Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers-Duesseldorf

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2,011 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2,011 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
Backpackers-Duesseldorf Located at Fuerstenwall 180, 40215, Dusseldorf.
Backpackers-Duesseldorf
Germany
Dusseldorf Fuerstenwall 180, 40215
78% 2011
51.2140615 6.7795651
Backpackers-Duesseldorf
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place to stay. Very nice staff and very helpful. Will recommend to friends and would stay here if I am in frankfurt in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.1

Great little place with only the most basic stuff, which is basically the only thing you'd need. Having a good sleep might be quite a challenge because its either the other guests being noisy or the people on the street start cleaning up the place at around 7 am. But for those issues they have earplugs at the reception. Since everything in Cologne was fully booked because of Gamescom I ended up at the next best place to stay, which is in Düsseldorf. All in all, good experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
5.1

Rude guy at reception. Kitchen closes (!) to early. Weird atmosphere. Noisy people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry mate, I only asked you if you returned your bedsheets already - feeling offended by this question is a little bit hypersensitive....

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
4.3

Highly unpleasant atmosphere. Accusatory signs are attached to every object you encounter, e.g. signs on the the bedroom doors tell you to "make your own bed like everyone else," and a sign on the toaster says "we tried to serve cheese with breakfast, but you, the guests, made it impossible." Staff have an "ugh, do you have to use the kitchen? I just cleaned it!" attitude. The whole atmosphere made me feel that I was not a valued guest, but instead an unwelcome intruder in someone's home.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
8.0

Get what you pay for here. No luxury, but that's not what's to be expected. Very friendly and helpful staff who were very accommodating with a late check in. My only big problem was my room. I was right under a wooden stairs and any time someone was on the stairs it was very loud, felt as if someone was actually in my room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2016
4.9

Kitchen closes at 10pm, is reopened at 8am. I put some things in the fridge and because I had an early flight the next morning I had to leave it behind! They charge you extra for linen but they forbid sleepingbags in the rooms! Ridiculous. There are ride passive-agressive signs about hostel policy everywhere. Not recommended.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Christopher, thanks for your review. It seems to me that you have a general problem with the acceptance of rules and opening times. We have a good reason no to accept sleepingbags (or do you prefer to sleep in a bed with bedbugs?). Do not blame us when you don´t read our opening times. Maybeyou should give those "passive agressive" signs, a little bit more attention.

31st Jul 2016
6.3

Wasn't the cleanest and the room wasn't ready when they said it would be.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
8.9

Awesome place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice, cozy hostel, with good facilities and an included breakfast. Location a little out of the way but adequate and did the job nicely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
8.6

I prefer a womens only room, but they didn't have one - probably their only set back. Their showers were clean, didn't have enough toilets I'd think. Breakfast was great. The first lady at the reception was curt, but the one who took over from her was lovely. A reasonably walkable distance from all attractions in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.