Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpacker's Family Club

  • Calle Berlin Nº 1089 - Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
9.4

The location is fantastic, ocean is near, everything in Miraflores is near, there're shops and bars just around the corner. Staff at the hostel is very nice. Only minus is breakfast, it's poor but that doesn't matter because the coffee is the best in the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heatheroush6087
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.3

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We really loved the ease of coordinating our airport transfer through this hostel. Though our flights were delayed, our airport pickup was seamless. We stayed in a double private room and it had a decent amount of space and a comfy bed. Breakfast of bread, jam, banana coffee and juice was provided and the staff was knowledgeable about activities. It's about a 25 minute taxi ride from the city center, which seemed to be the place we wanted to be.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.6

Best thing about this hostel was the staff. So friendly and helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
9.4

This hostel was clean, well located and has incredibly helpful and friendly staff. The biggest downside is the wifi. The wifi only works in the lobby/lounge area and even at those locations oftentimes is not strong enough to load web pages, operate whatsapp, make a Skype call, or watch Netflix. If better wifi was installed for the entire hostel, then this would be a top notch option for all travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
9.1

Great place and a nice location but there is no wifi in the rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
9.1

Apart from the huge flat screen TV not working, I was happy with everything at the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
8.0

The hostel was in a great location. Minutes away from the beach and the location felt safe. The showers and bathrooms were nice and well maintained. The hostel itself was in an old house had some nice outdoor patio to people watch. My only complaint was the internet was not working and people got locked out late at night so they were banging on the doors and ringing to doorbell for a long time before the hostel worker let them in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
8.6

Great location - close to the Miraflores park, a grocery store and plenty of restaurants/bars. Cleaning women were there every day so it was clean. A lot of younger travelers here, so atmosphere for us 30-somethings was a bit much; however the 12:00am curfew made it palpable. Staff was hit and miss as to how helpful they were. They did get us a cab ride from the airport with only 1 night's notice which was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
10.0

I have nothing but positive things to say about my experience at BFC. The staff was friendly, the hostel had a pretty large amount of visitors, so good advice and information was not hard to come by. The breakfast was jut bread with butter or jam, plus coffee and on one occasion, fruit. The wifi doesn't work in most dorms, so you'll need to hang out in the common spaces, which I didn't mind. All in all, it was a great first place to stay to get my traveling through Peru underway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
8.9

Good value for money in expensive Lima. Better than the Family House Hostel around the corner. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious and clean. Kitchen is handy to have. Tons of common areas and nice people. Location is alright with the big park and busses 15 min by foot away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.