Hostelworld.com

Backpacker Heaven Sihanoukville

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Backpacker Heaven Sihanoukville Located at Ekareach Street, Victory Hill, Sihanoukville.
Backpacker Heaven Sihanoukville
Cambodia
Sihanoukville Ekareach Street, Victory Hill
80% 186
10.6345141 103.5045274
Backpacker Heaven Sihanoukville
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Apr 2016
8.0

Good hostel, a typical colonial villa. BUT ac didnt work in our dorm, it was like a sona ! And lundry didnt work also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • willchristie
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Apr 2016
8.3

Nice place to stay, beds comfortable and great staff. Although in an awful locations so you can't walk anywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shelbydu
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.3

Good facilities, not a great location. Spacious dorms with wifi, and a good pool. Great food, although expensive. Great Staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
9.7

Fantastic. The staff really made all the difference. The ladies at the front desk were so sweet and helpful. The guys at the bar were amazing. The owner is awesome and helped to make sure we weren't getting ripped off by the tuk tuk drivers out front and the cleaning staff does such a good job. The location is a bit out of town, but hanging out by the pool was easy and relaxing. Not a negative about the hostel, but don't do the boat cruise they organize. It is not good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Apr 2016
5.7

Decent place. My girlfriend had food poisoning and it was not a good place to stay for that. There was no running water which we knew about, but the air con in our room didn't work at all, we had to get a fan. Not a good location. And the staff we unhelpful to us when we tried asking about if there was a hospital or medical centre around. He just shrugged at us. Was disappointing. Decent pool and food.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to chill before and after the islands! Beds are GREAT here... And so is the A/C! Food is good too. Worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Apr 2016
7.4

This was a really nice stop for a night. Huge place with good facilities, clean. However, a bit far away from the backpacker bars (10 minute tuktuk).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.3

I very unfortunately got sick and used this hostel as a base to recover which was perfect because this place is lovely. Dorm rooms have ensuite bathrooms both cleaned everyday, beds are comfy and there's sockets next to each. There's a little fridge in the room and also my room had a small balcony. Downstairs there's a nice communal area with bar/restaurant pool table t.v. games console sun beds and swimming pool! Only downside would be location tuk tuk ride to any of the beaches.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • johnstonanthony
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.1

Amazing hostel. Big beautiful and a good deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
8.6

Really clean hostel with nice staff and good facilities. The lighting needs to be a bit better all over and a new playlist in the social area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.