Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Citihostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.1
Good 573 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.5
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 4.9
BOOK NOW
6.1
Good 573 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.5
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 4.9
Backpackers Citihostel Located at 61-62 Lower Gardiner Street, , Dublin.
Backpackers Citihostel
Ireland
Dublin Leinster 01 61-62 Lower Gardiner Street
61% 573
53.3501286 -6.2538170
Backpackers Citihostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
3.4

The hostel looks like it's been done very cheaply. The place needs renovating. For the location and value I don't think it's worth it. I'd stay here if there was no where els to stay. The people that work here don't speak very good English. Some rooms don't have curtains for the Windows and the wifi doesn't exist.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • bpibernat8561
  • Spain, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2016
4.0

Booked an 8people mixed bedroom and ended up in a room of 12, 10 of which were man. One in particularly was drunk and repeatedly made one of my party feel uncomfortable with inapropiate comments and advances. The bathroom shower was a pool and dripping all night. The door did not shut properly and people entered the room as they pleased. Not recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
6.6

Juste next to the train, so hard to sleep without ear plugs. Beds are ok, showers too (just the "girl shower" that is pretty nice). Any way, it's really well located.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
9.1

staff very kind,location excellent,rooms okay comparing to other hostels i stayed,and most important atmosphere very good...overall nice place to stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
3.4

Bad overall experience

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.3

Was perfect for our night in Dublin. Staff were really nice and accommodating. Nice relaxed atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
3.7

This was the worst hostel I have every stayed in. My friend and I had to wait until 2 pm to check-in which was fine but the beds did not even look like the sheets had been changed but by then we were so exhausted from our early flights that we overlooked it. The bathrooms never had toilet paper and were uninviting. I also saw a slug in the shower at one point. It was not worth the money at all because it was not that cheap. To end with the wifi was weak.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
6.3

The room and beds were nice but the bathroom was really not, smelled quite bad from the pipes. Close to the city centre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
4.6

The place was disgusting. Mold on the floors and walls. Half the lights in my room didn't work. Really sketchy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
4.9

Staff were friendly enough. Showers didn't work (they'd either be freezing, scalding or just a dribble of water). Kitchen was dirty and unkept (cupbourd doors left broken and hanging off one hinge, cooking utensils not washed properly) Having said all this, the location was pretty good and I was able to walk around Dublin from the hostel. Had a great time, but probably won't be staying here again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.