Hostelworld.com

Backpacker's Hostel Chez Patrick

  • 32, Rue Pertinax, 1st Floor, 1st Floor, Nice, France
Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
Backpacker's Hostel Chez Patrick Located at 32, Rue Pertinax, 1st Floor, 1st Floor, Nice.
Backpacker's Hostel Chez Patrick
France
Nice 06000 32, Rue Pertinax, 1st Floor, 1st Floor
87% 613
43.7049672 7.2657679
Backpacker's Hostel Chez Patrick
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.0

No stove, other than that it's good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Me and my two friends stayed in Nice or the football, and had a wonderful stay at Chez Patrick. Patrick is a very friendly, warm and helpful host. After our stay we needed a taxi out to a caravan park, Patrick agreed to do the taxi run for half the going price :) Definitely stay again when back in Nice, highly recommend. Regards Jeff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
7.1

It was a nice place, but could have been better. The location is pretty good. Close to the train station and not too far from the beach and just off the Main Streets. There was decent security in the building but no big lockers in the room, just a small security box. The room has a sink but there are two bathrooms down the hall. Those are simply just one toilet and no sink, kind of odd. The showers were nice and hot, very clean as well. There is a small kitchen but no other kind of common room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
10.0

AMAZING STAY! Great location only 15 min from the beach and 5 min from the train station on foot. Good places to eat and everything is super clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
7.7

The location is very good, near the train station. The price is cheap and the wifi is reliable. However, one important problem is its inner design. In a six-bed room, there are only three sockets! How can we recharge? I think it is terrible. This disadvantage is too obvious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
10th May 2016
10.0

A very nice, clean and we'll located hostel. The owners are lovely and very helpful I would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
9.4

It was a great location the city is walk able from the hostel, it was always very clean, it was very quiet, the staff were helpful and friendly, the showers were very good and very clean, there is a small kitchen very clean, I would go there again AND I WOULD RECOMMEND STAYING THERE.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Mar 2016
8.6

Off season so it was really quiet. The few people that were there were very friendly. Staff are very welcoming and friendly too. Only one mens toilet and one womens toilet for the whole hostel though. Only 3 showers too. Rooms were perfect and clean. Location is a bit far from the nightlife but you do have small cafes around that are open till late and it is close to the main road. A really nice Lebanese cafe in the direction away from the main road called Snack Le Ramsès, defo recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Feb 2016
8.6

Chez Patrcik hostel is a small hostel located near the Nice station. The hostel was undergoing some renovation when we stayed there. However Chez was a fantastic host and did everything to make our stay comfortable. He guided us around Nice.Overall a goog experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.