Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Citihostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.0
Good 676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.4
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 4.7
  • Facilities 4.8
BOOK NOW
6.0
Good 676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.4
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 4.7
  • Facilities 4.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
6.0

The wifi doesn't work unless you're sitting in the lobby. There were men in the girls bathrooms. There wasn't even a bathroom on my floor

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
6.3

Staff were incredibly polite and helpful!! Location is really good, about a 15 minute walk to the center of Dublin and multiple bus stops in close vicinity. Beds were very comfortable but pillows weren't great. In room lockers were large and very secure. Bathroom facilities were bad at best, very unclean and only had hand soap for one day of my trip, each bathroom had only one toilet so Q's often formed. Rate was great for Thursday night but then doubled for the next two night Kitchen was great

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Feb 2017
7.1

The hostel is well-located. The main problem is that there are just 3 showers for the whole hostel...same problem with toilets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
8.3

The nighttime doorman kept us safe after an unfortunate harassment incident. Very much appreciated. He helped us feel secure the rest of the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
8.9

Very nice location right near city center!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
4.0

Pay some more money and stay somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
6.6

I was expecting a lot worse, but over all it was pretty good. The only problem is the back guest house did not have lockers and only had 1 bathroom for 24 people

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • charleighmckelvie
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
3.7

Staff rude not very clean. Unorganized

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jan 2017
3.1

Probably the worst place you could possibly stay at in Dublin. After reading bad reviews, I honestly thought people were just being too picky, but I was wrong. - 2 outlets in a 10 bedroom room - Awful security - Unhelpful and rude staff - 2 or 3 toilets that are barely functional - No lockers in your room or anywhere else We stayed at a total of 3 hostels during our one week trip and I would definitely recommend paying the 2 euros more a night to stay somewhere else. (you might even ge

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
2.9

I have booked a room in this hostel. They sent me to D1 because there was no beds for me even though I payed in full. In the D1 Hostel I have had the worst experience of my life and I travel alot. One evening I came to my room and my bed was in blood stains and p*ss all over. Staff did not care that was ridiculous!! I stayed that night with my friends and my money was wasted!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.