X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

BackpackerBerlin Reviews

Knorrpromenade 10, 10245 Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
1100 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Great location calm and close to everything but the shower drain was blocked, one wood stick of the bed was broken so the entire bed was crinky all night Also the breakfast needs a big improvement (cereals were a bite old)

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Nice hostel and a good location (near eastside wall galery).. But, actually i never saw a hostel that you need to pay for the wifi and it doesn't have a good signal in the room And careful because the price doesn't include the TVA. I didn't see if it was write but you will need to pay +10%


80%

The staff is very nice and willing to help!

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Everything was awesome except for the 20 minute walk out to anything fun. The hostel itself was nice and the staff were amazing.


83%

Air conditioning in the rooms would have been nice. Breakfast could include bread instead of just cereals.


89%

A little long walk from the u-bahn, but not that bad. I liked that the breakfast was included but just keep in mind the wifi is not free (i was not prepared for that...), but there's at least a public pc you can use for free ». My room was big and had a couch, which i enjoyed. There were also enough bathrooms in the hostel to keep everyone satisfied.


74%

Free breakfast included however no wifi, but they did have two computers. Staff were friendly and helpful. There is a kitchen, however, people didn't always put stuff away so it did get dirty. Great location for East Side Gallery and for exploring Friedrichstein neighbourhood, which is one of our favourites. Came here before 15 months ago and has improved since then!


77%

This hostel was around a 10 minute train ride away to anything more central to Berlin. Berlin is a huge city so don't get me wrong, there is no 'centre' but it did feel like we were on the outskirts. In terms of the hostel itself it was above average. We arrived early and were allowed to leave our bags, staff were friendly and rooms were big enough. lots of places to eat and drink within walking distance and a good atmosphere and buzz about the place.


63%

sThe shower and kitchen were not hygienic, there were no soaps. The living room was really nice, but although you weren't allowed to smoke indoors, all the cigarrette smoke came in from the terrace door.


100%

great hostel!! the staff was helpful and lovely, i had a great time there. the hostel is located in a quiet street, in a neighbourhood that has an active night life. also, backpacker berlin offers a great deal to rent bicycles for the day. when i go back to berlin i ll be looking forward to stay again at that hostel :)

  • 31st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location and very helpful and friendly staff.


80%

Great place to stay. Close to bars and the train. Helpful staff. Watch the dog behind the counter.would stay again.

  • 27th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Booked this room on a whim after fleeing from a terrible experience at a nearby hostel with a 96% rating. This place was great. Cool atmosphere-not stuffy, common room kind of had a college dorm feel(in a good way). Free breakfast. AMAZINGLY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF (a rarity in Berlin it seems). The bed was not the most comfortable I've ever slept on but it did the trick. Landry facilities were on point! Close to a bunch of cute restaurants and bars.


77%

I little bit too far away from city center (it took me around 1 hour to walk to TV tower, so around 1.5 hours to other main attractions). The staff here is so nice.


94%

We had a wonderful stay in here! In the heart of Friedrickshein near many nice places. Supergood staff and a warm atmosphere! :)

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

The Check-In was uncomplicated.The Staff just gave me the receipt.But he gave me no informations about the Hostel (Kitchen, 'Breakfast' etc.). The facilities are ok, but there are things pretty dirty but easy and cheap to change even for a Hostel. After checking out in front of the Staff I forgot that I paid a deposit for the Keys. He didn't told or rememeberd me or gave me any money back, obviously that its extra cash for themselves. it's a nice hostel with a good location, but could bebetter

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice little hostel, clean shared bathroom! A litle thicker matress Woolf be fine

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great stay, really clean and bed really comfortable. Felt secure. Fantastic location.

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Was a nice and uncomplicated stay.

  • 25th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Good location, fair price, nice stuff, simple but clean room. Just replace the shower curtains in the two bathrooms downstairs and keep the music from the reception in the mornings at a low level in the mornings. Then it would be perfect :)


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback