Hostelworld.com

BackHome Kuala Lumpur

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 3998 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 3998 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Loved this place! Felt very comfortable & relaxed. Really nice common areas; outdoor courtyard, cafe right next door, nice lobby, movie room, free brekky. We had a 4 bed dorm on bottom floor; room spacious & comfy beds with individual lights, powerpoints & room for personal items. Good sized lockers. Clean rooms, bathrooms & common areas. Very helpful staff. Good location; walking distance to many sights. Good sight seeing recommendations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.1

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Very relaxed place and clean comfy beds. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.6

Back Home hostel is a great place to be. Located just 2-3 stops from the KL Sentral. Staff was super nice. I had lost my wallet and the staff really helped me in relocating it, even going through CCTV footage within 10 minutes of me telling them. It has a nice place to work and plan your trip. WiFi is available in rooms as well. Just down the road is Reggae Mansion with a cool roof top bar. I highly recommend this place though a bit expensive for tight budget backpackers. Cheers mates!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
9.7

Enjoyed my stay, but the best was to join the Malaysian street food tour. Lots of delicious local dishes and fruits, fun and well explained. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ahmedseteen
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
9.4

It's just amazing. Recommended to everyone. I'll definitely go back there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.1

Really nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Lateilla
  • Saint Vincent And The Grenadines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Feb 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel. Lots of locker space and lots of space to move around in the room. They also have a pretty good breakfast with fruit. The atmosphere was really good and I really enjoyed my time here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
9.7

This hostel was so beautiful! It felt like a jungle bungalow right in the city. I loved all the natural light and intriguing architecture. The attached breakfast restaurant is a fantastic amenity that not many hostels have. Location and staff are great. Rooms and comfort were great. Although the bathrooms were very clean I wish they had a bit more privacy but it is a hostel after all. On Fridays and Saturdays you can hear the Reggae Mansion down the street which is a little annoying but oh well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Stayed 2 separate times, great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.6

I stayed at this hostel 2 times and I loved it. The atmosphere is great and the staff is very helpful. Did the East Tabur Trail on my last day and it was amazing! If I ever go back to KL, I will definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.