Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers @ 1770

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jul 2017
10.0

Great value for money, comfortable rooms, central location, really nice social areas and big kitchen. The staff were lovely and really welcoming. I was alone in Agnes Water, and every day when the staff went on their own day trips etc I was always invited along. They made an effort to make sure everyone felt included but at the same time weren't pushy and didn't make me feel like I always had to join in. 10 out of 10 for this hostel, I'm sure I'll be back 😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.6

This hostel was great! Staff were awesome. Lots of long term people but that wasn't a problem! Definitely the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in! And the staff made a great fish dinner when they caught it! That was super tasty! Only issues were reception being closed during the day.. that was a bit of a pain but not a huge issue! The shower ran cold in my room but this was a blessing in disguise because they have the best outdoor shower that was dreamy!! Would definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
8.3

Cool place , relaxed hippie hostel. Lots of artistic expression with paintings and designs . Incredible stars at night on the beach

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
26th Jun 2017
7.4

Hostel is super close to the beach and the Greyhound bus stop so very accessible to everything there is to do in Agnes Water! Staff were friendly and lots of communal areas to hang out and meet new people. Bit of a hippy hostel so a few comments from some preachy vegans but nothing some sausages and eggs couldn't fix.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Jun 2017
8.0

We weren't expecting much from Agnes Water as it was just a stopover to break up the trip to Airlie Beach but I'm glad we stayed here as it was a great trip. The staff were so welcoming showing us around as soon as we got there and the best thing is they have 2 cute dogs, Duke and Molly! They have a chef who cooks cheap meals for guests every night which were pretty decent and overall the hostel just had a nice, friendly atmosphere. Would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
9.4

Brill location in 1770, close to beach and shops. Even a short walk to the coach, but they pick you up in a car anyway!! Lovely staff and would definitely stay again. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
9.7

Staff were friendly and fun. They organized a group music jam around the fire where we all participated in making an "anthem" for the hostel which was really fun. Facilities were clean and location was walking distance to the beach and the shops. I would for sure stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.0

Really nice hostel, huge dorm rooms. Great $5 evening meals each night and perfect location, super close to greyhound stop (but they still have a pick up!), supermarket, surf school and beach! Staff and long term residents were a little cliquey so it was initially a little hard to make friends, but everyone was really nice. Wifi wasn't working which was the only major downside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st May 2017
5.1

Atmosphere was bad and some of the staff was not very helpful, acting weird and seemed angry. I did not enjoy my stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2017
8.6

The hostel had a really relaxed and laid back vibe. It's a family owned hostel with a cat and dog. The outside area looks like a big cosy living room and invites people to hang out there. It's easy to walk into the hostel unnoticed and the rooms are usually unlocked but we didn't mind because there are lockers available. Shops are just 2 minutes walk and the beach is very close as well. Every night you can get great and freshly cooked dinner for $5. We really enjoyed our stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.