Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Fairytale

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.3

Great place for money - be prepared to hike up some stairs to get to place! Wifi is not greatest but common area js great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.6

Loved this hostel - really chilled atmosphere :) staff were really good at sorting any issues and giving tips of places to go or eat etc. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
9.1

Best experience I've ever had at a hostel! Anthony is seriously the best! He practically helped me plan my whole trip. Everyone at the hostel was so chill and it's really easy to make a lot of friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.4

I've never felt more at home in a hostel than I did at backpackers fairytale. The staff were so lovely and Kilee and Ana went above and beyond in order to make guests feel welcome. The hostel itself is clean, has a balcony and terrace area and is located an easy five minute walk from the old town. The only minor downsides were that there were only two showers between all of the guests and the hostels position at the top of a tall building so lots of stairs. This didn't stop me enjoying my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Backpacker's Fairytale is at a great location in Split, walkable to everywhere and the view from the balcony is incredible. It also has an unbeatable atmosphere and the common room provides the perfect setting to meet and hangout with other travellers. Finally the staff was amazing, they went out of their way to answer any questions we had and make us feel at home! Ana, Anthony, and Kylie helped make our experience in Split unforgettable and we were truly sad to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Had an incredible time during my stay here. The theme with everyone seemed to be to stay there one or two nights, and then end up making a change of plans and staying even longer at the hostel since it was such a great atmosphere for making new friends and doing things together. The staff was incredible too! Count your blessings if Ana is still there because she is awesome, even though the rest of the staff also makes you feel at home and as if everyone there has been friends for years. Loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jun 2017
9.7

We loved our stay at this hostel! Atmosphere was awesome, common areas were comfy, and the view from the balcony can't be beat. The hostel is also very helpful with organizing tours and activities if that is what you're into. My only complaint was that the number of plug ins in the bedrooms was quite limited, but this could hopefully be fixed by adding a few extra extension cords in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Really really great, one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The staff were so friendly and went out of their way to spend time with us and show us around or give recommendations, really just a great group of people. Everything was very clean and secure, and there was a well stocked kitchen. The location was very good as well, two minutes from the market and ten minutes to the beach. Definitely stay here, they were wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dylanmcburnie
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.1

Really cool place to stay, a little out of town but not a bad walk. Big common area and a lot of helpful information, would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel, if you are living in split, this is the perfect choice. Clean rooms, clean bathrooms. The atmosphere was great, everybody hanging out and chilling! Only thing was the there wasn't good WiFi connectivity in room, so you had to sit in the common room, which was also sometimes. Perfect place, worth the money too- definitely recommend it!:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.