Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Backpackers @ 1770

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Backpackers @ 1770 Located at 22 Graham Colyer Drive, , Agnes Water - Town of 1770.
Backpackers @ 1770
Australia
Agnes Water - Town of 1770 QLD 4677 22 Graham Colyer Drive
82% 226
-24.2107729 151.9022850
Backpackers @ 1770
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

I had the best time here I was only sad I couldn't stay longer and definitely hope to make it back. The staff were amazing and really went above what their job entails. When I stayed just through chatting one night some of the staff took me and some other four wheel driving with them for hours and asked for nothing but a few dollars that everyone pitched for gas. By far my best stay on the east coast so far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
7.4

Pretty good place, staff were helpful & rooms were clean/spacious, though they do have an ant problem. Kitchen was a nice size & there was an outdoor chill out area. Only negative would be the atmosphere, very flat. Staff stuck together & didn't socialise with guests & as they monopolised the main table every day/night it was easy to feel excluded. Especially as there weren't many other guests. Wouldn't stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th May 2016
3.7

Really rude staff. Wifi doesn't work in the rooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th May 2016
9.4

Great place! The atmosphere, staff and location couldn't be any better. Only downside: lockers in the rooms don't work. I felt like my stuff was safe though. Definitely the best place to stay in Agnes Water!! People staying in other hostels in town were way less enthusiastic about their hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
8.9

This Hostel is located very close to the surf school and the greyhound bus stop. Staff were friendly and willing to help organise activities and answer questions. Luggage storage was also free for the day after checking out. I would highly recommend this hostel if you are staying in Agnes Water!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent staff, excellent location and super clean!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
8.9

I think it was unusually quiet during my stay here but I got to know the staff and long term people quite well and I wanted to stay longer. Very friendly and laid back people. Usually having a bbq or going for a drive to 1770 every night. Big spacious modern rooms. Nice bathrooms. Big kitchen with everything you need. Short walk to the beach. Short walk to the surf school and shops. Lots of lounge areas. Would definitely recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • teganchislett6189
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.9

Was really happy here and would recommend it to anyone exploring the area. Bed was very comfortable and air conditioned room was great. Loved the kitchen and common areas. Unfortunately reception was only open limited hours so when we arrived we had to kill 4 hours until we could check in, although we had communicated the check in time in advance. I didn't have much luck with the wifi either and it's limited to 500mb free/day. Hostel sign from the main road is also hard to see.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
8.0

There could be more facilities at disposal (->toilets). Otherwise, it was a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
9.7

Best f###in place to chill between fraser & whitsundays. Awsome staff, clean facilities, and 500mb per day for free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.