Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Al-Katre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
Backpackers Al-Katre Located at Calle Martinez Rucker 14, , Cordoba.
Backpackers Al-Katre
Spain
Cordoba 14003 Calle Martinez Rucker 14
90% 282
37.8795661 -4.7781810
Backpackers Al-Katre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

Loved my stay here, was sad I only stayed one night. The hostel is such a beautiful house with a lovely quiet courtyard. Great location right by the Mezquite. It was very clean and quiet and the staff were helpful and friendly. Highly recommend it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.1

Nice hostel but wouldn't recommend for solo travellers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.4

I have stayed at the hostel for five days. The location to the museums is so close and it is perfect for tourists. I enjoyed my staying so much. There are four shower and toilets on the second floor and I've never waited for my turn. The hostel is generally clean. For breakfast you only pay 2€ which is economic for tourists. But they do not have wide choice for it. ( maybe because of Spanish breakfast )So I had to have my breakfasts outside There is a free WiFi. I recommend the hostel everyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Great location, 2 minute walk from Mosquito Staff are so nice, always smiling, always helpful Hostel has a really small, 'home' feel, which I liked Bathrooms & kitchen are good and clean and have everything you need I would stay there again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

ohhhhhhhhhhhhh...thank you thank you thank you

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

This has honestly been my best hostel experience so far. The staff is friendly and very centered around making your experience a good one (and they do!) They give you a map of Córdoba when you arrive as well as an overview/timetable for the different attractions such as the mezquita, Roman bridge and churches. It has been so good to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jonesce
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

I had a wonderful stay at Backpackers Al-Katre. Located right in the old town, it has a very cool atmosphere , is clean and tidy and the staff are wonderful too! The only downside was their was no air-con in my room, just a fan and it was HOT while I stayed! Lots of little areas to chill out around the hostel and it is so close to the Mezquita-Catedral!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent. Beautiful spot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.7

My stay in Cordoba was made very special by Victoria and her partner and the wonderful atmosphere they created in Al Katre. It is kept spotless and security is 100 percent. They have a beautiful little courtyard and a rooftop area which are lovely when not too hot. I would recommend this host as the best I have stayed in during my Spanish holiday. Thank you so much Victoria.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
6.6

There are better options in Córdoba, al-Katre has a beautiful courtyard and good location but no aircon in the summer is brutal. Was in the room right next to reception and opened onto the courtyard so it didn't feel super safe and could get a bit loud. Staff wasn't super helpful and there's no laundry available so it means going to the dry cleaners kind of far. Nice roof deck and breakfast was pretty good. Wasn't much of an atmosphere but I was there at the beginning of the week.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.4

I stayed in this hostel for two nights and it was lovely. It is very clean and the patio at the back is beautiful. It is in a great location, right in the old town just minutes from the Mezquita. The staff were friendly and gave me nice suggestions of places to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.