Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BackHome Kuala Lumpur

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 4286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 4286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Aug 2017
10.0

This hostel is run with care and professionalism. Great facilities and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
10.0

Stunning hostel. Very spacious dorm rooms and very inviting courtyard for meeting travelers. The staff are exceptionally welcoming and helpful. I simply have nothing bad to say about this place. Great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
8.6

It was in a good location. From the airport it costs 13 RG if you take the bus and then the subway. Pretty easy to do and doesn't take much longer than a taxi or uber. Taxi is 100 if you haggle and uber is 80. It was pretty much exactly 30min walk from the hostel to the petronas towers which isnt bad. Fairly quiet hostel compared to others. Not really a lot of partying going on. It was an older crowd and there were some families. Had a good movie room with a ton of movies to watch.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.0

Very Nice Hostel with a top Location. Friendly staff and you really feel like you're at home. Quite expensive for Malaysia though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2017
10.0

The best hostel that I have stayed at! Would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.4

A fairly clean and modern-hipster hostel. The staff are friendly, helpful and insightful which makes the stay even more pleasant. The wifi strength is a little weak within the room, but that's a given.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
9.1

One of the best hostels I ever stayed in. Big and nice rooms, very friendly and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2017
9.7

The perfect place to escape from the hustle and bustle of KL. Friendly staff who know your name and are always there to help. Lots of great activities to get involved with making your stay super easy and a great way to meet people. I loved the movie room for those times when you just need to chill. It was super clean and very secure, as well as being in a great spot near China town, central market and a train station to get everywhere else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
8.0

good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
9.7

Our stay at Back Home was amazing. The staff went above and beyond to help us. We lost some items on a bus and they made all the necessary calls to get them returned. All of their advice turned out excellently. They didn't hesitate to answer the many, many questions we had. The customer service really stood out here. Like other reviews say, great location, clean hostel with lots of amenities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.