Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Backpackers Citihostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.1
Good 558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.6
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 4.9
BOOK NOW
6.1
Good 558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.6
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 4.9
Backpackers Citihostel Located at 61-62 Lower Gardiner Street, , Dublin.
Backpackers Citihostel
Ireland
Dublin Leinster 01 61-62 Lower Gardiner Street
61% 558
53.3501286 -6.2538170
Backpackers Citihostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
3.4

Bad overall experience

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.3

Was perfect for our night in Dublin. Staff were really nice and accommodating. Nice relaxed atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
3.7

This was the worst hostel I have every stayed in. My friend and I had to wait until 2 pm to check-in which was fine but the beds did not even look like the sheets had been changed but by then we were so exhausted from our early flights that we overlooked it. The bathrooms never had toilet paper and were uninviting. I also saw a slug in the shower at one point. It was not worth the money at all because it was not that cheap. To end with the wifi was weak.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
6.3

The room and beds were nice but the bathroom was really not, smelled quite bad from the pipes. Close to the city centre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
4.6

The place was disgusting. Mold on the floors and walls. Half the lights in my room didn't work. Really sketchy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
4.9

Staff were friendly enough. Showers didn't work (they'd either be freezing, scalding or just a dribble of water). Kitchen was dirty and unkept (cupbourd doors left broken and hanging off one hinge, cooking utensils not washed properly) Having said all this, the location was pretty good and I was able to walk around Dublin from the hostel. Had a great time, but probably won't be staying here again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.7

Not many power points but there is locker storage under your bed for all your stuff and the rooms are huge. If you don't mind walking then the attractions in the city are about half an hour away (wouldn't be too far on public transport). The staff and security are great too. Next to no space in the fridge ever though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
8.9

Awesome staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
4.9

One of the worst hostels I've ever stayed at! (You get what you pay for...) Pictures are extremely deceiving and inaccurate!!!! Staff was not helpful or friendly, clearly don't care. The fridge in the kitchen was stuffed and gross, obviously never cleaned out. Bathrooms were gross and half of them were inaccessible or broken. The room was ghetto and stank. Stay somewhere else and save yourself the trouble!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
5.4

Wouldn't use hostelworls site again since they charged an extra $70 on my credit card for booking the room. For this hostel, you get what you pay for. The wifi was spotty up in the rooms but worked ok in the lobby area. Also the bathrooms were only cleaned once a day, so they were pretty gross by the end of the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.