Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers BCN

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mtrajk
  • Macedonia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
10.0

I'm satisfied, beautiful place, but only price was bigger compared with price of my booking. For 3 beds for 3 night i need to pay 64 euros but i paid 74, i don't know why.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for the rating. The price was the same, but the tourist tax was not included and that was the difference.

8th Feb 2017
8.6

The staff is WONDERFUL!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Feb 2017
8.0

Everything is good. But their signboard at the entrance needs improvement. The kitchen doesn't have tissue and my bed doesn't have any individual lamp as the others do. Great location, wifi and safety!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
7.4

So, overall, this place was not so bad. I was in the 8-bed room, and this was the first hostel I have ever been in. I was not expecting to get as little sleep as I did thanks to people who snored very loudly. The rest of the hostel at night is very quiet, which is very nice. This is not by any means a big hostel. The location was great, right in the middle of all the bigger tourist attractions. The staff was 50/50 some were nice and helpful, others were not.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
7.1

Great location and staff, everything else is just average or below

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

well, the curtains on each bed and individual lamp and socket, the huge lockers, the big kitchen.. are above the average. I am sorry you expected something different but we think we offer a very good hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 54 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.1

This hostel is nice. Every bed is has a curtain, so u have a bit of privacy, enough bathrooms, kitchen with all you need to cook. Situated directly in the citycenter, easy to find. Really no negative aspects.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.9

Nice and very friendly staff who really takes time to talk with the customers! Great facilities as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
10.0

I definitely had a pleasant stay. Well organised, very good location, comfortable common room, friendly and kind staff. My first option in Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.9

Small hostel in the very center of the city: you can reach La Rambla and the Barrio Gotic on foot from there. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lockers for luggage and valuable things available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Nice place. Only 1 flight of stairs. I'd stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.