Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers-Duesseldorf

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mseager
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2017
8.0

Was clean and convenient. Only thing that was lacking was conversation. Most people there kept to themselves.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
7.7

The single room was very tiny and could have some better furniture. The mattress was covered with plastic, so I sweat the whole night. The room was mediocre clean. Breakfast OK, I just would be happy if it starts earlier than 8 a.m. The staff is doing a good job and take care about the hostel. In general my stay was good for the value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
9.7

Actually the location was OK however not encouraged that the driveway leading into the hostel was filled with cars. In Europe in 1966 'Youth Hostels were for those who either walked to the facility, took a cab from train station or biked. Today hostels are catering to everyone with no grnd. rules. Lights out at 10 pm, no smoking within a 100 feet of facility, no talking in hallways but in room after 10, no un/packing after 10, beds made before going downtown respect your neighbor

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2017
9.4

Had a great stay here! Nice rooms, good location etc. Stayed on a Thursday night so found the place to not be very lively but I've heard on the weekends its much better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • beccijwood6584
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
25th Aug 2017
7.7

This hostel was ok. I think if I was going to book again I would try and get an all female room as dusseldorf is a popular party destination for big groups of lads. And book direct you'll get a discount!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
10.0

I stayed there for 3 nights with friends. We were there mostly just for sleeping, but anyway i can say it was a pleasant stay. Highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tsamurai
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2017
9.4

Great place to stay. It's generally quiet which is nice. The staff will orientate you through the building and they also provide towels and breakfast. Bathing area is abit funny because if other enter the room by-standers in the common room may catch a glimpse. But this is easily fixed if u get changed in the shower room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2017
8.6

A sociable hostel, partly created by the fact it is quite small so the guests mix well. Great value for money and a good breakfast. Good security with keys to rooms and codes for entry to building. Rooms are on the small size. Good location allows walking from station and into main city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Aug 2017
9.1

It's a good hostel and it is perfectly fine, nothing outstanding about it but nothing bad either. Solid stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.4

AMAZING FREE BREAKFAST! Soooo good, I ate enough to be full until dinner (sorry to the other guests :P ) Really good location, staff are locals and don't have the travelling enthusiasm but then again it's not really a HOTSPOT town so doesn't matter. Comfy beds and really good lounge room. Had an amazing shower (to be fair I was very smelly, a bad shower would have been amazing still), and just a great place to be. There's nothing to do in Düsseldorf but the hostel is great! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×