Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpacker's Hostel Chez Patrick

  • 32, Rue Pertinax, 1st Floor, 1st Floor, Nice, France

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2017
10.0

Helpful staff....clean....good location...handy door locks....very good stay...thabk you..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2017
6.9

For about the same money you could stay at any budget hotel nearby, with more space and facilities. Friendly staff but doesn't make up for high price / low value.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • heral278
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Aug 2017
8.0

The man at reception was very nice. The rooms are clean and tidy. This is a small hostel therefore they do not have a large communal area where you can meet people however there is a kitchen and good facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
9.4

Overall great place and the staff is very accommodating and helpful. The shower room is a bit small but it serves its purpose. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
9.1

Nice place to get from station. They were so friendly! I appreciated for them!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • smillar01
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
7.1

Small hostel, no common room, no cooking facilities but basic fridge & microwave at least. No wash basins in the toilets so you have to go back to your room to wash your hands. Location was good near the station & the staff were nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2017
8.6

Patrick was very friendly, showed us a lot of places to go to. During lock out time (11-2 when they clean - understandable as it is a small hostel) he would still let us in to grab our stuff. The hostel is quite clean. Bedrooms are really clean which is always nice to sleep in. I wouldn't call it a party hostel, but there's a pub crawl for all of Nice to join in - which is fine. Kitchen - no stove unfortunately. We stayed at Villa St Exupery afterwards and we really missed Chez Patrick!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sevdanur2032046
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jul 2017
6.0

Bacpackers have a really weird enter and all things in a room a average. Good staff but i am itching still whrn i stayed there i dont know about why

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
8.9

Not the type of hostel to meet party friends as there are few common areas. Very basic, but basic at its best. Clean comfy beds. Quiet street. Air conditioning. Ultra helpful staff. I will go back if in Nice again. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
9.4

this is a great hostel for short stay, fantastic location and very friendly staff,5-10 min walk to the train station and all restaurant/shops,room were cosy and very clean, shower room&toilet&kitchen are tiny but I like it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×