NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Backpackers BCN Diputació Reviews

Diputació, 323 ppral.1a, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained


1735 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


Rude staff member to turn off lights when i was chatting with another girl to 'tell' us the area needed to be closed. Smallest sinks

  • 29th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay in the hostel as the rest of the people do. We keep the hostel quiet and clean and we think we offer a very good product for the price we charge. Our staff is friendly and kind, always willing to help, and the fact that the hostel is small allows us to be more personal. The rules about silence and quietness at night have a reason: people who want to sleep also have the right to do so. Everybody is informed of that when checking in.


Very nice place.

  • 27th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


Really good hoste!!


Walking tour and tapas tour were great.


Location is great, the people working there are really friendly, wifi works well and lockers are big enough to keep your suitcase. Unfortunately that's not enough, and no matter how much I wanted to like this place I really couldn't. The room always felt stuffed and smelled musty. Window opened to equally musty backyard, so no help there, and air condition made little difference. Mattresses were also very thin and worn. Room right next to common area not a good idea either..

View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback