Hostelworld.com

Backpackers-Duesseldorf

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,975 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,975 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
Backpackers-Duesseldorf Located at Fuerstenwall 180, 40215, Dusseldorf.
Backpackers-Duesseldorf
Germany
Dusseldorf Fuerstenwall 180, 40215
80% 1975
51.2140213 6.7797231
Backpackers-Duesseldorf
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • WanderinDerWelt
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.9

We simply stayed here over night to catch some rest, but in the one night I had to stay, it was great. Very friendly staff, a very welcoming atmosphere, and only 3-4 bus stops away from the Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof. A possible problem for some travelers though is that reception closes at 22:00, so maybe if you arrive to the city later in the evening, you may not be able to check in (but maybe you could contact the hostel and ask directly if this is the case!).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
7.7

Very dissapointed with one of the receptioniste, she was not friendly. We (2persoon) had not booked the hostel thinking we could book at arrival since it was not high season yet, but receptioniste said that hostel is fully booked. We went back to street to find free wifi and booked from my mobile and went back to hostel. Guess what, we 2 were only to stay in dorm with 6 beds and there were maybe maximum 10 guest in whole hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
7.4

The directions to the hostel are old so I got lost in the rain, walking there. Staff is awesome, very friendly but not knowledgable about how to get around in he area besides 'walk there'. They also leave the premises at 10pm which is a little sketchy since it's not in the best part of town. I'd stay here again, but I was glad I rented a lock for 10E. I'd recommend this to adventurous travellers who enjoy walking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
8.3

The place was near empty when I was there, but the facilities were clean. Nice hostel if you are looking for a good nights sleep. Probably a little over priced.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
6.9

A bit overpriced. The rooms are not great for what you get. Its good if you are staying a very short amount of time but I was not super impressed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
8.9

Very straight-forward process and comfortable stay. Sheets were clean and the location was perfect for a one night stay. It took only 10 minutes to get by U-bahn to the city centre. Would come back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2016
7.1

Not far from the Rhine, was pretty good actually. Not many people round but still enjoyed it. Breakfast not worth it but still a really nice place to stay. Enjoyed it:

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2016
8.0

More advertising or visuals in the vicinity of the Hostel. There are no signs or indications you are headed in correct direction of Hostel. Even when you arrive not much displaying name and information of Hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Feb 2016
8.3

Quite expensive for a hostel, but still the cheapest in Dusseldorf. Reception being closed from 10pm to 8am is highly inconvenient, you have to pay for linen... on the plus side, the atmosphere is great and the total absence of staff at night makes for some great party atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Feb 2016
6.9

All the rooms smelt bad as the ventilation is inadequate and it's too cold in winter to open a window. I felt the staff was very inflexible with the kitchen times and cared more about going home before 10pm than keeping the kitchen open until 10. On most nights they locked the door at 2145. Location is ok as its between the altstadt and Hbf but still a 15min walk to both. Atmosphere is ok as everybody was up for a drink and chat. Doors don't close automatically so sometimes they are left open.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.