Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers BCN

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
5.7

The place is small and a bit run down looking. They are constantly cleaning, so it's pretty clean other than the flies in the kitchen. There is a vending machine so that helps. The cost is too much for the quality. There are other hostels closer to the center of the city that are about 20 euros cheaper and more friendly and clean. They charge you for a towel. They don't have organized events. Just suggestions that you can do on your own time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
8.9

Very friendly staff located around a lot of small restaurants and shops. One block away from the Red Line and has an airport shuttle (run by the city, not the hostel) that drops you off at the door. Breakfast was spot on and the curtains around the bed made it great for sleeping in late and feeling secure. Also had massive lockers located in rooms with built in lock so it was very convenient to keep things locked up, great for backpackers! Would highly recommend and will stay with them again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel. Great staff, very helpful, the hostel is very clean and comfortable, well located. I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

I had a 6 bed female dorm. It was lovely, the curtains for the beds was a nice touch. The bathrooms were always being cleaned which is great! I used the kitchen to cook for myself a few nights. It was good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2017
9.4

Excellent location; walkable distance to city centre with breakfast provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2017
7.1

Stayed here with a few mates and our time was basically ok. We were a bit disappointed by the lack of atmosphere since the hostel was super calm during our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Well, many people book our hostel because it is not a party one. There is a nice, chilled out atmosphere. Everyone can party outside and know that they will be able to rest. when they come back. People who do that really appreciate being able to sleep when they are exhausted. However, many people make friends for life here. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay as much as we would have liked.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Clean facilities, friendly staff and a solid breakfast included. It's a very chill atmosphere overall and was quiet enough to get a good night's sleep in a dorm. I didn't lack a vibe though as I still managed to meet people quite easily. Very close to red line Metro and the kitchen is great to cook in if you want to save $$. The young girl working there was particularly helpful when I needed a container to put my food in. Ella es bonita!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.3

The staff is very helpful. I was not expecting much, as I was travelling on a budget, so I guess it's all ok. The kitchen is fine and the location is excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st May 2017
8.3

Stayed here during Primarvera sound. Plenty of facilities for everyone to share, no problems with noise as it wasn't a a party hostel. Lots of solo travellers and it was fun talking to them all. Staff were really friendly and helpful, they were able to give plenty of good advice about my stay in Barcelona. Free breakfast was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • CYCYCYCY
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th May 2017
8.9

Only stayed for one night. Bed comfortable, locker good size (and don't need your own lock). Can't comment on ambience as arrived late and left early, but people in room were friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.