Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BackpackerBerlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2017
9.4

Great location, near easy train system, lots of food and bars, comfortable room, helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
8.3

The area is awesome! initially I wanted to be more in what I considered the centre, but Ostkreuz is great with all the bakeries and areas to sit and drink beer! and its so easy to get to the main, well known spots. The hostel was a great price and pretty quiet for a backpacker hostel- I was in a 6 bunk dorm and slept soundly all 5 nights I was there. The two guys that greeted me on my arrival were super friendly and helpful, the eating places they recommended were amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
10.0

Way more than I could have expected out of a hostel. I got super lucky with the people I got to hang out with while I was there, the staff was super friendly and funny. The beds are awesome, not squeaky the blankets and pillows are good quality, you get lockers! For your stuff, there's free coffee and cereal in the hang out room-they provide milk as well--there is a kitchen and a fridge to keep your things--and the location is amazing. not a party hostel very mature environment :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
9.1

10/10 would stay here again. Super convenient and affordable hostel near the popular restaurants and bars of the locals. I had the time of my life.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
6.9

Good location in a very nice area; staff often wasn't available, had to wait 20 minutes at the entrance until another guest opened the door for me and then again at the front desk because still nobody showed up. Rooms and facilities are fine, but very basic. Contrary to description, there were NO reading lights in my dorm, so it's either overhead lights and waking everybody up upon return at night, or complete darkness. Overall, experience was good and I'd visit again, but don't expect too much

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • stato308
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
19th May 2017
7.7

Fantastic location. Seriously cool part of Berlin. Staff were awesome. Shower was average and the mattress was awful but I'd stay again purely on the location alone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • MarieTravels
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2017
8.9

The location was the best, cosy cafes, nightlife and nice scenery as soon as you step out. Hostel was clean and facilities were very good. Mood was fairly quiet, people were mostly in their respective rooms, but friendly. Slight downside were the amount of bathrooms - only two. AND someone stole our very clearly labeled pasta leftovers >:@ overall very friendly place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
8.3

The hostel is not in the city center, but it really isn't a problem because there is a train station about 7 min walk away and a tram top 2 min walk away. The showers were not the best, often were blocked and water collected in them as you shower. The Wifi is pretty spotty. But the staff and people there make up for it all! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Great location, super clean, and no restrictions on your entering and exiting. I'd definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Perfect location at a good price!! Me and my friend got put in separate rooms but the people I was with in my room were really friendly (and didn't wake when I came in at 5am after a night out!) The most comedy value is the guy on reception who appears to be the angriest human at first (must add that he's very helpful though), but deep down he's full of smiles! Word up chag!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.