Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Al-Katre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lilyzhang0827
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Mar 2017
6.3

the location is really good, close enough to all major sights but not so busy and noisy. but my room was right next to the reception and it was very annoying that people kept walking by and talking right outside your door. and the bed was awful I think, it was toooooo soft that I couldn't quite sleep well. there were also not enough public bathrooms and you gotta wait to go to toilet and take a shower. but the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
9.7

Great place to stay for a few nights. Great location - just round the corner from the Mezquita and close to everything else. Everyone was very friendly and overall, it was a lovely experience. Definitely recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
9.1

I enjoyed my stay here. The location is perfect and I appreciated the tea in the kitchen. The hostess is lovely and everyone is very friendly. It's a bit secluded, though. Make sure you download some sort of map because the streets are a little confusingI didnt get to interact with other travelers much. Bathrooms were OK. I stayed in January, and, even with the heat on, it was pretty cold in my room. But after I transfered to the top bunk where the heat was blowing directly, I slept comfortably

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
10.0

It was a very nice and chill hostel to stay at. Ambiance was really nice and the rooms were clean and ordered, bathrooms were good. Very good hostel to stay with a perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
8.0

This hostel is super close to a lot of the main attraction in Córdoba . Friendly Staff and very helpful with directions to help you navigate around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel with plenty of charm. The staff was very friendly, and our room was cozy. The location is impossible to beat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.9

Superfriendly staff, and perfect location. The room wasn't very well isolated, so it was quite cold in the room, even though we had the heating on. Our room was next to the showers and it must have been the boiler that made a lot of noise, so it was impossible to sleep if someone was showering. Otherwise a really nice hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Nov 2016
6.0

It was ok. The beds were uncomfortable and the staff weren't particularly friendly. It was in a good location though and was clean. The shower was awful (shower head sprayed water in all directions). The security was questionable. You needed a key to get into the building but they left the key in the door of the room so anyone staying in the hostel could enter your room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.9

Nice hostel centrally located with friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.