Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpacker's Family Club

  • Calle Berlin Nº 1089 - Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Mar 2017
8.0

this is a reallz nice place to stay, pritty close to the beach but min. 15 min walk from the centre of miraflores (from bars and restaurants) The beds are very comfy and the rooms are really big. lockers only small ones in the living area. Breakfast is poor!! onlz bread, butter, jam, coffee, tea, powder Juice! it`s far away from great. FYI!!!!! Book on Hostelworld cause its cheaper, even additional nights! AND if there is no running water, there is none water, cause they dont have watertanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
10.0

Super happy with this hostel. Booked only two nights, ended up staying five nights. Super nice and helpful staff. Definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
9.7

Great place to stay, safest hostel. There was security guard right outside the hostel that would hail taxis for you. Location is a bit of a walk to the main square, but still great accessibility. Very clean, they provide towels for you. And the place is huge with lots of common areas to hang out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
9.7

I had a very nice stay here. I would always come back if i am going to Lima. Like i do at the moment. Pedro is a amazing guy, he help me planing my Trip and was always worryed about me. Thanks alot amigo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
9.1

I stayed for two times in this beautiful hostel. So I totally recommend it becauae it is very clean and the receptionist in the afternoon was lovely. She is very friendly. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place the stuff allways there for any questions, really clean and the dorms have big and comfy beds! Close to the central square and to the beach. Value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.0

It is an okay hostel. I have seen better, I have seen worse. Wifi sucks, can only be used downstairs in the common area. Why they do not invest in a couple oh cheap repeaters is beyond me. The private room doenstairs which I had booked smells really bad like mold. Open window does not help. Other rooms seemed okay. Especially for the private room I think there is better value to be had for the money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.4

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights. We originally booked 3 and the ease of extending was wonderful and accommodating. I was also a bit sick on the last day and the owner was beyond caring and helpful which was lovely. The location is a very short walk from many bars and restaurants (although there is a great bar right across the road too), but only a few minutes walk down to the beach. All in all a wonderful hostel!! Would definitely stay there again. And the breakfast was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jan 2017
9.7

Really joyfull place,we are now sorry coz we had only one night stay.room was comfortable,people kind and we love the terrase view.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
6.9

The location is in Miraflores but away from the main things. Staff is friendly and help you our with any question WiFi only works downstairs and is Super slow Beds are regular

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.