Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Citihostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 5.2
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 5.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Aug 2017
9.1

We stayed for one night and had a really nice time there. It's close to great pubs with fun music. The kitchen was nice and clean. Receptionist helpful and beds comfy and clean. It's good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
5.7

I had my phone charger stolen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Aug 2017
5.1

Unable to stay in this hostel, because we were travelling by car and after queuing for 2 hours, we gave up and stayed somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
8.0

This is a hostel after all so don't have high expectations. But considering the price, this place is actually really nice. I would stay here again. very nice with a safe under the bed so that you can put your belongings in there. Con: its a cage so small things could fall out. There was only one toilet that we could find, and both men and woman share this. The showers were not clean, sewage was clogged and the warm water was gone fast. Wifi was slow. Nice staff. Nice kitchen and a back yard.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Everything was wonderful! staff were friendly and helpful, everything was clean. No oven, but everything else was fine - better than student accommodation!! Room was grand also. If you want to meet people, go in with a happy outlook and be confident - you get what you give so go for it! Perfect location, close to everywhere that was required for a fab weekend! Thank you for a lovely stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
4.6

It was expensive for the kind of accommodation and available facilities. Only one shower. One fridge.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • victims4354
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jul 2017
6.6

Overall it was OK I guess. It was cheap and the night time staff (Justin) was nice. Don't know much about the other guy... There was moldiness on the wall next to our beds and the breakfast is not included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
4.6

Very cheap, but you get why you pay for..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jul 2017
4.0

We were placed in a room with many men who had been living in the room for months. Their stuff was under every bed and there were no lockers available at all. We had a personal toiletries bag stolen while we were sleeping. The room was very smelly. On request we were put into a much more comfortable room. Would not reccomend. Spending extra money and staying in a safer hostel would be much more comfortable and safe.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.4

All gtreat except for no parking. Inaccurate information on the internet stated free parking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.