Hostelworld.com

BackpackerBerlin

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BackpackerBerlin Located at Knorrpromenade 10, 10245 Berlin, Berlin.
BackpackerBerlin
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10245 Berlin Knorrpromenade 10, 10245 Berlin
84% 1222
52.5085660 13.4624080
BackpackerBerlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • saaranyah2268
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.9

This is a really cosy and calm hostel. The sightseeing attractions aren't too close by but in a huge city like Berlin that's expected. But there's lots of great bars and restos just outside the hostel. Even though it isn't mentioned, you could actually get free breakfast here coz they have cereal and milk, coffee for guests. Only downside, the lower bunks aren't very comfortable and you can't sit straight without hitting your head on the roof. But my room had chairs so it was okay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2016
8.0

Everything you expect from a hostel, free cereal breakfast and coffee in the morning. I never got my key deposit back, despite giving the key back so I don't know what happened there...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • petobaka
  • Slovakia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
9.1

Hostel is cozy with easy going staff. I enjoyed my 3 nigth stay there. Hostel is located betwen two metro station and downtown is very easy reachable. Enviroment is with a lot of coffeteries, bars and restaurants, you will never be bored. In hostel were people moreless from germany but everybody spoke english. i recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2016
9.4

It was my second time there and I really again enjoy my stay. Relaxed place without any bad vibes. Nice staff except the day we arrived they took to much time to clean the room and we wait two hours more than the check in fixed hour. Anyway, for sure I'll come back to this amazing hostel, really nice located in the center of Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2016
9.1

Great staff, nice room. The bathroom shower had great pressure and the location is near many good bars and restaurants as well as transportation but it is a little far from the center of Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2016
7.1

The hostel itself is good. Location was good, a quick 10-15 min walk from the train station. The security of the hostel was great, you have your own code. At night there wasn't light in the corridor, so keep your phone's flashlight handy. The room was nice, just not clean; they change the bedsheets and give you new towels. But that's about it. There were dirty towels left in our room in the back of the door that the staff member overlooked. The bathroom was worse, idk how often it was cleaned.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2016
7.7

(-) I had another customer in my room which of i was truly in fear (missuse of substances). Unfortunately, it was not possible to change the room and when i wanted to checkout, it was not possible to cancel the booking without loosing my money. (-) Nobody in the hostel from 12pm - 8 am --> when problems occur or someone wants to checkout earlier, this is not good organized. (+) Staff very competent, friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2016
9.7

Such a cool place, was like home away from home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2016
6.9

Staff good, location ok but far from centre. Breakfast was poor, bed uncomfortable, shower curtain sticks to you. It was an ok hostel but not good value for money

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2016
9.4

Home away from home. Great place and a perfect way to step back into old school and actually talk face to face as opposed to a screen. Be careful of in depth philosophy discussions with the manager!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.