Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpacker's Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Backpacker's Home Located at 315-2, Seogwi-Dong, Seogwipo-Si, Jeju Island.
Backpacker's Home
South Korea
Jeju Island Seogwipo, Jeju 315-2, Seogwi-Dong, Seogwipo-Si
91% 241
33.2471760 126.5591633
Backpacker's Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.0

Good. Very clean and sleep very good. Common areas also good. Too many hard rules though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.7

I had a great time at Backpacker's Home. The hostel is in a great location that is close to the Airport Limousine bus stop as well as several attractions like Cheonjiyeon Waterfall. I stayed in a 6-bed all female dorm. The bathroom and the room itself were very clean. I especially liked that the hostel provided keys for the lockers. The manager, Mr. Kang is very friendly and funny. If you're looking for a good start-off point to see the sights of Jeju, I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Aug 2016
6.0

The room was clean and spacious. However, the staff were often quite unhelpful and unfriendly. I was not given any introduction about where to find things in the hostel, wifi, check-out or a map. The hostel is located close to plenty of shops and restaurants, and is within walking distance of two waterfalls to visit. Be prepared that you will need to catch a bus to see anything else on Jeju, as the hostel doesn't run a shuttle bus most days.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

Really nice hostel, the rooms are some the nicest that I have stayed in, the staff is friendly and there is always someone who can help you figure out how to get somewhere. The location is nice as well, it is very easy to find and close to both the food street and some waterfalls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
7.4

This hostel was easy to find and was in a pretty good neighborhood. It was easy to find food and get a taxi from the area. It was nice having curtains on the bed, as it felt more private. They do have a lot of rules and we felt uneasy when checking-in because we had a car and they acted weird about it. Was a nice hostel for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Great facilities. If I come again to Jeju I would stay here again. My nuber 1 advice when visiting jeju is plan out your route for the day before you leave the hostel. Don't be afraid to ask the front desk about the bus schedule or bus number. They are very kind and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel, marvelous staff. Inexpensive breakfast for $2 USD. Bathroom and shower are located inside the rooms so you will most likely need to wait for shower use in the morning/night. Dorm rooms are relatively spacious and beds are sturdy and ensure privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.1

The rooms were very roomy and clean! You definitely have your privacy since there is a curtain and there are charging sockets in every bed. The entrance to the hostel is a little hidden, but their location is searchable on Google Maps - a little far from most attractions on Jeju Island. Communication with the hostel staff can be difficult - only one person seems to speak English well and that is the manager Kenny. So if you don't get him to help, it can be hard explaining what you want.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AnnaSuryana
  • Indonesia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
10.0

It was so good and very nice stayed in this hostel. The room was clean, nice, and very comfy with private curtain and electric station in each bed. The hostel staff, Kenny and Jiseon were very helpful and friendlyconfused about how to explore the city at the first time we arrived, but the helpful Kenny take us to explore Jeju for 2 days with their van from the west to the east.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. How are you. This is Kenny who missing you in Jeju. I hope see you again... Be happy.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
8.9

Great hostel, Great atmosphere and super clean, I would have loved to know in advance that it was a Korean language only facility. I was okay because I was traveling with someone who knew the language but overall, I would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.