Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpacker's Family Club

  • Calle Berlin Nº 1089 - Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Backpacker's Family Club Located at Calle Berlin Nº 1089 - Miraflores, , Lima.
Backpacker's Family Club
Peru
Lima Lima 018 Calle Berlin Nº 1089 - Miraflores
87% 378
-12.1200747 -77.0399327
Backpacker's Family Club
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
8.9

Stayed for 4 nights and really enjoyed it there. Staff are very friendly and helpful, the owner Pedro is a really great guy and makes you feel very welcome. Location is perfect, mirafores is a beautiful area, very safe and clean. Would stay again if passing through lima

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review, hope you come back mi amigo, enjoy Peru!

  • kbrowning1192544
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Nice hostel with great staff. Breakfast is good. Kitchen is good. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
5.7

If you want sleep don't stay here. You can hear absolutely everything in the lobby, and when someone walks up the stairs it sounds like there are works being done! The breakfast is a joke. The main area is just two couches with a tv. Place is located about 20 minute walk to main Miraflores. Bathrooms are not great. I'll put it this way- our stay in the Amazon jungle was 10 times better than this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.9

It is a nice hostel. As I stayed there it was almost empty so we stayed with 3persons in an 8 bed dorm. The breakfast is not the best, only bread with jam. The people working there are very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are clean and there are hot showers. All in all it is a nice and quiet hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Sep 2016
7.4

Fairly basic hostel but good as a first base in Lima. Has large lockers in room but no room key as the front door is the 'security'. Staff were friendly and breakfast was bread, jam, bananas, peanut butter...some were interchangeable. Fine as starter hostel, could do with thicker blankets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2016
7.7

Nice staff, good location and happy vibes, but very noisey due to thin walls. The wifi only worked in the main hall which was pretty inconvenient - though there was a computer that was free to use too. Breakfast was simple but fine (bread buns, spreads and bananas). The showers were warm though weak. Our stay was fine but we wouldn't rush back as we could literally hear every movement through all hours! Maybe it was because we were on the ground floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.4

We had a really wonderful stay at the Backpackers Family Club. Well situated. The staff are very helpful. Breakfast is included and the peanut butter we had the morning we had breakfast was such a treat. Nice coffee also. Showers were hot and there are lockers for your valuables. Quiet dorms for a good nights sleep and nice common area. Wifi also worked really well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Would definitely recommend this hostel. We missed our flight and arrived a day late Jorman and kenddy were very helpful and did not charge us an extra night for our booking. Approx 10 minute walk to the main bars and restaurants in miraflores and felt very safe around the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.4

Location is a little off to the side in Miraflores, but I liked the proximity to the ocean, especially for my second time in Lima. Beautiful old house. Facilities were great - warm shower, kitchen, nice tv area/hang out area. Found this hostel to be social but not a party hostel. One of my favourites of my trip. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent stay, its a big decorated house, with spacious rooms and comfortable beds, all the staff is plenty of information and super friendly, Ask for Pedro´´s Pisco Suer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.