the short layover stay a joy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.4

I really appreciate the receptionists. They are wonderful!!! Well, the hostel location is nice, close to the metro station and walking distance from central market. It's not noisy at night, the room is comfortable. I will choose this hostel again if I go next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sjalynch6760
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.7

Really nice, friendly hostel! The staff were really helpful. Our aircon broke one night which wasn't great but they tried their best to fix it. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Staff fantastic - changed booking last minute due to cancelled flight and even tracked down missing bacpack from airline! Booked two nights and stayed four - enough said. Petfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Staff are very helpful. Food market tour is excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Comfy beds and blankets has breakfast of toast jam, cereal and fruits. A movie room did not missed an episode of Game of Thrones while overseas. 5 RM grab(uber) or 1.20 RM train from KL Sentral. 10 mins walking to Chinatown, 20 mins walking to Jalan Alor. Friendly staff, locked myself out of the room in the middle of the night when going to the toilet, good thing the night guard was helpful. Good place to stay while in KL

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.7

The most relaxing place in KL! I spent a day hanging out at the hostel because it's so nice there. Great facilities, everything was clean, the beds all had powerpoints / lights, nice breakfast and the staff were all very helpful and genuine. Great place to meet people with lots of communal meeting areas, but also good if you want some privacy to work or catch up on life admin. Easily the best hostel I stayed in during my trip!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.