Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BackpackerBerlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BackpackerBerlin Located at Knorrpromenade 10, 10245 Berlin, Berlin.
BackpackerBerlin
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10245 Berlin Knorrpromenade 10, 10245 Berlin
83% 1332
52.5087278 13.4622821
BackpackerBerlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
9.4

Funky hostel in a funky part of town supercool

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2016
9.4

All the staff i met in BackpackerBerlin were very nice and willing to answer my requests. The room and washroom were very clean. The facilities there were well-equipped. Just one thing to pick is that there was no elevator so it was a lil bit inconvenient to carry suitcasee. Definitely recommend Bacpackerberlin for travellers. I had a great stay there. Thank you so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
8.9

AMAZING neighborhood with tons of restaurants, bars, shops and art to explore. Easy to and from Ostreutz metro. Friendly staff who was accommodating even when we arrived after reception hours on the first night and let us keep our bags there for a few hours when we checked out! A great stay on a budget!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
8.9

Friendly staff, cozy environment, great hangout area, free breakfast. The floor of my room was a hit filthy but it was not too bad. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.4

Nice cosy place in a classical Berlin style house. Close to many trendy restaurants, shops and bars. Very clean rooms and bathrooms and nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
8.3

Very well located to go out (near bars and clubs). The staff was really friendly and we had a nice and big room for us. I totally recommend it. Good value for money !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
8.9

if you're by car, it's located just a few block away of the Umweltzone and non-free parking zone, so that was one of our main reasons to stay there. the hostel is very nice, located close to one of the main public transport stations with many bars, pubs etc around. I have no big words of criticism for them, just the curtains in our room could be cleaner :) can recommend this place, if I'll be back to Berlin I will pick this hostel again 99%. cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
8.0

Normal stay, clean, affordable and quiet area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2016
8.9

Nice place, good location. Checkin was a 1pm, so I waited for a couples hours in the lobby as I wanted to rest a bit. At 1pm I went to checkin and reception said it's not ready, but offered me a towel to go shower. Also, came back 1 night to my dorm and someone was in my bed. The hostel should really assign bed numbers so this doesn't happen. Other than that, it's a decent place in a decent area, and would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Affordable, safe, and good service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.