Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Citihostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.2
Good 701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.6
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 5.0
BOOK NOW
6.2
Good 701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.6
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 5.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
5.1

The staff is friendly and the location is convenient (the bus stop to the airport couldn't be any closer!). However, this is the worst hostel I've been to in terms of hygiene. The shower is so badly cleaned that we felt bad about getting shoeless in it, the toilets are not clean, the room floor hadn't been swept, the sheet were stained. It would be ok if the price was particularly low (under 15€ a night), but it is unacceptable considering we paid 25€ per night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
6.9

Overall, the hostel was okay. The washrooms were there major downfall. One of the showers was clogged, so during a shower the water would collect. In addition, toilet paper in the bathroom was scarce. We had to ask the front desk for toilet paper a couple of times. That being said, the staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2017
7.1

The staff were nice and willing to help out wherever possible. The showers were unclean and a lot of the fittings and seals were dated and need replacing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Apr 2017
4.0

Exceptuando al personal, es el peor hostel en el que me he instalado. SUCIO, MUY SUCIO; tanto habitaciones.como baños. Pocos utensilios en cocina. Hay veces que se quedan camas libres por cambiar mas de un dia. En toda mi estancia (5 días) no limpiaron la habitación ni uno. Estaba llena de pelusas, colchones rotos, un kilo de polvo ( al que soy alérgica y tuve que medicarme). Además, la puerta de la habitación no cerraba correctamente.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
5.7

This hostel was fine for a bed. However, the rooms had limited power sockets (2 for 8 beds), the showers were filthy and didn't drain well so avoid showering if you can. The kitchen/common room were nice enough, however the space was incredible limited (1 fridge for over 100 people). Next time I would pay the few extra euros to stay somewhere else.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Mar 2017
7.1

Amazing and very friendly staff! The room was fine but a bit pricey for what it offered. Mostly clean but not entirely and the shower wasn't great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
10.0

Great place. Great location. Great staff. Stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
6.0

Staff was weird, very expensive, no outlets anywhere, one toilet in each bathroom, other guests were extremely loud with no repercussions

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Paraguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
5.7

first night I was given literally the worst hostel room I've ever been to, really dirty, really bad smell, bathroom was disgusting and smelly..seems like it hasn't been cleaned for at least one month..then I was moved to a better room which I consider is a normal room for a hostel..if I was given the latter one first, my review wouldn't be this bad

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
6.0

The wifi doesn't work unless you're sitting in the lobby. There were men in the girls bathrooms. There wasn't even a bathroom on my floor

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.