Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers @ 1770

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
Backpackers @ 1770 Located at 22 Graham Colyer Drive, , Agnes Water - Town of 1770.
Backpackers @ 1770
Australia
Agnes Water - Town of 1770 QLD 4677 22 Graham Colyer Drive
87% 265
-24.2107729 151.9022850
Backpackers @ 1770
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.6

Was able to get into the hostel in the middle of the night after arriving on the premier bus. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Wifi is fast but was unable to connect to it in my room. Kitchen has ample facilities and hostel offers cheap meals. Hostel runs some social events which is great for the atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.6

Perfect for one night. Welcomed by reception after getting picked up from the greyhound. Staff let themselves down when there was an issue with scooteroos. 2 lads drove off when we were asking for help. Facilities including wifi, kitchen, laundry all good. Careful if you have a blue towel on the as the cleaners thought it was theirs and took it. Got it back tho. Note: Wifi you only get 500mb a day free. Location good, close to shops and beach. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Nov 2016
8.0

A great hostel! Nice place, good location and good atmosphere :) very clean - and nice people. The only bad thing was the long termers and crew. They were very clicky and really did not interact with the rest of us. They were always together and not inviting at all, it was a bit awkward really. But that is the only bad thing about the place really!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
6.9

Staff just sticks to themselves and dont really speak to guests. Doors are always unlocked to rooms so anyone could get in to the room. Hostel right by greyhound stop for agnes waters which is good and tours up to 1770 happens everyday.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st Oct 2016
6.9

Stayed here for 2 nights last week. Hostel has a nice layout, kitchen was very big and well equipped. Was in a 10 bed ensuite dorm which was very spacious however only 1 shower and toilet between us all was abit poor. There was no aircon but a fan, however this did absolutely nothing!! It was a massive room and it was boiling all the time. The atmosphere wasn't great, there seemed to be a lot of people that had stayed a while and they were very clicky! Ok hostel, would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
7.7

Very chilled out hostel, I had a good group of people in my room so enjoyed my stay but it is very quiet. Location is good, clean, spacious, nothing really to complain about.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
7.1

Our stay at this hostel was good, that was due to the chilled out atmosphere and that we had a private room. However the staff were very unhelpful. We had a very brief walk around of where things were and that was the most they spoke to us. The majority of staff sat around smoking weed all day and didn't pay an interest to the guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Oct 2016
9.1

Good staff, well stocked kitchen, clean, nice dog

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rosapaulette
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Oct 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel in a super chilled area! Couldn't fault it, thanks 1770! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

Favourite place I've stayed in Australia! Seriously! Awesome staff, relaxed atmosphere and great facilities! Ended up extending a couple more nights and would probably stay much longer if I could! 10/10 ! Would recommend every time :) XX

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.