Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpacker Heaven Hostel Sihanoukville

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
Backpacker Heaven Hostel Sihanoukville Located at Ekareach Street, Victory Hill, Sihanoukville.
Backpacker Heaven Hostel Sihanoukville
Cambodia
Sihanoukville Ekareach Street, Victory Hill
84% 277
10.6345141 103.5045274
Backpacker Heaven Hostel Sihanoukville
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Nov 2016
7.7

This hostel was perfect for what I wanted, but might not suit all. If you want somewhere just to chill out for a night or two it's ideal- super cheap, comfy beds, pool and relaxed social area. If you are hoping to explore Sihanoukville or enjoy the party scene, don't stay here. Way too far out of the main area and not much around. Food is ok in the restaraunt, but overpriced. I enjoyed the pool area, spent the day swimming and reading my book and then a good night sleep in a 6 bed dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
9.4

This is a practically new hotel converted to a hostel with beautiful views from the upper floor balconies, nice pool and common areas. Beds are big and comfortable . Dorms are clean with great A/C. The Norwegian owners are interesting guys. One of the top hostels during my last 8 months of traveling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Nov 2016
6.6

Hostel had lots of potential, really big with loads of areas to relax in, great that it has a pool. Only stayed here one night as we were going to koh rong but it was so far from the town centre so had to pay for a tuk tuk to find somewhere to eat and get a ferry! Best to stay more central!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Nov 2016
8.6

Queensize bunk beds, lovely and clean communal areas, wifi throughout the building, over all would definitely book it again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Nov 2016
7.4

Nice Hostel - great pool, bar, ect. Unfortunately nowhere near a good beach, and next door to what seemed like a red light district. Sheet's on one bed obviously not changed, otherwise clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel to stay in Sihanoukville. Dorm is very cheap and clean, fantastic facilities: a large common area with bar and swimming-pool, very friendly staff too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Oct 2016
10.0

What we enjoyed the most about this place is that it felt like a hotel with a backpackers vibe. Great place to get some kind of luxury after backpacking for a while.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
8.0

Was only here for a night on my way to Koh Rong, but it was nice. Beds were hard and the shower head was only 3 feet tall. Breakfast was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
8.9

Great place to stay! Beautiful pool area but not super busy which was what I was actually after. staff were super nice too. Overall awesome for $3.50 a night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • American Samoa, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
17th Oct 2016
7.4

Owner is great just not sure he location is the best. The entire place is amazing but I wanted to see more of the city and it was rather far away. Overall I would stay there if I wasn't partying or anything have a nice downstairs with Bar and good food. Definitely stay if you don't. We'd to be right near the port and Bars.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.