Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpacker Heaven Hostel Sihanoukville

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kerrynix1
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.3

We chose this hostel as we wanted a couple of nights out of the party scene. Very quiet and chill but could have gone to the bar or restaurant to socialise more if we wanted to. We have a private twin room super clean and comfortable. Just what we wanted for our 2 night stay. Only 5-10 mins away from town with regular tuc-tuc drivers outside. Has a good sized pool too. Would recommend this to someone who wanted to chill!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.1

But far from the night life and the beach but full tuk is only $4 which is ok if in a group. Lovely hostel ended up staying 4 nights. Clean rooms beds changed and cleaned daily, lovely staff, good food, good atmosphere and clean pool. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
6.9

I might of just had a fairly bad experience, my dorm room has numerous busted window shutters meaning that it was lit up all night from the hallway, they also double booked my bed with another guest so I ended up having to deal with that confusion after a long days travel. Theres also a few stray dogs barking all night and stray cats fighting, didn't really sleep all that well there despite how comfy the beds are

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mrm2811827913
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

The beds were clean and comfy. The location a little far from the center but it was ok with me because I had an early flight the next morning. Bar closes at midnight so I could have a good night sleep. Only negative part was somebody stole my flip flops. :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
6.6

It's an out the way hostel, which I wanted for one night. It's OK. Really cool building but not much atmosphere and miles from the main parts of the town. Staff could have been friendlier.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel feels like a 5star hotel! Only thing I can fault it on is the location is about a $3 tuk tuk ride from main town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Martin1455
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.1

Great value, air con was fantastic for a good night's sleep. A bit far from downtown, but you are well provided for at the hostel itself. Food was good, and lots of people around to hang out with in the evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jan 2017
8.0

Backpacker Heaven is set in a gorgeous building and the back balcony has fantastic views out over the water. The bathroom in our room was a little dingy, and the door didn't even close properly because the latch was broken, so when on the toilet or showering you just had to hope no one would come in. There was a pool by the bar, but it was littered with dead bugs. The AC in our room was also barely working, which made it uncomfortable when trying to sleep. Also not near the main pier.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
4.0

Air con was broken and the staff couldn't have cared less. Terrible sweaty nights sleep because of it. Had to keep drenching myself with water in an attempt to cool down enough to sleep. They also double booked my friends bed so she came home to a guy sleeping in it. Again the staff didn't care or apologise or sort a different bed. They did finally refund her though. Swimming pool gets no sun. It's a big place but strange layout

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Jan 2017
7.1

Out of the way, so perfect for a quieter stay. It's really big so the only atmosphere is at the bar/restaurant (which has great food). Generally clean but quite an old building so it felt grubby in the bathrooms and around the windows, the walls were cracked in places etc (could do with a revamp, basically). Friendly staff and great value for money but wouldn't stay more than a few days. Also bring a big padlock for the lockers, my little one didn't fit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.