Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpacker Heaven Hostel Sihanoukville

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Jul 2017
8.0

Beds were big singles which was so nice! Dorm was really clean. Lovely pool area and cheap food. The only negative thing is the floor throughout the hostel, when it rains the floor is extremely slippery and very dangerous. My friend slipped and cut her elbow open. Something needs to be done about this urgently. Maybe you could put a non slip runner along outside so when it rains people can walk on this.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2017
8.6

Good size of rooms. Met some nice people there. Very clean (they clean rooms every day!), cheap and you get a welcome drink. I would say this is the best hostel in Cambodia! But it's around 3km from the city and not much to do nearby, the beach close to the hostel is not great... but over all, we are really happy that we stayed at Backpackers Heaven!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.7

We were very happy with our stay - nice, clean dorms with big comfy mattresses, and the food in the restaurant was really good! Perfect atmosphere. Only problem was with the bathroom - the toilet was ok, but the door to the toilet quite thin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2017
5.7

Fake advertising. They advertise the hostel's location as very convenient for island ferry, which is the only reason why I booked this hostel. They are on the side of the coast which is closer to the islands but the ferrys depart from/around Serendipity beach, which is on the other side. This cost me an extra 2 hours for the ferry pick up service and avoiding that was the only reason why I booked this hostel Finally, the staff was lazy and unfriendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.4

Although it's a bit further out of town it has a really nice pool and bar area, and also lost of places to hangout! The rooms where clean and had comfy beds and the bathrooms were big! Definitely a good place to stay if you don't want to be right in the centre of the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2017
8.0

Cheap and great quiet spot, just don't expect to have a party at the pool. Top quality food and generally receptive staff combined with giant beds and great AC make this an ideal stopover.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
4.3

Staff were not nice or friendly. it was not clean. I actually checked out, and went back to thw room cause I had stuff in the lockee. Went back and saw the cleaning girls refolding the same bed sheets. So the obviously dont wash or change them. Cause I whitnessed it happen to 3 beds in my room. The water pressure and shower sucked. The location was pretty bad as well. Far from the nice side of town.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th May 2017
9.1

Nice hostel, we payed for a 4 bed dorm and we're put in a 6 bed dorm due to ac not working. Friendly staff and they were helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shanern12245961
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th May 2017
6.0

A bit away from the main area but if you have a scooter it's not a problem. The facility itself was nice, and the pool area had a lot of potential but couldn't figure out if they were going for a local hotel atmosphere or backpackers atmosphere. Due to that it wasn't as social as a typical hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tayler_amanda061184
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2017
2.0

This property got the lower rating because I didn't get to stay here. I arrived and the front desk told me they had over booked their hostel. I arrived at 6 pm, and she had told me the manager informed her that it was overbooked in the morning. I wish they would have communicated that before arriving. She did give me the deposit back in cash however.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.