Hostelworld.com

Backpackers Fairytale

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
Backpackers Fairytale Located at Istarska 3, , Split.
Backpackers Fairytale
Croatia
Split Croatia, Split 21 000 Istarska 3
93% 478
43.5116777 16.4425313
Backpackers Fairytale
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
10.0

This place was great. Quick walk from the ferry terminal and a 10 min walk away from the old town center. Place was clean. Wifi works and works well. The atmosphere is warm and inviting in a homey sort of way. When I stayed there the place was about half full with a younger pretty social crowd. What set this place apart was the staff who were friendly, helpful and welcoming. They seem to genuinely enjoy running the place, particularly the woman who owns the hostel. -Vancouver, Canada

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2016
10.0

This was an amazing place to stay! The people there are fantastic, friendly & happy to help you find the best prices for any trips you want to do & really accommodating whether you are staying for a few days or longer. It's not right in the centre of town but I loved that it was only a short walk away and meant there was an amazing view from the balcony too. I met lots of great people who were also travelling there and there was a fantastic atmosphere. I would recommend this place to anyone!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2016
10.0

Backpackers Fairytale has one of the best atmospheres of any hostel I've been to. Very easy to meet people and it has a great view over Split. When I arrived there was a minor modification being done to the hostel, and Antea bought everybody pizza for the inconvenience. Good place especially for solo travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yurimhurion
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th May 2016
10.0

It's a small and pretty good Hostel! Clean and cozy. But there's something in special about this place. The atmosphere! It was the best so far. Antea, the owner, is such an amazing person as well as the staff. All of them are great people, they treat you as a friend and not just as a guest. Just go and you gonna see what I mean. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.7

Loved my stay here. The quarters are a bit small and tightly packed, but it makes for a homey feel. The views are great and it is walking distance from all the sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.4

Staff extremely friendly and helpful, great location and all the facilities you need when travelling!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th May 2016
4.9

We choose this hostel for its "free parking lot", as we got there they had no parking. The free parking they referred to was the street parking, which has no security and it's not guaranteed. Indeed when we arrived there were no spots available on the street or nearby and we had to pay for a private parking. And the street parking is on really narrow streets and sometimes even over the sidewalk so it is also dangerous for the car to be scratched by the cars going through the street.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
10.0

I was traveling alone and felt very safe being there. Great location and wonderful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.7

The staff were so helpful, friendly, and generous. My two nights here were very different based on who was staying there that night, but this is the case with any hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
10.0

Such a great hostel! The staff here was so friendly and helpful. They made me feel at home and like I could stay forever. View from the balcony of the whole city is beautiful. I had so much fun hanging out there and cooking with all the other travelers. Comfy beds, great wifi, perfect atmosphere. What more could you ask for :0)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.