Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BackHome Kuala Lumpur

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 4189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 4189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • maxbwhite
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.7

One of my favourite hostels I've ever stayed in. Great atmosphere, lots of communal space and great rooms. The staff are so nice and helpful if you need anything. As a bonus stay 6 nights in one year and get the 7th free. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
9.7

Excellent facilities, had a lovely stay. Will come back again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
9.7

Was one of the best hostels I ever stayed in, would definitely always do it again. The tour (Ramadan-Bazar) was cool too even though a little expensive (80 bucks), but it was worth every cent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

We traveled with my 9 year old child and for me his comfort and security is my topmost priority and Backhome KL were able to deliver it. My son enjoyed the movie room, lots of movies to choose from; location is very accessible. Great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anilpak359065
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

I wanna go KL again just to stay here ! Amazing !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.4

We stayed here three years ago when we were last in KL and decided it was the best place to go back to this time. It has really good transport links, breakfast is simple but ok, beds are really comfortable, lockers are awesome, nice chill-out area and very friendly staff. Our only issue was that the air con is controlled centrally and can get really, really cold at night. We asked them to turn it down one night but they weren't able to but they did give us extra blankets which helped a little.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Great staff. Great vibe. Good location for easy access across most of the city. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.1

Amazing hostel, super comfy dorm rooms with lots of space, great bathrooms with beautiful showers. Can't fault the facilities at all. Breakfast basic but nice and chilled in the large outdoor social area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
10.0

One of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed at! The rooms are very comfortable, the outside patio is great and the staff super friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kellen2021
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
9.7

This is a really great hostel! Fantastic Aircon, most helpful and friendliest staff, great beds, strong wifi connection, clean, and really good location! It's not the easiest place to meet people and has more of a quiet introverted type of feel to it but still my second time here and I can't think of a name more fitting than Back Home, bc that's exactly how they make you feel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.