Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpacker Heaven Hostel Sihanoukville

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
Backpacker Heaven Hostel Sihanoukville Located at Ekareach Street, Victory Hill, Sihanoukville.
Backpacker Heaven Hostel Sihanoukville
Cambodia
Sihanoukville Ekareach Street, Victory Hill
84% 307
10.6345141 103.5045274
Backpacker Heaven Hostel Sihanoukville
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
7.7

I stayed here on a single overnight between destinations. Location is a bit far, but that was preferable to me as I wanted out of the party zone. The hostel is huge and not suitable for those with many mobility issues. The dorm was comfortable with a locker and bathroom. The pool looked very nice and I had an amazing Amok for dinner at the restaurant, along with a free arrival beer. I would stay here again, and for longer if I rented a bike.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
8.0

Lots of space and ac in the dorm rooms, restaurant on site, nice owners, seemed like an older crowd, not so social, far from town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Dec 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel! Great setup

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
8.9

Great value, high quality accomodation. Dorm WC could be larger. Nice cool pool. Nice owners. Not near anything much though. Good base if you rent a scooter. Otherwise tuk-tuks will eat any savings. Good stop-over for ferry to Koh Rong as shuttle to pier is included in fare.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
9.1

Great hostel! I loved the bar/restaurant area w/lots of chairs and a big screen tv. Wonderful pool area. The food is good. The free coffee in the morning is a brautiful gesture. The dorms are climatized and have in-room lockers. The bathroom has an humidity smell since they don't have ventilation. Overall very good place to be :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
7.1

Very clean and modern hostel, with good facilities. However the staff weren't that helpful or particularly friendly and the location isn't ideal. It's close to the port, but the main strip and beaches are 30 minutes away by Tuk-Tuk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Dec 2016
9.4

Ok. I can see why some would prefer to be 'closer to the action.' I'm a bit older and am past that daily assault on the liver that a lot of backpackers crave. Solution. Stay here for a week, then two nights in Serendipity. Repeat! Enjoy the wonderful solitude, meet other cool backpackers, friendly staff and of course the awesome Managers. This hostel has comfy mattress, strong bunks, aircon, amazing views, big lockers, pool, good seating. Reward this place with your presence!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
7.7

Feels like you're staying in a hotel. Very spacious and clean. Almost too spread out - takes minutes to walk to the bar in the same building! Aircon was broken in my room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.9

Clean, spacious rooms. Great pool and bar area. A little bit far from the centre of town but perfect for an overnight stay. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Nov 2016
7.7

This hostel was perfect for what I wanted, but might not suit all. If you want somewhere just to chill out for a night or two it's ideal- super cheap, comfy beds, pool and relaxed social area. If you are hoping to explore Sihanoukville or enjoy the party scene, don't stay here. Way too far out of the main area and not much around. Food is ok in the restaraunt, but overpriced. I enjoyed the pool area, spent the day swimming and reading my book and then a good night sleep in a 6 bed dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.