Hostelworld.com

Backpackers BCN

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Backpackers BCN Located at Casanova, 52, , Barcelona.
Backpackers BCN
Spain
Barcelona 08011 Casanova, 52
88% 2207
41.3846172 2.1600151
Backpackers BCN
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
9.1

We had a great stay at BCN backpackers, it's close to the subway and Placa de Catalunya. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and had big lockers. Breakfast is simple (toast and cereals) but okay. We would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
8.3

It was what you would expect from a hostel. Had everything you need. Clean enough, close to the beach and attractions i walked everywhere. Staff was Great!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel. it´s close to everything, very clean, the lockers are huge to store the bags, the guys from the staff are very nice and give great ideas to enjoy the city in spite of my short time in city. I definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2016
8.0

This hostel was a very small, but cozy place. I stayed in a 9-person. The beds were extremely comfortable. They provided free breakfast, but it was very limited. The facilities were okay, however multiple times the showers had "out of order" signs and the toilets were not working. But the staff were very friendly and the common room was comfy. My friends and I hung out there every evening and it was really pleasant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
8.3

This was a nice and quiet hostel. There was not much of an atmosphere and everyone really just stayed to themselves. They had privacy curtains on all of the beds. The breakfast was minimum where it was cereal, juice, muffin, and coffee/tea one day and toast, juice, muffin, coffee/tea the next day (sometimes the staff forget the milk for the cereal, just remind them). It's not too far from a lot of things and the public transport is close too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th May 2016
8.6

Like they say, it's a home from home. Small hostel, big feeling. Great kitchen and lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • amitjain
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
9.7

very comfortable stay and the staff was very helpful ..would give us all the tourist info..good brealfast and very safe place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks! Hope to see you again soon. Rosa

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Apr 2016
7.7

The hostel was nice, and the staff were all very lovely. The bathroom wasn't the best, and the kitchen wasn't ideal. I'm not sure how it got all the super awesome reviews. In saying that the location was great, the beds were nice, the pillow more like a thin foam thing but the curtains nice for privacy. The staff were always happy to help. I would stay here again if I was in Barcelona

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sophie, we understand all the reviews are subjective and some people love what you think is nothing special. The hostel has more than the basics and the kitchen is huge and fully equipped. The bathrooms are cleaned several days a week and you have a key for the room and one for your locker so, all in all, I think we are a very good hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

The staff members are accommodating. They clean the rooms once per day (at least that's what I saw). The curtain on the beds are one of those small things that could add great value to your money if you value a little privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
10.0

The situation and the staff is perfect.I feel Like at home. THANKS FOR ALL

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.