Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BackpackerBerlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Great location, super clean, and no restrictions on your entering and exiting. I'd definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Perfect location at a good price!! Me and my friend got put in separate rooms but the people I was with in my room were really friendly (and didn't wake when I came in at 5am after a night out!) The most comedy value is the guy on reception who appears to be the angriest human at first (must add that he's very helpful though), but deep down he's full of smiles! Word up chag!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
9.7

It takes a lot for me to decide to leave a review but this hostel delivered in every regard. Great staff, great location, great layout and a really nice feeling between all the guests. I stayed for 7 nights and would have been all too happy to stay longer. Do yourself a favour and spend some time here - be sure to check out all the great bakeries nearby!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
8.0

The hostel is in a quiet neighbourhood, the staff very helpful. Bathrooms were always clean. It has a small kitchen and several small restaurants around. I had to step out for a day and the luggage was handled with care.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
9.7

Great location in area with lots of cafe's, restaurants, arts scene, and close to famous attractions and city center. Very helpful staff. Very clean and very little competition for shared bathrooms, I'd go back in a heartbeat, and I'm a 70-something business traveler accustomed to 4-star and up hotels. This trip was with exchange students, and it a perfect experience. The only think I'd do differently would be to rent bikes (also available at the hostel) because Berlin is really spread out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
9.1

Good hostel, had everything you needed. The location was awesome. Super cool area and really fun to walk around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
9.4

Backpacker Berlin Hostel was a great place to stay for the weekend! Very comfortable, nice cozy common room with cereal and tea for breakfast and a guitar to play. People were all really nice and ready to help, and there's a nice little kitchen you can use to cook a meal or two. Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
8.3

Common area is a bit small and closes early, but otherwise a great hostel. Room was quiet and always a nice place to come back to

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

perfect location, very relaxed/flexible and guest-friendly staff, very clean toilets/showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Excellent bang for your buck.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.