Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
8.9

Great hostel, few changes... Breakfast needs to finish at 10am not 9am. As someone on holiday I don't want to have to wake up at the crack of dawn to eat breakfast. Although the cleanliness of the kitchen & showers were amazing, they're cleaned at inconvenient times. The kitchen is cleaned at 6am, then again at 10.30 then it closes at nighttime at 9.30pm, again too early. The tea & coffee facilities are inside the kitchen so if you wanted a hot drink at night, you couldn't.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Aribomzhara75
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
29th Jun 2017
7.4

The hostel was nice, fairly clean (kitchen surprisingly clean for a backpackers). Excellent location. I however only found 2 members of staff to be friendly and lovely, the French girl and a guy always on shorts with what I believe to be an Irish accent. Other staff weren't very smiling and in some occasions not very friendly. A good hostel nevertheless.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Jun 2017
6.9

Nice central hostel. Free bike hire was amazing. Good kitchen. Hard to meet people as the working group and they mostly stick together. Just not a fun atmosphere. Nice and quit at nights. Next to dominoes for 5 dollar pizza.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2017
8.6

Super comfy beds and spacious room. Good kitchen and laundry facilities. I never woke up for the free breakfast but it is just toast and some spreads anyway. Close to the city!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ElliottB
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
9.4

Really nice place and had a good social atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lauren-harris93203
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2017
6.0

I just didn't feel clean in this hostel. The common room area had a horrible musty smell and my bed sheets smelt so bad the musty smell lingered on my clothes. On a positive note the location is alright, not too far from Rundall Mall or from the fruit market and the staff seemed friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Jun 2017
6.9

Ok hostel but I have a major problem with the fact that duna covers are not changed between guests stays. They are simply re folded up and put back on the bed for the new guest. Who knows when the last time the duna you are sleeping with was actually washed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
8.3

Overall no real complaints. Staff were really friendly and very helpful. Nice chilled vibe in the hostel generally. Toilets and showers were clean and worked properly which shouldn't be taken for granted! Good location about 15 min walk from main clubs/bars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2017
7.7

Good hostel. Beds are comfortable and rooms are spacious and clean. Great location only a few blocks from Rundell mall, Food/restaurants, shops, footy stadium & theaters. Unfortunately the kitchen is not good so if you have no interest in cooking then that's probably a good thing! Bikes for hire are not comfortable to ride so don't plan a long ride.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • JoJoRTW
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.6

Love this hostel. The staff are absolutely fantastic and keep the place spotless. Free breakfast and cheap beer. My only criticism is that it is cold (due to windows and doors being left open). But I liked it so much I stayed on two occasions! There are a lot of long term residents as well as backpackers, but they're a very friendly bunch!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.