Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpacker Heaven Hostel Sihanoukville

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2017
8.0

Cheap and great quiet spot, just don't expect to have a party at the pool. Top quality food and generally receptive staff combined with giant beds and great AC make this an ideal stopover.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
4.3

Staff were not nice or friendly. it was not clean. I actually checked out, and went back to thw room cause I had stuff in the lockee. Went back and saw the cleaning girls refolding the same bed sheets. So the obviously dont wash or change them. Cause I whitnessed it happen to 3 beds in my room. The water pressure and shower sucked. The location was pretty bad as well. Far from the nice side of town.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th May 2017
9.1

Nice hostel, we payed for a 4 bed dorm and we're put in a 6 bed dorm due to ac not working. Friendly staff and they were helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shanern12245961
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th May 2017
6.0

A bit away from the main area but if you have a scooter it's not a problem. The facility itself was nice, and the pool area had a lot of potential but couldn't figure out if they were going for a local hotel atmosphere or backpackers atmosphere. Due to that it wasn't as social as a typical hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tayler_amanda061184
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2017
2.0

This property got the lower rating because I didn't get to stay here. I arrived and the front desk told me they had over booked their hostel. I arrived at 6 pm, and she had told me the manager informed her that it was overbooked in the morning. I wish they would have communicated that before arriving. She did give me the deposit back in cash however.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th May 2017
7.7

Was very clean and tidy ..very well maintained and the wraps0n the menu are great.. Maybe because it is heading into wet season there wasn't a lot of vibe but still cool place to hang and a nice pool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us a review. We're glad to hear that you had a good time staying at Backpacker Heaven. Hope to see you again in the future! Best regards Thomas S. Johansen General Manager - Backpacker Heaven

  • HenChamberlain
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
1st May 2017
8.6

Great hostel - Would come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
8.0

Bad smell in the room. Good common are and nice pool

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
5.7

More like a hotel, completely out of the way from everything. Have to get tuk tuks everywhere. Pool was green and foamy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Apr 2017
9.1

Much better than we expected based on how much we paid. Comfortable beds, decent lockers, electric shower (so you always have warm water). Very nice people, decent music, lot of entertainment options, nice pool. Almost regretted not staying longer. Bit far from the main attractions. Also very easy to book onward transportation directly through the hostel. Had a great stay! Would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.