X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

BackpackerBerlin Reviews

Knorrpromenade 10, 10245 Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
1130 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

51%

My door's room was open all the time because it is not automatic and it need steel the key. All the forniture are run down. Lockers in the room are bad. Staff very friently even if they are late in the morning.


86%

Great experience. Chilled and welcoming. Staff were friendly, helpful and relaxed. I would recommend this place to anyone...just remember to bring locks for the lockers!

  • 8th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Very friendly and helpful staff, cosy rooms with enough space and good common facilities.

  • 9th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

only spent one night here but it was really great, kitchen was a bit narrow but no big deal. check the reception hours before you go though we didn't read it close enough and arrived when it was closed!


77%

Backpacker Berlin is situatied in a bustling neighbourhood with great nightlife - from bars, parks and clubs. Hostel is only about five to ten minutes away from the tram station, from where you can get to Alexanderplatz in only 10 minutes. Staff was friendly and helpful, however the facilities are a bit messy. Hostel is otherwise cozy with usable kitchen and also provides a small free breakfast (cereals, coffee, tea). Would defenitely stay there again if we visit Berlin for a second time.

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel is lovely and the staff were really helpful. The only thinngs letting it down were the lack of bedside lights, and that several of the showers were broken.


80%

Great location calm and close to everything but the shower drain was blocked, one wood stick of the bed was broken so the entire bed was crinky all night Also the breakfast needs a big improvement (cereals were a bite old)

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Nice hostel and a good location (near eastside wall galery).. But, actually i never saw a hostel that you need to pay for the wifi and it doesn't have a good signal in the room And careful because the price doesn't include the TVA. I didn't see if it was write but you will need to pay +10%


100%

Fantastic atmosphere and the free breakfast all day is brilliant!! Bottle shop on the corner, you become well acquainted with them soon enough. Staff are super nice and easy to get along with. In a really cool part of town.


80%

The staff is very nice and willing to help!

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Everything was awesome except for the 20 minute walk out to anything fun. The hostel itself was nice and the staff were amazing.


83%

Air conditioning in the rooms would have been nice. Breakfast could include bread instead of just cereals.


89%

A little long walk from the u-bahn, but not that bad. I liked that the breakfast was included but just keep in mind the wifi is not free (i was not prepared for that...), but there's at least a public pc you can use for free ». My room was big and had a couch, which i enjoyed. There were also enough bathrooms in the hostel to keep everyone satisfied.


77%

Realy nice for the price located in an alternative district in Berlin, It will be better if the wifi was free


74%

Free breakfast included however no wifi, but they did have two computers. Staff were friendly and helpful. There is a kitchen, however, people didn't always put stuff away so it did get dirty. Great location for East Side Gallery and for exploring Friedrichstein neighbourhood, which is one of our favourites. Came here before 15 months ago and has improved since then!


77%

This hostel was around a 10 minute train ride away to anything more central to Berlin. Berlin is a huge city so don't get me wrong, there is no 'centre' but it did feel like we were on the outskirts. In terms of the hostel itself it was above average. We arrived early and were allowed to leave our bags, staff were friendly and rooms were big enough. lots of places to eat and drink within walking distance and a good atmosphere and buzz about the place.


63%

sThe shower and kitchen were not hygienic, there were no soaps. The living room was really nice, but although you weren't allowed to smoke indoors, all the cigarrette smoke came in from the terrace door.


100%

great hostel!! the staff was helpful and lovely, i had a great time there. the hostel is located in a quiet street, in a neighbourhood that has an active night life. also, backpacker berlin offers a great deal to rent bicycles for the day. when i go back to berlin i ll be looking forward to stay again at that hostel :)

  • 31st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location and very helpful and friendly staff.


80%

Great place to stay. Close to bars and the train. Helpful staff. Watch the dog behind the counter.would stay again.

  • 27th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(25 results)


View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback