Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Fairytale

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Everything about this hostel is amazing. The staff is super friendly, helpful and kind, the people that were staying here are really fun and interesting and the place itself is on a great location, beds are comfortable, and it has everything you need. This hostel is truly a backpacker's second home because its so cozy and warm unlike some other hostels where you don't feel the soul of the place. l'm definitely coming back here soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Jan 2017
5.1

Kind of a weird hostel. Was clean but security was really lacking. When I entered I couldn't really find anyone to check me in. There are nearly no signs to where it is and I basically guessed that I had to walk up 5 flights of stairs to get to the hostel. The staff were really nice, but had no idea of the city or things to do and see. The lock boxes didn't work and the doors to the hostel and the room didn't lock. But they will let you keep valuables with them in them but I was always worried

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jan 2017
6.6

good location, cozy bed, nice hostel. it's more of an apartment vibe, and was super quiet in off-season. the normal person wasn't working there so someone was filling her spot, but they were super unhelpful. didn't show me the living room, so i didn't know where it was for the first day. i just felt a bit not wanted and it was a bit awkward. but other travellers were cool and it was a nice place for one night. i imagine it's beautiful in the summer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
10.0

If you are going to Split, you need to make Backpackers Fairytale a destination! Great hosts, clean environment, and beautiful views!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
7.7

The hostel is in a good location- near the bus station and near old town. I don't know if I missed a direction, but a key info missing is that the hostel is on the top floor of the building. Kitchen is well stocked. It could use a bit of cleaning- there were dust bunnies under the bed and the kitchen/bathrooms could use some work. Not much atmosphere, but it was down season- so not many people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
9.4

Apartment-style hostel close to the old town. Booked 6 days, stayed 1 month. Really nice owner/staff who were always helpful. Tia (hostel dog) is adorable. Relaxed atmosphere. Well-equipped kitchen, common room and 2 balconies. The hostel is on the top floor and there is no elevator. Sometimes the wifi was quite unreliable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Room was comfortable, and there was heating in the room that we could adjust if it was too cold. The owner is so awesome and friendly. The kitchen was well equipped, as was the common area (books, cards, games, records). There was a balcony in my room, which I also really enjoyed. The only two things that I didn't like were the thin curtains (lots of light in the morning), and the shower water didn't stay hot for long, but these were only minor things that hardly made a difference.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Cannot recommend this hostel highly enough. Amazing atmosphere and located a short, not even five minute walk from the old city. The staff are wonderful, eager to help with any problems or questions you might have. The dorms are clean, comfy and spacious for a small hostel. There's even a balcony perfect for watching the sunsets from. The common room has a relaxed vibe and overall, it felt like a home away from home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel, great location. Wonderful hosts who run it. Close the the old town, but not in it, so nice and quiet to sleep. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
9.4

Great location in a family style apartment building (which is why the main front door is open, but the hostel door is locked), super awesome staff, decent kitchen and common room, awesome balconies overlooking the city! You felt like you were living in a local apartment. Only downside was my bunkbed was SO LOUD and moved an insane amount. I woke up every time I moved or my bunkmate because it felt like the bed was going to fall apart. If they got better beds I would rate it a 10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.