Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BackpackerBerlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BackpackerBerlin Located at Knorrpromenade 10, 10245 Berlin, Berlin.
BackpackerBerlin
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10245 Berlin Knorrpromenade 10, 10245 Berlin
82% 1324
52.5087278 13.4622821
BackpackerBerlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Nov 2016
8.9

Friendly staff, cozy environment, great hangout area, free breakfast. The floor of my room was a hit filthy but it was not too bad. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.4

Nice cosy place in a classical Berlin style house. Close to many trendy restaurants, shops and bars. Very clean rooms and bathrooms and nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
8.3

Very well located to go out (near bars and clubs). The staff was really friendly and we had a nice and big room for us. I totally recommend it. Good value for money !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
8.9

if you're by car, it's located just a few block away of the Umweltzone and non-free parking zone, so that was one of our main reasons to stay there. the hostel is very nice, located close to one of the main public transport stations with many bars, pubs etc around. I have no big words of criticism for them, just the curtains in our room could be cleaner :) can recommend this place, if I'll be back to Berlin I will pick this hostel again 99%. cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
8.0

Normal stay, clean, affordable and quiet area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2016
8.9

Nice place, good location. Checkin was a 1pm, so I waited for a couples hours in the lobby as I wanted to rest a bit. At 1pm I went to checkin and reception said it's not ready, but offered me a towel to go shower. Also, came back 1 night to my dorm and someone was in my bed. The hostel should really assign bed numbers so this doesn't happen. Other than that, it's a decent place in a decent area, and would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Affordable, safe, and good service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aimeechauvot4698
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.7

BackpackerBerlin is a perfect hostel for active people, touring the city. It's nestled in an adorable neighborhood with great food and drink nearby and an easy train or bike ride to center of town. We were comfortable with bunks, showers, kitchenette and main space. Staff were really great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aimeechauvot4698
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.1

We had a very pleasant stay at BackpackerBerlin. The hosts were very kind and helped us correct our reservations, use the laundry machine and make fresh coffee. The rooms were simple - perfect for people who won't spend much time indoors. Location was great - 20 mins to city center or less. Very happy with our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
8.9

Nice staff, really clean common zones, nice dorms and confortable beds. Just to remark something, wifi is not the best. Great hostel to feel at home on the nice Friedrichshain neighbourhood !! I recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.