Hostelworld.com

Backpackers Fairytale

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Backpackers Fairytale Located at Istarska 3, , Split.
Backpackers Fairytale
Croatia
Split Croatia, Split 21 000 Istarska 3
92% 474
43.5116777 16.4425313
Backpackers Fairytale
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • yurimhurion
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th May 2016
10.0

It's a small and pretty good Hostel! Clean and cozy. But there's something in special about this place. The atmosphere! It was the best so far. Antea, the owner, is such an amazing person as well as the staff. All of them are great people, they treat you as a friend and not just as a guest. Just go and you gonna see what I mean. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.7

Loved my stay here. The quarters are a bit small and tightly packed, but it makes for a homey feel. The views are great and it is walking distance from all the sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.4

Staff extremely friendly and helpful, great location and all the facilities you need when travelling!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th May 2016
4.9

We choose this hostel for its "free parking lot", as we got there they had no parking. The free parking they referred to was the street parking, which has no security and it's not guaranteed. Indeed when we arrived there were no spots available on the street or nearby and we had to pay for a private parking. And the street parking is on really narrow streets and sometimes even over the sidewalk so it is also dangerous for the car to be scratched by the cars going through the street.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.7

The staff were so helpful, friendly, and generous. My two nights here were very different based on who was staying there that night, but this is the case with any hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
10.0

Such a great hostel! The staff here was so friendly and helpful. They made me feel at home and like I could stay forever. View from the balcony of the whole city is beautiful. I had so much fun hanging out there and cooking with all the other travelers. Comfy beds, great wifi, perfect atmosphere. What more could you ask for :0)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
9.7

A super nice hostel with the friendliest staff ever! I really enjoyed my stay here and can warmly recommend it to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caelenrank
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th May 2016
10.0

Felt like we were at home!!! Amazing! Great location and beautiful views off the balcony! The pillows were actually comfy too, an added bonus :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th May 2016
8.3

The door to the building and the hostel seemed to be unlocked at all times, and I was put in the wrong room and not given a locker key. There was also a lot of traffic noise from the main street (6 bed dorm) and the beds were very creaky and wobbled at the slightest movement, meaning I did not sleep all that well. However the hostel was clean, good walking distance to the old town and bus station and had a great atmosphere for socialising especially as a solo traveller.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
10.0

We had the best stay here! It is in an excellent location, easy walking distance from everything you need, yet just outside of the main area so it's not noisy at night. You have a really pretty view from the lounge balcony. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need and always clean :) I see no problem with security as you're given a key to a nice sizable locker for your stuff! The atmosphere is great, you can meet new people and the staff are great to hang out with too!! 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.