Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Fairytale

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
10.0

Absolutely awesome place to stay, staff were amazing and made the place feel like home. Highly recommend choosing Backpackers Fairytale if you want to have a great time and meet some awesome people. Definatly coming back in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
9.7

Great location, really clean hostel & super nice & helpful staff. The hostel had a great atmosphere, was really relaxed & staff recommended the best night outs. Would defo stay here again, even though the stairs up to the hostel were painful after a long day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Aug 2017
5.1

Our booking was mixed up meaning one of us to have a bed the first night, my friend had to sleep on the sofa, the next day the male member of staff accused us of putting our stuff on other beds, made us come look despite us saying we hadn't, then realised they had put someone in the wrong room. He proceeded to PACK UP the persons stuff and remove it to make room for the other guests!! Never have I seen staff actually touch a guests personal belongings!! We are not animals. Received no apology

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.6

The location is great, only 5 min to Diokletian's Palace, the staff (Antony) is great, gave me so many good tips. Downside: the beds are terrible (really shaky when getting into the top bunk), the 10-bed-dorm way too cramped, no lamps or sockets near the bed. The kitchen is too small for the number of beds, in effect only one person can cook at a time. Clean bathrooms though, good showers. Nice view from the balcony and there's a rope for hanging laundry to dry (a rarity at most hostels)!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
7.1

Mostly great, good kitchen facilities and good seating area. Also plenty of space to dry clothes (and wash in a washing machine!). Only problems are lack of power sockets in bedrooms and toilets/showers (two for the entire hostel)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.3

Backpackers fairytale is up a fair few stairs on arrival, bear that in mind, You get a good terrace and view so it's a fair trade. Hostel is clean, staff are friendly (Mala in particular is lovely) and it's a relaxed, apartment-style place. Forks are fine, you get lockers for your stuff. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Aug 2017
8.3

Great staff. We partied hard with a drinking game he taught us and it may have led to male nudity and kissing (added bonus ;) ) Good restaurant recommendations as well. Only negative point is the showers - the shower head had to be held in a small space.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
9.4

I only stayed for a night, by I wish it was longer! The staff was super cool and gave me great recommendations, and I really liked the apartment set up

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tanyaclaire123
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st Jul 2017
7.7

Very small hostel, really lovely staff. Only here for one night but it seemed to have a good atmosphere. The only downside for me is the walk up to the hostel! There were soooooo many stairs, maybe like 10 flights of stairs it took forever, not easy when you have a 20kg suitcase!!! Apart from that a good stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Good location, cozy facilities, best staff, best people visiting, amazing view from the balcony and overall the best hostel you can stay at if you want to meet new people, recieve help of what to do in Croatia and have a trip that you will never forget. (Love you guys!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.