Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Fairytale

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2017
10.0

Enjoyed my stay, great staff, good location would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
10.0

Backpackers Paradise was amazing you will not regret staying the staff want you to have the best time in Split possible. Met fellow travelers mingled with the locals could not recommend this place enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
6th May 2017
7.7

We stayed here with a group of friends before flying back home. It was a 10 min walk to the center and the owner was super nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent experience at this hostel! One of our favourites that we have been to. Location is really close to old town and close to lots of places to get food. The owners are incredibly nice and super awesome! 100% would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Apr 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay had A nice relaxed vibe to the place. Staff are awesome and do anything they can to make your day better. Would stay agin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
10.0

Antea and the whole staff here were very welcoming, friendly, and warm. The hostel is located near the old town and close to everything. The place was clean, and located at the top floor of an apartment building. Nice views from the balcony. I had a great time, would not hesitate to stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
9.7

Wonderfully quiet, comfortable and welcoming hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel is awesome! Even though I arrived way past arrival, Antea, the owner of the hostel allowed me to check in with no problem. And on top of that, she helped me with the sea urchin barbs I got stuck in my foot! The hostel is clean, laid back and central to everything (5-10min from the central square and only 15min from the bus station by foot). It has a great family vibe and atmosphere. Would recommend for anyone wanting to visit and meet amazing people in Split. Miss you guys! Hvala!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Felt at home walking in! Incredibly friendly and welcoming staff with an excellent knowledge of the city... gave useful recommendations on what to see and where to eat quality local cuisine. Location was also superb, just 5 min away from the old city by foot. No complaints, just wish I could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Staff was super friendly and welcoming and made us feel at home right away. Quick walk to city center and staff was very helpful in planning day excursions for us. We really enjoyed our stay here, and couldn't have asked for a better hostel experience in Split!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.