Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers @ 1770

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jun 2017
9.4

Brill location in 1770, close to beach and shops. Even a short walk to the coach, but they pick you up in a car anyway!! Lovely staff and would definitely stay again. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st May 2017
5.1

Atmosphere was bad and some of the staff was not very helpful, acting weird and seemed angry. I did not enjoy my stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2017
8.6

The hostel had a really relaxed and laid back vibe. It's a family owned hostel with a cat and dog. The outside area looks like a big cosy living room and invites people to hang out there. It's easy to walk into the hostel unnoticed and the rooms are usually unlocked but we didn't mind because there are lockers available. Shops are just 2 minutes walk and the beach is very close as well. Every night you can get great and freshly cooked dinner for $5. We really enjoyed our stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
9.7

This place was amazing. The vibe of the hostel made you feel apart of the family. Everyone was so laid back and friendly. If I wasn't on a time crunch and had known about this place I would have stayed for months!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mikewalton918761
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2017
9.7

Booked 2 nights, ended up staying for 2 weeks. Very chilled place, with a really nice sense of community each night when everyone is eating/drinking on the tables. Rooms are clean, and the kitchen gets cleaned 3 times daily! Also, make sure you make Lewis cross the desert. Oh and don't get upset when the duke doesn't love you. Awesome hostel, definitely recommend for stop overs and for chilling out and enjoying the chilled beach bum life for a few days or weeks👌🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th May 2017
9.4

It's a really nice small hostel! The kitchen is super clean and the outdoor area amazing! The do have lockers in the rooms. What I didn't like is that there was no door in front of the bathroom so everytime someone wanted to brush their teeths and switched on the lights the entire room was bright.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th May 2017
7.7

Absolute perfect location! Only takes you 1 minute to walk to the greyhound bus, but they pick you up with a shuttlebus anyway! Great staff! So friendly! They also offer dinner for only 5 dollars! And it was delicious! The only thing I missed is that there were no lockers for your valuables at all!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th May 2017
6.0

Paid for a double room however it was basically a dorm room with double beds in it. No real privacy as it was very open. Other guests were using the 'private bathroom' for fun as the door didn't lock to the rooms. Atmosphere wasn't great it felt asthough most of the guests were there long term and weren't interested in meeeting others. Kitchen was decent and the lad who checked us in was helpful and chirpy considering it was 6am. Free shuttle was a bonus also from the bus stop.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st May 2017
8.3

Really good hostel. The staff is friendly and everything is clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carysnorthmore8848
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel that me and my partner have stayed in so far. Super friendly vibe that makes you feel comfortable there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.