Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpacker Heaven Hostel Sihanoukville

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Apr 2017
9.1

Much better than we expected based on how much we paid. Comfortable beds, decent lockers, electric shower (so you always have warm water). Very nice people, decent music, lot of entertainment options, nice pool. Almost regretted not staying longer. Bit far from the main attractions. Also very easy to book onward transportation directly through the hostel. Had a great stay! Would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Apr 2017
7.7

Great hostel, one main problem was that an awful sewage smell came out of the sink in the bathroom in the dorm every time the toilet was flushed. Nice pool, comfortable beds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
9.4

Nice social hostel, great for single travellers, you won't have problems meeting people here. Pool table, PlayStation, bar & swimming pool. Stayed in a 6 bed mixed dorm. Clean, comfy bunk beds, ok shower & ok A/C. Free beer on arrival and free tea & coffee between 7-9am. Be warned, Laundry was very expensive $1.50 per kilo!! compared to local shop down the road $.75, Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
6.3

The bathroom in my room smelled so bad and it seeped out into the dorm. So the room smelled awful all the time. The beds were hard and uncomfortable. When I checked in, all the beds in my assigned room were taken but they keep insisting they weren't. It took way longer than it should have to sort out and get me into a room. I wasn't the only person that happened to either. All the activities available are great but I couldn't stand the room so I switched hostels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.7

Been travelling for 2 months and this is by far the best I've stayed in. Good location only 5/10 minute walk from the beach. Loads of stuff to do at hostel including table tennis, PS4 and snooker. Would definitely recommend this to anyone and would 100% stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
8.3

Decent price for private room with ensuite, nice communal area and tasty food. However, wifi clicks off when you close your phone so it's difficult to plan next travel steps; bar music in the evening is way too loud, bar staff could barely hear us when ordering and I could hear it clearly through ear plugs in my room across the courtyard late into the night; staff weren't all friendly or helpful and did nothing when someone accidentally got into our room with their own room key - had a safe tho

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
10.0

Nice chilled out place with a PS3 , pool and a bar we came back on two occasions and would go back again would highly recommend it 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Mar 2017
8.6

If you want a party hostel this is the place. Swimming pool, bar and restaurant. The rooms are decent and you get a big locker. The toilet and showers are good to. I wouldn't come here if you want some peace and quiet, but with a name like backpacker heaven I guess that is obvious. Beware approaching the tuk tuk and motorbike drivers outside yourself as they will extort you in a heartbeat. The prices you should be paying are on reception. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
9.1

Amazing double room with balcony, lovely villa to stay in, lots of space to relax in and socialise. Good food, fairly well priced. Only downside it's a little far from all the main attractions but the tuk tuks are quiet cheap. So I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
8.9

lovely hostel! Rooms were clean and spacious, they had a bar and restaurant which was quite cheap. The pool was quite dirty, they should consider covering it at night and using a net to get the leaves out. Hostel were very helpful in helping us book taxis and buses to other places. Wifi was really good except it kicks you off all the time. The location is not great as you're far away from the main area but there are Tuk Tuks waiting outside to take you anywhere for a small price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.