Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Backpackers Fairytale

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Backpackers Fairytale Located at Istarska 3, , Split.
Backpackers Fairytale
Croatia
Split Croatia, Split 21 000 Istarska 3
93% 545
43.5116777 16.4425313
Backpackers Fairytale
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice place in a nice town. Thanks to the staff for giving the hostel a good dose of Dalmatian authenticity and hospitality.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • roverbagh7470
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.3

Nice people work there! It's not easy to find at all so be careful to print directions or have google maps ready. Huge flight of stairs to get in. The beds were not the most comfortable but fine. The vibe was nice, but there didn't seem to be enough bathrooms for the number of people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.1

Excellent super staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Great spot to stay in Split, especially Ultra weekend. Great location just outside the Old Town, about a 10 minute walk to waterfront, 15-20 to main beach. Met plenty of other people here and we ended up hanging out all weekend. Great balcony to hang out on and look over the city. Clean and safe, good staff (thanks Antea!), working A/C, and Tia the dog is a very sweet dog. A couple supermarkets nearby. Highly recommended for Ultra weekend or any other time you want a fun stay in Split!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Honestly the best stay I've ever had at a hostel. The vibe and atmosphere is something else. When I walked up the stairs I was welcomed so warmly but lovely staff. I was early and they let me keep my luggage and were very helpful with directing me around the town. I stayed on a really busy weekend because a music festival was on, and everything was always tidy, neat, and secure. If you don't stay here I feel sorry for you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Lovely place to stay!! Very well kept! Right in the heart of the city!! The team running the place are completely amazing!! Would be back soon!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

I had a great time at Backpacker's fairytale hostel. The hosts were quite welcoming, friendly and went out of their way to help me with what I needed. I would recommend this hostel to anybody wanting to stay in a relaxed atmosphere, meet good people and have an all around good time. Cheers and keep rocking! Regards, Jibin Kodiat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ellenspasojevic
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.4

A very homely feeling hosel. Great for meeting people and being social. Clean sheets and lockers provided at no cost and anything else you need available for hire at very low prices. Amazing staff who were very friendly and helpful with everything. Showers and kitchen were both nice and clean! the location was perfect it was only a 5-10 minute walk from the main strip but still quite at night so you can get a good sleep, would 100% recommend to any travels! And they have a gorgeous dog!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Nicest hostel staff I have ever met and I must say I have met pretty good staff members before. Location is good and common area is quite sufficient. I ended up keep visiting the place even when I had to stay in another hostel. Totally recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2016
7.1

Look not bad and not great. Basic accommodation with no frills. No power points near your bed or curtains for privacy. Only one bathroom per gender for entire hostel. Basic kitchen with barest of storage: tiny fridge. Staff were OK but not really engaging nor full of information. One had a dog that roamed around inside so if allergic to dogs don't stay here. Good location. Short walk to town. Not bad for a night or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.