Hostelworld.com

Backpackers Al-Katre

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
Backpackers Al-Katre Located at Calle Martinez Rucker 14, , Cordoba.
Backpackers Al-Katre
Spain
Cordoba 14003 Calle Martinez Rucker 14
87% 264
37.8795661 -4.7781810
Backpackers Al-Katre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay here - it's been one of my favourite hostels so far, especially when needing a break from the bigger, louder hostels of other places. It's quiet and homely and I loved the way the central communal area was decorated, as well as the patio and roof terrace. I found the staff to be very friendly and went out of their way to make me feel very welcomed!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Backpacker's Al-Katre was the perfect little hostel for this historic, beautiful town. The place was not fancy but it had everything you want in a hostel including nice showers, locks to get into the hostel and into your room, nice and accessible kitchen, nice common spaces, and great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
7.4

I enjoyed my stay and love the location, however i need to mention a few things that bothered me . on check in they first had finding my booking , when they did find it , they said that i had book the all girls dorm . when i show them a copy of my booking , that clearly showed i booked a mix dorm , then they made a deal about the prices wasn't right , finally they had to put me in a two person room for one night and then made me switch to the larger dorm the next night .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.1

Location and Staff were excellent. Room was bit dark with just one small LED light. I would recommend this place to everyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2016
10.0

Great location, great staff, good breakfast. The room was quite big. The bathrooms were good and they had many, seemed to be cleaned, even though I just stayed for one night. Would recommend it for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2016
9.7

Al-Katre is perfectly located near the mezquita and central area. I really like this hostel and the atrium in the middle, very moroccan feel to it. Great facilities and great friendly staff. The manager is a lovely lady. The Italian guy is great. Good spacious rooms and clean bathrooms. Better instructions re how to get there from central station would be good but i emailed that question and it was replied to well. Really lovely stay here and loved Cordoba.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • branopelak
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Nice staff, clean hostel. The hostel is rather quiet. Has a lovely patio and a terrace where you can chill out. You can buy beer or wine straight from the hostel for a reasonable price if you're too lazy to go out :-). The staff also gave great tips for restaurants and bars in the surrounding area (if you like to avoid the tourist traps). Be careful in the courtyard - the floor is slippery when it's raining.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
8.9

Location is great for sightseeing, since it's literally a minute from the Mezquita. Not much by way of communal space but considering the clean, ample facilities and location it's good for passing through Cordoba.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel! It gives the really authentic Andalusian vibe with beautiful Moorish details all over the hostel. The staff was very nice too! Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean, and the location was right in the heart of the old part of Córdoba.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
4.3

The location is fine but the staff is not kint, and most of the time, unable to fix the big amount of problems that the hostel is experiencing. The price is way too high considering the service provided

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.