Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Citihostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.2
Good 725 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.6
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 4.8
BOOK NOW
6.2
Good 725 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.6
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 4.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • vemorning
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
15th Jun 2017
4.6

The building is really old so some of the cleanliness and facilities can't be helped. However, the bathrooms could use a makeover. We didn't even shower because they were so mouldy and rusted. There are also only 3 showers and 4 toilets for the whole hostel and none are very private - gaps in the doors.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2017
5.4

Centrally located, welcoming and friendly staff, excellent shower, comfortable beds. Broken window, no curtain, very dump, extremely noisy, dust and dirt everywhere (bed was clean enough though), no lockers. Maybe we were just unlucky with the dorm we got, still I've spent less to sleep in much nicer places...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
5.4

Place was not good. Good wifi, but the rooms were very smelly, and my friend got double pink-eye staying there. Cheapest place I could find in Dublin though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
7.7

Showers were clogged which was really disgusting, but beside that really good location and staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
5.7

Conveniently located, however: some staff aren't terribly useful, there are two toilets and a single shower for the entire male population in the hostel. The bathrooms are almost always missing toilet paper, and are very filthy. Bed linens were questionably clean. There are other hostels at the same location for the same price that offer so much more.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2017
8.6

This place was a little dirty/dingy in the bathrooms. But the staff was super friendly and helpful! We were only crashing for a few hours and then switching hostels the next day but they still took the time to give us recommendations for the rest of our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
2.9

If you can imagine what a "horror story" hostel, this would be that hostel. It seriously felt like we were stuck in an attic room in an orphanage where we are unable to leave. The wifi only works in the kitchen room and not in your dorm. The first night we walked in to every bed not made in the room. There was only two electrical outlets in an 8 bedroom dorm. THE BATHROOMS ARE AWFUL. No toilet paper, never seen clean, never had soap. Absolutely rotten showers!!!! Avoid at all costs!!!!!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
5.7

Bathrooms were run down and quite dirty. Various things in the building didn't work like hand dryer, lights, outlets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
3.7

The condition of the En suite room was quite horrendous. Almost every item of the bathroom was broken, the basin was falling apart and the shower didn't run off. Wifi was only available within the entrance room and the signal was very poor. Even if it's a "low cost" hostel, it was way too expensive for the quality.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
5.1

The staff is friendly and the location is convenient (the bus stop to the airport couldn't be any closer!). However, this is the worst hostel I've been to in terms of hygiene. The shower is so badly cleaned that we felt bad about getting shoeless in it, the toilets are not clean, the room floor hadn't been swept, the sheet were stained. It would be ok if the price was particularly low (under 15€ a night), but it is unacceptable considering we paid 25€ per night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.