Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers BCN

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • santiduran
  • Uruguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2017
8.0

El hostel esta bueno, la gente muy buena onda! Se siente mas como una casa que hostel. Lo unico en contra es que los dormitorios son muy chicos. Se cuida el silencio en la noche.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Really laid back chill hostel. You meet people here who are the intelligent and sometimes quirky type. Really had a great time. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Great location, helpful staff, clean beds, and big lockers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much! Hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
27th Mar 2017
8.9

Great Location and friendly staff! I arrived at 1am & had to make the bed myself which was a bit odd, especially as I was in a top bunk with someone sleeping below me. Otherwise all good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
10.0

This is one of my favorite hostels I've ever stayed in in Europe. Everything was super clean and safe, and beyond that, the hostel had a non-corporate, laid-back, relaxed feel that's infinitely better than what you get in corporate hostel chains. The staff was friendly and fun to hang out with and I was excited to get back to the hostel and hang out every night. Plus, there are curtains on the beds, which is always a plus. This place is exactly what I look for in a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your wonderful review. We really like you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you took your time to review. It is good to see that people notice the effort we are doing and that this hostel provides all that a traveller needs. Hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Mar 2017
2.0

Ok hostel that was RUINED by very rude staff member. Lots of the showers had issues with flooding water everywhere, and on my last day one of the staff yelled at me (swearing and being extremely rude) for getting water on the floor, and told me to clean it up. If I make a mess of course I'll clean it, but it is in no way my fault that the hostel showers flood - that is the hostel's responsibility. The worker was so rude other guests had to intervene. I never got an apology from the worker.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Francesca, as you say, the hostel is OK, but you are rating all the fields with the worst rating because you are angry, not because we deserve it. I have apologised in private for what happened, have talked to the person in charge and admits he got nervous and overreacted, and the hostel has many other good things. I apologise again, but your stay was not that bad as you extended it several more days and the incident only happened the last one. If you extended it, the hostel was not so bad and your punishment is unfair. Thanks for your time.

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Every time I've been at Barcelona I stayed with them. As at other trips I felt secure. The staff always have an answer about my questions. Certenly this is a place where I will returns, no doubts, next time. I foud this place gratefully relaxed and friendly; not for loudly parties or so, but with SO good ambience of respect. Thank you all Staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
10.0

This is one of the BESTS hostels I've been!! Every interesting place was too close and... The staff always have a map for me!!! I do not know why but I ALWAYS lost all of them. I've been at other hostels and the staff of some of them were... How to say it?.. Somehow like "angry" when I asked for another map, so... Anyway, my time there was SO nice and happy, I felt the place Clean and Safe at the same time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

Everything is just amazing, specially staff. So, I missed my flight, they done everything for helping me, these guys get 5+ star from me ;) Keep going on guys... Hi from Azerbaijan:)))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mtrajk
  • Macedonia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
10.0

I'm satisfied, beautiful place, but only price was bigger compared with price of my booking. For 3 beds for 3 night i need to pay 64 euros but i paid 74, i don't know why.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for the rating. The price was the same, but the tourist tax was not included and that was the difference.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.