Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

BackHome Kuala Lumpur

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 3,644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 3,644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BackHome Kuala Lumpur Located at 30, Jalan Tun H.S. Lee, , Kuala Lumpur.
BackHome Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur 50000 30, Jalan Tun H.S. Lee
95% 3644
3.1487113 101.6980040
BackHome Kuala Lumpur
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.4

very friendly and helpful stuff . the rooms are very clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danobana
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

I'm giving this hostel a 10 since I really enjoyed my stay here. The staffs are nice and accommodating. The facilities are more that what I needed. They even have movie room. It's also a great place to meet other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Possibly the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. I felt very safe, very clean, location was excellent and met some lovely people in my dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.4

A peaceful place to stay in a chaotic city. Nice and welcoming staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Its certainly one of the BEST Hostel that I have ever stayed! The location is not noisy yet very convenient. Its very clean with lots of space to chill the bed is comfortable with personal plug attached to individual bed, make it very convenient for travellers to charge their mobile devices. the locker in the dorm is big enough as well. definitely will stay ther again...strongly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aryehgizbar
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel, accessible from the Masjid Jamek station. Staff are accommodating and helpful. Rooms are spacious, beds are well kept and comfortable, although I think the price per night is a bit high, but I guess you're paying for comfort. Breakfast is provided, but there is an adjacent cafe if you want other options, plus there are other nearby restaurants where you can eat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
6.9

Room 105 downstairs smells like mold. Office staff knows it. It cannot be good for your health! I swear it's illegal in some countries - got sick in this hostel with a cold and flu I believe from the poor air circulating in the mixed 6 bed dorm downstairs. Other than that- office staff is amazing- just fix room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.7

A good, solid hostel. Very comfortable and clean. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Location is good- a good base to explore KL from. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.0

Simple set-up but works well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Very good and helpful host. We had trouble about the door and the host rapidly solved our problems. The location is near convenient shop. At 3 a.m., we must have gone to other places and the host prepared us breakfast at 3 a.m.!!!! Love this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.