Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BackpackerBerlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BackpackerBerlin Located at Knorrpromenade 10, 10245 Berlin, Berlin.
BackpackerBerlin
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10245 Berlin Knorrpromenade 10, 10245 Berlin
82% 1285
52.5087278 13.4622821
BackpackerBerlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.0

Good rooms, nice neighbourhood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2016
5.1

If you are just looking for a bed and nothing more in a cosy area, this hostel will do. However I would not recommend this hostel if you are looking for anything more, I hate to say that I was quite disappointed by this hostel. You couldn't sit up in the bottom bunk bed, the showers were clogged up and the window was broken. Also we weren't exactly greeted in the most welcoming way, and the atmosphere of the place wasn't too fun either.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.7

Very nice staff. Decent facilities. Easy to get to the city centre and airport from the train station close by. The location is great, there are many bars and cafe's with a good atmosphere which get busier during the evening. Beds were really comfy. Window was broken and seemed quite dangerous. All in all would totally recommend and would probably stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Central location. Easy access to the train station, 20 mins to Alexanderplatz. Breakfast and coffee included was awesome. Clean bathrooms. Helpful staff. Comfortable beds. Located in the cutest, funkiest area with really cool cafes. Could stay there and live like a local. Only problem is reception is 8am-midnight. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.0

The hostel was in a lovely neighbourhood in the Eastern side which we really enjoyed. Brilliant bars and fairly (by an English persons standards) cheap food nearby. It was also easy to reach the sights by public transport. The beds were comfy, the bathrooms were clean and the free Cereal in the morning was nice. It was a fairly quiet hostel, although we did make some friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2016
7.4

Really nice stay. We stayed in a double room that was really comfortable but still within the hostel so didn't feel separated. Bathrooms are clean and spacious and the kitchen is well stocked if a little bit small. Quiet atmosphere, not great for lone travelers as people tended to keep themselves to their groups. Hostel is situated far away from the city centre but the public transport is excellent or hire bikes. There is free coffee and cereal in the morning which isn't advertised so nice touch

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice staffs and generally clean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.3

Relaxed atmosphere. Everyone there was chill. If you want a party hostel, this wouldn't be the place for you. Really nice place to relax after s long day of touring. Beds were comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.4

Congratulations for the staffs! They helped me a lot on my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
27th Jun 2016
9.7

I loved it! The location is perfect and there's a lot of people around in the kitchen/common room. Free tea/coffee/cereal as well, so you can't really beat that :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.