Hostelworld.com

Backpacker's Family Club

  • Calle Berlin Nº 1089 - Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Backpacker's Family Club Located at Calle Berlin Nº 1089 - Miraflores, , Lima.
Backpacker's Family Club
Peru
Lima Lima 018 Calle Berlin Nº 1089 - Miraflores
87% 297
-12.1200747 -77.0399327
Backpacker's Family Club
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
8.3

We are a family of 5, including 3 teens. We picked this hostel at the last minute and found they could accommodate us all. We stayed two separate nights between travels thru Lima. The place was clean, warm and friendly as was the staff! Beds we're comfy, traffic noise minimal, and did I mention clean bathrooms? :-) Jorman helped us and was very helpful setting us up. Enjoy the safety of the stay in your dorm and be assured you have a staff that has your reasonable interests in mind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
8.9

This hostel was very clean and the staff was extremely nice. The building has a historic feel and lots of cool balconies and courtyards. The bathrooms are excellent. There isn't much too breakfast though, just rolls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th May 2016
8.9

After other hostels in Peru this one felt like five star hotel. Hot water, super clean, cosy. Rather quiet place thought people comming back from parties might wake you up occasionally . There was some problem withairport pick-up, but it was sorted after I called the hostel. Literally 2 min walk from the water. Overall very good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
6.6

Arranged a pick up from the airport and it never came and had to get a sketchy taxi late at night. They said they would sort it out but another girl meeting us said she saw the driver there for us two days later so it was obviously never sorted out. Rooms were decent, wifi only works in common area. Bathrooms weren't bad, didn't shower so not sure about hot water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • wpjmcgowan
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
10.0

Great place, great location, everything is clean and the staff are extremely nice. The breakfast is also good and very importantly, the wifi is quick! It's so good in fact, I've been back 3 times!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
2.0

it is a matter of great pleasure for me to have opted to stay at backpacker's family club at Lima, Peru. the accommodation is very neat and clean, staff is very helpful, and it is very centrally located. I really enjoyed my stay there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
10.0

I have traveled Peru quite extensively and have stayed at the sister property Backpackers Family House. And as always EVERYTHING was just GREAT. Location can't be beat. So close to ocean and nearby shops and parks yet quiet and safe. When visiting Lima I'll always stay at one of their two properties. Like home , only better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Apr 2016
6.6

Room smelt a bit of damp, no atmosphere whatsoever, bathrooms quiet old but clean. Beds comfy but blankets dirty and pillows lumpy. Area not really walkable to anywhere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.3

Great Location Really lovely staff, they go out of their way to help. The guy at reception went out of his way to help me sort out issues i had with my flight!!! Top quality customer service

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Great place, wish the Wi-Fi reached my room but the staff was very friendly and it was everything I could ask for in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.