Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers @ 1770

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Backpackers @ 1770 Located at 22 Graham Colyer Drive, , Agnes Water - Town of 1770.
Backpackers @ 1770
Australia
Agnes Water - Town of 1770 QLD 4677 22 Graham Colyer Drive
83% 238
-24.2107729 151.9022850
Backpackers @ 1770
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Loved the hostel. The kitchen was so well equipped. Ensuite bathrooms to the dorm which were clean. Very helpful staff. Defintley reccomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

This is our favourite hostel on the East Coast! Such a nice atmosphere youe feel so at home. Facilities are fab - big kitchen, free pool, surf board hire (boards are practically new) Dennis the chef cooks awesome food every night (only $5) Oscar is the guy in charge and is doing everything right to make that place as wonderful as it is. If you're looking for somewhere to hang out relax and socialise then you will not find anywhere better!! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
10.0

Stayed for a few days but location is great, staff are interesting and try to get you involved. There are areas though if you wish to be on your own to relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

The best hostel in the world. I booked for a week and was meant to leave yesterday but staying for another week. Would stay here for months if I didn't have to go home. Staff are great, so clean and perfect location as close to shops and beach. Such a chilled vibe i love it !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Such a great feel to this place! Love the little campfire

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Backpackers @1770 was a really peaceful, relaxing place. There's plenty of space everywhere among the couches and benches to enjoy a movie, book, and meals. The staff were friendly and helpful. They even have a resident cook who prepares excellent dinners for $5 if you want to join in. It was such a lovely place. The bathroom set up was a bit strange, as there's no door to separate it, so the room can get a bit steamy at times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

I had the best time here I was only sad I couldn't stay longer and definitely hope to make it back. The staff were amazing and really went above what their job entails. When I stayed just through chatting one night some of the staff took me and some other four wheel driving with them for hours and asked for nothing but a few dollars that everyone pitched for gas. By far my best stay on the east coast so far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
7.4

Pretty good place, staff were helpful & rooms were clean/spacious, though they do have an ant problem. Kitchen was a nice size & there was an outdoor chill out area. Only negative would be the atmosphere, very flat. Staff stuck together & didn't socialise with guests & as they monopolised the main table every day/night it was easy to feel excluded. Especially as there weren't many other guests. Wouldn't stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th May 2016
3.7

Really rude staff. Wifi doesn't work in the rooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th May 2016
9.4

Great place! The atmosphere, staff and location couldn't be any better. Only downside: lockers in the rooms don't work. I felt like my stuff was safe though. Definitely the best place to stay in Agnes Water!! People staying in other hostels in town were way less enthusiastic about their hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.