Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BackHome Kuala Lumpur

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 4115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 4115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

Oh gawd the showers and the beds....i would probably come back to kl just for them! Luxury hostel life! Staff are amazing too. And you have to go on their food tour its great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
8.9

Really nice chilled hostel. Comfiest bed I've slept in at a hostel. Staff were really nice apart from one dude was really rude on the day I checked out. Definitely recommend this hostel if your looking for a relaxed atmosphere .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel in the middle of KL. Not really much to see around hostel, but MRT station is pretty close to reach. Good bfast (i love the kaya toast) and they provided free drinking water and tea/coffee on pantry. If you wanted to try indian food, there are some just a few steps. Facilities all ok , and definitely will stay again here on my next visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Always be my first choice in KL

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

By far the best hostel i've ever stayed at! The staff were extremely accommodating, the atmosphere is great for a solo traveler and the location just topped it off, perfect. Cant recommend this hostel enough and definitely coming back!!!😃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcojavier
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.4

Really good hostel! Patient and knowledgeable staff (who answered all of my numerous questions), really nice outdoor patio for hanging out, and the cafe they operate beside the hostel has the BEST coffee ever. The location is really good, too - 3 minute walk from the MRT and you're right smack in the middle of Little India (read: lots of good restaurants nearby). Not the most social of hostels, but I was able to meet a couple of people. Really wished I stayed longer here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
9.4

I only stayed one night but I wished I'd stayed for more. I also noticed that the staff didn't inform me of a pub crawl that was going on that was announced elsewhere in the hostel, which would have been good to know. There are surprisingly lots of things to do in KL so it's worth a stay. The dorm and facilities are nice and clean here, though not much seemed to be going on in the evening the night I was there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.7

Really nice hostel with big clean rooms, helpful staff, good location and nice breakfast. Outside communal areas are ideal to chill and meet fellow travelers. A good spot !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kimcheeen
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.7

Staff are extremely helpful and kind..that is better than other hostel. It is warm feeling when u see your name on the room door,just it is better when there r more food provided,location isn't near the ktm station too much. Anyway ,I enjoy it very much.:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.3

Love this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.