Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BackpackerBerlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BackpackerBerlin Located at Knorrpromenade 10, 10245 Berlin, Berlin.
BackpackerBerlin
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10245 Berlin Knorrpromenade 10, 10245 Berlin
81% 1301
52.5087278 13.4622821
BackpackerBerlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Sep 2016
8.9

Nice staff, really clean common zones, nice dorms and confortable beds. Just to remark something, wifi is not the best. Great hostel to feel at home on the nice Friedrichshain neighbourhood !! I recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Sep 2016
7.7

Nice quiet hostel. Large, clean and tidy rooms with very large lockers. Seemed to be plenty of bathrooms, which were cleaned regularly. The beds were nice and comfy with decent bedding. Had a washer and dryer, €3 each to use. Free cereal, tea and coffee all day long. It does take around 20-30mins on the s-Bahn to get into the centre. The district that it is in is cool, plenty of restaurants, pubs and cafes. Would recommend staying at this hostel while in Berlin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
7.4

Love the location - it's on a quiet block in Friedrichshain, a hip and charming neighborhood in East Berlin. Easy access to nightlife and cheap restaurants/cafes, 20 min via public transit to the center of Berlin. The hostel itself was alright, on the quiet side which was good for sleeping and relaxing. Staff were a bit unprofessional, I was told at one point that I would need to move rooms because they had overbooked...showers could also use additional cleaning, they didn't drain properly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.1

Amazing hostel! Good location, Friedrichshain is such a cozy and cool place to stay in Berlin. Nice and clean rooms, fresh towel and bed sheets, big lockers to put your stuff in. Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
5.7

Because of summer holidays the hotels are very expensive now, but normally for the same money you can be in a hotel. If it would be cheaper I could say, yes it was wordly. But not in this case SORRY.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
2.0

Never been there, they stole my money from the flexible deposite when didn't declare that i did not went

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.0

Good rooms, nice neighbourhood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
9.1

Good place to meet people, but the common room closes at night so you can't hang out very late which kind of sucks! Quite small hostel and the atmosphere is alright. A few people stay there long term which I think is a good sign! Internet is absolutely awful though! It's not proper wifi so you gotta sign in every time you want to use it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2016
5.1

If you are just looking for a bed and nothing more in a cosy area, this hostel will do. However I would not recommend this hostel if you are looking for anything more, I hate to say that I was quite disappointed by this hostel. You couldn't sit up in the bottom bunk bed, the showers were clogged up and the window was broken. Also we weren't exactly greeted in the most welcoming way, and the atmosphere of the place wasn't too fun either.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.7

Very nice staff. Decent facilities. Easy to get to the city centre and airport from the train station close by. The location is great, there are many bars and cafe's with a good atmosphere which get busier during the evening. Beds were really comfy. Window was broken and seemed quite dangerous. All in all would totally recommend and would probably stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.