Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Backpackers-Duesseldorf

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,992 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,992 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Backpackers-Duesseldorf Located at Fuerstenwall 180, 40215, Dusseldorf.
Backpackers-Duesseldorf
Germany
Dusseldorf Fuerstenwall 180, 40215
80% 1992
51.2140213 6.7797231
Backpackers-Duesseldorf
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jul 2016
8.9

Awesome place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice, cozy hostel, with good facilities and an included breakfast. Location a little out of the way but adequate and did the job nicely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
8.6

I prefer a womens only room, but they didn't have one - probably their only set back. Their showers were clean, didn't have enough toilets I'd think. Breakfast was great. The first lady at the reception was curt, but the one who took over from her was lovely. A reasonably walkable distance from all attractions in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.0

Was a quiet period when we visited, simple hostel but got lucky in getting a group together last minute to go on a pub crawl with. Amazing people were met. Doesn't boast extravagance, has the basic facilities and is a little cozy if you end up with the right company. Good breakfast included. Shout out to Philomena, absolutely gorgeous staff who I had a great chat with. You're awesome ✌️

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place with amazing staff and a great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucasscaceres
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
9.4

Was in a great walking distance of the most important places to visit in Düsseldorf. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was clean and they had decent size lockers that was able to fit my backpack, and you had a code locked door to your room and the lockers could be locked. Breakfast was good for being free. Toast and jams and jelly and honey and butter. Also there was usually a selection of sliced meats to have. Would recommend and stay again. Close to trains/buses! 10 min walk

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Jun 2016
7.1

Decent fun hostel, a little walk from the centre, but nice and quiet, apart from some very loud lads next door, but still good hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
7.1

It was really hard to find and far away from the center. The staff was really nice and accommodating since we came after hours. It was mostly the location that made it hard

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
8.0

Hostel was in an ok location and clean but had a very boring atmosphere. They also don't rent towels and their vending machine was broken so no way to get water

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • WanderinDerWelt
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.9

We simply stayed here over night to catch some rest, but in the one night I had to stay, it was great. Very friendly staff, a very welcoming atmosphere, and only 3-4 bus stops away from the Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof. A possible problem for some travelers though is that reception closes at 22:00, so maybe if you arrive to the city later in the evening, you may not be able to check in (but maybe you could contact the hostel and ask directly if this is the case!).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.