Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpacker's Family Club

  • Calle Berlin Nº 1089 - Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Backpacker's Family Club Located at Calle Berlin Nº 1089 - Miraflores, , Lima.
Backpacker's Family Club
Peru
Lima Lima 018 Calle Berlin Nº 1089 - Miraflores
87% 362
-12.1200747 -77.0399327
Backpacker's Family Club
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.4

Location is a little off to the side in Miraflores, but I liked the proximity to the ocean, especially for my second time in Lima. Beautiful old house. Facilities were great - warm shower, kitchen, nice tv area/hang out area. Found this hostel to be social but not a party hostel. One of my favourites of my trip. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent stay, its a big decorated house, with spacious rooms and comfortable beds, all the staff is plenty of information and super friendly, Ask for Pedro´´s Pisco Suer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Loved this hostel. Great staff- Juan was very helpful, they have hot showers, and comfortable beds. I ended up staying two more nights here because it was so comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.9

Very clean everywhere, rooms cleaned daily. Hot showers and very fast internet but couldn't get in the 2nd floor bedroom as it's an old building. Same old breakfast but good quality and plenty of it. Small but well equipped kitchen. A bit away from the main centre of Flores but next to lots of bars and cafes on Berlin. Enjoyable stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
7.1

I would like to say that the location was great, I felt safe at all times then again I feel Miraflores is a very safe neighborhood. I found the staff to be cordial, although I wouldn't go as far as calling them friendly and maybe that's just what you get as I am sure they see so many people. I stayed in shared bunk beds and found them to be very clean, the showers where decent, they would run out of hot water fairly quickly. They only have wifi in shared common areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
10.0

I loved my stay at the Backpacker's Family Club Hostel! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially Juan Pablo who was very attentive to everyone's needs. The hostel is located in a safe, high-end part of town, about 2 blocks from the waterfront. There are supermarkets and restaurants close by, yet it's still quiet and peaceful at night. The house is very nice, great atmosphere, good internet. My best hostel experience in Lima so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.9

Had a great time at this hostel. The best thing about it are undoubtedly the staff. They are supremely helpful/knowledgeable and helped me plan out my activities for my 3 night stay in Lima as well as booking my bus onwards to Huaraz. In terms of the atmosphere this isnt a party hostel although jorman makes fantastic (not to mention free) Pisco sours on fridays from 9pm. The location was great, 1min walk from sea/cliffs, 5min from supermarket and 15min walk from Kennedy park!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

FREE PISCO SOUR!!! Really friendly and fun hostel. The staff are really nice and friendly! In a really good location, near the seafront, bars, restaurants and Kennedy Park. Pedro, Juan and Rafa are amazing and really helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
10.0

My time at BFC has been wonderful! Everyone is super friendly and helpful- Rafael and Pedro are great hosts! The hostel is clean, comfortable, affordable, and in a great location. I will stay here again the next time I am in Lima! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jul 2016
10.0

The stay was great. Nice and talkative people. Goood breakfast. Shower was mostly warm. Location is good. Raphael at the desk was excellent and helped us a lot with planning and made us feel welcomed and at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.