Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Citihostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.0
Good 638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.5
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 4.9
  • Facilities 4.7
BOOK NOW
6.0
Good 638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.5
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 4.9
  • Facilities 4.7
Backpackers Citihostel Located at 61-62 Lower Gardiner Street, , Dublin.
Backpackers Citihostel
Ireland
Dublin Leinster 01 61-62 Lower Gardiner Street
60% 638
53.3501286 -6.2538170
Backpackers Citihostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
3.7

A truly dreadful place..Filthy, a kind of dosshouse..they did not have Q parking tickets as promised...If this Dump was inspected by a fir e officer it would close..this should be taken off any tourist site...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Nov 2016
6.9

Very cool for one night if you are not too difficult and complicated ! I mean it was really ok, clean and safe ! I paid 20€ and that's cool ! Of course it is not wonderful but for a good night sleep it was perfect ! Wifi did not work in the room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
4.3

The check-in wasn't at all smooth and I found the staff to be more than slightly condescending. I eventually found a bed. The people staying there were unfriendly and impolite. I managed to use the cooking facilities and the wi-fi worked but I waited a long time to use the toilets because some women were having an assignation in one of them and somebody was making extended use of the other.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
9.4

Love Italian led hostel in Dublin :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kielyger236986
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
6.3

no wifi in the rooms no enough power sockets in the room.place is a bit run down.location was good and staff were nice.expensive for what we got I v stayed in nicer hostels for the same price or cheaper in Dublin.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
4.3

i found the place to have foreigners staying rather than tourists and staff were all of outside ireland, why is this i also wanted to book another date but i was told i could only do this online staff would not take any bookings what has happened to the personal touch

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Nov 2016
5.1

I was there for three nights and the bathroom for my dorm only got cleaned once while I was there and it kept running out of toilet paper so you had to keep going and asking for more at reception. The kitchen was always really dirty too and the staff just didn't seem to care at all. The location and security were good though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • anneandlouise
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
4.9

I know The hostel is low fare, but it I have been to other hostels jut as cheap with much better standards. For once you should ask for a key to the 1 girls bathroom.. My room was just behind the reception, and there was a lot of noise all night, mostly from behind the reception?! The sheets and the beds wasn't clean.. Not worth the stay, spend a few more euros, and stay somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
6.0

Location is great, but hostel lacks with basic stuff like toilets, electric sockets (only 2 in 10 people bedroom) and they don't have oven. Pillows are paper thin.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mickgrehan7201
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Nov 2016
6.0

Comfortable beds but they creek too much

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.