Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Al-Katre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th May 2017
8.0

Pretty good hostel close to the mezquita (tourist area). We stayed in the private twin which was alright but it was a little annoying that the bathrooms were a flight below us. Overall good hostel, would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
8.6

The location of the hostel was fantastic for the sites of the old town and the building had a lovely charm with its style and central courtyard. We had a private twin room was was really good value too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2017
10.0

beautiful hostel only a few minutes away from the beautiful Mezquita; the staff is very friendly and always there to help you; the rooms have everything you need and are clean; I definitely can recommend this hostel and would go there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
9.7

great spot for a quick stay in cordoba, really loved the central courtyard and patio outside. not a party hostel, plenty of older people and families as well. beds were surprisingly comfortable. would definitely recommend to anyone visiting cordoba! location is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lilyzhang0827
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Mar 2017
6.3

the location is really good, close enough to all major sights but not so busy and noisy. but my room was right next to the reception and it was very annoying that people kept walking by and talking right outside your door. and the bed was awful I think, it was toooooo soft that I couldn't quite sleep well. there were also not enough public bathrooms and you gotta wait to go to toilet and take a shower. but the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
9.7

Great place to stay for a few nights. Great location - just round the corner from the Mezquita and close to everything else. Everyone was very friendly and overall, it was a lovely experience. Definitely recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
9.1

I enjoyed my stay here. The location is perfect and I appreciated the tea in the kitchen. The hostess is lovely and everyone is very friendly. It's a bit secluded, though. Make sure you download some sort of map because the streets are a little confusingI didnt get to interact with other travelers much. Bathrooms were OK. I stayed in January, and, even with the heat on, it was pretty cold in my room. But after I transfered to the top bunk where the heat was blowing directly, I slept comfortably

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.9

Great Location in the old town close to the Mezquita.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
10.0

It was a very nice and chill hostel to stay at. Ambiance was really nice and the rooms were clean and ordered, bathrooms were good. Very good hostel to stay with a perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
8.0

This hostel is super close to a lot of the main attraction in Córdoba . Friendly Staff and very helpful with directions to help you navigate around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.