Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers-Duesseldorf

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
8.0

The staff was very nice and the wifi was also great! The rules were really clear and the hostel itself is really chill. The location is really near most things because we walked from there to the city and main attractions. We were also able to do the laundry there and leave our bags when we checked out! It's a nice hostel and the price was worth it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • giselle_ks5281
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
13th Jul 2017
10.0

I recommend! Everything was cleaning and the staff was great. I had to make a late checkin and everything went as agreed in the email. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2017
6.0

The verges on the hostel nearly had us stranded all night. We forgot the code and couldn't get back into the hostel. Luckily some people who were staying here to turned up and had the code but if they hadn't we would have been stranded all night because there is no way to get in!! overall the hostel is okay but not a good atmosphere but breakfast is free!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • the_phero7010
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.3

Very nice place, feels like home, met some nice people and also it has a table tennis which u can enjoy for free. A safe place, had my locker open all the time nothinn was stolen. Quite and easy to sleep in with a common room. Staff were a bet tough but other thab that the experience was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Jul 2017
8.6

Really nice, small hostel about a 20 minute walk from the main station. Good atmosphere and rooms. The interior of the building looks quite cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
7.7

My first ever hostel experience! Very different from Airbnb and typical hotels. Really enjoyed it.1 Breakfast was nice. Lovely atmosphere. Great location to the city centre. Only downside would be cleanliness that needs huge improvement (toilets and bathrooms in particular) otherwise fresh bedsheets had to be purchased for the purposes of keeping the bed clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lil_rob_yo7397
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
18th Jun 2017
7.7

Very nice and clean and comfortable but quite a walk from old town and not very much atmosphere, also i didnt have much faith in the lockers but still consider it a good hostel none the less

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
7.7

Good location near the bus line. Not so much a good location for food or entertainment. Good staff. Comfortable bunk-bed. Quiet room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
4.3

The hostel was not very well located and on Friday night it was so loud because a bunch of people were drinking in the hostel and speaking so loudly

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Great place! Very clean, and easy access to public transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.