Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpacker's Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Backpacker's Home Located at 315-2, Seogwi-Dong, Seogwipo-Si, Jeju Island.
Backpacker's Home
South Korea
Jeju Island Seogwipo, Jeju 315-2, Seogwi-Dong, Seogwipo-Si
90% 272
33.2471760 126.5591633
Backpacker's Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Nov 2016
10.0

sorry I booked this hostel but take wrong texi to another same name backpacker's home.I will come today.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Nov 2016
10.0

The Host is awesome. He is extremely the guy who is born to do hospitality :) He showed us everything in Jeju and also offered to took us to eat Kam Cha thang and to the bus station to airport. Deeply appreciate :) However, the staffs should be trained to smile more Room is brand new for me, convenient and nothing to complain Breakfast is fine for the price. We didn't notice the policy on cup noodle, got some trouble the other day, but everything is fine :) Would recommend this to everyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
10.0

Good location and accessible .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Oct 2016
9.4

This hostel is a really great place for hanging out with other travellers. The staff are so friendly, they gave me and a group of other people lifts to go hiking and visit places. The receptionist even let me wash my laundry at 6:30am in the morning! Amazing place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
8.9

Good location, nice rooms but the kitchen area not well equipped and not looked after, needs some cleaning. The elevator broke down and the was no water after the storm for many hours

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

Very clean -- highly recommend! Great side of the island and lots to do in a cozy neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Oct 2016
10.0

This hostel was really really clean and staffs were all very kind. All rooms seem to have a bathroom inside the rooms (which made things so much more convenient). Kitchen facilities were excellent. Olleh market was nearby so we bought some sashimi and other many different kinds of food and walked back to the hostel to have them for dinner. The hostel was bigger than I thought but it is very well maintained and also has a parking lot. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Sep 2016
6.3

One word: cockroaches.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Clean rooms, nice locker. Open atmosphere and a cool outdoor common area. Helpful staff. My one complaint was that there was a BBQ party every night I stayed (which is awesome in itself). However they didn't advertise it and I had no idea until some Koreans told me about it, because they got text messages from the hostel. My suggestions would be to improve the advertising of this, or at least let guests know. Also a tour of the hostel (restaurant, kitchen, etc) upon arrival would be great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.0

The room was clean and i loved that every bed hat these curtains! The building looked cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.