Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers-Duesseldorf

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Apr 2017
7.1

This hostel is not in a very convenient neighborhood, as it is about 20 minutes walking from the central station, but also about 15-20 minutes from the Altstadt area. The rooms are fairly nice if a bit cramped, and we observed it was good for socializing, though we unfortunately had to leave early the next morning. The girl at the reception was very friendly. Wifi was not that great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Splendid hostel. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.9

Breakfast was simple but all you can eat. Everything was good except the noise level after 10.30pm. There were loud music and conversations from other dorms once the reception is closed... bring earplugs and your own lock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
8.9

The hostel is close enough to the train station to walk, and even though they say it is a "small" breakfast it is perfectly adequate as a morning meal. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
7.7

15/20 min walk from the main station. 10 ins by u-bahn to the Altstadt, so location pretty good. Hostel itself no-frills but does the job, is near shops and restaurants and has decent enough Wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Feb 2017
4.0

I stayed 2 nights in this hostel and slept so badly both nights because of the noise of the street and of other people that stayed there (till 4 in the morning...). This hostel is not close to the city center ('walking distance' is really far stretched) and overall the vibe in this hostel was not pleasant. The showers are without a lock (it's weird to shower when you know anybody can walk in any moment) and really disgusting with very little warm water. Not staying here again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Sophia, on one hand you complain about the street noise and on the other we are not close enough to the city. The fact is, we are 2km to the center of düsseldorf altstadt. This is walking 15 min. The 2nd fact is that the showersdoors have a lock. I am sorry when other guests had fun and you not but this is out of my influence. / patrick / owner (when I saw you at the breakfast , it seemed to me that you enjoy your stay - but I was obviously wrong - next time you talk to us - ok?)

21st Jan 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel. I am absolutely satisfied with my stay here and have no negative aspects to point out. Staff is really helpful whenever you need them, even for matters or questions not related to your stay at all. Totally recomend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jan 2017
3.4

The staff was extremely agressive and rude, I also didn't appreciate the multiple patronizing signs telling us what to do or not to do when it was pretty obvious.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Sir, as I told you already I had to explain some important things on your arrival - like we do to everyone (how to use the bedlinen). You can see how important this little hygienic rule is, can you see on the fact that you totally ignored it and slept without using it. It is fascinating when especially guys like you feeling offended by little hostel rules and afterwords not following them at all. Btw. your friend and the other guys on the room where laughing about you when you complaint about me in front of them. I hope you enjoyed your review - revenge for nothing.

  • NicolasBch
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.7

Backpackers Düsseldorf was a very nice, safe and clean place. Pretty good value for money. We stayed 3 days there. Girls at the reception were very helpful, friendly (and beautiful 😍). We'll surely come back. Thanks guys and happy new year 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.4

A 15 minute walk or so to the shopping district and to Old Town but I was fine with that. Round a 12 minute walk from central station. Good atomosphere. Easy to meet people and hang out with them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.