Hostelworld.com

Backpackers Citihostel

Prices
map
reviews
6.1
Good 540 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.7
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 5.1
BOOK NOW
6.1
Good 540 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.7
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 5.1
Backpackers Citihostel Located at 61-62 Lower Gardiner Street, , Dublin.
Backpackers Citihostel
Ireland
Dublin Leinster 01 61-62 Lower Gardiner Street
61% 540
53.3501286 -6.2538170
Backpackers Citihostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
8.9

Awesome staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • DommaRoo
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2016
3.1

It's a bed and a roof, staff were nice guys but their custom service isn't that great. Look I didn't care about the funky smell, lack of security and the queue for the toilets, only thing was - it costs a ridiculous amount over weekends for what it is. Met great people there so that made it better.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
8.0

Did exactly what it said on the tin, excellent location , very clean and would recommend. Througholy enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
8.0

I have booked for like 7 days as I have just moved in to Dublin. I am going to stay here for 4 years, so was looking for a permanent residence. I got an accommodation after 3 days and I moved in to the new place. When I asked for a cancellation for further days, the hotel did not returned ma a single penny. They just gave me a credit for 3 days which no other than me can use. It would be better if they can refund me some amount after deduction from my stay and with some extra charges.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.1

Then internet does not work in the rooms. Only in the common areas which is annoying. Also in my 10 bed dorm there was only two outlets. Definitely not enough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2016
4.9

I suppose I got what I deserved for being so cheap. This place is in a great location. That's where the positives end. I've never stayed somewhere so dirty, smelly and lifeless before. My dorm had clearly not been cleaned in months, if at all and the toilet door was hanging off its hinges. The staff were not rude, nor particularly helpful or welcoming. The people all seemed beaten down by the dour surroundings. I tried to stay away as much as possible and did have a great time in Dublin

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
3.7

Overall just pretty dirty

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
5.4

Initially put in a room with a less than pleasant smell and a set of bunk beds being noisily constructed, then moved up to a room on the top floor with no curtains and trains loudly going past late at night and early in the morning.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
6.0

The main problem we experienced was the poor kitchen facilities. There was no toaster, inadequate pots and pans but the hostel was very easy to find.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
8.3

Hostel was lovely, staff were chatty and welcoming; would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.