Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Al-Katre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
Backpackers Al-Katre Located at Calle Martinez Rucker 14, , Cordoba.
Backpackers Al-Katre
Spain
Cordoba 14003 Calle Martinez Rucker 14
89% 335
37.8795661 -4.7781810
Backpackers Al-Katre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Dec 2016
10.0

It was a very nice and chill hostel to stay at. Ambiance was really nice and the rooms were clean and ordered, bathrooms were good. Very good hostel to stay with a perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
8.0

This hostel is super close to a lot of the main attraction in Córdoba . Friendly Staff and very helpful with directions to help you navigate around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel with plenty of charm. The staff was very friendly, and our room was cozy. The location is impossible to beat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.9

Superfriendly staff, and perfect location. The room wasn't very well isolated, so it was quite cold in the room, even though we had the heating on. Our room was next to the showers and it must have been the boiler that made a lot of noise, so it was impossible to sleep if someone was showering. Otherwise a really nice hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Nov 2016
6.0

It was ok. The beds were uncomfortable and the staff weren't particularly friendly. It was in a good location though and was clean. The shower was awful (shower head sprayed water in all directions). The security was questionable. You needed a key to get into the building but they left the key in the door of the room so anyone staying in the hostel could enter your room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.9

Nice hostel centrally located with friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
9.1

This hostel is beautiful, there is a lovely terrace and rooftop patio. The courtyard in the middle of the hostel is also beautiful. Overall a nice hostel, but not very social. Everyone mostly keeps to themselves. The breakfast is over priced and should really be free in my opinion (bread, jam etc). Nice place to relax a few days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
9.1

*Positives*: Very nice staff; exceptionally clean everywhere; very good kitchen; nice small garden area; nice small roof terrace; bicycles available; great location; backpack storage under the bed; power outlet beside the bed. *Neutral or Negatives*: No onsite laundry service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Oct 2016
9.4

Very nice! Incredibly clean & has a calming vibe. Was sort of quiet, barely saw anyone else around except for a few times around the shower area. Showers & bathrooms were very clean but you should take your towel with you to wipe your hands (eco-friendly setting). Rooftop is beautiful. The bed in our private room was super creaky but that's all I have to complain about. Staff was incredibly accommodating & even let us keep our belongings there (locked up & safe) for the day after we checked out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.