Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpacker's Family Club

  • Calle Berlin Nº 1089 - Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Aug 2017
9.4

Such a great hostel - perfect location, comfortable beds, easily one of my favorite hostels I've stayed at so far. Pedro was very helpful at providing recommendations and making lima feel like home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
9.7

Fantastic base for Lima- couldn't recommend more. We flew in late and had taxi pickup at the airport, private room was clean and spacious, bathroom was pretty new and shower was awesome. The front desk was exceedingly helpful with recommendations on the city, booking bus tickets out of Lima, and allowed us to store our bags for the day after check out since we had an evening bus. Fully equipped kitchen and outdoor patios round out the experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
7.7

The staff here were really pleasant and helpful and spoke very good English. One shower had really good pressure and was always hot - the other shower was rubbish. Our private room was large, however it smelled really badly of damp. The other downside was that you could hear everything from the common areas. Breakfast was simple (bread and jam) but plentiful. Not a very sociable hostel but the location is great. We wouldn't stay again if we returned to lima.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2017
8.3

The room was fine but the door was so thin you could hear every word of rest of the people in the hostel. The staff was very helpful and gave us a lot of recommendations. Though, we asked for someone to pick us up at the airport, which they offered both at their webpage and in the confirmation mail, but the chofer didn't show up. When arriving to the hostel in taxi instead it appears they hadn't even registered we wanted the pick up service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
8.3

Stayed there for a night in July 2017 and enjoyed our stay. The staff were extremely nice especially Pedro! He helped us book flights, print boarding passes etc. His English was especially good which is what we needed as our Spanish is atrocious! Great stay! Well worth the money! Thanks see you again sometime!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
8.6

This place was pretty good but there weren't too many people around. It's a good location and was comfortable. I'd go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
9.4

Stayed there for 4 nights as my first place on my travels. I really enjoyed my stay - especially thanks to the extremely kind and patient staff. They spent much time helping me with my Spanish practice. If you go here, spend some time with them - it's really worth it. They'll definitely be your new friends. The hotel was really quiet, though, but not in an awkward, bad way(!) Breakfast could be better since its only bread rolls, butter and jam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
7.7

Pros : good location. Staff speaks English (to a degree). Clean. Cons : a bit hard to find. No railing on top bunks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
28th Jun 2017
6.6

An ok hostel. Wifi only worked in the common areas, breakfast was standard bread and jam. We did get upgraded to a bigger private room which was very nice. A quite hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pam2lopez
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2017
8.9

Love the fact that they offer transportation from the airport to the hostel for just 20dlls. At first I was a little scared since he said he wasn't a worker from the hostel but he was hired by the hostel for it but I'm glad I asked for that service. The atmosphere is super chill! It is all about you socializing and making friends. Because you can go outside and enjoy with them. The facilities were clean and they offer free towels plus free breakfast. Normal, usual breakfast. Cristian was so nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.