Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Backpackers BCN

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
Backpackers BCN Located at Casanova, 52, , Barcelona.
Backpackers BCN
Spain
Barcelona 08011 Casanova, 52
89% 2248
41.3846172 2.1600151
Backpackers BCN
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bholding5214
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Only stayed for one night but seemed a nice friendly hostel. Slept really well and thought it was nice that each bed had a curtain. Would say that it was a bit hot in the room through and perhaps a bit dusty (which gave me a bit of asthma).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.0

Security is great, never felt like my stuff was in danger. Nothing wrong with the location either. Nice and central, easy to get to. Staff was always fun, helpful and ready to assist with anything. Only complaint I really have was the temperature. I can understand cutting costs, but at if you're not gonna run the AC at least get some fans in the windows! Can't speak about the other rooms, but room 4 was a sauna the entire time I was there. I could hardly sleep because I was so uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Everything about the place is really great,no complaints at all,location,the people but it would be better if my Spanish wasn't so lousy👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
8.0

Solid, nothing special. Not much of an atmosphere but no complaints with the hostel. Laundry service was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
6.6

Very underwhelmed by this hostel. The location was OK, the atmosphere not present, the staff meh. Cleanliness was terrible. Seriously don't look at your feet after walking around, it's disgusting. Bathrooms and the edges of walls especially. Tons of hair, dirt, and dust. Also major issue with shower water spreading over the entire bathroom and just pooling there. Beds were nice and lockers were good. Privacy curtains were awesome. Breakfast average.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry you did not enjoy here. We clean the hostel several times a days and try to have it super clean,. but there many people using it and things get more dirty. We have good ratings in all areas because we make a big effort to give our guests the best service. We will take your opinion into account, though.

29th Jun 2016
8.9

Great atmosphere, had a free snack night and dinner night. Had daily recommendations and a nice area to socialize.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
9.1

I liked BCN Backpackers very much. It was nice, cosy, calm, clean and the facilities were great. I have to point out 3 things: 1. free breakfast and food nights (tapas, pasta...) for the guests, 2. huuuuge lockers for everybody, 3. we prefer to go to bed before midnight, get up early and spend all day in the city rather than sleep all day and party all night. The hostel has clear rules about night mode and the staff really took care about silence for those who wanted to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very happy to read you got what you expected and what we want to offer. Thanks!

27th Jun 2016
9.4

A great hostel! Location is really close to the train and a lot of buses, so it's easy to get around Barcelona. Staff was very friendly. Dorms were comfortable (loved the curtains!). Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

I am travelling all around the world and this hostel is one of the best! Owner of the hostel like mom and you feel like you re in home. Everything just fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks!

14th Jun 2016
9.7

WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL place. Their description online is absolutely true. The owner was so helpful and gracious. Gave marvelous advice for sight seeing. There are fun optional hostel events. Very clean and beds had curtains which was nice to have. HIGHLY RECOMMEND if you want a nice, safe, and relaxed stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.