Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BackHome Kuala Lumpur

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 3,944 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 3,944 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BackHome Kuala Lumpur Located at 30, Jalan Tun H.S. Lee, , Kuala Lumpur.
BackHome Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur 50000 30, Jalan Tun H.S. Lee
94% 3944
3.1487113 101.6980040
BackHome Kuala Lumpur
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.4

Stayed there twice and very likely the place I'd go back to in KL.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
9.7

Had an amazing time. Center of the city. Calm environment. Just what we needed after a hectic day of travel and going around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
9.7

Informative staff, a great place to mingle and make new friends, a wonderful night's rest, fantastic shower pressure, and close to anything you may want to see while in Kuala Lumpur. I'd definitely stay here again. If you're backpacking, go ahead and splurge at least once on a great, sitdown meal at Lokl (their breakfast items are amazing) as well as the Indian restaurant on the next street over (accessible through a short alleyway). You won't be disappointed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
9.4

Great atmosphere, staff, and location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Top class! The staff were great- especially Teeavee. Well done!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Very nice staff. The room is large and quite clean. The location is good as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Jan 2017
10.0

This place truly owns it name. Wonderful designed spacious, chill, luxurious hostel , atmosphere. I slept like a baby here! The staff is very helpfull and super friendly, especially thank you thevi for taking so good care of me. The cafe is wonderfull too. Everything is right here. Great extra you get a free night if you stay 6 nights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
8.9

Staff are very attentive and will help you with everything. Rooms are clean and comfortable enough. Showers are good. Lots of special offers on stuff to do in town and a good feel to the place. Free breakfast has minimal choice but we found the toast, jam and fruit was ample :) Really enjoyed it there and set standards high as this was our first time doing the hostel thing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.0

It's a really nice hostel, well thought out. My only negative was that we were in a dorm downstairs and it smelt of damp/mould and you couldn't get away from it. Wouldn't want to stay in there for more than a night or 2 as all you clothes would stink. And it's not good for your health.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Irish lad stayed 3 nights and now guys I don't think you will find better it's location isnt too bad train station is nearby and the hostel is very secure u can't just walk in off the street! Uber into the city is 5RM. Heli bar was a 10-15 walk away met loads of people in the hostel rooms are very nice with aircon and showers are fantastic the breakfast included you can't go wrong toast cereal fruit free tea cinema room computers wifi and helpful staff it was an absolute pleasure to stay here 🙌🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.