Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpacker's Hostel Chez Patrick

  • 32, Rue Pertinax, 1st Floor, 1st Floor, Nice, France

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
8.6

Patrick was very friendly, showed us a lot of places to go to. During lock out time (11-2 when they clean - understandable as it is a small hostel) he would still let us in to grab our stuff. The hostel is quite clean. Bedrooms are really clean which is always nice to sleep in. I wouldn't call it a party hostel, but there's a pub crawl for all of Nice to join in - which is fine. Kitchen - no stove unfortunately. We stayed at Villa St Exupery afterwards and we really missed Chez Patrick!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sevdanur2032046
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jul 2017
6.0

Bacpackers have a really weird enter and all things in a room a average. Good staff but i am itching still whrn i stayed there i dont know about why

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
8.9

Not the type of hostel to meet party friends as there are few common areas. Very basic, but basic at its best. Clean comfy beds. Quiet street. Air conditioning. Ultra helpful staff. I will go back if in Nice again. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
9.4

this is a great hostel for short stay, fantastic location and very friendly staff,5-10 min walk to the train station and all restaurant/shops,room were cosy and very clean, shower room&toilet&kitchen are tiny but I like it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
10.0

We liked our stay in this hostel. Great location, wonderful atmosphere, very cosy and clean. Most of all we liked amazing hosts, they were pretty good and hospitable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th May 2017
7.7

I stayed in a mixed dorm, which was the cheapest option but still a little expensive propably because of Formula 1 going on that weekend. The room was clean but there was very little room to keep our luggages (lockers could only fit a smal backpack). The staff was nice, especially an older lady who told us everything we need to know about Nice, attractions, buses to Monaco etc. Toilets and showers were very small but there was a nice kitchenette where you can cook. Location was ideal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
5.7

This place is not worth your time. There are definitely better hostels in the area for your money. The staff is rarely there and when they are there, they are passive aggressively asking you to hurry up so they can lock you out between 11-2 to clean. 3 hours feels a little ridiculous for a place that I'm paying to live in. The bathrooms don't have sinks, just hand sanitizer and the only sink is in the room or kitchen. The beds aren't that comfy. The showers are tiny and fluctuate in temp. No go❌

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You stayed with us for 3 nights. We feel really sorry you did not satisfied with us, but please, allow us to clarify a few things.  Firstly,  You must read all the information before you book and you have accepted to respect with a property. So you know that we have lockout time from 11:00 to 14:00, during which we clean the rooms. Where is problem?  I recommend you to read against the hostels description. Secondly, As you were staying in a hostel, not a hotel, you shared in the 6 bed dorm, we need to prepare the room for new guests. This time when we kindly asked and remind you about check out time. You are no reason to accuse us aggressively, ridiculously. Next time when you made a reservation you have to read carefully and you have to learn to respect!

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2017
9.1

The lady at the reception was really helpful and friendly, good advice on how to get around Nice on local buses! If you want to cook, it is more like a pantry with only a microwave. The bathrooms were modern and really clean, with separate toilets for different gender. Stayed in a 6 beds dorm, pretty spacious room but downside would be the squeaky metal bunk bed frames. Having a fidgety roomate made it hard to sleep soundly through the night. Overall, excellent location with clean facilities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
8.0

Me and my partner stayed here for three nights and it was perfect for what we needed. We were welcomed by Patrick's wife who gave us great info on hikes and what to do in the city. Laundry service was amazing-clothes returned dry and folded :) The hostel was super clean with nice dorms and modern bathrooms. The only downside of this hostel was if you were a lone traveler looking to socialise! No common area and a little kitchenette. But perfect us! Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.