Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Backpack OZ Located at 144 Wakefield St, , Adelaide.
Backpack OZ
Australia
Adelaide South Australia 5000 144 Wakefield St
84% 1190
-34.9281286 138.6062407
Backpack OZ
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.7

Good location, good facilities and cool staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.6

This is a pretty great place today. Good location just a few blocks from the Central Market/tram line/rundle mall. The common area and bar really brought people together. There were a few little issues, like one of the bathroom doors didn't close properly, but overall it was clean and well kept. The big list of things to do in Adelaide was wonderful, and the staff were very helpful in booking a tour for me. Overall happy with my stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

This is an excellent hostel. I recommend it and will definitely stay again if I find myself in Adelaide.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Clean, lots of showers, free wifi, fairly big rooms for the numbers. 10 minute walk into town. On Tuesday's look out for free bbq. Lots of cheap beer and a great common room for meeting people One minor quibble. Only two power points in room of eight. However lots of charging spaces in common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Very wonderful place to meet alot of people, clean rooms and friendly staff and very nice atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.6

Really nice atmosphere, good common area and bar where it's easy to meet other travellers. Clean and safe, close to town. Overall a really good experience! Would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
8.9

Cool crew working here. Lots of fun. Very flexible. I stayed in 4 places in adleiade over the years; by far my favorite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.6

One of the better hostels, had a great time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

Top place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

Very friendly and convenient place to stay when you need to stay overnight in Adelaide. Brilliant staff, the room was neat, clean and comfortable. Other guests were quiet and considerate. Homely atmosphere. Just wished I was there on Tuesday night for the free BBQ! Free breakfast was generous and coffee on tap kept us going. I will not hesitate to stay there next time I have to be in the city overnight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.