Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpacker Heaven Hostel Sihanoukville

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Backpacker Heaven Hostel Sihanoukville Located at Ekareach Street, Victory Hill, Sihanoukville.
Backpacker Heaven Hostel Sihanoukville
Cambodia
Sihanoukville Ekareach Street, Victory Hill
83% 252
10.6345141 103.5045274
Backpacker Heaven Hostel Sihanoukville
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel!! Could of stayed here happily for a long time. So many chill out areas, great bar area for socialising; board games, happy hour, but plenty of places to relax on different floors with balconies .& areas around the building. Very clean & well kept. Staff friendly and helpful. It's located in near victory beach/hill.. It's 30-40 mins walk to main town & tuk tuk prob 10-15, we didn't want to stay in the town centre and when we went there it's just full of expensive food & stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Sep 2016
7.1

Such a good hostel for the price, good stop over for the islands and the reception help you book your buses and ferries. Good pool and bar area, it was dead however when we were there and not much going on but I think most places are like this here as its just a stop over

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.0

Good hostel overall, comfy big beds (bigger than a normal single!). Good size lockers in the room. The bar/restaurant is nice to chill in, lots of games on offer. Food is good too. Only downside is the bathroom is in the room and the location is quite poor, have to get a tuk-tuk to the bus and ferry stops.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Sep 2016
7.4

A really nice hostel, almost like a hotel but the location is bad and the atmosphere is lacking. Good place to stay for one night on your way to the islands

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
7.7

A bit of an odd 'hostel' as it's very hotel like and perhaps due to low season it was empty. There was no atmosphere but after exploring realised it had a lovely pool. We only stayed for one night and the staff were robotic, unhelpful and unfriendly. But it was clean and quiet, so fine as a stepping stone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
9.7

This hostel had it all. Clean rooms, lively atmosphere and a great cafe that serves really good food. After a couple of weeks of traveling rugged this hostel is a quite a good retreat. The staff is extremely nice and helpful and the Nordic owners have done a great job at creating a good vibe around the place. The location could do better but nothing a short tuktuk ride can't fix. I would recommend talking a private single since the hostel is wallet friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.6

We only stayed at this place for a night, but they helped us book boat tickets and were very responsive any time we had a question for them via email. The room was nice and all we really need was a clean quiet, room, which they definitely provided.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel, went back twice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ashrith26024561
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.3

A bit far from all the main beaches but the place is totally worth the money. A very well maintained place with a pool bar. Lot of backpackers use this place so can meet Loy of people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.