Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpacker's Family Club

  • Calle Berlin Nº 1089 - Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Backpacker's Family Club Located at Calle Berlin Nº 1089 - Miraflores, , Lima.
Backpacker's Family Club
Peru
Lima Lima 018 Calle Berlin Nº 1089 - Miraflores
89% 409
-12.1200747 -77.0399327
Backpacker's Family Club
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

This is an awesome hostel and my boyfriend and I wished we had just stayed there our entire time in Lima instead of in an Airbnb! Jorman, one of the staff members, was incredibly sweet and helpful when I stupidly locked my key in our room, and even called us a locksmith. I would definitely stay here again, and strongly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Nov 2016
7.7

Overall a very nice hostel breakfast was ok, quite basic but the staff were really friendly. One of the most chilled hostels I've stayed in which was refreshing and set in a really good location in Miraflores. Definitely would recommend this hostel to anyone looking to spend a few quiet nights in Lima.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Nov 2016
7.4

This place is ok. We had a double room which smelled of bad old mould, was on the ground floor by the reception, and miles away from the bathroom. So to go to bathroom you have to go through the middle of reception/hangout area to go pee. Not ideal. Also, the breakfast consists of stale ish bread and cold coffee. Thing is though it is cheap so the place is fine to rest your head briefly while in Lima. The location is quite good too, a little bit away from the full on gringo town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Exceeds expectations with guest services, and great location! Very clean and nice place to stay. Felt right at home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Nov 2016
5.7

Very bland and boring hostel. Not sure why it's rated one of the best. We even looked up to check if we were in the right place thinking this can't be it! No atmosphere. Tired and dated interior. We had to wake the receptionist up twice in the space of an hour in the middle of the day to let us in or out of the building. It is really near the beach and bars on Calle Berlin which is a bonus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear rebecca, sorry for the recepcionist itis so weird that any of themcould sleep in the middle os the day, it is not possible, anyway, you forgot all the information and help that we provided and also you were in a private room and you seems dont like to share with the other guests in the hostel.

6th Nov 2016
9.1

The location is pretty good. Close to the ocean and probably a 15 minute walk from the main square in Miraflores. We had a late night flight out and they let us store our bags for the day and such. Staff was friendly, we dealt with Rafael and he was a huge help for us. Breakfast was good, kept us full. Would go back again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Was very impressed and happy to stay at this location! Absolutely no complaints

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
9.1

I really liked how spacious the dorm style rooms were. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
8.6

Good place, staff were very good and the place had proper bathrooms. Slightly away from the centre of miraflores and not much going on when I was there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
8.3

Hostel was decently located 10-15 min from main area of Miraflores. Breakfast was minimal. Had hot water for the one shower I took and the wifi worked well in the common areas. Staff were very friendly and helpful with giving recommendations and advice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.