Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers BCN

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Backpackers BCN Located at Casanova, 52, , Barcelona.
Backpackers BCN
Spain
Barcelona 08011 Casanova, 52
87% 2351
41.3846172 2.1600151
Backpackers BCN
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 51 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.1

This hostel is nice. Every bed is has a curtain, so u have a bit of privacy, enough bathrooms, kitchen with all you need to cook. Situated directly in the citycenter, easy to find. Really no negative aspects.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.9

Nice and very friendly staff who really takes time to talk with the customers! Great facilities as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
10.0

I definitely had a pleasant stay. Well organised, very good location, comfortable common room, friendly and kind staff. My first option in Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.9

Small hostel in the very center of the city: you can reach La Rambla and the Barrio Gotic on foot from there. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lockers for luggage and valuable things available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Nice place. Only 1 flight of stairs. I'd stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Very nicely located, right in the middle of town, but not in a noisy street or anything like that. The amenities are fantastic, the staff are really helpful, the rooms are nice and clean and the bathrooms plentyful. Great place to stay in Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

It was a great trip! Thank you for the great staff they help me a lot! I will returned to that place! I loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Very friendly staff, spacious and very clean hostel, definitely recommend to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
10.0

Super homey vibes at the hostel, large lockers, and lovely staff which were willing to help me out when they didn't have to. This is also definitely the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
9.4

A really cozy place with super friendly staff. It's also really nice to know, that people will respect your sleep and you can rest well. However, if you want to party - you can just chose from a number of clubs and bars just around the corner :). Great if you are on a budget as well - there are cheap supermarkets nearby, as well as a 24hour grocery shop just in front of the hostel. A really nice thing is that they have free coffee, tea and even ht chocolate :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.