Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BackHome Kuala Lumpur

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 3,858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 3,858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BackHome Kuala Lumpur Located at 30, Jalan Tun H.S. Lee, , Kuala Lumpur.
BackHome Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur 50000 30, Jalan Tun H.S. Lee
94% 3858
3.1487113 101.6980040
BackHome Kuala Lumpur
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Dec 2016
9.7

I've stayed at Backhome many times. You pay more than other backpackers but you get more, so it is good value. The only reason I didn't rate the atmosphere as a 5 is because the layout of the common areas are not so cozy. It's a minor niggle only and unimportant really.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stephaniegoggins5292
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel, very well run!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Nov 2016
9.1

Most of all the staffs are excellent and they are super friendly So i had a great stay there thanks :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Nov 2016
10.0

thanks for the hosting :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kevinsheedy
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
9.4

Great shower. Attached to a really nice coffee shop. Lovely chill-out/movie room as well as the standard reception/lounge space. Clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.7

Good place. Clean and central location. Have this thing where they give you a free night after staying with them 6 times, which is cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Had an amazing week here! Beautiful people, personalities - what more could you ask for!. The room was kept clean and the showers (omg) the showers are the best! Have had an amazing stay here. Thanks BackHome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.4

This is a very good hostel by many standards: control over mildew and mould being one. This is a challenge in hot weather and I so enjoyed walking into a shower with no mould. I personally like the concrete industrial look. The dorms are well designed with loads of space for belongings, socket for your devices and bedside light and table. Loads of socialising space as well. Great location in KL, just a short walk from Petaling and Pudu Sentral. You can even walk to berjaya times square

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

This was the best hostel I stayed in Malaysia. The staff was super nice when I arrived (depending on who is there but also the others were ok). The location is good, close to the metro and everything important in walking distance. They have the best lockers I have ever seen! They are huge and fit a big travellers backpack and even you have more shelfs. Also close to your bed. The beds were comfy and they had the best showers! Would love to come back to this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.0

The shower is amazing here - the best I have had my whole trip though Asia. The wifi is TERRIBLE in the rooms! Could not use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.