Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers-Duesseldorf

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th May 2017
7.4

The hostel is great and the staff were friendly. I have stayed in many hostels before and never have I got charged for bedsheets separately so this was kind of strange for me. The facilities were clean and the location is not too bad either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th May 2017
8.3

Only stayed 1 night but staff were helpful & friendly, room was compact but adequate (facing a street so a tad noisy, but not so bad)- but it seems no one sweeps under the beds.. Great kitchen & breakfast with a pleasant atmosphere, also a vending machine for munch/drinks/beer :) Dusseldorf is a pretty spread out city, so while the hostel's 'in town', it's actually a fair walk to the old town, train station & most of the places to visit. Still probably the best value for money in Dusseldorf!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
9.7

Had a good stay it was a very nice hostel with good access to explore. Only real issue I had was there was no one at reception at 2 to check in when I first arrived.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
9.1

Good value for money hostel, stayed here on a stag trip so all we really needed was a place to lay the head. Beds were comfortable but pillows were not the best, showers were also a bit hit or miss. The staff were very helpful and friendly, spoke excellent English and there was access to the kitchen, bread, cheese, ham, coffee and tea were available. Plenty of areas to chill out in during the day. Was a 25 minute walk into the town which was reasonable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
9.4

Single room was quite small. Common room was fun and vending machine with beer and Ritter chocolate a plus! I was glad they had a kitchen, though I didn't use it as I don't like to cook. Strict rules (quiet time, etc.) but not really enforced. Breakfast was very simple - bread, butter, cream cheese, jam, coffee, muesli, milk. Overall a fun hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tallant1656
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
9.1

The hostel is a good distance to focal points of Dusseldorf. 15-20mins walk to the main station (HBF), 15-20 mins to the Rhein tower and 20-25 mins walk to old town. Staff are helpful and polite, good English. Facilities are more than adequette. Good stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
7.7

This hostel is small and nice, easy to get in contact with people. A plus for guests' kitchen. BUT the kitchen is only open until 9 or 9:30 pm. Also the spacious sitting area close after that. Then only a very small communal area is left open which is not enough, some people had nowhere to sit! This is may main objection for ths place. But before 9 pm it good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Apr 2017
5.1

Lockers don't work with small padlock. Restrooms/showers were clean and spacious. Breakfast was included, nothing impressive. Don't accept "show ups" so you need to reserve (they even lie and say it's full). Not easy to charge your phone safely.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Sir, you can hire large padlocks for free at the reception. Furthermore I think you can´t estimate who we let in and why. It´s interesting how you have a view on our availabilities. You should be grateful that sometimes we don´t accept every person from the street without a creditcard. We do accept walk-in guests. But not all of them. - next time you should think before typing a review.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Apr 2017
7.1

This hostel is not in a very convenient neighborhood, as it is about 20 minutes walking from the central station, but also about 15-20 minutes from the Altstadt area. The rooms are fairly nice if a bit cramped, and we observed it was good for socializing, though we unfortunately had to leave early the next morning. The girl at the reception was very friendly. Wifi was not that great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Splendid hostel. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.