Hostelworld.com

Backpackers Al-Katre

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Backpackers Al-Katre Located at Calle Martinez Rucker 14, , Cordoba.
Backpackers Al-Katre
Spain
Cordoba 14003 Calle Martinez Rucker 14
90% 248
37.8795661 -4.7781810
Backpackers Al-Katre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel! It gives the really authentic Andalusian vibe with beautiful Moorish details all over the hostel. The staff was very nice too! Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean, and the location was right in the heart of the old part of Córdoba.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
4.3

The location is fine but the staff is not kint, and most of the time, unable to fix the big amount of problems that the hostel is experiencing. The price is way too high considering the service provided

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
8.0

My friends and I enjoyed our stay at this hostel. It was beautiful, we loved the bathroom set up, the breakfast and the staff. Our only complaint was that we were in a room by the stairwell that did not have automatic lights. There was a window that had no shades and when the light from the stairs was turned on room was light in the middle of the night. One of us would have to get up and turn the light off, only to have it turned back on again a few minutes later. Get some shades for that room!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
8.9

Great staff and its the cleanest hostel! Great dorms hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2016
8.3

The hostel was in an amazing location and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My room smelled a little musty, but it was clean overall and since the price was so low, I didn't really mind. They do need to updates the locks on the safes in the rooms. Luckily, I was the first one there so I got to pick a safe with a working lock since not all of them had working locks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jan 2016
6.3

Great location but breakfast was definitely a rip off and I was overcharged as the reception did not have enough change. We went in winter and the entire hostel was extremely cold.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gillwil5424
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Dec 2015
9.1

Second visit, improved by excellent roof terrace. I would like the access to a computer easier as there is only one in reception and only available when staff are not using it. Not all travellers have their own electronic equipment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Nov 2015
10.0

100 % recommend this lovely hostel ! Thank you for your warm welcome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.