Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers-Duesseldorf

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,030 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,030 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
Backpackers-Duesseldorf Located at Fuerstenwall 180, 40215, Dusseldorf.
Backpackers-Duesseldorf
Germany
Dusseldorf Fuerstenwall 180, 40215
79% 2030
51.2140615 6.7795651
Backpackers-Duesseldorf
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
2.9

Very poor hostel, not particularly friendly and very dirty. From entering the shared dormitory room, it smelt of sweat and dirty feet and not once was it cleaned during my stay. The showers/toilets are dirty and again hard to see if cleaned at all. Not a particularly comfortable or enjoyable environment to stay in the evening.Free breakfast in the morning is cool, actually nice coffee and kind of the owner to do this. I feel the place needs updating/cleaned, and a more comfortable relax space.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Sir, you stayed on a 10 bed dorm for 4 nights during the hottest days of the year. I do understand that it was not as comfy as it is on normal days. But you wrote that we are not cleaning - and that is simply wrong. We clean every room, every bathroom an toilet and all common areas every single day. The average rating for our cleanliness are between 8 - 10. So please be fair in your reviews - and sorry for the weather. kind regards /Patrick / Owner

  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.3

Good value for money. It has everything you need from kitchen, fridge, living room, place to eat, shower, locker etc. it has a good backpackers atmosphere that makes it easier to talk to people. Staff were friendly and the place very clean. You have to pay extra for bed sheets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Sep 2016
6.9

Didn't find the hostel too bad BUT reception open 08-22... I arrived at about 1300 and the note on the door said back at 1500 which was annoying. Secondly... They close the kitchen at 2200 which actually means about 2120 while I was there. Firstly disappointing but also a bit strange to close altogether I thought. Otherwise alright place, comfy bed, decent location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Dale, thanks for your review. Your given time of arrival (in your reservation) was 16:00. So we where not expecting you before 16:00. We always check the arrivals before leaving the reception. We have the kitchen open until 22h, we just remind guests Not to start their cooking session, when it is obvious that they need longer than 22h for cooking, eating and making the dishes. That´s all - and quite understandable for working people. kind regards Patrick (the owner)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.3

Everything was good. Would stay again. They lock the kitchen at 10pm (9:30pm on my first night) which myself and others found very odd. Once they sort this out and maybe offer a pub crawl/some night entertainment this hostel will be very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ankarasp
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Aug 2016
10.0

I stayed just for one night, but really enjoyed it! Very cozy and lovely small place with friendly stuff and free breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heyiamvladimir
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Nice and relaxed. Close to old town. Will go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

It is a well located, secure and clean hostel. The staff is very helpful also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place to stay. Very nice staff and very helpful. Will recommend to friends and would stay here if I am in frankfurt in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.1

Great little place with only the most basic stuff, which is basically the only thing you'd need. Having a good sleep might be quite a challenge because its either the other guests being noisy or the people on the street start cleaning up the place at around 7 am. But for those issues they have earplugs at the reception. Since everything in Cologne was fully booked because of Gamescom I ended up at the next best place to stay, which is in Düsseldorf. All in all, good experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
5.1

Rude guy at reception. Kitchen closes (!) to early. Weird atmosphere. Noisy people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry mate, I only asked you if you returned your bedsheets already - feeling offended by this question is a little bit hypersensitive....

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.