Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers BCN

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Khannanakul01
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.0

The place is good. Location is excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.6

Breakfast was great, security good, good location and nice workers, clean bathrooms. Downsides were, no atmosphere though I was still able to meet people, and quite expensive in comparison to the rest of Spain, though standard for Barcelona. All in all I'd stay again, if I wanted to see the sights of Barcelona and not the nightlife!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
9.4

Clean hostel, attentive staff. The blinds in the bed give you extra privacy. Definitely I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
9.4

Had a great time here. The staff were helpful and friendly. The shared space invited talking amongst visitors which is key especially when traveling solo and is also quite when it needs to be quite. Lockers in the rooms and AC. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • catzcradle
  • Canada, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Great staff, everything was clean, felt very secure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
9.1

Overall a pleasant stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Clean rooms and facilities. I am very thankful to have stayed there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lowrijam
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.1

Hostel was very close to Urgell metro station which made it easy to get to. The hostel was good with all the facilities you might need (kitchen, hairdryers etc.). The only drawback is that due to the hostel being on a busy road, the rooms were sometimes noisy on a night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2017
4.9

This hostel had no atmosphere and was quite out of the way, wouldn't recommend! There were heaps of flies in the kitchen, the showers were cold and very small and one bathroom sink was broken... I was meant to stay here for longer but ended up leaving after one night, because the atmosphere was so bad

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You did not have time to see the atmosphere in the hostel, as you asked to cancel 4 nights right when you arrived. You said you wanted to move to another hostel because your friend was there and you did not complain about anything. All the sinks are fine (and there are 7 of them!), we organize free activities for the guests (that you could not enjoy becasue you left) and there is hot water in all the showers 24h. Fortunately, the good ratings show some people really enjoyed their stay.

  • annielj
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.0

A good hostel with good security. The common rooms and kitchen are well equipped, and a good space to meet new people. Worth coming to, although a little bit expensive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
9.4

The staff are friendly and available, and the lockers to keep stuff are very spacious. When I went to the beach they lent me a towel free of charge, and the showers have good pressure and hot water. There's quiet hours from 11-8, which I liked and seems unusual. It is a small hostel- only 30 beds or something- so the staff has the ability to cater to individuals. Relative to other hostels I would very highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your rating and appreciating our effort to make this a comfortable place!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.