Hostelworld.com

BackpackerBerlin

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BackpackerBerlin Located at Knorrpromenade 10, 10245 Berlin, Berlin.
BackpackerBerlin
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10245 Berlin Knorrpromenade 10, 10245 Berlin
84% 1250
52.5087278 13.4622821
BackpackerBerlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • liiisa
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
4.3

Staff were rude, showers were dirty and too few toilets. Wifi didn't work very well.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.9

Really nice and friendly hostel in a great location. Staff were excellent. Bit quiet for our liking

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
7.7

We stayed in a private room. Was a nice room but lots of flies and a few bulbs didn't work in the room. Free coffee in the morning was good and the location to ostkurez station was handy for getting to the city centre. The hostel was very quiet but the room was nice and homely

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • clairele29
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Jun 2016
7.4

Ok hostel in a nice neighbourhood in Berlin. Had everything you needed but was not exceptional in any way. Wifi was useless and constantly signed out or didn't work at all. Not far from the train station which gets you to all the top attractions in about 15 mins

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
5.1

When we arrived the girl in the reception told us that we will be in seperate rooms even that we had booked the same. Only when I told her that we will go somewhere else ONLY then she told us that she will put ab extra bed in the room. So we had book and pay for a 4 bedroom and we stayed in a 5 bedroom. The showers in the bathrooms were totally filthy clogged. Last but not least out of the 2 days that we stayed there the wifi was broken the hole second day.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
7.7

Stayed here for only one night, clean and small place. Quiet. The only problem is the top bunk is too low and it makes it really hard for the person below to move around without bumping their head all the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sigreen
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st May 2016
8.0

Enjoyed our stay at BB... Friendly staff and guests, in a cool area not far on tram to sights. Not a party hostel and not much in the way of communal activities if that's what you are looking for. No lockers in rooms and the window was always being left wide open and could easily have been robbed if anyone had tried to get in, also the dorm was never locked. More roommates fault for this but made us not want to leave our valuables in room, so had the extra stress of taking out lots of stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2016
9.4

We had a double bed room and the room was small-ish but great. It has decent to good facilities, breakfast, tea, coffee, kitchen, a few rooms to crash in and meet people, and plenty of bathrooms that actually work. We didn't meet many people though the hostel was almost full, but I guess that depends a lot on the type of people and the time of year. The staff was very polite, friendly and helpful. good location, easy access to Berlin centre and Schonefeld All in all GREAT stay, would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
8.6

Location is a little far from the touristy stuff, but that's okay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th May 2016
8.3

Despite the fact I arrived early in the morning, the staff let me check-in right away because there was a bed available - which was definitely a plus :) I only needed a place to crash for a night and BackpackerBerlin was a perfect place to do so - the common room was also nice and showers were clean so I have nothing to complain about.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.