Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Fairytale

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Mar 2017
10.0

I really loved this place! It had a very homelike vibe, it felt almost as if it was my own top story apartment. Really nice view of the Adriatic sea, Cool staff and a chill vibe made my stay perfect. Cheers guys :) Worth mentioning it is on the top floor of an apartment building, but the view is worth the stairs 10 time over.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
10.0

What can i say more about this place , amazing location just in the heart of split old city , freindly staff helped me with anything I needed , and i think the best part was the atmosphere with the place and other guests , thank you for an amazing stay !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
10.0

My review is that this place really makes you feel like you're home while you're traveling also away from it with it's great location and great staff this place is a sure bet to enjoy Split.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Feb 2017
10.0

Superb experience to stay in this nice hostel! Cool staff, very helpful and resourceful! Beautiful view, it was a pleasure drinking coffee in the morning and watching the center of Split and the sea...The accommodation was clean and fresh, the kitchen was always smelling good with delicious food people shared. I'm coming back definitely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Everything about this hostel is amazing. The staff is super friendly, helpful and kind, the people that were staying here are really fun and interesting and the place itself is on a great location, beds are comfortable, and it has everything you need. This hostel is truly a backpacker's second home because its so cozy and warm unlike some other hostels where you don't feel the soul of the place. l'm definitely coming back here soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
4th Feb 2017
8.6

Pretty nice but there was only one person at the hostel other then me at the time I was there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Jan 2017
5.1

Kind of a weird hostel. Was clean but security was really lacking. When I entered I couldn't really find anyone to check me in. There are nearly no signs to where it is and I basically guessed that I had to walk up 5 flights of stairs to get to the hostel. The staff were really nice, but had no idea of the city or things to do and see. The lock boxes didn't work and the doors to the hostel and the room didn't lock. But they will let you keep valuables with them in them but I was always worried

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jan 2017
6.6

good location, cozy bed, nice hostel. it's more of an apartment vibe, and was super quiet in off-season. the normal person wasn't working there so someone was filling her spot, but they were super unhelpful. didn't show me the living room, so i didn't know where it was for the first day. i just felt a bit not wanted and it was a bit awkward. but other travellers were cool and it was a nice place for one night. i imagine it's beautiful in the summer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
10.0

If you are going to Split, you need to make Backpackers Fairytale a destination! Great hosts, clean environment, and beautiful views!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
7.7

The hostel is in a good location- near the bus station and near old town. I don't know if I missed a direction, but a key info missing is that the hostel is on the top floor of the building. Kitchen is well stocked. It could use a bit of cleaning- there were dust bunnies under the bed and the kitchen/bathrooms could use some work. Not much atmosphere, but it was down season- so not many people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.