Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Backpacker's Home

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Backpacker's Home Located at 315-2, Seogwi-Dong, Seogwipo-Si, Jeju Island.
Backpacker's Home
South Korea
Jeju Island Seogwipo, Jeju 315-2, Seogwi-Dong, Seogwipo-Si
91% 231
33.2471760 126.5591633
Backpacker's Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.1

The rooms were very roomy and clean! You definitely have your privacy since there is a curtain and there are charging sockets in every bed. The entrance to the hostel is a little hidden, but their location is searchable on Google Maps - a little far from most attractions on Jeju Island. Communication with the hostel staff can be difficult - only one person seems to speak English well and that is the manager Kenny. So if you don't get him to help, it can be hard explaining what you want.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AnnaSuryana
  • Indonesia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
10.0

It was so good and very nice stayed in this hostel. The room was clean, nice, and very comfy with private curtain and electric station in each bed. The hostel staff, Kenny and Jiseon were very helpful and friendlyconfused about how to explore the city at the first time we arrived, but the helpful Kenny take us to explore Jeju for 2 days with their van from the west to the east.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. How are you. This is Kenny who missing you in Jeju. I hope see you again... Be happy.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
8.9

Great hostel, Great atmosphere and super clean, I would have loved to know in advance that it was a Korean language only facility. I was okay because I was traveling with someone who knew the language but overall, I would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed in! The staff is amazing and very helpful! Try the Korean barbecue they provide every evening! It is awesome and worth it! The rooms are clean and have their own bathroom with nice showers. The location is perfect to explore the city and waterfalls. The airport bus stop is a 5 minutes walk away. Thank you for the amazing stay in Jeju Island, guys! ♡

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th May 2016
9.4

very safe and enough parking lot. electric door-lock makes me feel comfortable. and very clean. bed and pillow are really soft so I could sleep well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
10.0

wonderful experience. well-located, very clean, safe, great lockers, clean bathrooms. A+.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.4

Nice, modern hotels with separable bunk. Where you can feel almost as in your own private room. Comfortable bed. Just one problem in my case. If you are travelling with friends who is not same gander or partner. Then you have to sleep separately.. There is not mix-dorm choice. Anyway.. I would sleep here again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
9.7

I enjoyed my time here. The staff is friendly and hospitable. I became friends with the manager, Kenny. He showed me many places to go and good recommendations on food and restaurants. They also had nightly BBQ parties and awesome music playing throughout the day. The rooms were clean and nice. I loved having the curtains for privacy. I'll definitely be back!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Feb 2016
9.7

The best and most friendly staff I have eclcer seen in my long hosteling experience!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • EmilyB96
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Feb 2016
8.0

Check out time was too early. The rooms were far too warm at night and for the price of the hostel I would have expected breakfast to be provided.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.